Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

Hanes Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

Get basic underwear from the brand you trust with these Hanes Big Men's 4-Pack Boxer Briefs. Made of soft cotton blend fabric, you'll stay comfortable in them all day. The classic design makes these Hanes boxer briefs a smart wardrobe purchase. Constructed in assorted colors, they will suit every mans style. Easy to wear under jeans, slacks or khakis, these 2XL boxer briefs can be worn for every occasion. Styled with a soft plush-backed elastic waistband, they offer day-and-night comfort and are easy to slip off for bed. A snug leg opening keeps you secure during daily movement and exercise. These boxer briefs also offer a vented no-button flap for everyday usability. Resting well above the knee and offering all-day comfort, this Big Mens underwear pack will quickly make its way into daily rotation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%90 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

So far so good

06/16/2009
By ,
North Reading MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These briefs seem to be good. The true opinion will be when they start to tear or break down. I have another brand that is ripping from the seams. Ordinary wear and nothing else has caused it. And so...So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

Hanes Boxer Briefs - In Brief

01/29/2009
By ,
Front Range, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These boxer briefs fit well and are styled similarly to other boxer briefs. The quality is as expected although I have noticed that the overall quality of Hanes products at Wal*Mart has gone down. Fabrics seem a bit less durable and the finish is not as precise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

great!

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snug as bug in a rug great fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

Just right !

08/24/2012
By ,
Springfield.MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So surprised that we received them as fast as we did. My husband is a Big & Tall man and it's hard to find his size. Great they were available through your online site. Will definitely order more when it's time. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

comfortable

11/27/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves these. No chaffing. Minimal shrinkage. Keeps shape after washing and drying. Stylish colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

Nice Boxers

11/14/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good product, fits great, soft fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL
06/11/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
while a good value, these were not the style I thought they were...old style waistband rolls a bit, and elastic not too long-lasting. Newer style more comfortable, and seems a more quality product. I'll be more careful next time to be sure which type I'm ordering
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

poor quality

04/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
inferior quality items, very disappointed, took items to walmart for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

Good for the Price

05/01/2012
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for under dress pants, with a slightly longer leg than most. The knit stretches out easily but comes back after washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL
07/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The briefs were of a much thinner material than I had anticipated, but this was still a great bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

unexpectedly happy

02/21/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
more room than i anticipated and the elastic band is unnoticably comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL
06/27/2012
By ,
Aiea, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Typical Hanes...good fit, well made, and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

a nice fitting boxer short.

03/17/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't worn boxer shorts since I was a kid. BUt thought I wanted to try these new hanes. They fit very comfortable and stay in shape. no sagging or loosing of fabric. they stay in shape.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

Not the Most Comfortable

11/03/2011
By ,
Wauconda, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These fit quite well. The problem (at least for me) is that the thigh band isn't a band at all. It is just material folded over and sewn with a stitch type that doesn't stretch very much. The result is that there is the equivalent of a thin wire wrapped around each thigh. This is uncomfortable at the start of the day and worse by bedtime.
On the bright side, the clerk at my local WalMart store happily refunded the purchase price and tax, and I was able to purchase the regular knit boxers (not boxer briefs) and they feel great! I think if you have skinny thighs, the boxer briefs will be fine. Athletic thighs will probably be more comfortable in plain knit boxers.
Your mileage may vary!
Jim
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

Hanes Fits ME and My Budget

01/22/2008
By ,
Gold Coast Australia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Hanes. I actually live in Australia. The men's underwear over here is atrocious. Hanes is great. They fit, they do no wear out for a really long time!!! And I can buy them through WalMart and ship them to Australia for the price of ONE PAIR of underwear over here! They don't shrink, they just grow more and more comfortable. I really love this underwear and I have loved Hanes for years now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

Great fit

08/21/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit and great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

A WONDERFUL PRODUCT

04/04/2010
By ,
BELLEVUE WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THESE KNOWING THAT I WOULDN'T BE DISAPPOINTED. I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEM WITH THE SIZE, FIT OR MATERIAL OF THIS PRODUCT. THEY ARE SO COMFORTABLE. THEY DON'T RIDE UP OR HAVE TO BE PULLED DOWN ALL DAY LONG. I WOULD DEFINITELY BUY THESE AGAIN AND AGAIN--AS A MATTER OF FACT I HAVE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

Good Value

08/19/2010
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is both large and tall so it is difficult to find clothes and undergarments which fit well. These not only fit well, but they are well made and after several times through the laundry, they still look like new. They haven't stretched-out like others have in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

For the Big Man

01/10/2008
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is nice to find briefs to fit the big size man without having to go the the expensive BIG MAN STORES. My husband was impressed with the quality and price of my shopping around on the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Big Men's 4-Pack Assorted Boxer Briefs, Size 2XL

Good Value for price

09/01/2009
By ,
Seattle Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was a bit concerned that the material was pretty thin to begin with but they are comfortable and very reasonably priced. I would probably buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next