Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Badger Basket Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Dress and change your baby in style with the Badger Basket Cherry Changing Table. Modeled after sleigh-style beds, this pretty changing table has two nicely sized shelves for supplies and ample room on top for changes. Made of quality hardwood with a non-toxic cherry finish, the piece can function as attractive storage when baby outgrows it. Looks great with our Badger Basket Nursery Set, sold separately. Also available in different finishes. See all finishes
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%119 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

perfect product

12/25/2012
By ,
vero beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy assembly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

i wouldnt recommend this product.

12/24/2009
By ,
southern OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought this changing table off of walmart.com and it shipped site to store (which is awesome). i got it home and began assembling it immediately only to notice white scratches near the bottom legs of the changing table. as if it were used or damaged during the finishing of the product. also the drill holes for the bolts werent drilled out fully and i had to finish boring them out, that was only on two of them though. when you recieve it, it should be ready for assembly right out of the box. also the shelves are made of flemsy plywood and one of them was cracked on the one i ordered. they also forgot to put the metal support bar in the package, so i had to wait another week on that. overall my changing table was damaged, looked used, wasnt finished, and was missing a part. i will not buy another badger basket product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Love this changing table

09/23/2010
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Nadia 3 in one crib and didn't like the matching changing table so we got this one and they look perfect together. Haven't used it yet though. (Baby is due any day now.) But I'm sure it'll work out just fine. I'm considering replacing the mat that comes with it but other than that this product is perfect for how cheap it is.
I highly recommend this to everyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Nice Product, but had some trouble.

08/12/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the second changing table I had ordered from Walmart.com. The first one arrived and there was a broken piece. The second one actual had a broken piece as well. I was running out of time and patience, so I contacted the manufacturer directly. They sent me the new pieces I needed and it seems to be just fine. I have had the product for a month and have only been using it for a week. But it seems to be a great piece of furniture. So far, so good!
One thing I did change was the changing pad. I purchased a contour one that fit perfectly. And it is really easy to put together. I put it together a little less than 3 weeks before I was due.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

was ok

10/25/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband and i put this changing table together tonight and as we were screwing in the screws that hold the support bar under the changing area both of the screws snapped in half in the hole so we had to find our own screws and make our own holes. and the strap is kind of small but other than that its a beautiful addition to the nursery and I cant wait to use it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Nice Changing Table

05/18/2008
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the changer now that it is built. But building it is a 2 person job. I managed to do it by myself while 9 months pregnant, but it took me 2 and a half hours. RIDICULOUS! But now that it is built I'm happy & it was a great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Great Purchase!

07/15/2008
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this changing table for several months. I waited to review this item so that it could be accurate and fair.
That said, I love our changing table. It would be PERFECT if it was taller, but the only way to get a tall changing table is to make one your own or spend tons of money. My husband is 6'2 and has minimal complaints about the height.
The changing table is very sturdy, has a Beautiful finish, and has been a very positive addition to our home. The shelving is also beautiful and sturdy (which was a concern of mine.)
It took me months to decide on this one because I was worried about the quality vs. the price, but I have no regrets for finally deciding on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Okay and will serve its purpose

06/15/2012
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a changing table, and the crib I bought did not have a matching one. This actually matched my crib (which was by a completely different manufacturer) spectacularly, and it looks like it accompanied the crib. I was very happy about that. However, for the price, I would have hoped for a higher quality. Some of the pre-drilled holes had cracked the wood, which is cosmetic and not a huge deal because it still screws together tightly. The shelves are fairly flimsy and just thin particle board with little support (just the top shelf- where you change- has a little support bar). I made sure not to overload them because I worry that down the road they might warp or break from wieght over time. Not really happy about that. It is nice that is does come with a little waterproof changing pad- it is very thin but will serve it's purpose. Overall, it's a decent changing table, but not for the price. If I paid less for it, I think I'd be "happier" for what I got.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Single mom loves this

08/16/2007
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a single mom-to-be and this table has been ideal all around. I cant afford expensive furniture, and I dont have help to assemble furntiure and move it around my small apartment. This table was easyto assemble, and SO liteweight! I've put a lot of stuff on it like clothes, blankets, diapers, etc. You cant overload the lower shelves with heavy items, but the table holds a lot. The changing shelf says it goes up to 30lbs and has a metal bar under it and seems very solid. There isnt any flex or give if I push on it so I'm ready for the baby to come so I can change that first diaper!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Horrible product

08/12/2009
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this as a gift at the baby shower. The bottom shelf broke and then the second shelf started to sag in the middle. Flimsy, cheap wood. The wood gets chipped easily, too. Do not get this product. It won't last. I am on my way to purchase another changing table.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

BEAUTIFUL PRODUCT

08/16/2007
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchases this for our grandchild who we will be taking care of during the day. We set up our own nursery and what a beautiful product this changer is. Very nice color and lots of shelf space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Great product!

06/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered and received my changing table within 2 weeks. It wasn't damaged at all when I took it out of the packaging, which I was surprised by because I assumed it would be hearing all the online-ordering horror stories. It assembled easily, although the instructions may be the only low point of the whole experience. They aren't incredibly clear and mine didn't even come with instructions. However they were easy to find online. Once assembled, this product looked exactly like the picture! The shelves aren't as thick as I'd thought they'd be, though, but they seem to hold plenty of weight and look nice once they're in. The changing pad that it comes with is thinner than I thought it'd be but it works wonderfully. No complaints about this product whatsoever, I would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Seems like a great table!

09/22/2008
By ,
Somerset, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I recently purchased this table online, and did Site-to store shipping (which is free and just like getting it at our walmart!) and my husband put it together right away. We are expecting our little girl in November, so it's not actually being used as a changing table yet.
I'm not exactly sure what the weight limits are for the 2 bottom shelfs, but I have lots of baby supplies sitting on them, and the top shelf seems really sturdy. It comes with a plain flat changing pad, which is fine, but we purchased a different one. (Although the manufacturer says to not use any other type of changing pad with the table!! lol)
The table itself is a beautiful cherry color, and it was relatively easy to put together. It had a few dings and scratches, but nothing that isn't easily fixed with a marker.
This table seems like its great, and for the price, you really can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Didn't Last

09/15/2007
By ,
Muncie, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When you are reading reviews - especially on furniture - look for reviews by people who have actually owned the product for a long time and used it - not just taken it out of the box and set it up. This is a beautiful changing table - and it matched our high-end boutique crib and dresser wonderfully. HOWEVER, we got about 8-10 weeks of use out of it before it fell apart. The two end pieces, which come already assembled from the company came apart at the joints and could not be fixed. This resulted in an unstable table and eventually a broken shelf as well. To the company's credit, they sent me new parts for the broken ones at no cost - but by the time I got everything worked out - it was too late to use it for that child. Now we are expecting our second any day and last week when I tried to reassemble to table with the new/replaced pieces, other parts broke (the pegs that you use to help insert the side rails) and again the changing table is useless. I don't know if I just got a really bad changing table or if others will have trouble if they try to use theirs in the future also. I would not buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

pretty

03/02/2014
By ,
Stillwater, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty easy to put together/love the color in cherry, cant wait to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Pretty good table.

05/13/2010
By ,
Calera, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other than the storage shelves being flimsy particle board, this table is really great for the price. This thing is simple to put together, the only problem I had was that the manufacturer did not drill out all the holes. Once I put it together my wife and I was surprised by how sturdy it was. We haven't used it yet other than storing our diapers on it because our son has not been born yet. But we did try it out on my dog and it held her just fine she's about twenty pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Loved it!

04/04/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my daughters bedroom furniture at babies r us but the set didn't come with a changing table. This changing table matched perfectly! I also bought the Storkcraft glider in cherry. You would think they came as a set. This changing table is worth every penny I paid for it. There was a very small chip in the front of it but I can use one of those stain markers and it will cover it right up. And the shipping was very fast! I would absolutely recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Well Used Table

08/16/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this table 2 weeks before the birth of my baby. He's now 3 months old and we use the table every day - over and over again. We had no problems assembling the table and were glad to see that the company had a toll free number to call if we had any problems. The table is holding up well and are happy with this gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Wonderful Product

08/07/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing table was given to me as a gift for my baby shower. I am really happy with the quality and craftsmanship of this table.
My husband and I assembled it together, and it was quite easy to put together, the instructions are very clear.
I would recommend this product to other expecting parents.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, Cherry

Good Purchase

08/16/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this purchase. The table was a reasonable price and has held up well for me. I would recommend this product to other customers of Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next