Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Badger Basket Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Bring beauty and practicality to a baby's room with the Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table. It features a solid hardwood construction and comes with hardboard shelves that provide a convenient way to store all the essentials. Available in white, this sturdy Badger Basket changing table includes a safety strap to secure your little one. The pad promotes comfort. This stylish and functional piece will work with many home decors and creates a suitable and safe place to tend to your baby's needs. Also available in different finishes. See all finishes
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%31 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Shelves don't seem sturdy

08/11/2008
By ,
Wethersfield, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The look of the changing table was very nice, easy to put together. However, we did not trust the shelve under where the baby would be changed. They were made of a formica type of board, not wood & kind of bendable.
We returned this product for Graco- Lauren changing table, price similiar actually like $10 less & the shelves are wood & feel so much more secure.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Perfect Addition

01/17/2008
By ,
Anchorage, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want to bother with a changing table because I don't think I'll be using it much. I was looking everywhere for a dresser for my daughter's nursery and I decided to get the changing table and use it basically as shelves. I decided to get baskets for better organization. It is very sturdy. Pretty easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Defective

01/28/2009
By ,
Atl, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So we purchased this changing table because my brother and his wife had the same one, and I thought theirs was good enough for us. I assembled it by myself...and got to one of the very last things to do, and the part didn't fit! Trust me when I say I tried a million different ways, and my husband tried too. It was the board for the top shelf...its thicker than the other two shelves since its where the baby will go. Well, you slide in the board, where cut outs are to slide it in to. Well the cut outs for the top shelf were only as thick as the cut outs for the rest of the shelves, which made it not fit. So I decided to just return the product and get the one that goes with the crib we ordered. I think this would be a good product if it wasn't deformed. Otherwise, if you are looking for a nice thick sturdy changing table...deluxe...then this definitely not the one for you. I think this one will get the job done, and is for a more simple desire (which is what we had). Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Worst piece of furniture ever

11/20/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is quite possibly the worst piece of furniture I have ever purchased. The shelves won't hold a wicker basket with diapers. The shelves are thin and cardboard-like. They are supported solely by fitting into grooves. Even after my husband added a support bar under the middle, they still fell out. This changing table is completely useless if you want to use the shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

good enough

12/02/2008
By ,
omaha, ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't want to spend a lot of money, so we settled on this one. I think it will be good enough, but is not the best out there. Good value for the money though. The shelves are just thin MDF and constructing the thing was a bit more difficult than some of the more expensive furniture we have. It only took 30 minutes but you definitely need two people and tools. Once it was done, it looks nice and I think it should work well. A lot bigger than I thought it would have been. Some of the construction seems cheap, but we just put that to the back, so it is against the wall. It was great to be able to pick it up at the Walmart store rather than have to pay shipping to my home. I love site-to-store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

There must be better choices

07/16/2008
By ,
Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer service from the manufacturer was top notch. Apparently there are two versions of this product being sold, the difference being the assembly method. One version used pegs, bolts, and barrel nuts. The other version uses pegs, bolts, and threaded inserts. The former version is very prone to damage while assembling. The latter does not have as thick a top shelf as the former. If I could combine the pro's from both designs, I'm still not sure I would purchase this product again. I would recommend viewing tables in a store prior to purchasing. I do plan to use this table now that it is assembled with replacement parts, I just plan to be cautious.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Pretty Piece

08/14/2007
By ,
Fresno, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the table. I believe it was a little too expensive. Putting it together wasn’t so bad one side goes on fine when you try to put the second side on over the thin shelves it was a little difficult. Also the company who made the pieces sent me a side that has a huge dent in it and the second side has a HUGE crack through the wood, I called them said they would replace the sides told me 5 days well it took over a week to receive and they only sent me one side so I need to call again, I believe there is only a thirty day warranty with the company also, so check it as soon as you receive it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

awesome changing table!

08/07/2007
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister in law wanted a simple, light weight changing table to go along with her white sleigh crib.
She picked this out and I bought it for part of her shower gift. It's a very great price, and quality. I got site to store shipping and it came in less than a week!
Verrrrry simple to put together, I had it together in around 25 minutes. I'm pretty impressed. I'm thinking of getting one to keep at my house so I can have one for when all my neices and nephews are over.
Also, it's a really great height. The shelfs are large.
So cute!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Beautiful!!

08/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks beautiful in my nursery! Very easy to put together and great price. Have not used it with the baby yet, but it seems to be very sturdy. Would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

What Expected

02/16/2010
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality is good, went together very easily, the changing pad is very thin. Bought another one, a 17 X 32 pad is ideal for this table. Like b/c it just doesn't look like a changing table and will be able to use after. The space between the shleves are nice, have pretty tall baskets underneath and still easy to access. The color is a nice white, normal, not pearl or off white or anything like that. Haven't used yet, so can't rate on performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

once its together

07/12/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok so I did this myself. and I found it difficult to put together. The shelves kept popping out of place while I was trying to put in the nut which fits differently from the screw and you have to hold it together all at once. Once its together, it seemed pretty sturdy. I havent used it yet but its great size and looks good in the room. box did come damaged so i found a few pieces scratched and or dented.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Perfect for Changing Baby

10/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for a changer that was sturdy but also not outrageously priced. I thought we would be able to find that... but who would spend $200 for a changer? Crazy! We were so happy to find this one. It was easy enough to put together and does the perfect job. I got my pad from babies r us and it fit just fine. There is great storage underneath for all the changing needs. GREAT TABLE!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Decent

04/24/2009
By ,
South Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks great and is fairly sturdy. Came in within time period to Site-To-Store (love this program). The back legs do have a couple tiny cracks in them but doesn't affect sturdiness, more an aesthetic issue and luckily was on the back side. we didn't bother trying to go through an exchange process. Overall, a decent product for the money and love not having to pay for shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Very nice

09/05/2013
By ,
DeKalb, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to put together and a nice looking piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Great as a laundry table!

09/29/2007
By ,
West Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive cart to use when folding laundry. This baby changine table with the three shelves was absolutely perfect. I love it because it looks so versitle. It takes on the personality of whatever you put on it! It is great if you don't need mobility because it does not have wheels. I gave it it's own corner, and it works and looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Impressive!

05/04/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table based on the other reviews and I tell you I couldn't be happier.. this table is such a GREAT buy for the price.. it's looks so nice and is bigger than I expected as well.. it goes in the nursery perfect and provides great storage! I would def recommend this to anyone.. and the site to store shipping is great too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Highly Recommend the Badger Changing Table

01/30/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing table is a great buy for the money. It is durable and looks very nice in the nursery. We had the table delivered to Walmart, and had no problems picking it up. I read some other reviews that the product arrived dented, but our table was in good condition. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Love the Table

08/30/2007
By ,
Athens GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we found out we were going to have a baby we decided I would be an at home mom so we were careful with our baby product purchases. This table was inexpensive compared to some. We had no trouble putting it together and it looks great in the nursery. I feel it was a very good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White
11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no idea why, but my baby loves this changing table. The padding feels cheap, and the table itself is fairly cheaply manufactured... but the baby just loves the darn thing. I can't explain it, you lay her down on it and she starts to coo and smile up a storm. Whatever works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Badger Basket Sleigh Changing Table, White

Great for small spaces

10/18/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product & couldn't wait for my husband to put it together so I went ahead & did it. So it was easy enough for me to assemble & it's worked great so far. Love the badger baskets you can purchase to go with the table. Would recommend this product to new parents. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next