Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Whitmor Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Quadruple the shelf space in your kitchen, laundry room, attic, basement and even your office with the Whitmor Heavy Chrome Shelving unit. Constructed of durable chrome steel, it features easy assembly without the need for tools. This 4-tier supreme shelving unit has a 350-pound capacity and can store anything, including books, files, clothes, toys or even large kitchen appliances. It is sturdy and can fit into any compact space. The height of each shelf can be adjusted according to the objects that you want to store. The feet are adjustable to make it steady in an uneven floor. This chrome steel shelving unit will match any dcor and makes storing and organizing a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%78 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Very pleased indeed

09/22/2009
By ,
northern OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these shelving units at home, in black. I love them. They're very sturdy and attractive, and easy to assemble. The feet are individually adjustable to eliminate wobbling. Each unit is currently holding 300 lbs of dry food storage, plus phone books and large kitchen appliances I have no room for in the kitchen. As soon as I can afford to, I'm getting some more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Love it!

12/25/2008
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was nervous reading the other reviews but for the money I decided to give it a try. That was the best decision I've made in a while! It is not hard to put together at all... I don't understand how there could possibly be a problem, you don't even need any tools! It is sturdy and looks nice. I'm probably going to get more for other rooms I like it so much. You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Perfect for my needs

04/01/2014
By ,
Weirton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this shelf is very easy to assemble, is sturdy and capable of holding heavy objects. It does not take up a lot of room, yet holds a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

metal shelves

03/11/2014
By ,
Daytona Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble shelves, medium / heavy duty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Excellent value

03/27/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for inside of a closet for home office organization and am very pleased. Easy to assemble and very roomy for my books, files and other items. I purchased this at the store and carried home with ease and assembled in about 1/2 hour. (I am a small female). Great value for the money. I am going back for another for a storage closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Exactly what I needed

09/03/2012
By ,
Phoenix (Purgatory)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this unit for my Laundry/Utility Room. It is very sturdy, heavy, and stable. I have it loaded with water jugs, laundry soaps, Costco over-flow, everything. It is not wobbly like my previous "plastic" shelves (you get what you pay for!). As a bonus, this shelf is attractive, so much so that I decided to replace my "ugly" faux-wood bookshelf with these in a 3-tier Black (much nicer!). If you have serious storage to manage, I highly recommend this selving unit. By the way, the assembly was fairly quick, although the instructions weren't very detailed, once you figure out how the plastic caps snap on with the grooves in the metal bars, it goes together quick (this, by a single female with a limited experience of "assembly"). These are great, almost too nice for the garage, but nice enough for a bookshelf!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Great shelving for a great price

06/25/2009
By ,
Cary, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought similar unit an Lowes, paid $25 more for it there. Shelves are sturdy, assembled in 10 minutes. Love the flexibility of being able to space the shelves to the spacing you need. Have 3 of these units in my office, going to add one more. Didn't encounter assembly problems or problems with the black connectors described in other reviews. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Great Value for the Price

01/14/2014
By ,
Rodeo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set-up was easy; the product looks good and was bought for its looks as well as functionality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Great Value!

12/22/2007
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I paid this is an excellent shelving unit. It's very sturdy and was extremely easy to assemble. I assembled it INSIDE a small closet and it was still easy to put together. You can choose what height you put each shelf at so this is a very versatile product. I ordered this on the Internet and had it delivered to my local store to save shipping costs. Great product and a great way to shop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Sturdy and easy to assemble

09/03/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with these shelves. I purchased them to add pantry space in my kitchen as I have little cabinet storage but plenty of room (floor space). The shelves were incredibly easy to assemble and they seem very sturdy. I purchased some inexpensive hooks from another store that are meant to go with another brand of shelf-- the shelves look identical, but these are far less expensive-- and the hooks work perfectly to hang fry pans etc. I am so happy I chose to buy these shelves instead of one of the more expensive versions, because after having assembled it, I can see no difference at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

This is the best shelving unit I have EVER bought!

09/09/2013
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so simple to assembly. When it was finished it was very sturdy and I highly recommend these shelves. Even a person (me) who is all thumbs can do it easily! I have purchased many shelving units down thru the years and always with unsatisfactory results. It either was unstable or didn't go together correctly. Not so these units. They are great and I will be purchasing more of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Excellent TV Center

09/28/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read some of the reviews, and while I am very satisfied, I can also understand how some folks might have difficulty assembling the unit.
I have several of this style unit, some larger, some smaller, and they are all equally suited for the tasks I purchased them for. They are well made, attractive, and sturdy.
I would recommend any of these units. The trick, I have found, to putting them together, is to be very patient and lightly rest the shelves in place until you are happy with their height. Once in place, and having had any weight on them, will make adjusting the shelves difficult. Try to lift the shelves as level as possible, any tilt will cause the shelf to bind and cause frustration.
Once you get it the way you want it, I think you'll be very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Exactly what I wanted for bathroom.

09/24/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Open, airy, functional. Fits very nicely in space with plenty of room for each individual's products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Great!

02/15/2012
By ,
Meridian, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got this and my husband put it together in under 30 minutes. Just like it says, no tools were needed. What it does not say is you don't need any special handyman skills either. My husband is handyman challenged, so that is a big deal for us. Although, it came with some little plastic black disk between the shelves, and he thought they were parts we needed and he thought one set was missing. I called the customer service number for Whitmor, and the girl explained to him they were just placed there to keep them from rattling around in shipping and were not needed for assembly. We felt dumb because we realized they were not on the list of parts that is on the one page 3 steps assembly instructions, but the company's customer service person was great. She was so patient because he was just so sure something was missing, but it wasn't.
My husband looked everywhere (online and locally) for a set of shelves that would fit into the space where we wanted to put them. Walmart had the best variety of sizes we found anywhere, and usual they had the best price.
Only one thing would make these shelves better. I would have liked to purchase some plastic shelf liners that fit them. Listen up Walmart, that would have been another sale. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Great for kids storage

06/16/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use for storing see-thru totes containing my 7 year old sons toys. He helped assemble, took only about 10 minutes. Very easy once the bottom shelf was on. Some of the black clips that hug the legs for the shelf to sit on came broken. Luckily just enough extras were included to complete the unit. Looks like the picture shows, sturdy enough for a cable box and 13" tv on top shelf with no worries about it being wobbly. Main complaint was shipping time. Took double the time stated when ordering, as I got a notice that there were shipping issues. Product it self works well, looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Extremely displeased

06/15/2013
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered two of these online and when they arrived, the boxes looked like they had been through (insert explicative), but were still intact. When we opened the boxes the next day, each box had one shelf that was extremely bent, like... shockingly so. There is no way this could have happened during shipping; It is a manufacturing error. Some of the connectors were already broken as well. We have to take them back for a return. Extremely disappointed. I order items online all the time and never have I had anything arrive in such very poor condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Sturdy and spacious. The design for putting it tog

08/21/2013
By ,
Gainesville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and spacious. The design for putting it together is brilliant. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

Nervous after reading reviews...

02/06/2009
By ,
Brandywine, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is not nearly as frightful as everyone made it sound. The toughest part is getting the first shelf on the four legs if you're working by yourself, so I recommend having someone who can help steady the legs for you.
The only other thing I would comment on is the black pieces which snap on to the legs and the shelf slides over. At first, I thought all my pieces were wrong because of the way they "clipped" on the legs. I quickly realized that was how they were supposed to sit, and once the shelves slid over them, everything fit snugly together. Overall, the product is very sturdy and could be used anywhere in the house (I have it in my kitchen).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving

sturdy

04/12/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 racks and I am pretty satisfied because they are very sturdy. One, I made into a TV rack, and it is holding up pretty well. I assembled both myself but it took some time. Easy to figure out the instructions. It would've been easier if I had someone helping me assemble it (just to hold the rods and stuff). The silver finish is too shiny for my liking. I might paint the racks white to go with the rest of my white furniture. But I have no problems with the balance, the racks don't rock. I guess I'm pretty happy except for the silver finish, that's all. But I would recommend this for utility purposes if you're looking for something sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving
07/18/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome product! And the delivery was fast and painless!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next