Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rival Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500

Rival Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500

Get the versatility of a set of pots and pans from a single slow cooker. Saute or heat on the stovetop, bake, broil or roast in the oven. With ETC (Extreme Temperature Cookware), you can prepare, cook, serve and store it all in the same appliance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500

Great Product

07/05/2007
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made chicken and dumplings and was very impressed with how good it turned out in a crock pot. It even browned and tasted great. All my grandkids loved it. It's design makes it look stylish on the kitchen counter. I also like the way it goes from stove top, to freezer or fridge, to crock pot, to oven. Very useful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500

Awesome Crockpot

10/02/2007
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crockpot because of its features of being able to cook in the oven, microwave, and on top of the stove. Plus being able to freeze or refrigerate was an great feature. So far I have made some fantastic Home Style Ribs, Saurkraut and Ribs and will be making Stew this week. The pot is great for a small family and especially if you live in an apt that has minimum counter space. It browns really well on top of the stove. This pot replaces my bigger one which was too big for an empty nester. Even thou the top is not clear it doesn't matter... It holds the heat in better than any crockpot that I have ever owned... Highly recommend this crockpot..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500
07/28/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product because of its versatility.
It is just the right size for my RV lifestyle.
This is the second Versaware Crockpot I own and I would never buy another type.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500

Very nice, not feature loaded

11/06/2007
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very torn between this crock pot and one with a timer/programmable features. I am glad I went with this one. The ability to use the crock pot on the stove, throw it in the oven, etc. is wonderful. I've used it only a few times so far (and the wonderful burnt car smell is real, expect it, but doesn't effect the food) and have been impressed. The ratio of crock pot space to burner is small, but I haven't noticed any poor cooking because of it. I do just throw things in it in the morning and serve dinner 10 hours later, so perhaps that is why. If you go to Crock Pot's website, you can get a $5 mail in rebate to use with WalMart's incredibly low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500

smelly pot

11/26/2007
By ,
Buffalo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pot looks nice and like the idea of being able to freeze, store or cook in the pot, BUT the problem with this pot was that it smelled of burnt metal even after 10 hours of operation(two uses), instead of the house filling with the nice aroma of cooking dinner all we smelled was the order of burnt metal. So we returned the pot and got one from Hamiltoon Beach, and upon the first use was the same order BUT after an hour it went away and the kitchen was filled with aroma of dinner cooking.
Also the newer pot has a clear top which we find is better than the solid top the rival had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500

Initial use...

11/08/2007
By ,
Aurora, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In the first couple uses the "burn-off" smell (burnt plastic) filled the house and was horrible. Seems to be going away now that I've used more than 3 times. Browing on stove doesn't work well since you can't use a high heat setting with an electric stove. Haven't tried it in the oven yet. Overall, I would recommend just for all the features and that its dishwasher safe!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500

the worst purchase i ever made!

10/31/2007
By ,
rapid city, south dakota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product was a total disappointment! not only was it tiny (even though it is marketed as a big crockpot), but it is also poorly made. the lid was broken when i opened it up and it claims to be dishwasher safe, yet it chipped when i put it on the top rack of my dishwasher. i will never buy another rival crockpot. this was the worst purchase i have ever made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500

A multi-functional product

11/30/2007
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always been skeptical about slow cookers and thought it was only for making stews (which I don't like) but seeing this item and the different things you can do from cooking on the stove top to baking in the oven, I knew I was sold!!!! Not to mention I have made some awesome soups. I love the fact that it goes right in the dishwasher and NO MESS!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500

Meets my expectations

12/29/2007
By ,
Coos Bay, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Rival Slow Cooker is a great product. Being able to brown and cook in the oven are assets to me. I have always owned a slow cooker, but have seldom used them due to the lack of the browing and oven friendly issues. The only con I can think of is that it is difficult to pour things out of it. Other than that, I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500

Rival Versaware

10/21/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Found this product to be very satisfactory. Love the fact that it can go from stove to crock thus saving dirting a pan and preserving all the good juices from sauteing. Have not used it in fridge or freezer yet, but sure it will work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500

Good Value

08/31/2007
By ,
denville, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: can use as crockpot, in oven, on stove top then to fridge. Good value for price.
Con: no see thru cover, no timer and no on/off light.
All in all I am pleased with its versatility and low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500

Love versatility

12/03/2007
By ,
western PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the ability to use as a crock pot, on stove top, in oven, refrigerate, and serve! Do not like smaller bottom as it limits size of roast I can cook in it. Overall, I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500
07/19/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rival 5-Qt. VersaWare Crock-Pot Slow Cooker, SC7500
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5