Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zumu Zumu Folding Scooter

Zumu Zumu Folding Scooter

Your child will really enjoy playing with the Zumu Folding Scooter. This scooter is an excellent toy to encourage family and friends to play together outdoors. The scooter can be used by girls and boys alike, and the handlebar adjusts to three different height levels to cater to the rider's age and height. There is a brake included on the rear fender that allows the rider to slow down and stop easily, and the wheels are designed for a smooth ride. The lightweight child scooter can also be easily folded up for storage, and it will fit in the trunk of the car to take with you on a day out. It comes complete with comfortable foam grips on the handlebars, and the sturdy steel frame is built to last. This item is available in different fun and exciting colors and it comes fully assembled. With this Zumu Folding Scooter, the kids will enjoy cruising around the neighborhood.
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation67%18 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Smaller than expected

03/12/2014
By ,
St.Louis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two of the scooters for children from the Value of the hour sale. It was perfect for my 5 year old Daughter, but had to return the other one was to short for my 9 year old son. Scooter is very nice and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chattanooga TN
Posted 04/14/2014
How tall is your 5 y/o?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Broke within one hour!!

04/16/2014
By ,
atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible scooter...CAN NOT recommend anyone to buy this even if it costs only $13. My son took it out for his first ride and its upper clamp came off in the first 30 mins of use...we tried to put it together but its parts won't fit together. Manual doesn't help at all. Returned the very next day. Don't waste your money and hopes on this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zumu Folding Scooter

good for its price

04/01/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son who has a little developmental delay. it doesn't weigh too much so its not hard for him to push but then it is sturdy. Its probably not the best scooter but for its price its worth it. My son can even fold it up by himself which might be harder with another scooter. I like it, and he likes it so we are happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Good scooter for the money

02/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for our kids for an inexpensive toy. Turned out to be a good deal. They love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Christmas present

01/17/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a christmas present for a niece. I am unsure of the durability of the product however I am informed it is used daily and still in good condition. Great price! delivery did take long even though I purchased this product in advance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zumu Folding Scooter

It is a fair starter scooter.

01/26/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This scooter's initial price of $13.00 on Black Friday was very attractive. The color and style options are awesome. We got the scooter and it did well for a few days. Then we noticed squeaks. Scooter needed WD-40 oiling. Then I noticed it wasn't so durable when trying to break it down for easy storage and the clip broke, I had to return it, then the price went up to @21.00. Which still wasn't a bad price for the scooter.
With moderate scooting and no rough handling, the scooter is holding up okay. My child actually likes this scooter because of its easy handling and awesome stream like look, but if your child is ruff and rugged, this scooter may just fall apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Awful!

01/13/2014
By ,
Louisburg, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought three of these scooters this Christmas for my 3 daughters. Not even one of them works! At first, my husband and I thought maybe the first one was just defective. It's a folding scooter, and we tried locking it into place, but it wouldn't stay "locked." Which means if the kid got on to ride it, it would just collapse. Totally worthless. Then we got the other 2 out of their boxes and they were exactly the same way. We had to hide them in the boxes and just not give them to the kids. I will be returning!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zumu Folding Scooter

has definite potential

12/27/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this scooter for my 7 year old grandson for Christmas. When we opened the box, he was totally excited. Great color, sleek style, looked like it could provide hours of fun and exercise. When he and his dad took it from the box and began to assemble the handle bars, we had to begin to think of reasons that Santa would bring a toy with bent handle bars, and needed to be returned. 7 year olds find it difficult to understand that Santa's elves don't check all of the toys before they leave the North Pole. We will be returning it to our local store, and hope that we can find the same one that is not damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Might have been a lemon

12/25/2013
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My scooter came in a box that was falling apart. Looked like someone already had bought it and returned it. Didn't think much of it. The scooter looked nice and sturdy with the steel frame. However, when I tried to put it together I found out it was defective. It is supposed to have three different height settings, but the groove in the back wasn't centered so the adjustable button would go through the holes. I returned it and found an all red razor since my local store didn't have another red Zumu. Would be willing to give Zumu another try, but would be cautious.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zumu Folding Scooter

I'm taking the scooter back!!!!

12/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this scooter for my son for Christmas. The paint was chipped in many areas. The folding design is very bad and my son crashed the first and only time he used it. It is not worth the 'cheap' price because the scooter is poorly made. Also, false advertising.....the maximum weight capacity is NOT 150 lbs and ONLY 100 lbs. Thanks for ruining my son's Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Good Scooter for the price

01/06/2014
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, great fold up scooter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Nice but did not get by Christmas as promised

01/01/2014
By ,
Athens Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good item but dot't believe the hype about getting items before Christmas. I paid for expedited shipping and still did not get items before Christmas as promised. Someone pleas refund my money!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Inexpensive scooter but not great quality

12/26/2013
By ,
Orlando, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased scooters for niece and nephew for Christmas. One was broken when the kid opened it. Don't think it was a shipping issue, just poor quality. Cost was inexpensive but you get what you pay for. I don't think these will last long. I wish I would have paid the few extra bucks for the better known brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zumu Folding Scooter

The color is perfect!

12/30/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been the best gift my dauthter has gotten so far. She has not stopped playing with it since Christmas! It is light and very easy to put together and the price was awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zumu Folding Scooter

okay scooter..loved the color

12/30/2013
By ,
norwich,ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the handlebars do not tighten enough..I found a razor scooter for my other child which was the same price and better quality
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zumu Folding Scooter

it every thing my child wanted

12/29/2013
By ,
Manchester, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What was nice it came in a color that was wanted. The color on the screen was not exact but close enough. It is sturdy enough to hold DAD 175 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zumu Folding Scooter

He loves it

12/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and a very good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zumu Folding Scooter

bad choice

12/25/2013
By ,
columbus, in
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two scooter. I am returning them both. very cheaply made (you get what you pay for). One scooter the wheel is warped and rides bad. The second one keeps collapsing due to bad design.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zumu Folding Scooter

NO ONE ELSE HAD AS GREAT OF PRICE!!!

12/28/2013
By ,
Doylestown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM A SHOPPER FOR VALUE. AFTER SHOPPING AT A # OF OTHER SITES, I COULD NOT FIND AS GOOD OF PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zumu Folding Scooter

very good product

12/29/2013
By ,
magalia ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good product--would recommend to a friend--thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next