Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zumu Zumu Folding Scooter

Zumu Zumu Folding Scooter

Your child will really enjoy playing with the Zumu Folding Scooter. This scooter is an excellent toy to encourage family and friends to play together outdoors. The scooter can be used by girls and boys alike, and the handlebar adjusts to three different height levels to cater to the rider's age and height. There is a brake included on the rear fender that allows the rider to slow down and stop easily, and the wheels are designed for a smooth ride. The lightweight child scooter can also be easily folded up for storage, and it will fit in the trunk of the car to take with you on a day out. It comes complete with comfortable foam grips on the handlebars, and the sturdy steel frame is built to last. This item is available in different fun and exciting colors and it comes fully assembled. With this Zumu Folding Scooter, the kids will enjoy cruising around the neighborhood.
Average Customer Rating:
3.554 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation75%42 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zumu Folding Scooter

OK Scooter for the Price

06/25/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 9 yr old son loves this scooter. It works fine however a couple days after we gave it to him the brake cover broke off so he no longer has a brake. That doesn't stop him from using it though; he just stops with his feet. This is a good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zumu Folding Scooter

nice

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zumu Folding Scooter

good item

08/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Nice and Compact

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great scooter for the beginner on two wheels! Love that is adjusts for height and folds away for storage!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Broke within one hour!!

04/16/2014
By ,
atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible scooter...CAN NOT recommend anyone to buy this even if it costs only $13. My son took it out for his first ride and its upper clamp came off in the first 30 mins of use...we tried to put it together but its parts won't fit together. Manual doesn't help at all. Returned the very next day. Don't waste your money and hopes on this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zumu Folding Scooter

My son loves it

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were able to get him what he wants without breaking the bank, it's very reliable and sturdy, to say it didn't cost much at all and arrived well before the arrival date
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Disappointed in the Zumu Folding Scooter

04/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 3 and one was already broken. I love Walmart's return policy. I was able to return all three scooters. For about $6 more dollars each, I purchased 3 Huffy Folding scooters as they seemed more durable and longer lasting. The kids are HAPPY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Smaller than expected

03/12/2014
By ,
St.Louis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two of the scooters for children from the Value of the hour sale. It was perfect for my 5 year old Daughter, but had to return the other one was to short for my 9 year old son. Scooter is very nice and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chattanooga TN
Posted 04/14/2014
How tall is your 5 y/o?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Zumu Folding Scooter

great first scooter

06/14/2014
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was great, it seems to be holding up very well, and it arrived fast. We are very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Great for a beginner!

07/07/2014
By ,
Fort Mohave, AZ.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked this product for my grandson, we just have to watch when he folds it up so that he doesn't pinch his fingers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Good scooter for the money

02/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for our kids for an inexpensive toy. Turned out to be a good deal. They love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zumu Folding Scooter

It is a fair starter scooter.

01/26/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This scooter's initial price of $13.00 on Black Friday was very attractive. The color and style options are awesome. We got the scooter and it did well for a few days. Then we noticed squeaks. Scooter needed WD-40 oiling. Then I noticed it wasn't so durable when trying to break it down for easy storage and the clip broke, I had to return it, then the price went up to @21.00. Which still wasn't a bad price for the scooter.
With moderate scooting and no rough handling, the scooter is holding up okay. My child actually likes this scooter because of its easy handling and awesome stream like look, but if your child is ruff and rugged, this scooter may just fall apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Great find!

06/27/2014
By ,
29301
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought for my 5 year old twins they like the scooter a lot. It also helps that the scooter folds down for easy storage or when traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zumu Folding Scooter

A great deal.

06/23/2014
By ,
Schenectady, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My eight year old granddaughter decided she had to have a scooter so I went on line a found this gem for such an outrageously delicious price! It's well made, fits her perfectly and she is thrilled with it. Plus -- it's pink!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Nice first scooter with 2 wheels for a 5 yr old.

06/08/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I allowed my grandson to spend his money on this and he picked color and all. He had a three wheeler and I knew he was getting too big for it. He figured out how to set it up and refold the Zumu with no problem! He also had no trouble going to two wheels. Great scooter!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zumu Folding Scooter

great gift for four greatgrand kids.

06/07/2014
By ,
san angelo,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got the scooters and as they are for Christmas gifts I have not taken them out of the box. but I have seen and inspected the same ones in store and they are made to last for a good while. I know my four great grand children will love getting them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zumu Folding Scooter

You get what you pay for

05/29/2014
By ,
KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This scooter was inexpensive for a reason. Although it is fun while it lasts, it won't last long. It is made of flimsy, lightweight materials. I've had to keep readjusting and tightening the screws to keep the handle part completely upright, and to keep the handlebars in position (from sliding down inside the outer, lower part).
Overall, it is bright and colorful, easy to assemble, and fun for the kids. However, it is cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zumu Folding Scooter

good for its price

04/01/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son who has a little developmental delay. it doesn't weigh too much so its not hard for him to push but then it is sturdy. Its probably not the best scooter but for its price its worth it. My son can even fold it up by himself which might be harder with another scooter. I like it, and he likes it so we are happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zumu Folding Scooter

You get what you pay for

06/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice price. Not as durable then I thought it would be. But over all I am pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zumu Folding Scooter

Christmas present

01/17/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a christmas present for a niece. I am unsure of the durability of the product however I am informed it is used daily and still in good condition. Great price! delivery did take long even though I purchased this product in advance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next