Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Leachco Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

Leachco Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

Give your newborn that little lift they need at mealtime with the Natural Boost Adjustable Leachco Nursing Pillow. This baby nursing pillow features a Velcro adjustable booster pillow to create the perfect feeding angle. It also flips from side to side as your baby changes position. The pillow pieces can be detached and removed for convenient and compact storage. It can even be stored in your diaper bag and taken along on trips. It's cushioned to offer excellent comfort for your baby while they feed. The Natural Boost Adjustable Leachco Nursing Pillow is the ultimate necessity for comfort for both you and your new baby, and its perfect to use for GE reflux and respiratory concerns. A smaller preemie pillow is also included with this pack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.675 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation72%29 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

don't waste your money, just use a pillow instead!

01/19/2008
By ,
Orem, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was insistent that I wanted this so I finally broke down and bought it for myself after not getting it for Christmas. I tried using it once to nurse my 4 month old and it worked worse than the regular, more firm pillow I had been using so I ended up returning it. For one thing it's too soft and won't really stay where you try to put it on your lap. The main problem is that it's too soft. I use a regular bed pillow that is firmer and it works much better. I already had a boppy and I don't even like using it as much as just a regular firm pillow. BOTTOM LINE: DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY, just use a firm, regular bed pillow and save the $20 for something else that is more needed when you have a baby, like diapers or something.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

Worthless as nursing pillow.

03/05/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Because of the great reviews, I was pleased to order this as an inexpensive alternative to the boppy or other pillows. Unfortunately, this was a complete waste of money. The pillow is filled with fiberfill, so when the baby is positioned on top, the whole pillow becomes almost flat and your baby is not supported well at all. This also causes my daughter to roll into me and want to slip between the pillow and my body. The 'booster' pillow seems like a good idea, but as you can see in the photo, you still have to prop that up with your arm so that your baby's head is in the correct position to nurse. Completely worthless. This does not come with slipcovers to keep it clean like other pillows. The only pro is that I have successfully machine washed this in a gentle cycle and it held up nicely. No bunching of the fill, etc. If you can't shell out the extra money for a better nursing pillow, buy an extra bed pillow for five bucks. It will perform just as well, if not better than this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

Very helpful product, but could use some tweeking

10/05/2007
By ,
Augusta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a mother of two. I breastfed my first child and didnot have a nursing pillow and suffered alot of neck and backaches because of it:) With my second child I bought this pillow because of the price and the features. It is a very good product that has made breastfeeding more comfortable, but there are a couple of minor improvements that I would like to see. First, it would be wonderful if it had a removeable slipcover so that you could throw it in wash when there is spit-up on it. Next, I would add a velcro strap so that you could strap it around your waist to hold it closer to your body. Finally, as I read in another review, it would be nice if it were firmer. If it had these additions it would be a perfect pillow, but as it is, it is still a great pillow for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

so helpful

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love having the extra pillow for my new son. Much better than being surrounded by pillows trying to get it to be leveled right. Very thick and soft.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

great for nursing moms

08/06/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several of these for pregnant friends, and once the baby arrives, they can't do without it. This positions the baby's head just right for feeding, without straining mom's arms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

Not good for plus size.

05/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, if you are plus size this pillow doesn't really fit quite right. Second, the pillow has not removable covers so is not easy to wash. Third, way too soft.
Returning mine as soon as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

better then a boppy!

07/19/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it and is much better then my boppy but I wish it was a little firmer... and it would be nice if it had slipcovers like the boppy or other colors.... I'm not a big denim fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

like it better than boppy

06/14/2010
By ,
Englewood, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not a fan of the boppy pillow so I got this and I love it. right now im using it without the arm prop and it works fine. it is a bit soft but this suits my needs and is really comfy for baby. also the design is great for skin to skin contact while nursing. my only complaints are the color and the fact that it stains easy, but i use a burp cloth under baby's head and it has stopped the staining. btw this held up perfectly fine in the wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

Overstuffed with soft stuffing

11/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you were to hold your arm like in the picture under the middle cushion - the baby's head would be up to your neck. It's stuffed with too much soft stuffing, so the baby is unstable and too high for nursing. Only would recommend for a smaller newborn - or a premature infant. I was very disappointed and took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

Not a Good pillow

04/23/2008
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this pillow about two weeks before my third son was born and after opening it I realized that this would not work for me being that I would be having a c-section. The stuffing is extremely too soft and the additional adjustable part doesn't sit up like it appears on the website. I'm going to return it and just get another breast feeding pillow, or better yet just use my old one. I would NOT recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

Better than a Boppy!

01/23/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the standard boppy with my 1st and with my 2nd boy the harder to find boppy that has the pocket and hammock type sling so baby doesn't slip between pillow and your tummy. With both boppy pillows I found that I had to still use extra pillows to support the baby the right way. Also the center of the pillow always dipped in the middle.
This pillow is perfect! I do not need extra pillows at all. It is soft and comfy yet firm enough to hold her in place. The extra wedge pillow is a very nice option and the price is great.
Highly recommended over the boppy - even without the option of having a cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

I LOVED this nursing pillow!

02/28/2008
By ,
Anaheim Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Boppy and had no luck with it at all. I found that while my son could lay on it fine, he wasn't elevated enough for feeding and I had to use my arm under his head all the time.
I got this pillow and immediatly was happy. While I still used my arm, I used it under the small wedge and it was extremely comfortable for both of us.
This pillow became my son's "lovey" per say and he slept with it until he was 18 months old and I had to take it away for being so filthy. (We nursed for 15 months.)
I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Great product especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

Nursing Pillow

08/05/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for the product. My only issue is that it seems as though my stitching is becoming undone on the pillow so I need to re-stitch it before the foaming comes out. It's only in a small area. Otherwise it is a good product that I would recommend to other breastfeeding moms. I like the ability to adjust the headrest up or down. With my previous child, I had a boppy pillow that was all the same level and I always had to add blankets or other items to prop the baby's head or my arm so that I would not be leaning or straining my back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

Very useful!

01/13/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I luv this pillow, my sister liked it so she got one for herself. It's especially nice for plus size women. I used it the whole time I nursed and will buy again if we have anymore kids. I do have a few suggestions though. It would be nice if the filling was a little more firm, so it wouldn't flatten out so fast, especially in the small pillow that's attached. Also it would be great if they made covers for it so you could take them off to wash. Even considering those issues I would still refer this item and definately purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

useful and good value

02/18/2009
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My sister had one of these pillows and I liked it, so I decided to get one for myself. Having a somewhat shallow "U" shape it does not stay in place as well as some other nursing pillows, but I like the small pillow that attaches to the larger one and flips from left to right. This gives a better angled position for my son's feeding times, and it makes it easy to remember on which side he last nursed. Overall, I am happy with my purchase and would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

Good idea Bad reality

12/27/2008
By ,
Florence, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this looked like a great pillow. Once I opened it I thought this will work fine. However, once I tried to use it with my little one, I realized it would not work. It is far too soft. I felt like the baby would fall off. It doesn't support different hold positions. The opening is small and there is no "wrap around" feeling. With a little work the company could make this the best pillow. The way it is now is not worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

Good pillow at a great price

08/15/2013
By ,
Orange, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife loves this pillow. It is a fiber fill pillow and leaves lint. That problem was quickly solved when we placed it in a pillow case. Otherwise she loves it and uses it throughout the day (and night) for feeding.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

Very uncomfortable!

05/10/2011
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a 2 month old son and am breastfeeding. I saw this product which looked like it would work great, however I was wrong. It does not form around the belly good, and the cushion is way to soft to support baby. The adjustable support piece was way to high as well. Not only that but it does not come with a slip cover that you can wash if baby spits up! I was not happy with this product and ended up bringing it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

Appears to be better than it is!

02/28/2009
By ,
US
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this product would be great! Unfortunately, it was a disappointment. A regular bed pillow would be more useful than this item, it is not washable. Mine had tons of stains from spit up that would not come out. It gets very lumpy and needs to be firmer. At least a bed pillow with a pillow case can be removed for washing. Pick a different pillow for nursing, this one falls flat of expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Natural Boost Adjustable Nursing Pillow by Leachco

great design

07/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
better and cheaper than the boppy. at least try as a second pillow to keep on another floor or at a family member's house, it's so affordable. lighter weight and therefore easier to handle. flippable bolster is genius. travels well. one of my favorite buys as a new mother. washes and refluffs nicely in dryer if you throw in something heavy to bat it around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next