Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Leachco Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

Leachco Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

The transition from the infant tub to the family tub can be slippery! The Bath 'N Bumper makes bathing your child safe and easy. The soft bumper bath fits directly in a full-sized tub, surrounding your child with comfy cushioned support. Constructed of a soft, open-weave polyester fabric especially for the bath and filled with polystyrene beads for cushioned support, this ingenious cushioned bathtub provides protection, as well as comfort. The padded slip-resistant bottom helps prevent slipping and sliding, in a way that vinyl-bottom infants' tubs do not.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%68 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

Good Idea but Not The Greatest

11/04/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter loves this! I think that it's perfect for her but it is supposed to be mold and mildew resistant and after only 2 weeks, it smells like mildew. I've washed and dried it after use and the smell doesn't go away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

Awesome!! My son loves it!

01/30/2010
By ,
WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this little tub! It is so soft and super easy to use. The only draw back for me is that I wish it had a counter weight on the end where his feet are at because it floats up and he ends up with his little feet getting cold because they are out of the water. If you put more water in the tub then the water is too close to their face. Otherwise overall it gives my 11 month old so much more freedom to play in the tub without getting hurt.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

A great product!

02/15/2009
By ,
Omaha.. NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One great idea! I bought this item for my granddaughter who is not quite sitting up on her own yet. She can hold onto the sides, and sit up like a big girl. It keeps her bath toys contained, and within her reach. It's also great for leaning her back and resting her head on the back to rinse shampoo out of her hair. The water runs off the back of her head, and not down into her eyes!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

Just the right product....

08/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took alot of searching to find a bath seat that would work in our clawfoot bathtub, but this one does!! Because our tub is deep and the bottom is curved nothing seemed to work. Our daughter just was not ready to sit in the tub on her own but had outgrown her infant tub. I am so glad we got this product! She is now able to enjoy bathtime and play while still having a little support around her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pennsylvania
Thank you!
Posted 09/11/2011
Thank you for posting this rating. I'm in the EXACT same situation. Our tub is just so hard & cold that the water gets too cool too quick, and my little girl is just too big now for her tub. I'm gonna buy this one. Thanks again!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

Best tub for babies!!!

03/17/2010
By ,
Brockton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cushioned bathtub. I watch my granddaughter 3-5 days a week and bathed her in the kitchen sink when needed but as such she is now too big for the sink. My son bought this item first and recommended it so I got it. It is so easy to use, no hard sides that a baby could get hurt on. She fits in it nicely and I can lie her back to wash her hair with no problems. She can sit in it and play with tub toys with no problems and I have no worries of her possibly getting hurt because it is soft. I am one who reads instructions so I rinse it like it says to and hang it to dry. I am very happy I bought this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

Not what expected

07/22/2009
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my grand daughters (twins).This product was not at all what I expected. I thought it would hold water, but you have to fill your tub and let the water go though this tub. You use alot more water this way. It also does not hold it's shape very well once in the tub and wet. The baby's weight will move the sides.It does not state it does not hold water and it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mobile, AL
Did you not read the product description?
Posted 08/27/2013
It clearly states that its open weave fabric; it doesn't hold water. Also the picture shows the tub filled with water as well as the baby bath.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

Best bath tub ever!

02/05/2014
By ,
Middletown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 6 month old daughter that has always hated a bath no matter what I do. This bath tub changed the whole experience. She now relaxes and enjoys her bath each and every time. Instead of crying because of getting into the bath she now cries because it's time to get out of the bath. As a mother, I feel like she is more comfortable and safer. The soft sides provide nice support so that you don't have to try to keep ahold of a slippery baby while washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

love it!

08/25/2010
By ,
eastbay,ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my biggest fear is dropping my baby cause she is so slippery when wet. When she was a newborn we used the bath chair and it worked great but she outgrew it fast. This is like her own little bath inside a bath. she is safe, supported and she can splash around. I even bring it into shower so she can play while I shower. It is too big for a newborn to 2 months unless a big baby but she is 3 months and about 14lbs work great. Why buy expensive when they outgrow things so quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

Not very helpful

01/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't like the fact that you have to fill the actual tub in order to use it. That's too much water to bathe a small child. It takes too long to dry and is hard to store. It was way over priced for what it does. I think the outside of the product should not hold water. If that were the case, this would be great for my grandson that has special needs and is unable to sit up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mobile, AL
Posted 08/27/2013
If he cannot sit unsupported then this is not the product for him.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

Works well

04/27/2009
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While this isnt the best tub for a newborn, unless u use one of the bath seats in it, it is great for 4 + months when babies start to outgrow the infant tubs. I lay a 4 month old down in it with his head on the cushioned part. Yes it does require you to fill you bath tub but so do the bath rings which tip over and are hard. I love it there is still room enough to bathe to young children at once too
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

makes bath time a breeze!

04/27/2009
By ,
plattsburgh ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
before i got this product i was still bathing my 7 month old daughter in her infant tub in the kitchen sink. since i got this product my daughter loves bath time. she is able to either sit up and splash and play or if she'd rather she can still just lay back and relax. its as simple as plugging the drain in your bath tub and when bath time is over unplug it and hang the cushioned tub to dry. she gets her bath at 7 p.m. and its completely dry and ready to be put away by the time we are up in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

right size for baby

12/18/2013
By ,
Kirksville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for a gift and hasn't been used yet. It looks like it will be exactly what we need though. We wanted something to support a special needs one year old child who doesn't sit up very well yet. I think this product will make it easier to give the child a bath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

Wish I had this from birth

11/24/2009
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tub is easy to use and dries quickly. I never liked my hard plastic infant tubs and wish I had this one that I could have flipped over for an infant and used like a sling. My daughter was 5 months old and couldn't sit up fully when I purchased this. She could lay back on the cushion or once she was beginning to sit she could lean on the sides. Love this tubby and so does she!! Getting rid of the infant tubs and keeping only this one for the next one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

Very helpful and convenient!

02/26/2014
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my 8 month old baby girl and she loves it. It makes bathtime safer and easier. The only negative is that it's not as slip-proof as I would like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

JUNK.... SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!

01/29/2008
By ,
Honolulu
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this would be great for my baby, but it is so flimsy and uncomfortable. It takes forever for it to dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

DIFFERENT THAN I EXPECTED

03/07/2008
By ,
Wayne, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product thinking it was a stand alone bath. It is really an insert for the bath that requires you fill the entire tub and it simply serves as a bumper. It is made of a meshy cloth and the water permeates through it. So while it was not what I was expecting, it seems to do what it is supposed to do. The fabric is very sturdy and it is usable right out of the box. It conveniently comes with a hanger so you can hang it to dry. One other slight downfall is that the part where the baby sits is not too big. One reviewer said it was perfect for her 15 month old, but I found it tight for my 15 month old. Perhaps it is more geared to a younger child.
Having said all that, it seems to live up to its promises (so long as you understand that it is not a bath tub itself). I plan to use it with our next one when he/she is young enough to fit in it, but too old for the infant bath. It also makes a good back support for an adult soaking in the tub!
If this is not available at your local Wal-Mart, have it sent there via site-to-store shipping. It's free and convenient. You can pay online so you do not have wait in line after you pick it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

Can NOT use in a shower!!!!!

09/18/2008
By ,
Hood River, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product because I only have a stall shower in my house. It doesn't say anywhere that the water goes right through the sides! You also don't save water because you would have to fill up your entire tub to use it anyway. Needless to say, I was very disappointed! It was not what I was expecting at all!
P.S.- As it was drying, it dyed my carpet blue!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mobile, AL
Did you not read the product description?
Posted 08/27/2013
It clearly states that its open weave fabric; it doesn't hold water. Also the picture shows the tub filled with water as well as the baby bath.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

Not what I expected

04/11/2009
By ,
Oakland, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The guidelines say that a child should be able to sit up before using this product, my little sister is nearly two and sits up perfectly and she still falls over with this product. It is hard to get it to sit in the bottom of the tub when there is water in the tub, it floats.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

bought this for my 9 month old son

01/08/2014
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 9 month old son likes to sit in this and be in the big boy tub. It holds him steady and is very comfortable for him. It is also nice for mom and dad to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Leachco Bath 'N Bumper Cushioned Bathtub

Starts to Stink

02/28/2012
By ,
KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Even after hanging the bath it still starts to stink and mildew. I really liked the producy at first, but now it stinks and I hate sitting him in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next