Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DOC MCSTUFFINS Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

DOC MCSTUFFINS Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Create a space full of imaginative play for your child with the Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center. This play set allows your child to play pretend as they diagnose Lambie with the Big Book of BooBoos, or even as they check out her x-rays. It includes everything needed to give the included lamb doll a checkup with a scale, growing chart and play x-ray machine. You can even give her bandage stickers to take her ouchies away, too. The Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center Play Set includes checkup center, otoscope, reflex hammer, syringe, roll of stickers, two x-rays, scale, Lambie figurine, cell phone, and three peg board holders. Some assembly is required. It's recommended for children three years of age and older.
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(259 Reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
73
3 stars
27
2 stars
12
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation89%227 out of 255reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
73
3 stars
27
2 stars
12
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Toddlers will love this!

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two and a half year old daughter got this as a Christmas gift, and it was definitely the biggest hit of the day! She uses all the tools on her dollies and stuffed animals when they're "sick" and gets a kick out of it. It took about an hour to assemble, but well worth it. Seems sturdy and I'm expecting it to hold up well :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Christmas present!

12/26/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Challenging to get after looking everywhere in store and on line I got this at the retail price of $64.77 it did arrive today a day after Christmas but my daughter did get a lot of stuff to occupy her till FedEx arrived and hand delivered it to her... I put it together myself there are many many pieces but not impossibly so. Well worth the wait and the effort!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

flimsy but my daughter loves it

12/30/2013
By ,
Carrollton, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall I'd ratel this as "fair". Afterall, I did spend half as much on a real child sized embroidered lab coat to go with it. The plastic is thin and flimsy. It went together pretty easy. In typical "man" fashion, the instructions hit the floor as soon as the box was opened and I managed to get it put together without any extra parts leftover. I only had to disassemble a few parts because I goofed during assembly. I suppose the instructions would have helped to avoid the goofs but I'd prefer to keep man card secured inside my wallet. My daughter loved it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

My 4 year old loves her new toy

12/30/2013
By ,
stl, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this right before Christmas when it finally came available and not sold out. Came in Christmas Eve. It took me about an hour to put it together bc there was one piece that kept giving me trouble. Other than that, it was pretty simple. So cute! She was thrilled at what she saw when she woke up. Worth every penny to see that adorable face light up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Disappointed in Shipping!

11/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a Christmas gift so I have not opened it and reviewed the actual product....so I just gave it an average rating because you have to fill in those blocks up above to write a review. However, I was extremely disappointed in how it was shipped.... In it's original packaging with the label just stuck on the outside of the Doc McStuffins box. No shipping box! If it had stated that the item would not be boxed and would show up at our door in original packaging, I would have picked it up at the store instead of ship to home. I was LUCKY our daughter didn't answer the door with me when it was delivered and that I was able to hide it quickly. One of the corners of the Doc McStuffins box was a little damaged as well because of being shipped that way. It's a gift and I HATE messed up boxes for a gift. Since it's for our small daughter and she won't know the difference, I let it go... but be aware that this is how it's shipped if you have it shipped site to home!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth, TX
Posted 12/27/2013
I ordered this a week before Christmas, and I received it in a larger, brown shipping box. I was surprised when I read this review because of how I received the product. I think it's strange they would ship it differently from the same place.
0points
Customer Avatar
O town
Read description next time.
Posted 12/07/2013
Clearly states that it arrives in original box. Spoiler alert...duh. This is common with most big box items. Logically why would they re-box a big box item. I dislike seeing reviews that that give an inaccurate rating because of user errors.
+3points
Customer Avatar
levittown pa
Me also!!
Posted 12/04/2013
My Daughter actually watched the ups deliver it !! I was so hopping mad!! She pretended she didnt see it but i know she did so now it certainly cannot be from Santa!!!!!
-3points
Customer Avatar
MD
says "shipped in original packaging"
Posted 11/25/2013
It says in the description that the item is "shipped in its original packaging"
+13points
Customer Avatar
Rocklin, CA
Said it would be shipped that way.
Posted 11/21/2013
GIFTING NOTE:This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.
+18points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 6 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Great prop for creative, imaginative play.

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy enables children to role play with life-like props. My little granddaughters love it, taking their dolls and stuffed animals to the get well center for "repair". They have the doctor's coat, medical bag and all the other accessories, so this item really completes the fun!! I searched all over for it last Christmas, but to no avail. FINALLY, it is available again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Adorable

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it her face lit up wen she saw it this product gives u exactly what it says unlike a lot of products out there
Product Attributes:
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Time for a Checkup

09/25/2013
By ,
bay area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great creative alternative for children then a kitchen center. My girls are Doc McStuffins fan and enjoy all the different parts to this doc center. It does require batteries for the xrays, the center table piece that lights up and the mobile phone. Has lots of moving parts and interactive play to keep your child busy.
Putting this together only took about an hour, it's pretty quick. I let my kids get involved with applying the decals. From the box it may seem like it occupies quite a bit of space, but once it's up it doesn't take all that much room. It's been fun for both my 2 year old and 5 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/05/2013
It states the following: GIFTING NOTE:This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.
Not sure how you missed it.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center
08/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this take on the traditional kitchen toy but set up as a vet exam table instead. My daughter loves the doc mcstuffin show and really liked the tie in. She knew immediately what the play set was for and I can see her treating all her stuffed animals "owies" here in the future. She loved the different instruments and really enjoyed exploring different aspects of the set as well as experimenting with all the included items.
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Perfect just what I expected

11/13/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I thought it would be. My 4 year old got it for her birthday and she loves it, She acts like she's in the show with Doc!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Poor Quality for $$$$$

01/07/2014
By ,
Mayville, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this product on-line and have not seen it in the store before I purchased. I wish I did, because the durability of the product is not worth the price I paid. The station needs to be propped up next to a wall to prevent it from tipping over, the doors a very flimsy, and when putting it together I almost broke two of the side pieces from the poor construction. The original price of the product was about $20 cheaper when they had it in stock, but when the product got restocked at Walmart, it was a lot more! I would pay maybe $50 dollars for this, but the $80 was way too much for the poor quality. I also had problems with the shipping of the product. I usually use site to store, but with the free shipping to my home, I couldn't turn it down. The product was left in the steep ditch across the street from my house on a busy rural road, in winter, while it was snowing! And we have a 300 foot driveway! In the future I will use site to store, because I had great success with all my past products shipped that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

it's ok

08/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think it's made of cheap plastic and not worth as much as I paid for it, but my daughter wanted it for her 3rd birthday so I got it. Lol
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center
09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter had a lot of fun with this toy. I like the fact that it is not very big, so if you don't have a lot of space, this is a great toy to have. Even though it's compact, it has a lot of things to do on it. My child especially liked the phone that came with it, and played with it almost the entire time we were reviewing. I even got in on the action.
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

For cost, very poorly made

12/09/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The door snap each time you open and close them. Loudy. You pretty much can only use the little lamby that comes with it because the scale is very tiny. I would like $35 dollars would be a reasonable price, not $75.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Pretty sturdy for what it is. My daughter LOVES it

10/10/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Great toy

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

GREAT TOY FOR A KID PLAYING DOCTOR

10/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT TOY FOR A KID PLAYING DOCTOR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Not worth the money

02/15/2014
By ,
Pearland, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product looked so cute and I could not wait to purchase this "Hot Toy" for my daughter as a Christmas gift. Make sure you follow the directions as I thought it would be easy enough to put together and then realized I forgot to put the bottom panel in. One of the pieces broke off when I tried to pull it back apart. The doors make a very loud clicking noise when opened and shut and the side shelf would not stay in place. The plastic is very flimsy and the front panel was a totally different color blue than the rest of the panels and doors-almost as if it is faded. I will be returning this product in exchange for another only because my daughter loves it so much. I, however am extremely disappointed with the construction of this product. Thank god I only paid $65.00 instead of the $100 that it is now. I'm thinking about $40 would be more accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Great

08/04/2014
By ,
Manning, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandkids loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

product smaller then expected

08/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product very easy to set up and grandchild loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next