Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DOC MCSTUFFINS Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

DOC MCSTUFFINS Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Create a space full of imaginative play for your child with the Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center. This play set allows your child to play pretend as they diagnose Lambie with the Big Book of BooBoos, or even as they check out her x-rays. It includes everything needed to give the included lamb doll a checkup with a scale, growing chart and play x-ray machine. You can even give her bandage stickers to take her ouchies away, too. The Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center Play Set includes checkup center, otoscope, reflex hammer, syringe, roll of stickers, two x-rays, scale, Lambie figurine, cell phone, and three peg board holders. Some assembly is required. It's recommended for children three years of age and older.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(278 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
75
3 stars
31
2 stars
14
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation87%239 out of 274reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
75
3 stars
31
2 stars
14
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Toddlers will love this!

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two and a half year old daughter got this as a Christmas gift, and it was definitely the biggest hit of the day! She uses all the tools on her dollies and stuffed animals when they're "sick" and gets a kick out of it. It took about an hour to assemble, but well worth it. Seems sturdy and I'm expecting it to hold up well :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Christmas present!

12/26/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Challenging to get after looking everywhere in store and on line I got this at the retail price of $64.77 it did arrive today a day after Christmas but my daughter did get a lot of stuff to occupy her till FedEx arrived and hand delivered it to her... I put it together myself there are many many pieces but not impossibly so. Well worth the wait and the effort!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

flimsy but my daughter loves it

12/30/2013
By ,
Carrollton, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall I'd ratel this as "fair". Afterall, I did spend half as much on a real child sized embroidered lab coat to go with it. The plastic is thin and flimsy. It went together pretty easy. In typical "man" fashion, the instructions hit the floor as soon as the box was opened and I managed to get it put together without any extra parts leftover. I only had to disassemble a few parts because I goofed during assembly. I suppose the instructions would have helped to avoid the goofs but I'd prefer to keep man card secured inside my wallet. My daughter loved it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

SHIPPING RATING - BEWARE!

11/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I know this is supposed to be a rating on the product, but I wanted to warn buyers that purchase this online. This was to be a present from Santa for my daughter this year. It arrived on my doorstep in the original package, meaning there was no box around it. There it was, her Santa gift, just sitting on the doorstep. We pulled into the driveway and it was in plain sight. Needless to say, we now have a lot of explaining to do, and have to come up with another Santa gift idea. Maybe I missed where it said it would not be in other packaging, but others may want to watch this. Our box was also damaged, and was split on the top to where you could see and access the parts inside upon arrival, so it will be returned.
You can read the other reviews and see the quality of the product and if that is what you're looking for. I really was just concerned for others that may be purchasing this for Christmas, and may have a Christmas surprise ruined by the way it is shipped.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

My 4 year old loves her new toy

12/30/2013
By ,
stl, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this right before Christmas when it finally came available and not sold out. Came in Christmas Eve. It took me about an hour to put it together bc there was one piece that kept giving me trouble. Other than that, it was pretty simple. So cute! She was thrilled at what she saw when she woke up. Worth every penny to see that adorable face light up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Disappointed in Shipping!

11/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a Christmas gift so I have not opened it and reviewed the actual product....so I just gave it an average rating because you have to fill in those blocks up above to write a review. However, I was extremely disappointed in how it was shipped.... In it's original packaging with the label just stuck on the outside of the Doc McStuffins box. No shipping box! If it had stated that the item would not be boxed and would show up at our door in original packaging, I would have picked it up at the store instead of ship to home. I was LUCKY our daughter didn't answer the door with me when it was delivered and that I was able to hide it quickly. One of the corners of the Doc McStuffins box was a little damaged as well because of being shipped that way. It's a gift and I HATE messed up boxes for a gift. Since it's for our small daughter and she won't know the difference, I let it go... but be aware that this is how it's shipped if you have it shipped site to home!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth, TX
Posted 12/27/2013
I ordered this a week before Christmas, and I received it in a larger, brown shipping box. I was surprised when I read this review because of how I received the product. I think it's strange they would ship it differently from the same place.
0points
Customer Avatar
O town
Read description next time.
Posted 12/07/2013
Clearly states that it arrives in original box. Spoiler alert...duh. This is common with most big box items. Logically why would they re-box a big box item. I dislike seeing reviews that that give an inaccurate rating because of user errors.
+3points
Customer Avatar
levittown pa
Me also!!
Posted 12/04/2013
My Daughter actually watched the ups deliver it !! I was so hopping mad!! She pretended she didnt see it but i know she did so now it certainly cannot be from Santa!!!!!
-3points
Customer Avatar
MD
says "shipped in original packaging"
Posted 11/25/2013
It says in the description that the item is "shipped in its original packaging"
+13points
Customer Avatar
Rocklin, CA
Said it would be shipped that way.
Posted 11/21/2013
GIFTING NOTE:This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.
+18points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 7 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Way overpriced and made of very cheap plastic!

11/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS! The whole thing feels very flimsy and it should be priced around $30 at the max. The doors click very loudly when you open or close them, almost to the point where you'd think they would break off. If your child is tall then this will be difficult to play with because the base of it is very short. The Lammy toy is nothing more than a cheap little toy. The sticker roll is very short but the manufacturer makes sure to include the option to reorder stickers by mail which means you have to pay for shipping and spend even more money on an already overpriced piece of cheap plastic.
It's a cute idea but this thing could have been made so much better.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Shipped in original box

12/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product is what it is, but seriously walmart, shipping a toy in the original box in December!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Shipping Condition Was Horrible

12/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The only reason this has such a low rating is because of the condition the product was received in. I had read the reviews on this product and how it was shipped, so I decided to have it shipped to the store. When I got the box, it was already torn open and had to be handled with care. I haven't had a chance to put it together yet as it is a Christmas gift for my daughter, I just hope that all of the pieces are there. Walmart really should improve their shipping methods of this product. If at all possible, buy in store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Item ok, Walmart shipping was a problem

12/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Item is fine. Walmart shipped the product in the products box, not inside a Walmart box. This was the gift my daughter was asking for from Santa. She saw the box sitting on our step. A nightmare scrambling to think up an excuse for my daughter to not tear open the box immediately.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Cheap plastic

12/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My four year old loves it, but when I pay this amount of money for something, it shouldn't be this cheaply made.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Time for a Checkup

09/25/2013
By ,
bay area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great creative alternative for children then a kitchen center. My girls are Doc McStuffins fan and enjoy all the different parts to this doc center. It does require batteries for the xrays, the center table piece that lights up and the mobile phone. Has lots of moving parts and interactive play to keep your child busy.
Putting this together only took about an hour, it's pretty quick. I let my kids get involved with applying the decals. From the box it may seem like it occupies quite a bit of space, but once it's up it doesn't take all that much room. It's been fun for both my 2 year old and 5 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/05/2013
It states the following: GIFTING NOTE:This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.
Not sure how you missed it.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Very disappointed

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was delivered to my door without being in a box, they just put a shipping label on the original box and shipped it. Do they not know its Christmas and some things are not suppose to be seen by little ones!!!! Very disappointed in how this was delivered !!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Great gift

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas gift for my granddaughter. She'll be very happy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

delivery

12/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the item and the box was damaged. I could actually see the item by looking at the box. I am not happy and do not have time to return the item since its for my 2 year old for Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

I love the price Walmart have cheapest sale

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Xmas gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Disney doc mcstuffins check up center

12/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this for Christmas gift for 3 year old granddaughter. It arrived and the box looks bad. it was not in a box but the original box, and it has been opened and taped back. Hoping the contents are not damaged, as this is a gift.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Took way too long to be delivered

11/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The toy is just what we ordered. My Grand daughter will love it. We ordered it for her birthday. It wasnt delivered to the store until over a week after her birthday. Next time I will go through another store or site. We decided to just save it until christmas. I would only use Wal mart as a last resort. Would I recommend Wal mart again probable not.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center

Poor Quality for $$$$$

01/07/2014
By ,
Mayville, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this product on-line and have not seen it in the store before I purchased. I wish I did, because the durability of the product is not worth the price I paid. The station needs to be propped up next to a wall to prevent it from tipping over, the doors a very flimsy, and when putting it together I almost broke two of the side pieces from the poor construction. The original price of the product was about $20 cheaper when they had it in stock, but when the product got restocked at Walmart, it was a lot more! I would pay maybe $50 dollars for this, but the $80 was way too much for the poor quality. I also had problems with the shipping of the product. I usually use site to store, but with the free shipping to my home, I couldn't turn it down. The product was left in the steep ditch across the street from my house on a busy rural road, in winter, while it was snowing! And we have a 300 foot driveway! In the future I will use site to store, because I had great success with all my past products shipped that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney Doc McStuffins Get Better Checkup Center
08/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this take on the traditional kitchen toy but set up as a vet exam table instead. My daughter loves the doc mcstuffin show and really liked the tie in. She knew immediately what the play set was for and I can see her treating all her stuffed animals "owies" here in the future. She loved the different instruments and really enjoyed exploring different aspects of the set as well as experimenting with all the included items.
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next