Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Stay connected with the T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%137 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
175 Questions | 235 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Not as advertised

02/20/2014
By ,
Mooresville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My old android met it's demise and I was in the market for a replacement for my contract T-Mobile phone. After reading the specs of the device I was exited to be making this purchase. A 1.4Ghz quad core processor and 2Gb of ram! Unfortunately when I got to my local Walmart, this box for this phone says that it has a 1.5Ghz dual core processor and after running a the AnTuTu benchmark app I installed, I discovered that it only has 1.5Gb of ram and its benchmark scored much lower than a standard Galaxy S3. It's still a nice phone but at the very least, the description needs to be accurate. Most people might not notice it, but for the tech savvy, slightly ocd consumer, it's frustrating.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Has 2GB RAM
Posted 05/25/2014
Also this has 2GB of RAM. Some of the RAM is used by the operating system and applications. That's completely normal, and it's what the RAM is there for: to run the operating system and applications.
+11points
Customer Avatar
There are several models of S3, this standard U.S.
Posted 05/25/2014
The standard U.S. Galaxy S3 is a dual core 1.5 Ghz Snapdragon. Walmart/T-Mobile is selling the standard U.S. model. The quad core 1.4 Ghz is a different model sold in other countries. Please see the wikipedia page on the S3 for a lot more information.
The one I got from Walmart is model SGH-T999L, and it works very well. Great phone.
+10points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Phenomenal phone, great deal

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great deal and a great phone. T-Mobile itself sells a Galaxy S4 for about $570, and their prepaid plans start at $40 a month or more. The S3 at $300 and prepaid plan at $30 a month are a great deal, and only available through Walmart.
The S3 probably has 70% to 80% of the S4 and S5 performance at half the price. Like the current iPhones, the current Galaxy phones are small, incremental improvements over recent models like this S3. These phones from two years ago are still fully competitive and not really lacking compared to this year's models. The screens are a tiny bit smaller, and the CPUs probably unnoticably slower.
As to the phone itself, it's phenomenal. Fast, responsive operating system, touch screen and applications, with a bright, large OLED display. Mine is a SGH-T999L model shipping with a March 2014 version of Android 4.3 as of May 2014.
The S3 user interface is excellent, options logical and powerful.
Great purchase on great phone. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

EXCELLENT phone and service

02/17/2014
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Galaxy S3 I bought from Walmart is the best deal on an Android Smartphone I have ever found. Even though you might pay less up front for the phone from some of the other suppliers, they will eventually recoup their losses by charging you more for your monthly services. $30 for unlimited data, unlimited text, and 100 minutes talk suits me to a tee because I do more texting than talking, and experience has shown that I will probably never use the full allotment of 4G data. You won't find this generous amount of service at a lower price from any of the other phone companies. And it's even better if you happen to live in a T-Mobile 4G LTE area like I do.
The SIM card is already provided inside the box for this phone and has directions on how to activate the phone. I just went onto the T-Mobile online site to activate it and specify my $30 monthly plan. Very easy to do since all the info you will need is located on the outside of the box. Luv it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

So glad I bought it!!

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thinking of getting the iphone 5 or the S4, but didn't want to pay to the price tag for phones that have been out for awhile. Then, I came across Walmart's bundled deal ($299 for the S3 and a $50 Walmart gift card#. Before receiving the phone, I was hesitant because of some of the negative reviews for this T-mobile's version of the S3, especially with complaints regarding wi-fi calling. Upon receiving it, my concerns went out the door. I swapped out the micro sim card from my previous T-mobile phone #LG), connected to my home wi-fi, and I was back in business. Not only do I have the lastest version of android, but the phone itself is gorgeous. Its definitely worth the investment. Its a little slippery to hold because of the plastic backing, so a case is definitely in order. Nonetheless, I highly recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great Phone at a great Price

05/14/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We don't use a lot of minutes for our phone but wanted the convenient features without the cost. We went from a T-Mobile flip phone with the 1000 minute phone service plan for $100 a year and we were able to transfer that account to the Samsung GS3. We purchased this phone and use T-Mobile prepaid plan without data. This was simple to setup as we called T-Mobile number on the box and within a few minutes everything was transferred from the old phone to the new phone. So, it works great with the WiFi like a tablet, great camera and have cheap phone service. Google Play store works with the phone which synced most of the Apps. Still playing with the setup features as there are many ways to customize the phone. Glad we decided on this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Very Pleased!

03/11/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Galaxy GS3 was a replacement for a T-Mobile Samsung Dart Pre-Paid phone that I had been using. There is no comparison in the two phones. I absolutely love the Galaxy GS3. The phone's size is just perfect and the screen's picture is bright and very easy to read. I am a senior and I have found it very easy to operate. Buying it online through Walmart was a breeze and the price was great. The Dart did not use a micro SIM so I took the GS3 which uses a micro SIM to my nearby T-Mobile store and they set it all up for me. I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a popular Android phone with a nice sized screen; camera with great features that takes beautiful photos; easy access to Wi-Fi; and best of all is offered at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great phone for the price!

04/04/2014
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Galaxy Note 2 and it broke on me(It was my fault all the way). I didn't have insurance on it so, I bought this phone to replace my contract phone and it is a good bang for the buck. Go to the store and see how much they are still charging for this phone. I was able to put my contract sim card in and it works like a charm. Great phone at a great price of $299.00. For people like me with no insurance it is an even sweeter deal to replace a broken phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

great deal

01/28/2014
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I called tmobile to verify that my hunch would work. I can use this phone with my regular tmobile service not just the prepaid. they said it was a really good price and that even though the walmart website stated the phone would not work in my area tmobile said it would...I got it last week and it is great, the best smartphone out there right now for the price. my family ownes 4 now. purchased the ottor box for it and it is great also. Have tmobile get you a free sim card for it and you will not be dissappointed.... it beat tmobiles price by $150
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Phone works perfect

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my hubby for his birthday. He is very satisfied with it. Still learning all the new features and is very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

nice phone works good

09/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works good like it a bit overpriced
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB

08/02/2014
By ,
El Paso Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know I am behind a couple of versions of this phone, but I LOVE this phone!
Great screen: Good sized, nice and clear and bright.
Great sound: speakers sound great, great sound quality for phone calls or listening to videos or to music!
I could go on and on, but I won't bore you. I think it's a great phone and I am even happier than I thought I would be with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Could not be happier

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, I know some folks have newer and fancier phones but I am overjoyed with my Galaxy SIII. Great phone, great value, and T-Mobile service keeps getting better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great phone

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even the staff at T-Mobile were impressed that I received a 4G LTE phone for under $300! Great phone, great reception, great features. I recommend to anyone that needs a phone. Plus I have the no contact plan with T-Mobile for unlimited text and data with100 minutes talk for only $30/mth. For an additional $77 I purchased the 2 year extended warranty that covers everything, including drops and water damage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Samsung Customer Again!

08/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always loved the Samsung cellphones and will continue unless I find something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great phone

12/10/2013
By ,
fort worth, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife dropped her T-Mobile Galaxy Note II about 2 feet and ended up putting multiple cracks in the glass. I was hesitant about having her switch to the S3, but it turned out to be a great decision. She is loving her phone. The specs are slightly less on the T-Mobile S3 (the only hardware difference is the s3 has a dual-core CPU with a slightly slower clock speed). The memory is the same on both at 2GB. Obviously the screen size is also smaller at 4.8 inches vs. 5.5 inches, however this turned out to work MUCH better for my wife. She loves this form factor and I have to agree it is easier to hold in the hand. I have heard a lot of discussion about the displays on both of the phones (the s3 uses pentile technology while the note 2 uses RGB), google this for more details. I honestly think the screen on the s3 looks slightly better than the note 2. The s3 has a higher pixel density, which really is not noticeable, but I thought the colors looked much more vibrant and realistic on the s3. If you look really close though on the s3, you can see a little bit of fuzziness around text due to the pentile screen, but overall I the screen on the s3 looks slightly better.
Another important thing to note (no pun intended) is that the s3 DOES have corning gorilla glass while the note 2 DOES NOT. I have confirmed this while on the phone with Samsung looking into screen replacements.
One downside is the battery life when compared to the note 2 is not as good. My wife still gets through the full day on the s3, but could easily get up to 1 days on her note 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Excellent Phone

05/24/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this with TMO's $30 100 min talk, unlimited text & data plan (the Walmart plan). TMO no longer sells this model, but it has all the features I need, and $300 for a feature rich smartphone is a very good price. A new phone sells for more on eBay. I replaced a Galaxy S 2, which has a 4 inch screen. I like the larger 4.8" screen. I wish the screen weren't glossy, but all phone screens are. Like all smart phones, it is loaded with apps you probably don't want, but can't remove unless you root the phone, which I don't intend to do. The screen is nice & the phone is easy to operate. I have had it for a few weeks now, and it has never frozen or had any problem. Battery life is OK unless you use battery eating apps/features such as wifi or GPS for an extended period. I like that it has a user replaceable battery. It would have been nice if it used the same size batteries as my S2, but it doesn't. You also need to spend some time tweaking the settings, or you will be overwhelmed by notifications. It would also be nice if it were easy to sync Android phones with Outlook, but that is really a Google issue, not a Samsung issue. This phone runs Android 4.3, and TMO is unlikely to upgrade it to KitKat, not a big deal in my opinion. I would definitely recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great smartphone- works on Walmart Family Mobile

11/21/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GS3 has almost all the features of GS4 and is substantially cheaper. It is a great value. It is even better value when you pair it with the Walmart Family Mobile plan. Although not advertised as such, you get T-Mobile 4G speed on this network if you have a 4G capable phone. And, if you ever want to move away from the T-Mobile network, T-Mobile will unlock this pre-paid phone for you. I left off one star on value because I think the phone could be a bit cheaper. Same phone from another pre-paid network is cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami-fl
SAMSUNG GALAXY S3 LTE IS THE SAME OF 4G LTE
Posted 04/08/2014
My question is if this phone is an 4G LTE
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Awesome T~Mobile Prepaid Phone/Great Price

12/08/2013
By ,
Sacramento, Cs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone was just what I hoped. Works prefect on the T Mobile prepaid network particularly on the Walmart 5gb $30.00 per month plan. Website says this phone will not work in my zip code but the website is wrong. I even get 4g LTE, not just 4g. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Glitch with their Zip Code
Posted 12/16/2013
There must be a HUGE Glitch in their Zip Code system.
They probably don't want you to buy this phone for the lower price.
I put in several Zip codes and this phone doesn't seem to work in
any of them. But surprise it works just great in the Zip code I am in and
which I was told it wouldn't. PFFT.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great phone at good price

09/08/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like previous commenters - I was able to use this as an "upgrage" phone instead of prepaid. And was pleasantly surprised to find that although the specs say 4.1 operating system - mine is 4.3. This is my first "smart phone" so I have nothing bigger, badder or newer to compare to - and I am fully satisfied with the size, font (a much needed thing due to poor eyesight) or speed. All in all a great purchase and I am well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great phone at a great price

12/10/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone, got it on black friday sale.
Pulled my SIM from broken T-Mobile iphone and inserted into the S3, worked immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next