Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Stay connected with the T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White.
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%130 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
160 Questions | 228 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Not as advertised

02/20/2014
By ,
Mooresville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My old android met it's demise and I was in the market for a replacement for my contract T-Mobile phone. After reading the specs of the device I was exited to be making this purchase. A 1.4Ghz quad core processor and 2Gb of ram! Unfortunately when I got to my local Walmart, this box for this phone says that it has a 1.5Ghz dual core processor and after running a the AnTuTu benchmark app I installed, I discovered that it only has 1.5Gb of ram and its benchmark scored much lower than a standard Galaxy S3. It's still a nice phone but at the very least, the description needs to be accurate. Most people might not notice it, but for the tech savvy, slightly ocd consumer, it's frustrating.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Has 2GB RAM
Posted 05/25/2014
Also this has 2GB of RAM. Some of the RAM is used by the operating system and applications. That's completely normal, and it's what the RAM is there for: to run the operating system and applications.
+6points
Customer Avatar
There are several models of S3, this standard U.S.
Posted 05/25/2014
The standard U.S. Galaxy S3 is a dual core 1.5 Ghz Snapdragon. Walmart/T-Mobile is selling the standard U.S. model. The quad core 1.4 Ghz is a different model sold in other countries. Please see the wikipedia page on the S3 for a lot more information.
The one I got from Walmart is model SGH-T999L, and it works very well. Great phone.
+6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Phenomenal phone, great deal

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great deal and a great phone. T-Mobile itself sells a Galaxy S4 for about $570, and their prepaid plans start at $40 a month or more. The S3 at $300 and prepaid plan at $30 a month are a great deal, and only available through Walmart.
The S3 probably has 70% to 80% of the S4 and S5 performance at half the price. Like the current iPhones, the current Galaxy phones are small, incremental improvements over recent models like this S3. These phones from two years ago are still fully competitive and not really lacking compared to this year's models. The screens are a tiny bit smaller, and the CPUs probably unnoticably slower.
As to the phone itself, it's phenomenal. Fast, responsive operating system, touch screen and applications, with a bright, large OLED display. Mine is a SGH-T999L model shipping with a March 2014 version of Android 4.3 as of May 2014.
The S3 user interface is excellent, options logical and powerful.
Great purchase on great phone. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

EXCELLENT phone and service

02/17/2014
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Galaxy S3 I bought from Walmart is the best deal on an Android Smartphone I have ever found. Even though you might pay less up front for the phone from some of the other suppliers, they will eventually recoup their losses by charging you more for your monthly services. $30 for unlimited data, unlimited text, and 100 minutes talk suits me to a tee because I do more texting than talking, and experience has shown that I will probably never use the full allotment of 4G data. You won't find this generous amount of service at a lower price from any of the other phone companies. And it's even better if you happen to live in a T-Mobile 4G LTE area like I do.
The SIM card is already provided inside the box for this phone and has directions on how to activate the phone. I just went onto the T-Mobile online site to activate it and specify my $30 monthly plan. Very easy to do since all the info you will need is located on the outside of the box. Luv it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

So glad I bought it!!

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thinking of getting the iphone 5 or the S4, but didn't want to pay to the price tag for phones that have been out for awhile. Then, I came across Walmart's bundled deal ($299 for the S3 and a $50 Walmart gift card#. Before receiving the phone, I was hesitant because of some of the negative reviews for this T-mobile's version of the S3, especially with complaints regarding wi-fi calling. Upon receiving it, my concerns went out the door. I swapped out the micro sim card from my previous T-mobile phone #LG), connected to my home wi-fi, and I was back in business. Not only do I have the lastest version of android, but the phone itself is gorgeous. Its definitely worth the investment. Its a little slippery to hold because of the plastic backing, so a case is definitely in order. Nonetheless, I highly recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great Phone at a great Price

05/14/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We don't use a lot of minutes for our phone but wanted the convenient features without the cost. We went from a T-Mobile flip phone with the 1000 minute phone service plan for $100 a year and we were able to transfer that account to the Samsung GS3. We purchased this phone and use T-Mobile prepaid plan without data. This was simple to setup as we called T-Mobile number on the box and within a few minutes everything was transferred from the old phone to the new phone. So, it works great with the WiFi like a tablet, great camera and have cheap phone service. Google Play store works with the phone which synced most of the Apps. Still playing with the setup features as there are many ways to customize the phone. Glad we decided on this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Very Pleased!

03/11/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Galaxy GS3 was a replacement for a T-Mobile Samsung Dart Pre-Paid phone that I had been using. There is no comparison in the two phones. I absolutely love the Galaxy GS3. The phone's size is just perfect and the screen's picture is bright and very easy to read. I am a senior and I have found it very easy to operate. Buying it online through Walmart was a breeze and the price was great. The Dart did not use a micro SIM so I took the GS3 which uses a micro SIM to my nearby T-Mobile store and they set it all up for me. I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a popular Android phone with a nice sized screen; camera with great features that takes beautiful photos; easy access to Wi-Fi; and best of all is offered at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great phone for the price!

04/04/2014
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Galaxy Note 2 and it broke on me(It was my fault all the way). I didn't have insurance on it so, I bought this phone to replace my contract phone and it is a good bang for the buck. Go to the store and see how much they are still charging for this phone. I was able to put my contract sim card in and it works like a charm. Great phone at a great price of $299.00. For people like me with no insurance it is an even sweeter deal to replace a broken phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

great deal

01/28/2014
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I called tmobile to verify that my hunch would work. I can use this phone with my regular tmobile service not just the prepaid. they said it was a really good price and that even though the walmart website stated the phone would not work in my area tmobile said it would...I got it last week and it is great, the best smartphone out there right now for the price. my family ownes 4 now. purchased the ottor box for it and it is great also. Have tmobile get you a free sim card for it and you will not be dissappointed.... it beat tmobiles price by $150
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great phone

12/10/2013
By ,
fort worth, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife dropped her T-Mobile Galaxy Note II about 2 feet and ended up putting multiple cracks in the glass. I was hesitant about having her switch to the S3, but it turned out to be a great decision. She is loving her phone. The specs are slightly less on the T-Mobile S3 (the only hardware difference is the s3 has a dual-core CPU with a slightly slower clock speed). The memory is the same on both at 2GB. Obviously the screen size is also smaller at 4.8 inches vs. 5.5 inches, however this turned out to work MUCH better for my wife. She loves this form factor and I have to agree it is easier to hold in the hand. I have heard a lot of discussion about the displays on both of the phones (the s3 uses pentile technology while the note 2 uses RGB), google this for more details. I honestly think the screen on the s3 looks slightly better than the note 2. The s3 has a higher pixel density, which really is not noticeable, but I thought the colors looked much more vibrant and realistic on the s3. If you look really close though on the s3, you can see a little bit of fuzziness around text due to the pentile screen, but overall I the screen on the s3 looks slightly better.
Another important thing to note (no pun intended) is that the s3 DOES have corning gorilla glass while the note 2 DOES NOT. I have confirmed this while on the phone with Samsung looking into screen replacements.
One downside is the battery life when compared to the note 2 is not as good. My wife still gets through the full day on the s3, but could easily get up to 1 days on her note 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

not good in my area.

07/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I checked to see if the t-mobile service would work at 45634 it said yes, bull I could not even a call or not even sign in to my t-mobile account. I switched it to straight talk. No better service, then straight talk
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great smartphone- works on Walmart Family Mobile

11/21/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GS3 has almost all the features of GS4 and is substantially cheaper. It is a great value. It is even better value when you pair it with the Walmart Family Mobile plan. Although not advertised as such, you get T-Mobile 4G speed on this network if you have a 4G capable phone. And, if you ever want to move away from the T-Mobile network, T-Mobile will unlock this pre-paid phone for you. I left off one star on value because I think the phone could be a bit cheaper. Same phone from another pre-paid network is cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami-fl
SAMSUNG GALAXY S3 LTE IS THE SAME OF 4G LTE
Posted 04/08/2014
My question is if this phone is an 4G LTE
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Galaxy S3 is a great, full featured phone

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The S3 is a good size, able to be put in your pocket yet big enough for convenient text/email use. It has an excellent camera and a nice feature set without paying the full ticket price of the latest (S5 or iPhone 5) phone. I don't like some of the bloatware built into it (apps which can't be truly removed) but that goes for most cell phones sold now. However, it's a fast processor, holds lots of photos and such, and is easy to use and has a pretty good internal speaker. Calls don't sound terribly muffled or unclear. Accessing the net is very quick as well. Accessing all of the settings could be easier; sometimes I have difficulty changing a preference within an app.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Awesome T~Mobile Prepaid Phone/Great Price

12/08/2013
By ,
Sacramento, Cs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone was just what I hoped. Works prefect on the T Mobile prepaid network particularly on the Walmart 5gb $30.00 per month plan. Website says this phone will not work in my zip code but the website is wrong. I even get 4g LTE, not just 4g. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Glitch with their Zip Code
Posted 12/16/2013
There must be a HUGE Glitch in their Zip Code system.
They probably don't want you to buy this phone for the lower price.
I put in several Zip codes and this phone doesn't seem to work in
any of them. But surprise it works just great in the Zip code I am in and
which I was told it wouldn't. PFFT.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great phone at a great price

12/10/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone, got it on black friday sale.
Pulled my SIM from broken T-Mobile iphone and inserted into the S3, worked immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

I Love this phone!!!!!

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought this phone for my daughter, she loves it!! I'm ordering one for myself too, $30 a month prepaid unlimited data and text, 100 minutes of talk time is perfect for us, that price can't be beat!!!! Thank you Samsung and Walmart!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Perfect mobile with all required features

02/01/2014
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this mobile in all the way. It is light weight, good touch screen, good battery life, good wifi and 4G LTE speed, all good apps and enough memory to install new app. I have only one query related to memory is, as per specification it should have 16GB memory but in actual it has only 12GB memory. So want to know where the 4GB get laps. Please let me know bcoz i know Android OS will not take such big space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Johnstown, PA
Answer
Posted 03/08/2014
I may have one idea as to what caused the 4 GB lapse. I use to use Virgin Mobile, and they had a bunch of preloaded apps installed on my device. All that you would have to do is delete some of the preloaded apps that T Mobile had installed on the phone before 1st use. Just make sure that it's not an important app.
+1point
Customer Avatar
straight talk
Posted 02/16/2014
does this phone work well with straight talk?? do anyone has this phone in Georgia???
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Could not be happier

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, I know some folks have newer and fancier phones but I am overjoyed with my Galaxy SIII. Great phone, great value, and T-Mobile service keeps getting better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great Price, Great Phone

01/02/2014
By ,
Newburyport, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $299 and T-Mobile prepaid $50 unlimited talk, text, and web with no contract there are not many better deals out there. Phones for $0 down and two year contracts are no bargain in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great price for a great phone!

12/14/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is fast and good. Why spend double for the S4? It has a nice large bright screen and a good camera. I am very satisfied with the purchase. Titanium was not an option for me, but white is fine too. The cover I got covers most of the white...problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

The S3 is great

01/27/2014
By ,
Detroit Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Galaxy S3 for Tmobile is better than the S3 sold in the Tmobile stores. I highly recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next