Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Stay connected with the T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%86 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
122 Questions | 157 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Not as advertised

02/20/2014
By ,
Mooresville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My old android met it's demise and I was in the market for a replacement for my contract T-Mobile phone. After reading the specs of the device I was exited to be making this purchase. A 1.4Ghz quad core processor and 2Gb of ram! Unfortunately when I got to my local Walmart, this box for this phone says that it has a 1.5Ghz dual core processor and after running a the AnTuTu benchmark app I installed, I discovered that it only has 1.5Gb of ram and its benchmark scored much lower than a standard Galaxy S3. It's still a nice phone but at the very least, the description needs to be accurate. Most people might not notice it, but for the tech savvy, slightly ocd consumer, it's frustrating.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

EXCELLENT phone and service

02/17/2014
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Galaxy S3 I bought from Walmart is the best deal on an Android Smartphone I have ever found. Even though you might pay less up front for the phone from some of the other suppliers, they will eventually recoup their losses by charging you more for your monthly services. $30 for unlimited data, unlimited text, and 100 minutes talk suits me to a tee because I do more texting than talking, and experience has shown that I will probably never use the full allotment of 4G data. You won't find this generous amount of service at a lower price from any of the other phone companies. And it's even better if you happen to live in a T-Mobile 4G LTE area like I do.
The SIM card is already provided inside the box for this phone and has directions on how to activate the phone. I just went onto the T-Mobile online site to activate it and specify my $30 monthly plan. Very easy to do since all the info you will need is located on the outside of the box. Luv it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Very Pleased!

03/11/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Galaxy GS3 was a replacement for a T-Mobile Samsung Dart Pre-Paid phone that I had been using. There is no comparison in the two phones. I absolutely love the Galaxy GS3. The phone's size is just perfect and the screen's picture is bright and very easy to read. I am a senior and I have found it very easy to operate. Buying it online through Walmart was a breeze and the price was great. The Dart did not use a micro SIM so I took the GS3 which uses a micro SIM to my nearby T-Mobile store and they set it all up for me. I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a popular Android phone with a nice sized screen; camera with great features that takes beautiful photos; easy access to Wi-Fi; and best of all is offered at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

great deal

01/28/2014
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I called tmobile to verify that my hunch would work. I can use this phone with my regular tmobile service not just the prepaid. they said it was a really good price and that even though the walmart website stated the phone would not work in my area tmobile said it would...I got it last week and it is great, the best smartphone out there right now for the price. my family ownes 4 now. purchased the ottor box for it and it is great also. Have tmobile get you a free sim card for it and you will not be dissappointed.... it beat tmobiles price by $150
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great phone

12/10/2013
By ,
fort worth, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife dropped her T-Mobile Galaxy Note II about 2 feet and ended up putting multiple cracks in the glass. I was hesitant about having her switch to the S3, but it turned out to be a great decision. She is loving her phone. The specs are slightly less on the T-Mobile S3 (the only hardware difference is the s3 has a dual-core CPU with a slightly slower clock speed). The memory is the same on both at 2GB. Obviously the screen size is also smaller at 4.8 inches vs. 5.5 inches, however this turned out to work MUCH better for my wife. She loves this form factor and I have to agree it is easier to hold in the hand. I have heard a lot of discussion about the displays on both of the phones (the s3 uses pentile technology while the note 2 uses RGB), google this for more details. I honestly think the screen on the s3 looks slightly better than the note 2. The s3 has a higher pixel density, which really is not noticeable, but I thought the colors looked much more vibrant and realistic on the s3. If you look really close though on the s3, you can see a little bit of fuzziness around text due to the pentile screen, but overall I the screen on the s3 looks slightly better.
Another important thing to note (no pun intended) is that the s3 DOES have corning gorilla glass while the note 2 DOES NOT. I have confirmed this while on the phone with Samsung looking into screen replacements.
One downside is the battery life when compared to the note 2 is not as good. My wife still gets through the full day on the s3, but could easily get up to 1 days on her note 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great phone for the price!

04/04/2014
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Galaxy Note 2 and it broke on me(It was my fault all the way). I didn't have insurance on it so, I bought this phone to replace my contract phone and it is a good bang for the buck. Go to the store and see how much they are still charging for this phone. I was able to put my contract sim card in and it works like a charm. Great phone at a great price of $299.00. For people like me with no insurance it is an even sweeter deal to replace a broken phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Perfect mobile with all required features

02/01/2014
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this mobile in all the way. It is light weight, good touch screen, good battery life, good wifi and 4G LTE speed, all good apps and enough memory to install new app. I have only one query related to memory is, as per specification it should have 16GB memory but in actual it has only 12GB memory. So want to know where the 4GB get laps. Please let me know bcoz i know Android OS will not take such big space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Johnstown, PA
Answer
Posted 03/08/2014
I may have one idea as to what caused the 4 GB lapse. I use to use Virgin Mobile, and they had a bunch of preloaded apps installed on my device. All that you would have to do is delete some of the preloaded apps that T Mobile had installed on the phone before 1st use. Just make sure that it's not an important app.
+1point
Customer Avatar
straight talk
Posted 02/16/2014
does this phone work well with straight talk?? do anyone has this phone in Georgia???
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

a good buy from Wal-Mart

04/05/2014
By ,
farmington hill, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good phone for a reasonable price, it met all specifications for galaxy 3, although its a prepaid tmobile phone, i got it from Wal-Mart brand new in the box with free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Awesome T~Mobile Prepaid Phone/Great Price

12/08/2013
By ,
Sacramento, Cs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone was just what I hoped. Works prefect on the T Mobile prepaid network particularly on the Walmart 5gb $30.00 per month plan. Website says this phone will not work in my zip code but the website is wrong. I even get 4g LTE, not just 4g. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Glitch with their Zip Code
Posted 12/16/2013
There must be a HUGE Glitch in their Zip Code system.
They probably don't want you to buy this phone for the lower price.
I put in several Zip codes and this phone doesn't seem to work in
any of them. But surprise it works just great in the Zip code I am in and
which I was told it wouldn't. PFFT.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great smartphone- works on Walmart Family Mobile

11/21/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GS3 has almost all the features of GS4 and is substantially cheaper. It is a great value. It is even better value when you pair it with the Walmart Family Mobile plan. Although not advertised as such, you get T-Mobile 4G speed on this network if you have a 4G capable phone. And, if you ever want to move away from the T-Mobile network, T-Mobile will unlock this pre-paid phone for you. I left off one star on value because I think the phone could be a bit cheaper. Same phone from another pre-paid network is cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami-fl
SAMSUNG GALAXY S3 LTE IS THE SAME OF 4G LTE
Posted 04/08/2014
My question is if this phone is an 4G LTE
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great phone at a great price

12/10/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone, got it on black friday sale.
Pulled my SIM from broken T-Mobile iphone and inserted into the S3, worked immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

NOT as advertised, but still a bargain

03/16/2014
By ,
Woodburn, Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As many others have already stated in previous reviews, this does NOT have a quad core processor as stated in the online description. It is however, a much better bargain than purchasing the same phone directly from T-Mobile. I was disappointed that there was no owners manual available that directly matches this phone. Also, the web info in the included "Support" card leads to the manual for the Galaxy S II instead of the Galaxy S III.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

The S3 is great

01/27/2014
By ,
Detroit Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Galaxy S3 for Tmobile is better than the S3 sold in the Tmobile stores. I highly recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Its Not Quad Core Version Dont be fool

01/22/2014
By ,
chicago il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the amazing Product but one thing I disappointed that is not the quad core processor but it has good ram 2gb I like this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

very good product

04/06/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great price for a great phone!

12/14/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is fast and good. Why spend double for the S4? It has a nice large bright screen and a good camera. I am very satisfied with the purchase. Titanium was not an option for me, but white is fine too. The cover I got covers most of the white...problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

very helpful

04/05/2014
By ,
Philadelphia P.A
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the price, very satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

Great Price, Great Phone

01/02/2014
By ,
Newburyport, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $299 and T-Mobile prepaid $50 unlimited talk, text, and web with no contract there are not many better deals out there. Phones for $0 down and two year contracts are no bargain in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

meets what I need.

03/27/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not know this phone did not have radio tuner (ugh!), but otherwise I am happy with my new phone. This is my first smart phone, so it has been challenging getting used to, but I am getting there. I am pretty sure, in a few weeks, I won't be able to leave home without it :)
I switched from AT&T, which I believe does have a better coverage, at least in my area, but value wise, can't beat this !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Samsung GS3 LTE 16GB, Titanium Gray/Marble White

What a savings!

03/06/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new S3! If your already a T-Mobile customer who wants to upgrade your smartphone, don't be afraid to go with this. It comes with a SIM card, and you just save you contacts to your SD card, and call T-Mobile customer service to activate the SIM card, and your good to go! T-mobile cost for S3 is $472...at Walmart $300 - it's a no brainer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next