Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gibson Gibson Home Silver Stream 7-Piece Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Gibson Gibson Home Silver Stream 7-Piece Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

The Gibson Home Silver Stream 7-Piece Cookware Set features a mirror-polished interior and exterior with heat-resistant Bakelite handles. This complete set includes the basics that no kitchen should be without. The stainless steel cookware set includes two saucepans, a saute pan and a large Dutch oven. The saucepans and Dutch oven come with glass lids for added cooking convenience. All pans and lids are dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation60%6 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gibson Home Silver Stream 7-Piece Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

I took it right back to the store

09/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After researching (including prices) I settled on buying this. When I received and opened the site to store box, the cookware set box was partially split. I took everything out, everything was there but this was used! All of the pieces had clear plastic covering except for one that had dirty bubble wrap over it. Apparently someone didn't like it and returned it. It had black marks where the 'steel' is supposed to be indicating use and sadly it proved that these items are not 'stainless steel' more like polished aluminum. It appears that it only been used one time but with that one use, the 'steel' revealed the black underneath. Will not be purchasing this set again. Walmart, don't send your customers used stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gibson Home Silver Stream 7-Piece Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Great for students

10/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got really excited about the stainless steel and when I received it and realized its very thin. It works great. May exceptions were too high.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gibson Home Silver Stream 7-Piece Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Do not purchase this product.

11/12/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not purchase this product. It is a waist of money because it is not durable. I boiled hot dogs in one of the pots and afterward the pot looked like it was going to rust.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gibson Home Silver Stream 7-Piece Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Quality is not good

01/24/2014
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality is not good
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gibson Home Silver Stream 7-Piece Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Good for the price

11/08/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The set is built well but it sticks even with cooking spray at high temps. If you cook everyday spend more money and get a better stainless steel pot set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gibson Home Silver Stream 7-Piece Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

their sturdy, durable ,and well constructed.

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gibson Home Silver Stream 7-Piece Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Cheap and nice looking but very poor quality

04/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received it as a gift and the very first time I used it to boil broccoli and carrots the bottom from inside started to burn and peel off. I usually turn my range on 5 to cook vegetables, but if you use it on 4 those pots do not burn. But it takes forever to boil water in them.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gibson Home Silver Stream 7-Piece Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Love it

06/01/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my items would recommend to others
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gibson Home Silver Stream 7-Piece Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

i love my pans

05/15/2014
By ,
parma idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this pan set infact i forgot something on simmer which would've ruined other pans but not these pans it wiped out easy an pan looks good as new
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gibson Home Silver Stream 7-Piece Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

great product

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we like it very much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.