Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crank

Crank

Kristina Snow is the perfect daughter, but she meets a boy who introduces her to drugs and becomes a very different person, struggling to control her life and her mind.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crank

A Glance At the Monster

06/22/2008
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book helps you to understand people that are on drugs, and you realize that anybody can be on drugs. As a book from Ellen Hopkins it is in free verse form which makes it easy to read. The beginning sort of went by fast because the book's synopsis was only about the beginning. But things still come as a shock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crank

Excellent!

10/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i completely feel in love with this book and the whole series. its ah-may-zing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crank

greatt

10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
probobly the best book ive ever read and im a guy lol its real its amazing that and glass are the best two books ever thank you ellen hopkins for writing them im not much of a reader but sumthing about this book got to me i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crank
11/10/2008
By ,
Anchorage AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omg i fell in love with this book as soon as i started and it looks so big but it wrote so easy like the format man if you havent already you need to read it and not only that but like i dont lnow just read it its beautiful oh and i finished it in 2 days so that says alot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crank

AH MAZE ING!

06/23/2009
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is spectacular! Ellen uses colorful images and wonderful language to show what it is like to live on drugs. Every aspect of this book amazed me. from the free form poetry format of the text to the story line itself! READ IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crank
11/14/2012
By ,
Pago Pago,American Samoa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book! I've been looking for it for 6 years and now I never put it down. It's a little intense but I would reccommend it to 16-24 year old women
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crank

LOVED IT

12/01/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book alot and i have read several other books by her and they are amazing i only have two more to read and then i will have finished the whole series and i hope they are as good as the others Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crank

Great book, heavy content matter

09/26/2010
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this book! Great 'insider view' into meth, without glorifying drug use. Very well-written. My students recommended this book to me. Left me heavy-hearted, but really enjoyed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crank

an entertaining book

06/10/2010
By ,
Farmington,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was amazing....it was the best i ever read....its very long but it goes by fast...very descriptive and i would not recommend this book for anyone under the age of 14
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crank

Loved it!

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book! I could not put it down! I think it is a very good book for teens to read. Especially at that age when they start experimenting with drugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crank
05/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book makes you feel every emotion, it feels vividly real. I would recommend this book to anyone even slightly interested it is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crank

Dark, oddly written, but a great read

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit of a dysfunctional story line, and the format in which it was written was odd, but read the book in less then a day, loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crank

Great value

12/29/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my 14 year old daughter who is an avid reader. She finished it in two days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crank
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5