Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

The VIZIO 47" LCD HDTV, E470I-A0 is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD and 120Hz effective refresh rate. A stunningly slim outer frame lets you enjoy TV with a narrower border around the picture for a more immersive experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO 47" LCD HDTV, E470I-A0. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.393 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation64%57 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Bad packing, shoddy repair work

09/19/2013
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Vizio refurbished TV is excellent, after I corrected a couple of issues with the case. And, fortunately, the haphazard packing, for shipment, didn't result in any damage.
When I received this TV, the front bezel, of the TV wasn't correctly attached, in a couple of places. I would guess this is shoddy repair work.
On the bottom right, near the speaker, the front bezel was not properly snapped into the back half of the case, resulting in a loose spot, and a bulge in the case. I was able to figure how the catches went together, and correct this.
On the left side, the case was loosely put together near the control buttons. This caused the button panel to slide down into the side of the case. I was able to move the button panel back to it's correct placement, and found the screws holding the TV together, in the back, were all loose. I believe this is (probably) why the case had come loose, at the bottom front right. However, even after tightening these screws, the button panel didn't seem very secure.
Those items aside, this refurbished TV works like new. The picture is great. All features work as advertised. And the price was a real bargain, for me, given the couple of issues were minor.
If something more important, and harder to fix, had been half-done, I'd be pretty upset.
Something to keep in mind...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 2 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Item received is DOA with cracks on the screen

04/08/2014
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For a refurbished TV, cosmetic imperfection is fine with me but at least I am expecting the TV to function the way it should. I immediately notified "TheReconGroup" by filing a warranty claim through their website but I have yet to receive a respond to determine the next step. I always take pride and joy shopping at Walmart and I'm hoping for a positive resolution.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 3 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

decent refurb, nice picture for the 'kids kave'

05/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for the price to spec value. I honestly wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. nice picture, the yahoo apps are a bit slow but faster than my 2008 Sammy. it's hooked up wirelessly and streams just fine in hd. there are dedicated netflix, amazon and m-go (?) buttons on the remote, so if you are not a subscriber (I am) this might annoy you. just be aware that you have go through the full setup before the apps will work; don't skip the "registration process" (name email etc), but you don't need to set up a new account, just use your spam email acct. I suspect this tv was heavily subsidized by the aforementioned services.
Now for the bad. delivery was terrible. it arrived the day we had about 5 inches of rain in the Northeast and was placed in front of my garage that has no awning. when I got home, the box was soaked and there was water inside. I took photos as I unpacked in case I had the make a claim. alas, it was only superficial and nothing to my knowledge was damaged. the hdmi 1 connection does not work but I suspect it was not due to the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 4 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Good TV if screen not broken

12/04/2013
By ,
SW of Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I order two of these. They both arrived at the same time. One is in very good condition. The only two comments on it are that the screws to attach the base are too short and thus the base cannot be attached. There is also some adhesive residue on the top of the frame. Likely from a video game sensor.
The second TV looked good except for the fact that the left top corner of the screen was shattered. The frame at that corner was also damaged. The box looked fine so I do not know if it was damaged in shipping or was broken before it was boxed.
I will return it to my local store. However, they are only sold online around here and are out of stock. My experience seems to be par for the course with these. It seems that about 50% of them arrive damaged.
Nice TV if you can get one that is not broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Poor Workmanship

01/28/2014
By ,
Lake Tahoe, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor packaging tv stand sliding inside the box which should be manufacturer's original packaging but no its on blank brown box, tv house casing bubbled not snap properly on place, tv stand scratches all over, deformed tv stand tv not straight leaning to the left.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 6 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Screen Broken

03/13/2014
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this TVthinking it was a good deal, it is if your one of the luck ones to receive it in decent condition. I received mines with a broken screen and bezel, the screen is cracked on both the sides and across the screen and the screen is caved in....Packaging was the key to this tv, guess someone didn't think so.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 7 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

When it worked it seemed pretty good

12/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased on walmart.com...on sunday following black friday this year...though I would take a chance when I saw a 47-inch vizio 120hz 1080p smart LED tv for $328 dollars even though it was refurbished. You get the same warranty as a new one but it has been either fixed, returned and no problem found and resold...well my froze twice first day i had it, sound started buzzing, only way to get tv to work was to shut off and restart. Once it was it seemed to be ok, if you turned it off and waited more than about 10 minutes, only way to get it to come back on was to unplug power cable to tv and plug it back in and wiggle it around. Next day my wife was watching tv heard a pop noise, sound went out, turned it on/off several times and still no sound. turned it off til I got home that night, tried unplugging everything and nothing happened at all, called vizio customer support and they were very friendly but it was gonna take about 2 weeks to get a tech out...I decided to lug it back to walmart and return it and get my money back...No really displeased because I took a chance on a steal of a tv at the price. Will wait for another deal and try again
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Dead on arrival

06/12/2014
By ,
brea
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dead tv on arrival. How can I rate this product without using. Purchased for $349+tax and returned in Walmart store
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brea
I am buying one more.
Posted 06/18/2014
I am buying one more. Let me check my luck whether dear/broken or good one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

TOTALLY WORTH IT!

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to find that this TV is just like a brand new one when taken out of the box. It had all of the seals and stickers just as a new one would. The sound and picture quality is amazing. And for the price, you can't find a better deal! A+++++++ Thank you walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Carolinas
Location
Posted 05/05/2014
Did it come in a brown box or the Vizio factory box?
How far did the shipment travel (i.e. where did it ship from and where did it ship to?). I ordered mine last week and it shipped from California. I am across the country in the Carolinas and keeping my fingers crossed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Lucky One

06/06/2014
By ,
Newhall, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lucky one! It took only 4 days between placing the order and receiving the merchandise. Item came with original carton with no damage on the box. TV came with proper protection... 2 styrofoam on bottom corners, thick bubble wrap on top corners and thick brown paper on top center. Items came with the TV of course, TV stand, remote control. (no manuals) Gave 4 stars since the screws that came with the TV are short one's. Called Vizio and provided serial number... CS arranged to ship the correct screws for FREE. All good. I guess for $348 47" Smart TV ... I would take the gamble since you can return it at any Walmart store if delivered damage. One more thing, you have 30 days from the time you receive the TV to purchase the 3yrs extended warranty for only $49.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 11 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Value Packed, Excellent Visuals, Sounds, Gamming

09/11/2013
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched getting a new TV for almost 2 years. I knew I wanted a Vizio but I also knew I had a budget to live within. While researching I knew that I wanted the TV to be 1080p, be a minimum of 120hz, of course it had to support HD and well in this instance size matters. I was upgrading from my 26" TV which while it sounds small has been my awesome TV that I loved for years. So in buying a new TV I wanted something 40" or larger, but not too large.... so yeah, I had a way picky list and hardly any money.
I read, and read, and read. I hated waiting and many times I almost just bought whatever Best Buy or Amazon or even Walmart had on sale for <$300-$400. But I held on, then one day the very TV I had narrowed my search to was being sold as Refurbished and then a couple months later on sale.
Walmart was amazing, though they use FedEx Ground which is a joke! They mis-delivered the TV and then broke the first one, but Walmart was a champion. After the angst of the wait the much anticipated TV arrived and I have to tell you it is beautiful. The TV's size is just right. At 47" inches the TV is massive compared to my old TV but not too big for my living space. Because of the old TV's case it took up a alot of room, and let's not forget that our cable boxes and attachments all take up space so the the new TV being added was just a matter of arranging things. It fit perfectly and I was even able to arrange it so that my cable box and PlayStation are less visible and in the way.
I am on my PlayStation a lot. First Person Shooters and heavy graphics. The TV does a great job, the refresh rate is stunning, I don't notice any problems or delays. This is part of why I wanted the 120hz. The sound which many people seem to complain about is actually stellar. I already have a surround sound system that I was using with my other TV but I have not even had to hook it up with the new TV. That is not to say I won't as Jurassic Park just won't be the same, but in the future I may add a sound bar, but let me be honest, the TV does not need it and it has crisp sound. Also a quick note I am handicap and have both some hearing and visual loss. The sound has no issues, I can turn it loud enough that I hear, and if I turn on close captions they are nice and crisp that I can read.
The built in wifi is great. I have not internet connectivity issues. I have a friend with the same TV and the only issue she has is that her wifi base station is too far from her TV so keep that in mind when setting your things up.
Folks, I have to tell you that this is an all around excellent TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

A piece of junk

12/26/2013
By ,
mount vernon ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just like the previous reviews (I didn't listen to) this TV is a complete piece of junk. It worked for a few hours before it started to turn off. The setup was easy the picture and sound was OK but if it doesn't work what good is any of that. Please don't waste your time!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 13 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

One of the lucky ones

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second entry in the Walmart refurb tv lottery and have got lucky on both. This arrived a day early in a factory box and appears new. Their is a slight electric smell when tv is on but it doesn't feel hot and has lessened so hopefully it'll be alright longterm. I did purchase the extended warranty just in case(though I waited until after it arrived to make sure it worked first since I have heard people had difficulty getting reimbursed for the extended warranty if they returned tv right away)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Broken

03/21/2014
By ,
Andover, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor packaging, ended up having a smashed screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 15 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished
09/17/2013
By ,
Melbourne, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great refurbished HD LED TV. you can't beat the price for less than $500, $500 including the 4 year warranty. picture is excellent in the retail mode and still looks great in power saving mode. the sound is exceptional for a 47 inch TV. it also has great features such as four HDMI outputs. if you're on a budget and still want quality I definitely recommend this television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 16 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Not broken

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading many reviews that said it arrived broken or scratched, I was nervous but ordered anyway. It is great and other then missing 2 screws for the base, it all works great.
Thanks !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Best tv ever and awesome price

06/25/2014
By ,
Columbus, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I've had this tv for about a week simply amazing that's all I got to say. Came in original box and packaging and looked brand new. Had problems with the internet connection called vizio 10 minutes and fixed awesome customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 18 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

great value

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture with great wifi apps for the price I don't think you can get a better quilty TV at this price point with these features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Good thing

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome product for the price. No defects. No damaged screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Great Smart TV

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it with built in wifi,and apps . I used the wireless keyboard with it,to control every thing from where I sit. great price from walmart and fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next