Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Vizio VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

The VIZIO 47" LCD HDTV, E470I-A0 is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD and 120Hz effective refresh rate. A stunningly slim outer frame lets you enjoy TV with a narrower border around the picture for a more immersive experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO 47" LCD HDTV, E470I-A0. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.28 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation60%45 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Bad packing, shoddy repair work

09/19/2013
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Vizio refurbished TV is excellent, after I corrected a couple of issues with the case. And, fortunately, the haphazard packing, for shipment, didn't result in any damage.
When I received this TV, the front bezel, of the TV wasn't correctly attached, in a couple of places. I would guess this is shoddy repair work.
On the bottom right, near the speaker, the front bezel was not properly snapped into the back half of the case, resulting in a loose spot, and a bulge in the case. I was able to figure how the catches went together, and correct this.
On the left side, the case was loosely put together near the control buttons. This caused the button panel to slide down into the side of the case. I was able to move the button panel back to it's correct placement, and found the screws holding the TV together, in the back, were all loose. I believe this is (probably) why the case had come loose, at the bottom front right. However, even after tightening these screws, the button panel didn't seem very secure.
Those items aside, this refurbished TV works like new. The picture is great. All features work as advertised. And the price was a real bargain, for me, given the couple of issues were minor.
If something more important, and harder to fix, had been half-done, I'd be pretty upset.
Something to keep in mind...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Item received is DOA with cracks on the screen

04/08/2014
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For a refurbished TV, cosmetic imperfection is fine with me but at least I am expecting the TV to function the way it should. I immediately notified "TheReconGroup" by filing a warranty claim through their website but I have yet to receive a respond to determine the next step. I always take pride and joy shopping at Walmart and I'm hoping for a positive resolution.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Good TV if screen not broken

12/04/2013
By ,
SW of Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I order two of these. They both arrived at the same time. One is in very good condition. The only two comments on it are that the screws to attach the base are too short and thus the base cannot be attached. There is also some adhesive residue on the top of the frame. Likely from a video game sensor.
The second TV looked good except for the fact that the left top corner of the screen was shattered. The frame at that corner was also damaged. The box looked fine so I do not know if it was damaged in shipping or was broken before it was boxed.
I will return it to my local store. However, they are only sold online around here and are out of stock. My experience seems to be par for the course with these. It seems that about 50% of them arrive damaged.
Nice TV if you can get one that is not broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Screen Broken

03/13/2014
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this TVthinking it was a good deal, it is if your one of the luck ones to receive it in decent condition. I received mines with a broken screen and bezel, the screen is cracked on both the sides and across the screen and the screen is caved in....Packaging was the key to this tv, guess someone didn't think so.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Very Poor Packaging

01/23/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased the refurbished tv because it was a good price and was able to get an extended warranty for it. Figured if something breaks due to it being remanufactured can use the warranty to get it repaired/replaced. I had it shipped to store, went to pick it up and noticed the packaging it came in was pretty poor. Opened it up and the screen was cracked as well as the back plastic. Returned the tv and got refunded my money. Didn't want to go through the hassle of getting another damaged tv. Would pay $10 dollars more to have better packaging, might want to take note of that Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Poor Workmanship

01/28/2014
By ,
Lake Tahoe, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor packaging tv stand sliding inside the box which should be manufacturer's original packaging but no its on blank brown box, tv house casing bubbled not snap properly on place, tv stand scratches all over, deformed tv stand tv not straight leaning to the left.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Broken

03/21/2014
By ,
Andover, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor packaging, ended up having a smashed screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

When it worked it seemed pretty good

12/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased on walmart.com...on sunday following black friday this year...though I would take a chance when I saw a 47-inch vizio 120hz 1080p smart LED tv for $328 dollars even though it was refurbished. You get the same warranty as a new one but it has been either fixed, returned and no problem found and resold...well my froze twice first day i had it, sound started buzzing, only way to get tv to work was to shut off and restart. Once it was it seemed to be ok, if you turned it off and waited more than about 10 minutes, only way to get it to come back on was to unplug power cable to tv and plug it back in and wiggle it around. Next day my wife was watching tv heard a pop noise, sound went out, turned it on/off several times and still no sound. turned it off til I got home that night, tried unplugging everything and nothing happened at all, called vizio customer support and they were very friendly but it was gonna take about 2 weeks to get a tech out...I decided to lug it back to walmart and return it and get my money back...No really displeased because I took a chance on a steal of a tv at the price. Will wait for another deal and try again
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

TOTALLY WORTH IT!

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to find that this TV is just like a brand new one when taken out of the box. It had all of the seals and stickers just as a new one would. The sound and picture quality is amazing. And for the price, you can't find a better deal! A+++++++ Thank you walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

A piece of junk

12/26/2013
By ,
mount vernon ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just like the previous reviews (I didn't listen to) this TV is a complete piece of junk. It worked for a few hours before it started to turn off. The setup was easy the picture and sound was OK but if it doesn't work what good is any of that. Please don't waste your time!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Delivered broken

04/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tv came broken. Poor packing . Tv came in a big box ,, not the original packing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Broken screen

04/03/2014
By ,
Weat Palm Beach FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do not buy refurbished product from walmart. almost all of the time you will receive broken tv. its really not worth your time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Can't Review Since Screen was Shattered

02/14/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to have received my TV because of the great price but as I pulled it out of the box I realized that the screen had huge cracks in it. Looking at the reviews I see that I am not the only one that had the same issue. Would NOT recommend this TV since there is a big chance it will arrive broken.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Very good deal - Brand new and not a single damage

03/25/2014
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall I'm happy with the deal I got. My earlier purchase ended with broken screen but this one is brand new. No scratch at all and well packaged. It is questionable that it is refurbish. I knew they have good one which are almost brand new.
I would buy again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

How can anyone pass on this TV?

02/17/2014
By ,
Philly, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart had this listed as refurbished for $328. How bad could the TV be? I went ahead and purchased it along with the 3 year service plan. The TV was shipped for free and came in a nice package along with the necessary accessories. It took me 20 minutes to put it on my wall mount, and another 20 minutes to set it up (smart tv, internet, HDMI, etc.), and what came on display was amazing.
The picture quality is great. Quite comparable to my Samsung LED. No other Vendor (irrespective of the brand) offered the same size TV at such a low price. Walmart is the best. When it comes to price, it truly is unbeatable. Doesn't matter what Amazon offers as daily deals through zillions of their partner sites but when it comes to price, Walmart should be every Customer's last stop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Poor packaging=broken tv

02/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV was poorly packed in a too large box and 5 pieces of bubblewrap (4 corner pieces and one that was meant to protect the body). The base was not secured and free to move around the box. When I opened it, I found a broken bezel and cracked screen. Returned it immediately.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Value Packed, Excellent Visuals, Sounds, Gamming

09/11/2013
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched getting a new TV for almost 2 years. I knew I wanted a Vizio but I also knew I had a budget to live within. While researching I knew that I wanted the TV to be 1080p, be a minimum of 120hz, of course it had to support HD and well in this instance size matters. I was upgrading from my 26" TV which while it sounds small has been my awesome TV that I loved for years. So in buying a new TV I wanted something 40" or larger, but not too large.... so yeah, I had a way picky list and hardly any money.
I read, and read, and read. I hated waiting and many times I almost just bought whatever Best Buy or Amazon or even Walmart had on sale for <$300-$400. But I held on, then one day the very TV I had narrowed my search to was being sold as Refurbished and then a couple months later on sale.
Walmart was amazing, though they use FedEx Ground which is a joke! They mis-delivered the TV and then broke the first one, but Walmart was a champion. After the angst of the wait the much anticipated TV arrived and I have to tell you it is beautiful. The TV's size is just right. At 47" inches the TV is massive compared to my old TV but not too big for my living space. Because of the old TV's case it took up a alot of room, and let's not forget that our cable boxes and attachments all take up space so the the new TV being added was just a matter of arranging things. It fit perfectly and I was even able to arrange it so that my cable box and PlayStation are less visible and in the way.
I am on my PlayStation a lot. First Person Shooters and heavy graphics. The TV does a great job, the refresh rate is stunning, I don't notice any problems or delays. This is part of why I wanted the 120hz. The sound which many people seem to complain about is actually stellar. I already have a surround sound system that I was using with my other TV but I have not even had to hook it up with the new TV. That is not to say I won't as Jurassic Park just won't be the same, but in the future I may add a sound bar, but let me be honest, the TV does not need it and it has crisp sound. Also a quick note I am handicap and have both some hearing and visual loss. The sound has no issues, I can turn it loud enough that I hear, and if I turn on close captions they are nice and crisp that I can read.
The built in wifi is great. I have not internet connectivity issues. I have a friend with the same TV and the only issue she has is that her wifi base station is too far from her TV so keep that in mind when setting your things up.
Folks, I have to tell you that this is an all around excellent TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

so far pretty good! still concerned about long ter

02/01/2014
By ,
Plano, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My order came in original box shipped to store. There was a scrape on box but otherwise was fine. We brought it home. Unboxing found the base was loose in box. No damage to anything. Apart from standard stuff there was a piece of printed paper saying it was reconditioned with 1 month warranty. I have been using TV over 2 weeks now with no issues.
Holding my fingers crossed as there is no warranty and I cannot buy square trade warranty on it as it is refurbished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Don't Buy

02/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tv came in a large brown box without stand and remote.It was poorly packed,returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO E470I-A0 47" 1080p 120Hz LED LCD Smart HDTV, Refurbished

Item redieved damaged

01/23/2014
By ,
Cincinnati
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tv is a great tv as I already own one for our bedroom.
So I thought I will buy another one,but can't seem to get one delivered to me undamaged do to poor packageing from RECON who refurbished these TV's
Walmart needs to tell them to pack this tv better,note this is not Walmarts fault but the people packing them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next