Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Securifi Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

Securifi Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

The Securifi Wireless N Almond Touchscreen Router is a revolutionary device that brings touch to wireless routers for the first time ever. Now users can setup their routers easily from its highly intuitive touchscreen and avoid the cumbersome PC/Mac-based setup that is common with the existing routers. The Securifi Wireless N Almond Touchscreen Router is also a multipurpose device that can be used as a router or a range extender or a wireless to wired Ethernet bridge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

Great Router

01/25/2014
By ,
Sebring, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been operating this for a month now as a router with no problems. Signal very strong and works everywhere in the home. We run 3 computers and 2 tablets and never lose the signal. Very easy to set up and change the security. I would recommend this router/boost extender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

seems to work well

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happy with the product so fa
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

Simple easy setup and 5 bars!!!

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product....met all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

Fantastic

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a techie... But I needed a router. This works as both a router and range extender. The absolute selling point for me was their support. Prompt, efficient, exhibited great care over the phone to help me set it up. I had it up and working in 5 minutes. Superb. Get this. If you don't know the difference between a range extender and a router, no problem. Their support walks you through it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

A great router for the money

05/06/2014
By ,
arizona city, arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The securifi almond is a excellent wireless router, Super quick to set up had mine going in about 2 minutes. Having a touch screen makes it really cool looking. But it does need more than 2 lan ports on it as most people have more than 2 things plugged directly into their routers nowadays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

Warning new program has to be downloaded !!!!!!

07/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to spend an hour and half downloading new program off my computer because this one did not have right program. They advertise simple it was not. Dont be mislead false advertising . Yes it has a touch screen but it still took me an hour and half on the phone with some guy I could hardly understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

Cant go back to Router without Touchscreen

08/01/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast Shipment, Touchscreen is very helpful and isn't just a gimmick. Amazing that no one thought of this before. It handles over 20 devices at our home without breaking any sweat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it and I like you to put to Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender market in all the stores
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

Working flawlessly

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as described at a much better price than the competition. I have tried net gear and others and this little guy does a better job by far. Excellent range and fast transfer speeds. Easiest to setup also. Try it out. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

As Expected

11/28/2013
By ,
Barstow CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item is everything stated on site. Very easy to set up as a range extender. Using it in a 2 story house with wifi router up stairs and Almond downstairs. Works great. set up in 5 minutes following on screen directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

great wifi extender

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to set up and works great. The only complaint is that the range is not very long. But over all is a great extender for anyone who wants to extend their current network.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

great product

11/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what I needed, used as an extension of WiFi in the house
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

outstanding

12/16/2013
By ,
Calais, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did just what I needed it to do. I needed a router extender and this works great. It was very easy to setup, it only took about 3 minutes and I had a strong signal. I would recommend this extender any day. As for the router I have not tried that yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

Great product!

12/12/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Securifi has got a great product, easy to set up, very stable, works great, I'll be watching this company to see what else they come up with, you can bet I'll be one of the first in line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

Poor repeater

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Soooo I took a chance and spent 100 on this thing and every couple of hours I'm reconnecting to my main router wich is less than 50 feet away would not recommend as a repeater. Maybe a solo router but can't handle repeating. :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender
09/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

Easy to Set-Up Router

04/06/2014
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this router for about 5 days but it has not caused me any problems to date. It was exceptionally easy to set up and I had it up and running within 5 minutes without configuring the computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

Great product.

04/01/2014
By ,
ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second one. Bad news? Two weeks and walmart still has not delivered it. But they want a review :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

Great product for a great price.

01/21/2014
By ,
Cumberland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price with quick and easy installation. I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless N Router with Boost Extender

It's ok

12/05/2013
By ,
Las Vegasm NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Signal strength isn't great and can be intermittent. Works fine 95% of the time but when we're talking about internet connections, I'd like something that works well 99.9999% of the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.