Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Buck Commander Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Buck Commander Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Practice and hone your archery skills this year with the help of this Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target. It has the ability to stop both compound bow types as well as crossbows. The target system includes eight additional layers of material to provide the shooter with stopping ability for today's high-powered, high-impact and fast crossbows and compound bows. This Buck Commander archery target features a waterproof design, includes a convenient carrying handle and allows for easy removal of arrows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%66 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Its a Buck Commander product...need I say more?

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not at all surprised by the affordability and reliability of this great product! Another testament to the Buck Commander guys, I guess when you have as much experience doing something as these guys do you cant help but make good products! I am very satisfied with this product, it is lightweight and easy to remove arrows from, I have shot many, many arrows into this target and have had no blow through and no arrow damage. The best part is, no standing on the target to remove arrows they come out so easy my 8 year old daughter can remove them! And with the cost of this target just under $30 I am really liking it. Hats off to the Buck Commander guys good job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

very good crossbow target

08/13/2014
By ,
butler, n.j.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW, this target is well worth the 25.00 bucks that I paid for it!. I have a Barnett crossbow that shoots an arrow at 340 fps, and let me say this target stops that arrow at 20yrds. well before it gets any where near the feathers and ruining the arrow. And when it comes time to remove the arrow from the target it pulls right out!. No need to stand on the target and use both hands to pull it out, it simply comes right out with minimal effort. ( make sure you use target tips only) It is also just the right size, not to big not to small. If this rating had 10 stars I would give it that. Good job WALMART its about time something works this good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Great target for the price!

10/10/2014
By ,
Macon, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops my 300 fps crossbolts perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Best money can buy.

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shoot a crossbow at 350 fps and it stops it. Pulling shaft is truly with 2 fingers. I have spent $100.00 on other targets but this target is the real deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

best target for high speed cross bows

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bolts only go in about 4-5 inchs, 2finger pull out, you can't buy a better target for 25.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Great target for the price

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my recurve with a 50 lb draw.The arrows go in easy and come out the same.Great target
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Great target&price for ADULT archery.

03/25/2014
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great target&price for ADULT archery. Too rigid for youth target arrows with bows under 40-lbs.
The arrows just bounce off.
Much easier to store/transport than the larger cube targets. Easy to hang from the two grommets on the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Very good target for the money

10/13/2014
By ,
Russia, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have put about 30 shots into my target and it is still in great shape. I shoot a Wicked Ridge Warrior crossbow into mine and the bolts pull out very easily and penetrate around 6"-7" at 20,30,40 yards. Great target for the money spent $25.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Dont let the price fool you!

10/07/2014
By ,
NY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This target is totally awesome! I have a Barnett brotherhood crossbow shooting 350 fps and it stops the bolts at 20 yards several inches from the fletching's and are easily taken back out. the only thing is the weight, its a little hefty if you have to carry it any distance to target shoot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Worth more money

10/14/2013
By ,
Evansville IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag target far exceeded my expectations. I bought this to use with my 2013 Barnett Quad 400 that flings bolts at 345fps and this bag stops them very quickly and allows super easy bolt removal. Shooting the same crossbow into my buddies foam block field point/ broadhead target my bolts penetrate almost to the nock, which makes them nearly impossible to remove and of course ruins the fletchings every shot. This target has already taken at least a couple hundred shots, and shows no signs of wear at all. I would buy this again without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Good quality bag!

09/27/2014
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is exactly as described. It was just what we were looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

great for the price

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have à carbon express cx2 crossbow that shoots 385 fps and it stops them before they get to the fletching and easy to remove from target.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Works great

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops arrows great and easy to transport. Wish it was slightly larger and different background color,
fletching hard to see. Does what its supposed to and for $25 a good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

works very well

02/25/2014
By ,
Louisville, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops my 175lb cross bow bolts with ease and easily retractable from target.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Perfect for my needs

09/15/2014
By ,
Schenectady,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This target stops my arrow cold, and they are easy to remove. The size of the target great. Not to big or to small. It weighs about 40lbs, and seem pretty durable. I shoot a Mathews SoloCam set at about 55lbs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Surprisingly great

09/13/2014
By ,
Eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and stops my Barnett Penetrator 15+ yards no problems with 1g bolts and 1g tips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

can be moved around very easly

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very handly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

good for field points

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have shot several hundred arrows into this target and it continues to stop arrows well. I switch sides every time I shoot to hopefully extend the life of the target. Arrows only penetrate the target about 4 inches at my 60 lb draw weight from 30 yards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Best target for the price

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this target with my compound bow and crossbow, and it works great. If you need a target this is the one to get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

great target for price

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shoot a 185lb crossbow and this Buck Commander target stops bolts no problem also seems to hold up vary well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next