Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Buck Commander Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Buck Commander Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Practice and hone your archery skills this year with the help of this Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target. It has the ability to stop both compound bow types as well as crossbows. The target system includes eight additional layers of material to provide the shooter with stopping ability for today's high-powered, high-impact and fast crossbows and compound bows. This Buck Commander archery target features a waterproof design, includes a convenient carrying handle and allows for easy removal of arrows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%88 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Never shot the wrong side !

11/07/2014
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2-sided field point target?
NO!only one side have the target.
Never shot the side without target mark, My 60 pound compound bow use the field point only shot the same point twice, the arrow through it
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was very inpressed with the stopping capability of this target, I have a Carbon Express Covert CX2 crossbow 200 lb draw rated at 385 fps with 385 grain 20 inch maxima hunter bolts with field points,and this target stops them in thier tracks they dont even penetrate 6 inches. I would not recommend shooting broadheads at this taget ,I have shot at targets 4 times the price and the bolts pass rite through tearing off the fletchings or thier almost impossible to get out if stopped,u can remove the bolts with 2 fingers with this target very impressive !!! as long as you rotate your shot placement and not just shoot at the same spot all the time this target should last awhile.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

very good crossbow target

08/13/2014
By ,
butler, n.j.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW, this target is well worth the 25.00 bucks that I paid for it!. I have a Barnett crossbow that shoots an arrow at 340 fps, and let me say this target stops that arrow at 20yrds. well before it gets any where near the feathers and ruining the arrow. And when it comes time to remove the arrow from the target it pulls right out!. No need to stand on the target and use both hands to pull it out, it simply comes right out with minimal effort. ( make sure you use target tips only) It is also just the right size, not to big not to small. If this rating had 10 stars I would give it that. Good job WALMART its about time something works this good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Great target&price for ADULT archery.

03/25/2014
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great target&price for ADULT archery. Too rigid for youth target arrows with bows under 40-lbs.
The arrows just bounce off.
Much easier to store/transport than the larger cube targets. Easy to hang from the two grommets on the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Worth more money

10/14/2013
By ,
Evansville IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag target far exceeded my expectations. I bought this to use with my 2013 Barnett Quad 400 that flings bolts at 345fps and this bag stops them very quickly and allows super easy bolt removal. Shooting the same crossbow into my buddies foam block field point/ broadhead target my bolts penetrate almost to the nock, which makes them nearly impossible to remove and of course ruins the fletchings every shot. This target has already taken at least a couple hundred shots, and shows no signs of wear at all. I would buy this again without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

works very well

02/25/2014
By ,
Louisville, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops my 175lb cross bow bolts with ease and easily retractable from target.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Its a Buck Commander product...need I say more?

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not at all surprised by the affordability and reliability of this great product! Another testament to the Buck Commander guys, I guess when you have as much experience doing something as these guys do you cant help but make good products! I am very satisfied with this product, it is lightweight and easy to remove arrows from, I have shot many, many arrows into this target and have had no blow through and no arrow damage. The best part is, no standing on the target to remove arrows they come out so easy my 8 year old daughter can remove them! And with the cost of this target just under $30 I am really liking it. Hats off to the Buck Commander guys good job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

very strong target

04/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great target. Extremely strong. It may be better for heavier weight bows though because my 50lb bow at 20 yards would punch through about 3 inches at most, and one in every 10 shots or so would actually bounce off! I expect this to last a long time. Also, it may not look like it but it CAN stand up on it's own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Very affordable and does the job, GREAT!

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's be real. Archery bags and blocks can get expensive. This bag for the price is really good. It holds up well for target shooting/practice. I put anywhere from 50-75 arrows a week in on it and it's holding up strong. To me it's a nice back to practice with having dual side images. Some people may rate it otherwise, but as you know some people you can never please. I would buy it again!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

great target

03/31/2014
By ,
fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this target is a great target "for" the price. i own two just dont leave it in the rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

good target

02/22/2014
By ,
winchester, in.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good target bag for money. Have 350fps xbow & 300fps bow stops them no problem. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Great Field Point Target!

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used from 10yd to 50yd, arrows are easy to extract at all distances. The target is easy to aim at different points insuring that I do not hit other bolts. Great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Awesome for the money.

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super easy to remove arrows. I have used it for a while now and enjoy it. I would make the targets more visible. I shoot early in the morning and during the day as well as evening in order to shoot in low light as well as bright. it's over all a good target.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Not bad for the price

01/31/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works pretty good, but I have arrows (with field points) that get stuck in the bag that are almost impossible to get out. Not sure why but it appears that the material might not be uniform in the bag causing this issue.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Awesome target

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough nice things about this target. I am going to order some more. It stops everything and the arrows are so easy to remove. The price couldn't be better too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

the amazing target

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW, this target is well worth the 25.00 bucks that I paid for it!. I have a Barnett crossbow that shoots an arrow at 340 fps, and let me say this target stops that arrow at 20yrds. well before it gets any where near the feathers and ruining the arrow. And when it comes time to remove the arrow from the target it pulls right out!. No need to stand on the target and use both hands to pull it out, it simply comes right out with minimal effort. ( make sure you use target tips only) It is also just the right size, not to big not to small. If this rating had 10 stars I would give it that. Good job WALMART its about time something works this good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

great target

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This target is easy to remove any arrows from with two fingers. My other target my xbow bolts go right threw and buck commander stops both compound and xbow bolts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

awesome target!!!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This target stops the bolts from my 315fps crossbow with ease!! Extremely happy for the money! Now we will see just how long it lasts!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Good product right price

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what I need it to do and compared to a 15 dollar all foam target it's well worth the extra 10 bucks because this thing last longer is waterproof. But I personally do store it indoors when done. Arrows are fairly easy to pull out. Over all I would recommend this product. It's easy to see down range
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Great crossbow target!

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops 320 fps bolts in their tracks, such easy removal, highly recommended, unbelievable price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next