Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Buck Commander Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Buck Commander Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Practice and hone your archery skills this year with the help of this Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target. It has the ability to stop both compound bow types as well as crossbows. The target system includes eight additional layers of material to provide the shooter with stopping ability for today's high-powered, high-impact and fast crossbows and compound bows. This Buck Commander archery target features a waterproof design, includes a convenient carrying handle and allows for easy removal of arrows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%40 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Great target&price for ADULT archery.

03/25/2014
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great target&price for ADULT archery. Too rigid for youth target arrows with bows under 40-lbs.
The arrows just bounce off.
Much easier to store/transport than the larger cube targets. Easy to hang from the two grommets on the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

High quality buy!!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product after reading several good reviews and have been tremendously satisfied. We've been plugging arrows in it for two weeks so far and its been more sturdy and held up better than more expensive targets I've bought in the past. I will gladly buy another when we do manage to wear this one out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Worth more money

10/14/2013
By ,
Evansville IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag target far exceeded my expectations. I bought this to use with my 2013 Barnett Quad 400 that flings bolts at 345fps and this bag stops them very quickly and allows super easy bolt removal. Shooting the same crossbow into my buddies foam block field point/ broadhead target my bolts penetrate almost to the nock, which makes them nearly impossible to remove and of course ruins the fletchings every shot. This target has already taken at least a couple hundred shots, and shows no signs of wear at all. I would buy this again without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Good target

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second target. I shot the cover off of the last one and it was still stopping carbon arrows at 70# (over 310 fps) just as well as it did on day one. The only reason I purchased a new one is the guts was starting to hang out every where because I shot the cover off of it... In fact I had to throw it away because it still works. I would like to find a new cover to slide the target into and keep shooting...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

This target is better than I expected.

07/14/2014
By ,
Milledgeville, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am shooting an Excalibur Equinox rated at 430 fps and the bolts went about 3/4 of the way through the target and were easy to remove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

works very well

02/25/2014
By ,
Louisville, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops my 175lb cross bow bolts with ease and easily retractable from target.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

very strong target

04/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great target. Extremely strong. It may be better for heavier weight bows though because my 50lb bow at 20 yards would punch through about 3 inches at most, and one in every 10 shots or so would actually bounce off! I expect this to last a long time. Also, it may not look like it but it CAN stand up on it's own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

great target

03/31/2014
By ,
fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this target is a great target "for" the price. i own two just dont leave it in the rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Great Target, Great Price!

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Target, Great Price!
Stops field points @ 70lbs and 310 fps, no problem. Half the price of other targets. Don't use with broadheads
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Very useful!

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband really enjoys this target. It is very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

awesome

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife won a Parker crossbow at a sportsman bingo. I bought this target for my wife and daughter to shoot at. Works great and I have no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Great price and value

06/25/2014
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Target more than meets expectations. Two finger removal and is solid on the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Target

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this target.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Reliable Target Stops 90 lb Pistol Crossbow bolt

06/18/2014
By ,
Vicksburg, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this target to use with pistol crossbow 90-lb. Very reliable for stopping bolts of all length!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

What a steal!

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome target for the price!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Good target

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good. easy arrow removal. even stops my crossbow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

good target

02/22/2014
By ,
winchester, in.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good target bag for money. Have 350fps xbow & 300fps bow stops them no problem. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Does the job

05/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stops arrows and least expensive I found on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Super stopper!

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it for crossbow bolts.. Excellent job of stopping bolts at 350 fps! Easy removal too! Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Excellent target for high power Compound bows

05/11/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The arrows only penetrate about 3" into the target and are easily removed with 1 hand. The target is heavy enough that it hardly moves when hit (unlike my block target which swings for quite a while after being struck with an arrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next