Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Buck Commander Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Buck Commander Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Practice and hone your archery skills this year with the help of this Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target. It has the ability to stop both compound bow types as well as crossbows. The target system includes eight additional layers of material to provide the shooter with stopping ability for today's high-powered, high-impact and fast crossbows and compound bows. This Buck Commander archery target features a waterproof design, includes a convenient carrying handle and allows for easy removal of arrows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%71 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Never shot the wrong side !

11/07/2014
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2-sided field point target?
NO!only one side have the target.
Never shot the side without target mark, My 60 pound compound bow use the field point only shot the same point twice, the arrow through it
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

very good crossbow target

08/13/2014
By ,
butler, n.j.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW, this target is well worth the 25.00 bucks that I paid for it!. I have a Barnett crossbow that shoots an arrow at 340 fps, and let me say this target stops that arrow at 20yrds. well before it gets any where near the feathers and ruining the arrow. And when it comes time to remove the arrow from the target it pulls right out!. No need to stand on the target and use both hands to pull it out, it simply comes right out with minimal effort. ( make sure you use target tips only) It is also just the right size, not to big not to small. If this rating had 10 stars I would give it that. Good job WALMART its about time something works this good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Its a Buck Commander product...need I say more?

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not at all surprised by the affordability and reliability of this great product! Another testament to the Buck Commander guys, I guess when you have as much experience doing something as these guys do you cant help but make good products! I am very satisfied with this product, it is lightweight and easy to remove arrows from, I have shot many, many arrows into this target and have had no blow through and no arrow damage. The best part is, no standing on the target to remove arrows they come out so easy my 8 year old daughter can remove them! And with the cost of this target just under $30 I am really liking it. Hats off to the Buck Commander guys good job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Great

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for me! I've only shot from 10 and 20 yards, but stops the bolt of my crossbow without damaging it and is easy to remove.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Great target&price for ADULT archery.

03/25/2014
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great target&price for ADULT archery. Too rigid for youth target arrows with bows under 40-lbs.
The arrows just bounce off.
Much easier to store/transport than the larger cube targets. Easy to hang from the two grommets on the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Great target for the price!

10/10/2014
By ,
Macon, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops my 300 fps crossbolts perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Cross Bow target

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops my Barnett Jackal cross bow arrows with field points really well.
At 8 yards arrows will bury to the feathers. At 20 yards they will stop with about 6 inches exposed on the factory arrows. For the price it is a good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Best money can buy.

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shoot a crossbow at 350 fps and it stops it. Pulling shaft is truly with 2 fingers. I have spent $100.00 on other targets but this target is the real deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Worth more money

10/14/2013
By ,
Evansville IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag target far exceeded my expectations. I bought this to use with my 2013 Barnett Quad 400 that flings bolts at 345fps and this bag stops them very quickly and allows super easy bolt removal. Shooting the same crossbow into my buddies foam block field point/ broadhead target my bolts penetrate almost to the nock, which makes them nearly impossible to remove and of course ruins the fletchings every shot. This target has already taken at least a couple hundred shots, and shows no signs of wear at all. I would buy this again without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

best target for high speed cross bows

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bolts only go in about 4-5 inchs, 2finger pull out, you can't buy a better target for 25.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Great target for the price

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my recurve with a 50 lb draw.The arrows go in easy and come out the same.Great target
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Great target for crossbow

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this online and got a better price than walking into the store. Very durable and can stop a 300 FPS crossbow with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Best bag target for the money!

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bag target I have ever used. I specifically look for products made in the USA and this one is one of the best value's for this target is GREAT!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

good field target

10/21/2014
By ,
bedford
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything in add about the target is what i expected!! great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

works very well

02/25/2014
By ,
Louisville, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops my 175lb cross bow bolts with ease and easily retractable from target.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

very strong target

04/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great target. Extremely strong. It may be better for heavier weight bows though because my 50lb bow at 20 yards would punch through about 3 inches at most, and one in every 10 shots or so would actually bounce off! I expect this to last a long time. Also, it may not look like it but it CAN stand up on it's own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Very good target for the money

10/13/2014
By ,
Russia, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have put about 30 shots into my target and it is still in great shape. I shoot a Wicked Ridge Warrior crossbow into mine and the bolts pull out very easily and penetrate around 6"-7" at 20,30,40 yards. Great target for the money spent $25.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Dont let the price fool you!

10/07/2014
By ,
NY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This target is totally awesome! I have a Barnett brotherhood crossbow shooting 350 fps and it stops the bolts at 20 yards several inches from the fletching's and are easily taken back out. the only thing is the weight, its a little hefty if you have to carry it any distance to target shoot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

great target

03/31/2014
By ,
fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this target is a great target "for" the price. i own two just dont leave it in the rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target

Good quality bag!

09/27/2014
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is exactly as described. It was just what we were looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next