Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

Bushnell Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

The Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular brings items ten times closer so you can get a better view of whatever you want to look at. A 50mm objective lens makes things clearer and provides enhanced brightness. The Instafocus on this bird-watching binocular helps makes sure that you can focus quickly. This is particularly useful for watching birds and other animals that move rapidly, allowing you to view them simply by looking towards them with no excessive focusing needed. This wide-angle binocular is useful for multi-purpose viewing and is ideally suited for many other outdoor adventures in addition to bird watching, such as hiking, hunting and traveling. They allow you an up-close view that you simply could not get with the naked eye, all while letting you maintain a respectable distance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%57 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

I LOVE THESE BINOS!!!!

10/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These binoculars are simply incredible! I bought them for an astronomy trip and used them for some pretty epic star gazing, i was able to see pleiades star cluster so clearly it was just breathtaking!!! They were easy to carry around especially with the case and strap that comes with them, and the auto focus feature really helped me sweep across the sky with little to no adjustment needed. The only thing i noticed was the slight jiggling effect from not having a completely steady hand; if you are able to adjust for this then the experience is flawless!!! Definitely will be using these for other trips in the future where bringing a full telescope is just not practical. Love the quality for the price i paid and couldn't have asked for more!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

Great binoculars!

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great, you can see far and clear except for when it's humid, they fog up. But for the price they work, and can make a great gift. Even for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

Very clear!!

10/30/2014
By ,
upland ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The optics are very clear for the price of the binoculars. My only problem with them is that they make a grinding noise when I adjust them. Perhaps it's normal, but other than that they are great. Great for bird watching, hiking, and sport activities. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

Excellent

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice crisp image. Great pair of binoculars, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

Great for the money !

03/24/2014
By ,
15044
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight unit for the power, E-Z paddle focus ,this is great especially if you have arthritis as I
do. Lense caps fit well . Great for birding, the power and field are great for distance ,you do need to stablize for extreme viewing. My grandkids can even use them starting with a 5 year old. Cleaning cloth is nice to have also the case is good ,firm adds great protection when in the car sliding around. Delivery was fast,ahead of schedule and store pick-up was E-Z .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

Great for terrestrial viewing, less for stars.

06/09/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy for binoculars. The focus is clear and easy with the tab on top, and it really brings objects in much closer than the 7x35 that I have. It weighs but little more than those binoculars.
Like some reviews have said, the back eye covers do fall off easily, but this is minor.
My only disappointment was in using them for astronomical viewing, though it did have a much better field of view than the 7x35 ones, the image, even for the moon, bounced around too much, even though Astronomy books recommend 10x50 as being the optimal size for binocular viewing of the night sky. This could be fixed with a tripod, but I feel that if you are going to do that you may as well get a telescope instead. I had the same "bouncing" problem with my lighter 7x35's. But at least it made me realize that it would do no good to get the more powerful, expensive binoculars like the 15x70's etc, for astronomical purposes.
The only good I was able to do with binoculars for astronomical purposes, is a general sky sweep prior to setting up a telescope and looking at three areas of the night sky in winter with them: the Pleiades and the Hyades near Taurus and also the "sword" of Orion to see the Nebula.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

Great Binocular for birding

10/22/2014
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

good spare

10/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

First pair real binoculars

04/29/2010
By ,
Rome, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having used the "free with membership" binoculars in the past, this was a real "eye-opener" for me. I did research on the net before looking through the selection at Walmart. I am very pleased with both the ease of use and value. For birding these are wonderful. To look at the moon, too much shaking, but very good view.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

Great

05/28/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using them for bird watching and they are perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

good gift

07/04/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave these as a gift to my father in-law, who likes to watch birds and needed a set that were easy and quick to focusl. He was very happy with the way these worked.
The info about use gender, and age is representitive of my father in-law, who actually uses the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

A value buy.

06/09/2009
By ,
Albq., NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Binoculars were a good value and was bought for sports and concert usage. I was quite happy with the quality of the view throught the glasses and more happy with the price. Binoculars are sturdy and quite excellent for the price paid. The power is adequate for the usage bought for and would recommend them for all round general use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

super

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, we can see a flea on the back of the deer in the field. grin. No really they are wonderful
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular
07/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tab for focusing is designed to give easy access for viewing...especially for those with any physical disability, arthritis, decreased function, etc.
Wish they were a little lighter but for the cost and quality of product, better than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

Great binoculars!

08/14/2014
By ,
Stilwell, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these. They are a replacement for older ones that were broken. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

Great binoculars

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great binoculars. It brought the items so close to me that I thought I could reach out and touch the items I was viewing. I let different people use them and they all thought the binoculars were great. They even said that would invest in this kind. Really great item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

AWESOME!!

01/06/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
owned bincolulars in the past, these are by far the best! well worth the price and the quality was much better than I had even imagined!
not to mention they also came with a carrying case, and neck strap... very very pleased with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

LOVED THIS PRODUCT...MOON NEVER LOOKED SO CLEAR

04/13/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a great deal of consideration and searching, i'm a budding astronomer, I finally bought them and love them. Great price/value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular
10/26/2008
By ,
Stillwater, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a pair of these once before and had great success and enjoyment. My boys have used them for various things and thought they were great. For the price, I don't think you can beat them. If you are expecting them to be like the higher price ones, you will be sadly mistaken, but they are similar to the ones I used in the Army many years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bushnell Falcon 10 x 50mm Binocular

nice easy camera to use

07/27/2014
By ,
woburn ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still learning things about this camera.
It is fairly easy to operate.
It has many options.
I have take about 200 pictures. I have transferred them to my computer, nice and easy to do.
My only disappointment is that I am having trouble taking action picture. I think that I just need more practice.
Overall, a real nice camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next