Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black Ops Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Black Ops Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Introducing the Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun. Just when you thought you had seen it all now you can own the perfect combination of power and accuracy in this gun. This gun started with a durable synthetic stock now it has an added adjustable bipod and a 4 x 32 stock to complete the package. It is also topped off with a fully adjustable rear stock. This gun has looks, accuracy and power at a great price!
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%49 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 175 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

A must buy! Do not miss out!

09/13/2013
By ,
Carlisle,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a serious collector of airguns. Pellet,BB, And Airsoft. If you are thinking of buying
a Pellet rifle, For pest control or just for plinking fun, You will NOT find a better pellet
rifle for the money. I buy most of my airguns at Pyramid Air, They have the largest selection and are the BEST airgun dealer on the planet bar none. BUT, They do not carry this rifle.
I stumbled upon this at my local Walmart when I went in to buy some targets.
It caught my eye with the fancy box. Then When I felt the weight, Saw the FPS and the price, I had to have it. I must say, I was not expecting the quality or performance that this rifle provides.
I can honestly say this is now one of the best break barrel pellet rifles(or pellet rifle period)
That I own. That's saying alot since I own several that are very expensive. (400.00 - 900.00).
Very well constructed, Accurate, Very appealing to the eyes! I really cannot say enough
about this air rifle. Trust me, Just buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shelton, WA
Only 30 Days Warranty, customer service caution.
Posted 04/23/2014
I bought this rifle. Got home, read manual. Discovered a 30 day warranty. Email address listed returns undeliverable after verifying. Help form at black ops site also kicked back undeliverable. I'd be careful with this purchase. I returned mine to the store without ever firing it after learning this. All other manufacturers offer at least 1 year warranties. Stoeger offers 2 years warranties, whom I decided to go with for same amount of money.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Excellant Air Rifle value

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research on this air gun prior to making the purchase. You Tube and other sites have some good information concerning the pro's and con's. This is Ignites first air powered pellet rifle, they have been in the business of selling air soft guns, so they overbuilt this pellet rifle big time. That's a good thing. It is very heavy (about 10 lbs.) and it shoots straight. The scope is pretty cheap so plan on buying a better one. I opted for the Center point adventurer for $69. Before you shoot the gun make sure you clean the bore, it will have some manufacturing residue which will damage the barrel if not removed prior to shooting. The adjustable stock is nice, as is the pistol grip and pictinny rail for scope mounting. Be advised this air rifle has a spring piston and has some recoil and the first 4 or 5 shots will be as loud as a 22 rifle, then the noise settles down some. The safety automatically resets after you each shot, which is a good thing. The trigger is not bad at all, smooth and consistent every pull. The attached bi-pod is useful, but not top quality. Remember it shoots at 1000 feet per second which is pretty fast, so always make sure of your back stop and follow safety rules as with any gun. Not a air gun to give your child and let them play. Always provide adult supervision when letting children shoot the gun. Great back yard plinker and pest controller. If you order on line you can save about $10 over an in store purchase. My best advice is to buy the rifle, get a better air gun scope that is rated for a spring piston, and have fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

awesome rifle!

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun for my fiances little brother for a christmas present so he could move up from the crossman pumpmaster (500fps) ... and this gun exceeded my expectations I read a few bad review and was a little worried when I dropped 150 dollars on this gun but after we sighted it in and used it this gun is bad to the bone it breaks the sound barrier so its shooting over 1100fps which is more than advertised when shooting crossman destroyer lead pellets this gun is just as powerful as my gamo bone collector rifle over 200 dollar gun so it well worth the money going squirrel hunting tomorrow to put it to the test .... the only complaint I have about this gun is the weight it is a little heavy but very well built and fully adjustable I'd recommend this gun to anyone .... its not a toy though that's for sure so if your buying for a younger kid I'd watch them carefully when they have it out
Welll there's my reveiw so happy hunting and safe shootin yall
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Excellent Rifle .Even better modded to .22 caliber

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is identical inside to a Beeman RS2 rifle . The trigger seems to have a heavier and longer pull however. What makes it more accurate than an RS2 is the weight of the stock and the excellent Tip weight in the muzzle brake. I have changed Barrels with one of My Beeman RS2 dual caliber rifles and now have a .22 barrel on it . I have also put a solid steel muzzle brake on it to increase accuracy as it is not possible to remove the Black ops muzzle brake from the original barrel.
As a .22 it is even more accurate with 2 inch groups at 50 yds. WIth all the weight there is no need for an artillery hold. It is shooting H and N 14.5 grain pellets at about 750 fps. I am hitting a 16 oz Gator Aid bottle at 120 yds with a moderate holdover.
The rifle is to heavy to take hunting but it is truly unique and a very accurate bench rifle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

good product

06/30/2014
By ,
San Benito,texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made. Good and accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

A Great rifle for the price

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun because I love to shot but can't afford the ammo for my more powerful guns and don't want to drive to a gun range when I have an Acre to shot an air rifle on. This is my first Pellet Rifle and I am NOT disappointed. I have read the reviews and watched it demonstrated on you tube before I bought it. This rifle looks and feels GREAT. What they didn't tell you, that I found out later is that you need to clean out the packing grease from the barrel. It wont hurt the gun if you don't but be prepared for the loud sound like a 22 rifle the first time you shoot it. After a few shots, it will quiet down. I like the way that the bi-pod doesn't interfere with the cocking of the gun and can be left in place because it is two piece and attaches to each side of the gun, the legs of the bi-pod also move either in the forward or backward position. The only improvement, as others have mentioned would be the Scope that comes with the gun. The Scope is OK and will work if you can't afford a better one but you will LOVE this gun once you add a good scope, the only problem is that a good scope costs all most as much as the gun. I bought the Leapers Bug Buster for mine and works GREAT and has illumination. This gun is also rated at 1000 fps but it seems like it's MORE than that.
You need to pick up one of these great guns before they stop making them as it is with all good things.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Pellet Rifle

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality singe shot pellet rifle. Very powerful rifle, great for target shooting. Very good service from Walmart and super fast shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

I love this thing!

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are an airgun enthusiast this rifle will not let you down.I had been reading reviews and watching you tube videos and after a couple of weeks I bought it and immediately it put a smile on my face.Very well made.It does sound like a .22 with the alloy pellets but they don't seem to be as accurate as regular crossmans.I haven't had any problems with the scope yet.Everybody whos seen this thing has been like"whoa,you bought that at WalMart?".I've shot about 500 rounds out of it and so far no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle
08/09/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet gun caught my attention right away when I first saw it in Walmart store. It come in a very attractive box and the biggest box compare to others air gun box, and it feels heavier too. the rifle is 43"long and weight about 10 lbs, heavier than most air rifle that deliver 1000 FPS. The gun has a Sniper feel and look, complete with bi-pod and silencer, adjustable rear stock and cheek pad, tactical metal rail, 4x32 scope. The silencer is just for look, it does not make the gun any quieter, and as for the scope, like most scope that comes with any rifle, not a great one but fair. It takes about 10 mins to unbox and mount the bi-pod and scope on, and a few shots to adjust the scope. The first shot is very loud, it will quiet down after the 6th shot or so. The bi-pod comes in handy due to the weight of the gun (10 lbs). I just used regular .177 pellet and I was very impress with the power it deliver, it punched through a thin sheet of aluminum and through a sheet of plywood. A very fun gun to shoot, very powerful, looks great,but a little loud, might be trouble for sensitive neighbor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Good one to buy, IF:

07/13/2014
By ,
Jonesboro, Ga.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You want to learn how to work on air rifles? If Yes; then, this BO might be good to start with....
As received; my Black Ops Air Rifle: Has a very grunchy trigger/long pull and not return if I do not complete the shot/low velocity: shot 10.5 CP's at average 788 and CPL's average 920 fps. [Maybe a bad piston seal? I will find out..] In my Opinion: "Out of the Box" it is actually worth--maybe 50 dollars--when I finish with mine, it may be worth a little more than I paid for It. [If the barrel is good..that is still undecided.] I bougth the BO; because: primarily the trigger to pistol grip relationship/Has a "pistol grip"/ Kenny's test [on Y.T.] and I know these SAG Airguns do have "potential". lol, have fun... Will need a good spring compressor.......Later, GeraldinGa
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Cool looking

07/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all fun gun, a little heavy and scope is ok but could use a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Ignite black ops pellet rifle

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall this is a well mad product. It has goo balance and shots well. The only down side is the scope that comes with it does not have a good range of magnification and it doesn't have a very wide rage of view.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Black Ops Refuses to Honor Warrantees

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a Black Ops Ignite rifle. I arrived at my house defective and broken. First they make me pay to ship it back to them. Then they told me that they would not fix it due to some made up story about a broken wire voiding the warrantee. The gun did not work from the first two minutes after it was first used. I do not trust the Black Ops BearRiver company and will never buy their products again. This was a birthday present for my son and he never even got to play with it. Black Ops customer service is intolerable and horrific.
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Too heavy and cumbersome...difficult to crank

07/20/2014
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The rifle is very heavy. The scope didn't work that great for me either and it's a royal pain to load and crank this rifle.
I returned it within 24 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Great product at a great price.

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better price online at walmart.com than to buy in the store. Just had to wait for it. Product was everything I expected. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

nice weapon

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a nice pellet rifle for the price. it does come in more on the heavy side, but that can be dealt with. be prepared to change the scope, this one is worthless, had to re sight every time i went to shoot. changed the scope for a truglo 1x32 red dot sight, and now cant miss the target at 10 yds.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Just buy it. Do it now!

09/17/2013
By ,
Bullitt County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Air Rifle is awesome! My view on this is simple:
1: This is not for children. It's heavy and loud. Very loud. Saying it sounds like a .22 is very accurate. I have heard that statement before, but the other reviewer was dead on.
2: A high quality product. The muzzle break feels very solid and well made. Not like the cheap plastic on other rifles. Go visit a local store that sells air rifles and judge for yourself.
3: You will need another scope. Just understand that SCOPES FOR AIR RIFLES are different than other scopes. Reverse recoil will destroy any scope not specifically designed for air rifles.
4: I looked online for this air rifle and Wal-Mart is the exclusive seller. Also, I when to my local store to see if they had one in stock, and YES they did indeed have ONE.
5: The scope rings will do for now, but should be replaced with a better one.
6: Don't plan on carrying this air rifle around. It's very heavy. Too heavy to feel comfortable carrying it for hunting for hours. You will need to find a sling, and a method to attach it to the rifle.
7: This is a Break Barrel air rifle. If you don't know what that means please Google it. With break barrel, you get some decent power, but you are limited to single shots. If you are planning on using the rifle on the bi-pod this can get a little annoying. (While in the prone position# Firing, picking up the rifle, cocking and loading it, then placing it back down on it's bi-pod.
8: Don't plan on using this in your backyard! #Unless you are in a rural area.) Again, I can't stress enough that the noise level on this air rifle is very high! You can't enjoy the rifle if you don't have a place to shoot it without someone getting mad at you. Out of my six air rifles this one is the loudest. It's not like a loud fircracker. It's not a sound that someone can mistake for something else. It sounds like a .22 rifle. Period.
I hope this information helps someone out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

GREAT GUN FOR THE MONEY

03/30/2014
By ,
Quincy, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONE OF THE BEST PURCHASES IVE MADE IN A LONG TIME. I HAVE SEVERAL PELLET GUNS IN MY COLLECTION. and by far got to say im in love with this one. STRAIGHT OUT OF THE BOX ATTACHED SCOPE LOADED IT AND TOOK MY FIRST SHOT AND WAS 3 INCHES from the bullseye after making some adjustments with scope fired second shot was dead on.. this gun is going to be a small game killing machine...try it for yourself u wont be disappointed. .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Only 30 Days Warranty, customer service caution.

04/26/2014
By ,
Shelton, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this BlackOps sniper rifle and returned it to the store without firing a shot. I saw the manual ,Only 30 Days Limited Warranty. customer service caution. email listed in the manual returns undelivarble. Same result on BlackOps contact us form. Stray away from this and research other fine products on Walmart's site, such as Benjamin, RWS, Ruger etc offer at least 1 year warranties, great customer service for the same cost as this thing. I decided to go with a Stoeger pellet rifle that carries 2 year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Great Gun

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got mine yesterday,,,its a great gun to have,,looks good and shoots Great....put a different scope on it a tasco 3X9X50 I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE...AND WITH THE BLUE PELLETS IT SOUNDS LIKE A 22 AND HAS SOME GOOD KICK TO IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next