Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black Ops Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Black Ops Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Introducing the Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun. Just when you thought you had seen it all now you can own the perfect combination of power and accuracy in this gun. This gun started with a durable synthetic stock now it has an added adjustable bipod and a 4 x 32 stock to complete the package. It is also topped off with a fully adjustable rear stock. This gun has looks, accuracy and power at a great price!
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%32 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

A must buy! Do not miss out!

09/13/2013
By ,
Carlisle,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a serious collector of airguns. Pellet,BB, And Airsoft. If you are thinking of buying
a Pellet rifle, For pest control or just for plinking fun, You will NOT find a better pellet
rifle for the money. I buy most of my airguns at Pyramid Air, They have the largest selection and are the BEST airgun dealer on the planet bar none. BUT, They do not carry this rifle.
I stumbled upon this at my local Walmart when I went in to buy some targets.
It caught my eye with the fancy box. Then When I felt the weight, Saw the FPS and the price, I had to have it. I must say, I was not expecting the quality or performance that this rifle provides.
I can honestly say this is now one of the best break barrel pellet rifles(or pellet rifle period)
That I own. That's saying alot since I own several that are very expensive. (400.00 - 900.00).
Very well constructed, Accurate, Very appealing to the eyes! I really cannot say enough
about this air rifle. Trust me, Just buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

awesome rifle!

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun for my fiances little brother for a christmas present so he could move up from the crossman pumpmaster (500fps) ... and this gun exceeded my expectations I read a few bad review and was a little worried when I dropped 150 dollars on this gun but after we sighted it in and used it this gun is bad to the bone it breaks the sound barrier so its shooting over 1100fps which is more than advertised when shooting crossman destroyer lead pellets this gun is just as powerful as my gamo bone collector rifle over 200 dollar gun so it well worth the money going squirrel hunting tomorrow to put it to the test .... the only complaint I have about this gun is the weight it is a little heavy but very well built and fully adjustable I'd recommend this gun to anyone .... its not a toy though that's for sure so if your buying for a younger kid I'd watch them carefully when they have it out
Welll there's my reveiw so happy hunting and safe shootin yall
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle
08/09/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet gun caught my attention right away when I first saw it in Walmart store. It come in a very attractive box and the biggest box compare to others air gun box, and it feels heavier too. the rifle is 43"long and weight about 10 lbs, heavier than most air rifle that deliver 1000 FPS. The gun has a Sniper feel and look, complete with bi-pod and silencer, adjustable rear stock and cheek pad, tactical metal rail, 4x32 scope. The silencer is just for look, it does not make the gun any quieter, and as for the scope, like most scope that comes with any rifle, not a great one but fair. It takes about 10 mins to unbox and mount the bi-pod and scope on, and a few shots to adjust the scope. The first shot is very loud, it will quiet down after the 6th shot or so. The bi-pod comes in handy due to the weight of the gun (10 lbs). I just used regular .177 pellet and I was very impress with the power it deliver, it punched through a thin sheet of aluminum and through a sheet of plywood. A very fun gun to shoot, very powerful, looks great,but a little loud, might be trouble for sensitive neighbor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Nice air rifle!

03/14/2014
By ,
Olympia Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for another air rifle but they were out of stock. I saw this one at wal-mart and the reviews were great so i thought I would try one out. The first twenty shots sounded just like a 22 rifle with that same crack of breaking the sound barrier. The scope is worthless, I am looking for a better one now. It even has mounts for a light or laser on the front part of the stock. Not counting the scope, this is a well built air rifle. I would recommend it to adults only, not for children, this isn't your grandfathers bb gun, this rifle means business!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

great for pest and training

03/11/2014
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only thing i have against it is the weight. as for the spec. they are great with the just able stock and cheek rest make it comfortable to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

GREAT GUN FOR THE MONEY

03/30/2014
By ,
Quincy, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONE OF THE BEST PURCHASES IVE MADE IN A LONG TIME. I HAVE SEVERAL PELLET GUNS IN MY COLLECTION. and by far got to say im in love with this one. STRAIGHT OUT OF THE BOX ATTACHED SCOPE LOADED IT AND TOOK MY FIRST SHOT AND WAS 3 INCHES from the bullseye after making some adjustments with scope fired second shot was dead on.. this gun is going to be a small game killing machine...try it for yourself u wont be disappointed. .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Just buy it. Do it now!

09/17/2013
By ,
Bullitt County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Air Rifle is awesome! My view on this is simple:
1: This is not for children. It's heavy and loud. Very loud. Saying it sounds like a .22 is very accurate. I have heard that statement before, but the other reviewer was dead on.
2: A high quality product. The muzzle break feels very solid and well made. Not like the cheap plastic on other rifles. Go visit a local store that sells air rifles and judge for yourself.
3: You will need another scope. Just understand that SCOPES FOR AIR RIFLES are different than other scopes. Reverse recoil will destroy any scope not specifically designed for air rifles.
4: I looked online for this air rifle and Wal-Mart is the exclusive seller. Also, I when to my local store to see if they had one in stock, and YES they did indeed have ONE.
5: The scope rings will do for now, but should be replaced with a better one.
6: Don't plan on carrying this air rifle around. It's very heavy. Too heavy to feel comfortable carrying it for hunting for hours. You will need to find a sling, and a method to attach it to the rifle.
7: This is a Break Barrel air rifle. If you don't know what that means please Google it. With break barrel, you get some decent power, but you are limited to single shots. If you are planning on using the rifle on the bi-pod this can get a little annoying. (While in the prone position# Firing, picking up the rifle, cocking and loading it, then placing it back down on it's bi-pod.
8: Don't plan on using this in your backyard! #Unless you are in a rural area.) Again, I can't stress enough that the noise level on this air rifle is very high! You can't enjoy the rifle if you don't have a place to shoot it without someone getting mad at you. Out of my six air rifles this one is the loudest. It's not like a loud fircracker. It's not a sound that someone can mistake for something else. It sounds like a .22 rifle. Period.
I hope this information helps someone out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Nice rifle for the plinker or small game hunting

03/26/2014
By ,
Nevada, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rifle requires some assembley on arrival, such as the bipod, and mounting the scope. I would suggest purchasing a higher quality scope for this rifle. Overall a real good pellet rifle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Heavy and Fairly Powerful But...

04/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this on 4-2; arrived 4-4. Product box inside outer slightly larger shipping carton which incurred several dents during transit. Item itself was not affected.
As noted by others, this pellet rifle is quite hefty and, by the way (to me) visually ugly. Unable to sight in. Will penetrate 11/16ths into a nominal 2x4 WeatherShield board at 35 feet.
Returned to Wam-Mart for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

great deal q

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This riffle is well built and no short cuts were taking in making it I am extremely happy with it and the price. I purchased it for my 8yr old son which is not recomened but he is an experienced well trained shooter and is passed the little low power riffles he has been using. It has alot of adjustments to fit his needs. It is very powerfull and far from being a toy! I recomend it to anyone looking for an upgrade from any beginner riffles. It is also powerfully enough to hunt small game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

great airgun

04/13/2014
By ,
jennings la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
is great looking scope is funcitional but could use a better scope is very heavy not for smaller kids mase for adults cocking is stiff but like that because not always falling down great gun all around neds to be a little lighter though
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

THE BEST FOR LOOKS AND VERY STRONG BUILD.

12/18/2013
By ,
ORLANDO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally bought a different gun from Wal-Mart. RUGER HAWK ELITE MORE ACCURATE. BUT BROKEN SCOPE When I returned it, I decided to buy the Black Ops. This thing is a blast! I've changed the scope to a centerpoint 4-16x40 (walmart)$69, but with the stock scope I could consistently make a 3.5"-4" group at 20 yards. This gun is a must have. I don't know how long it will last, but the quality seems really good. You will definitely not regret buying this gun. Will try other brand of pellet to see if I get better accuracy. not for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

The most bang for the buck!

08/25/2013
By ,
pass christian, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought a different gun from Wal-Mart. When I returned it, I decided to buy the Black Ops. This thing is a blast! I've changed the scope to a centerpoint 4-16x40 (walmart), but with the stock scope I could consistently make a 3.5"-4" group at 120 yards. This gun is a must have. I don't know how long it will last, but the quality seems really good. You will definitely not regret buying this gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Great!

04/08/2014
By ,
Wenatchee, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a heavy duty .177 cal rifle and for a pellet gun it is extremely powerful with a nice kick. The unit is also heavy and is not designed for the timid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Best Pellet gun I have purchased

08/20/2013
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looked big inside the box but was even larger after the butt was fully adjusted. It fired exactly like a .22 caliber first 8 shots. Loud and proud. It has quieted slightly but not much. I ditched the stock 4x32 scope for a much nicer 3-9X 40mm scope on sale for $40. Huge difference I can accurately shoot the lettering in Gatorade bottles from quite a ways back now.
With the right ammo (GAMO 5.56 gr Lethal hunting pellets) you can safely and accurately one shot about any small game and kill it mercifully and quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shoot Accutely
Posted 10/29/2013
Have you measured the distance away from target. I'm interested in how far away it will hit target. How far away with pinpoint center hit accuracy on target. Since you sound like you've used it a few times..have you shot at a target for grouping? If so, How close are the groups and at what distance? I have seen this rifle and I'm interested. Thanks and enjoy.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Best pellet gun for the price

10/30/2013
By ,
meridian, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was sceptical of the name at first. i found out later that this is a pellet gun worth having and the name now stands for quality. I was in the military and have shot alot of guns and have grown up shooting pellet guns. This gun is accurate and is very powerful. I hit targets dead on everytime and i am not dissapointed in anything with this pellet rifle. my friends love it and some went out that day to buy one. Awesome to shoot and is great fun. I would recommend it for experienced shooters though, because of its sensitivity to sight picture in the scope and any little movements from breathing control. "Very Accurate"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

very impressed

03/27/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its been some years since I've fired a pellet rifle. I was very pleased with the power of this rifle and accuracy with the right pellet I had to try a few kinds which I got at our local walmart. The most consistent pellet was the Crosman Pointed Premium Grade. The scope is adequate. All around a great rifle.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Great Pellet Gun THIS IS NOT A TOY IN ANY WAY

02/08/2014
By ,
BENNINGTON
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was undecided on getting this gun had read a lot of reviews on Pellet guns this seem to have a lot of good things being said about it. I keep thinking about it and then I read one review on here from a guy that was in the military and said it was well worth the money and don't what. So I was at walmart store and was looking at all they had to sell I seen this there and they had only two of them on the shelf I thought well I might as well just get this one it had a lot of good thing being said about it and if I was unhappy with it I could always bring it back even the store employee told me if I didn't like it bring it back for a full refund.. So I got home open the box and it was a realy nice gun right out of the box.. put it all togeather and sighted in the scope whitch coold be better on it but for the 150.00 it is ok I was blown away at how well it shoot at 30 yards with a dime size group.. very happy with this gun like the other reviews say it is a great gun
I WOULD LIKE TO POINT OUT TO EVERY ONE THIS IS NOT A TOY IT REALY LOOKS LIKE A REAL GUN AND IF YOU GETTHIS FOR A YOUR CHILD PLEAS WHATCH OVER THEM THIS IS A VERY POWERFULL PELLET GUN WITH POWER TO IT I AM 44 YEARS OLD AND HAVE BEEN AROUND GUNS MOST OF MY LIFE AND THIS IS A NICE HUNTING GUN FOR SMALE GAME NOT TO BE USE AS ABACK YEARD SHOOTER WITH OUT A GOOD BACK STOP THIS WILL DO SOME DAMGE...
IF YOU ARE THINGING ON GETING THIS GUN DO IT IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY IF YOU WHAT IT MAY BE TO LATE I SEE THESE GOING FAST I HAD TO GO OUT OF STATE TO GET IT MY STORE DIDNT CARY IT HERE IM GLAD I WHEN TO GET IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

Great Pellet Gun!

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is great! The only thing I am noticing is that the accuracy is not as good as previous guns I have had. I can still hit a soup can from 180 yards, but it cannot do it every time. Any suggestions would be great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ignite Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet Gun Professional Grade Air Rifle

great pellet rifle

08/08/2013
By ,
south bend, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the black ops tactical sniper is a great rifle for targets or pest control. i can hit the center of targets as long as i want.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/09/2013
doesn't shoot on target even sighted in I returned mine. Over powered for me.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next