Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

The Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe has a 12 amp vacuum to quickly dry your carpet. The full width nozzle and 5 rows of brushes gently and effectively deep clean in Forward and Reverse. The 8-foot on-board hose easily attaches for superior stair, upholstery and spot cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
3.721 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation74%45 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

Horrible

09/08/2007
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oh where do I start! First the attachment does not work. I had to blow through the little hose just to get water to come out. Then that would only work for a few droplets of water. Second the water dispenser on the bottom barely trickles the water out. You have to go over it numerous times to get anything done. Third everytime I got to press down on the handle to put it in a different position it makes a horrible sound like there is a plastic piece about ready to break and I have no doubt it will at some point. My $60 one worked better than this and that was after a year of cleaning up toddler messes. And of course the attachment worked great the first day and now today the second time I am using the machine to clean a stain on my upholstery it didnt work of course. It is going back to the store tonight as I am extremely disgusted with it. The only positive is that it does appear to have a good suction system. I would never recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

BEST BUY AND BEST PRODUCT

07/25/2007
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this carpet cleaner!!! My carpet looks brand new. This is the most user friendly product. It also has an attachment to clean your upholstery and stairs. You don't find this feature on many cleaners, at this price. I recommend this product 100%!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

You get what you pay for

08/13/2007
By ,
Boise, ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is at best, a very light duty model. It would probably work if you were only doing the occasional cleaning on newer carpets.
An inexpensive product, because the materials used are of the same quality. The attachment host will not stand up to useage over time, because the plastic material has no supporting structure. The dirty water catch chamber has excessive areas where dirt and grime will adhear to, making cleaning of this section most difficult. The chamber head tends to blow out more air than it sucks back in, leaving excessive moisture behind. The handle unit does not easily snap back into the upright position, creating an extremely loud snapping sound, which certainly will not be good for the units mechanical shape over time.
Recommended for light useage only.
On the positive side, the unit was simple to operate and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600
08/31/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this product for over a year. I live in a small place with a constantly shedding cat which means there are several well trafficked areas and lots of pet hair. It's amazing how much dirt and cat hair this picks up even though I use it directly after vacuuming. It was well worth the $100. I've used the hand held feature to do my car. It does get dirt (and pet hair) stuck in the dirty water unit. I use it monthly or more and only twice had to take out the screws to clean it out well. Another person might not have even bothered – I’m a little obsessive like that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

Does the job great!

04/10/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I both love this little carpet cleaner. It's not huge, but we didn't want anything like that. It is large enough in my opinion to do one room at a time, but small enough for me to be able to carry it upstairs without a struggle. It is great for cleaning up pet stains and spilled juice, we have even used it to shampoo my car upholstery, our micro suede couch, shag rugs, you name it. It is light weight, inexpensive, and it WORKS. I would recommend this carpet cleaner to my family and friends absolutely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

Not a good machine

04/04/2008
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who has pets and has to clean the carpets on a regular basis. This cleaner is cheap but you are better off spending about 40 extra bucks and buying a cleaner with the spinning brushes such as the Bissell Pro Heat cleaner which is wonderful by the way. But with this carpet cleaner all it does it squirts out water and solution then sucks it back up and when the carpets dry it leaves behind a scummy film. I would recommend a cleaner with brushes and not this one...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

Great Value

09/04/2007
By ,
Mukilteo, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the lowest-priced full-featured carpet cleaner I found. It's very easy to assemble. It does a fine job on carpets and large sofas - haven't tried it on bare floors yet. The plastic cleaning-solution holder is lightweight. It requires at least one refilling to do all the carpets in an average-sized house but it's easy to remove, refill, and replace the holder. Long-term durability hasn't been tested after just one use. The upright unit is much easier to use than the old canister-plus-wand Bissell system I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

good machine

10/02/2007
By ,
San Miguel, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cleaner 10 month ago and haven't had any problems or leakage. My son made a huge mess the other day on our carpet, the carpet cleaner took it all out and left it smelling nice. I think it's a good machine for the price, it serves my need.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600
10/21/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

Don't Buy!!!!!

09/25/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First deep cleaner and last of this brand!! I didn't buy mines from walmart, but it's the same product. Last me 2 weeks and I only used it once. Went to go use it again and it wouldn't work!!! Cleaner leaks, not to mention the brushes are worn out. Probably from me having to go over the same spot 10 times. Took me 3 hours to clean 1 bedroom and the bedroom wasn't that dirty or that big. Just little spots here and there. Will never buy another dirt devil again just like I willl never buy another shark again. both very bad products. Will be taking mines back to get a bissel today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

carpet cleaner

02/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is my second Dirt Devil, and it's better than the first one. The extra hose for uphostery and steps really works (make sure you give it 10 seconds to "prime" at floor level.) This machine requires more muscle power than the old one, but I like that because carpet cleaning is boring and I can get a little exercise while I clean. This unit used a big brush and it doesn't rotate, it uses the weight of the machine and your muscle power to scrub the carpet while the carpet is soaked in shampoo, and all the time the dirty water is being extracted by the machine. It's a really good value for 99.99, and it's way better than the one I got for 99.99 five years ago - and I was happy with the old one. I just wore out the old one.
The carpet looks as clean as it did after a professional guy cleaned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

More Heat

09/08/2007
By ,
Port Orchard, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find that the Dirt Devil steamer works pretty well, but is not a true steamer. You must use hot water from the tap, just like the Rug Doctor.
A good modification would be to add a heater coil in the water delivery system, and insulate the water tank.
The product name is misleading, as the machine is NOT a true steamer
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

Best cleaner ever

03/10/2008
By ,
Magna, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had our carpets professionally cleaned before we moved into the house. In one of the rooms there were several large pink stains. The carpet guy said that they were permanent and would never come up. Well I bought a puppy so I bought the cleaner to clean up the "accidents" the puppy made. I decided to clean all of the carpeting. Well those permanent pink stains are gone. It is easy to put together, it's easy to use and easy to push on the carpets. I even cleaned my kitchen floor with this because after moping the floor still felt sticky and gritty. All of my floors are perfect now. I use it every single day. 2 dogs and 2 children, I find a lot of stains. This cleaner is my life saver. I would recommend this to everyone. I've owned more expensive ones that didn't do this good of a job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600
03/18/2008
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for surface cleaning, but required many cleanings over several weeks time for semi-permanent stains - not great for older carpets like mine, but would be good for newer carpets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

Made my carpet bright again!!

03/18/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was planning on buying a more expensive, heavier steamer, but opted to try this one for the price..I was actually VERY impressed! We have 4 kids in a household of 6 and the common carpet areas of my house take alot of abuse. The DD Steamer really dug deep and got out a lot of the dirt. There is a small area where my kids play video games, spill stuff etc that needed a little extra care, for those areas if you don't mind pre-treating with the DD solution and doing a little elbow work yourself this is a great buy. I was and am still amazed at how my carpets fluffiness has been restored and now looks good again when I do regular vacuums. I have not used the wand to clean furniture yet but I don't think there would be an issue at all. Again, depending on the size of your room..you may use more energy to clean and you might want to change out the water because it really gets dirty..but it's really worth it. Oh, and my carpet was dry in a matter of hours which I thought was WONDERFUL...I did it late on Friday night after everyone went to bed and it was dry by the next morning..the DD steamer doesn't leak or anything. I will probably use it monthly for maintenance since I have a light colored carpet. Overall I enjoy it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

Carpet Cleaner

03/02/2008
By ,
Greenville, S.C.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
while this carpet cleaner certainly has plenty of power for suction to remove the water from the carpet, it does not have power brushes. . . . I was under the impression that the brushes are power driven because of the reference to the unit having "POWER YOU CAN SEE". . . . THE ONLY REAL CLEANING " P O W E R " WHICH THIS UNIT HAS IS THAT WHICH THE OPERATOR SUPPLIES BY WAY OF MUSCLE POWER. . . . . MY FAULT. . . I DIDN'T STUDY IT DEEPLY ENOUGH PRIOR TO MY PURCHASE. . . . HAD I KNOWN THAT THE BRUSHES JUST HANG THERE FOR YOU TO PUSH BACK AND FORTH FOR CLEANING, I WOULD HAVE NEVER BOUGHT IT AT ALL. . . . . ANYBODY WANT A CHEAP CARPET CLEANER . . . . CHEAP . . . . ? ? ?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

Easy to use product

06/09/2008
By ,
Burleson, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the product just fine, it was easy to assemble. My 13 yr old son did it for me. It's easy to use and easy to clean out the dirty water chamber.
The ONLY issue I have fund is that it states that you must use Dirt Devil cleaning product in the machine or it will VOID your warranty. I have gone to 2 walmarts and have not been able to find Dirt Devil steam cleaner products. It seems odd to me that they would sell a product and not the cleaner. I also went to a nearby vacuum store, they did not have it. I really needed to use the machine so I went back and bought the Walmart brand of cleaner. It worked fine but now if I have a problem is my warranty VOID?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

SO FAR

01/22/2008
By ,
Fitzgerlad, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have only used this prodcut once being I just got it. So far it has done the job and got my carpets clean! I love the blue and that it isn't too too heavy! The only thing I don't like and this could be because it is new but the only thing I didn't like was on my carpet it was very hard to push forward. On my space rug I have it wasn't that hard to push forward just on the carpet. Which I am not complaining about to much cause it gets the job done and dries super quickly!! This product works just as good as buying the one that is almost $200.00! This is the one to get if you want clean!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

Meets expectations

05/27/2008
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine definatly works well, and the rug is not soaking wet when you are done. The only drawback, is it is a little bulky, and very hard to pull it in reverse. (Just look at it as a mini workout...)
Like several other customers who bought this, we have two small dogs, one of which still leaves us "presents" on the den rug all too often. This machine cleaned the stains completely out.
It is not as piercing loud as our former machine-which is a good thing. The cord is also longer than other models.
And the upholstery cleaner is a plus!
Definatly a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Easy Steamer Deluxe Carpet Cleaner, MCE6600

Excellent Carpet Cleaner

06/25/2008
By ,
Gallitzin, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is great! I bought it because I have two dogs, two young children, and a husband who seems to spill more beer than he drinks. My carpets were really, really bad. I figured I would have to do each room at least three times to get the stains out, but once was enough. Also, my family is on a weird schedule because my husband works at night. So, I start a room at 8:30pm (right after I put my kids to bed), it takes me about an hour per room, (i do one room a night), and it is dry by the time my husband gets home at 7:00am. Which makes it really convienent, we don't have to battle with the kids over staying out of whatever room I just cleaned. It was easy to assemble (very little assembly involved), it is easy to fill, easy to handle, easy to empty, and easy to clean when you're all finished. I couldn't be happier! I considered quite a few different carpet cleaners, but what really sold me on this one was the price. I have a very tight budget, and this product, especially for the price, completely exceeded my expectations. Also, the cleaning solution is not really expensive. The only thing that bugged me about the solution was that they don't sell it at Wal Mart, which is where I bought the cleaner, I had to go to Target for the solution. But, like I said, this product is great and I would recommend it to anyone. Much cheaper than having to pay someone to come in and clean your carpets for you, that's for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next