Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Heritage Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

Heritage Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

You can set up the Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder in swimming pools that are 48 inches to 54 inches deep. The top ledge of the pool should be 3 inches to 12 inches wide to install this ladder. Designed with extra-wide steps, this 52" pool ladder comes with safety features such snap-lock assembly and anti swim through barrier ensuring you a safe swimming experience. The snap lock provides quick and safe installation with enhanced stability. The outside staircase can be removed and it can be used as an in-pool ladder. Sturdy and adjustable, this molded-resin Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder can be assembled in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation81%62 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

GREAT LADDER!!!

07/03/2008
By ,
Covington, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have an Intex 18ft by 52in metal frame pool and the ladder has always been very wobbly and I was always nervous getting into the pool with it. Not anymore. This is a really good ladder. It is very strong and sturdy. Just make sure it is on level ground. It is wider and much more stable than the typical ladders that come with most pools. The outside steps being removeable gives you peace of mind if you have small children and/or neighbor kids you need to keep out unless they are supervised. The price is a little high but the warranty, sturdiness, and removeable steps make it easier to live with!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

Great Ladder

07/26/2011
By ,
Salem, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in hopes that it would work on my 16' intex ultraframe pool. Everything I read said you had to screw it to the pool, not for soft sided pools and it floats. I bought anyway since it's the only kind of decent ladder for a 48" pool.
I put it together easily. The steps are one solid piece so you are basically attaching the platform and the little protection shield that stops kids from swimming under the ladder.
There are little compartments at the bottom that you fill with gravel to help weight it down. They are completely enclosed and not visible on the outside. With the gravel, along with rocking the ladder back and forth to get water to fill up the cracks ad crevices I've had no problem keeping it "sunk" It is a bit wobbly but I think that's my unlevel ground and anyway it's still better that the standard ladder.
The ladder itself is wide and it doesn't hurt your feet when you get in or out. My only complaint would be my dog has a hard time going up and down the ladder due slipping off the plastic. I bought a cheap bath tub matt and cut to fit the rungs and now he's up and down it no problem. Shocking I let my dog in the pool? Not to me!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"
08/23/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you are looking for a replacement ladder for the above ground intex pools this is will not work. This ladder will only fit the metal sided pools and has to bolt onto the frame. I did not realize this until i wasted my time assembling it and attempted to install it in the pool. The part of the ladder thats in the water is difficult to keep from floating. The item description is misleading stating that its for all obove ground pools. This item would be great for the metal walled pools.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

no so shaky ground

06/22/2009
By ,
Spotswood New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is much sturdier than the ladder that came with our pool. We purchased a 20 x 4 foot for the whole family and it was so shaky when an adult tried to use it, the ladder was only sufficient for a child. Now we can all use the pool and not worry about the ladder going out from under us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

Works great for our Intex pool

07/17/2012
By ,
Pilot Point, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had a 16'x48" Intex pool (the ones with the white round metal poles that hold up the pool liner) for about 3 years and the ladder that came with our pool was now rusting pretty bad not to mention that my wife, mother, mother-in-law, and basically every adult never really felt comfortable using it to get in and out of the pool. Our 11 year old daughter and 9 year old son and their friends were ok but that was about it. We were looking to replace our ladder with something sturdier, that wouldn't rust, and not expensive. At a price of $161 tax included and free shipping to store, this was definitely in our price range. We didn't have to worry about rust since this is all plastic (except for a few nuts, bolts, and screws that are stainless steel). There were mixed reviews about it and since the manufacturer states that this is to be attached to the top rail of the pool I was a little worried. I would consider myself handier than the average person and since some of the reviews stated that it worked for them I decided to give it a try. Assembly of the ladder is pretty easy. The most difficult part was that I had to measure and saw to the proper length the two plastic poles that support the ladder platform on the outside of the pool. The bottom of the ladder that sits inside the pool has an opening that they recommend filling with gravel to give it some weight. Since I didn't have anything at the time for weight, I decided to first try without to see how bad it was. The ladder wanted to float until all of the air escaped from that bottom compartment then it stayed down pretty well but still moved around more than we wanted. To fix this we took a couple of those really long zipties that are about 1/2" wide and about 3' long that the HVAC guys use for ductwork. We put the ladder so that there was close to the same distance from the two support poles that are outside the pool (the ones that I had to cut to size) and 2 of the pool poles. I ran the zipties from one pool pole to the closest ladder pole and then the same for the other side. This has kept the ladder in place now for a month and a half. The set of rungs that are on the outside can be removed by just picking up the bottom of the ladder no tools or anything needed. This is mainly a safety feature but for me it is nice to remove for mowing. I didn't really see any need for the poles that go under the ladder to keep kids from swimming under so I didn't put those in. For me they would just be in the way of vacuuming. The rungs of the ladder are much wider than what we had so it is easier on the bottoms of your feet when climbing. The top handles are about the only thing that feels a little flimsy. When standing on top of the platform you can bend the handles side to side but I've always felt that the base was strong and secure. We are super glad that we bought this to replace the one that we had and hope that this helps you in your decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

For the money, it works well.

06/25/2009
By ,
Covington, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works very well compared to the ladder they give you with the pool we bought. It was not that hard to set up, but we had a issue with the hardware, they sorted us bolts. Trip to the hardware store fixed that and we are fine. I like the wider steps and it is a little sturdier than the other ladder.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

This is more like it!

06/23/2011
By ,
Opelika, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This beats the ladder that comes with the pool hands down. Much more stable! I'm not a small guy so if you want stability, this is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

A NEED FOR MY POOL

07/08/2007
By ,
ROANOKE, ALABAMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE MY NEW RESIN POOL LADDER. THE OTHER LADDER WE HAD WAS NOT STURDY,ESPECIALLY WITH MALE PERSONS. THE NEW ONE HAS WIDER FOOT SPACE, WIDER STEPPING PLATE (STANDING TO START DOWN INTO THE POOL) .
THE ONLY THING I AM NOT IMPRESSED WITH WOULD BE THE HAND RAILS ARE SOMEWHAT UNSTABLE AND VERY MOVABLE , OTHERWISE WE ARE QUITE PLEASED WITH OUR PURCHASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

GREAT Ladder for Above Ground Pool

07/25/2011
By ,
Dobson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder has been the best purchase since the pool. I read all the reviews and decided to buy it for my mom who is a little thick. I put the ladder together in 30 minutes, I left out the swim through tubes as I didn't see a need for them. It did want to float a little but I bought a $2.00 bungy cord and roped it over the sitting board and attached to the metal frame at the t-joints and problem solved. It is very sturdy for mom and big men that have used it with no problem. It is great to have the removable outside portion of the ladder for safety. Great buy for the money. Nothing bad to say about this product. I was prepared for the floating situation so I already had the bungy cord and we used it the same day we got it. GREAT TO HAVE and will last for years with proper storage in the winter. I love also that it is adjustable in height and comes with the extension pieces too. I did have to drill holes to attached the support post on the outside and used the left over screws so that they wouldnt fall off when lifted and that added support to the whole ladder as well. Not a big deal. Anyone with a little common sense can put this together in no time and the whole family can enjoy getting in and out of the pool safetly. The top rails are sturdy, its just more than what I expected for the price. A MUST HAVE for your above ground pool. Highly recommend this to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

Sent Back

06/25/2009
By ,
Brattleboro, Vt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This ladder does not work with any above ground pool. It is only for pools that have a deck or pools with all medal siding, that have flat wooden round tops. Not for blown up pools or intex pools. I had to send it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dobson, NC
Does work with Intex pool
Posted 07/03/2011
I have an intex pool and this ladder works great. Easy Install and a simple $2.00 bungy cord holds the ladder in the water if it tends to float a little.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

Much better than what we had

08/07/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ladder that came with our Intex pool was junk and since we have a lot of kids joining us we wanted something better for them as well as us. This was not the ladder I went looking for but it sure seemed to have the highest ratings and most positive reviews so I decided on this one. I understand it is not designed for an ultra frame pool but several people had used it on theirs and so are we. We had to weight it down on the inside but that is just not a big deal. An empty net potato sack and gravel worked like a charm. We are totally satisfied and certainly feel much safer than we did on the ladder that came with the pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"
04/17/2013
By ,
Minden,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the best ladder for above ground pools that we have had! We have had a pool sence 1990
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

very nice ladder for the money

06/27/2008
By ,
south bend, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have the 24' sand n sun pool, also purchased at walmart, and it came with a very flimsy ladder. I was excited to assemble this ladder as I could tell right away it was a very strong ladder. The only problem is that this ladder is made to go with a pool with a flat top to mount it to. The sand n sun pool had round poles going around the whole top of the pool. I was able to get around this with a couple of u bolts and muffler clamps mounted to a piece of decking mounted to the ladder assembly. When I was finished it was a very sturdy setup. I would definitely recommend this ladder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

So much better!!

07/09/2013
By ,
Great Meadows, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ladder is sooo much better than the ones that come with the Intex pools. Its a bit expensive that is why I gave it 4 stars. A lot more sturdier. We have the 16ft ultra frame pool from Intex. I am glad I finally broke down and bought it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

Not for an intex pool

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not made for an intex pool. I had to put it together to figure this out. A big waste of time. As Walmart sells intex pools, this should probably should be noted in the product description.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

Heritage Resin Pool Ladder

07/19/2009
By ,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't confuse the the price of this ladder with representing quality. While it is certainly better than the one that comes with your pool, in my humble opinion it isn't worth the discounted price sold at Wal*Mart.
To start with, it isn't heavy enough to prevent itself from floating and the base doesn't have enough room to add weight to prevent it from floating.
Secondly, in order for it to work with a 48"x20' pool it is necessary to cut the tops off of the ladder at the platform and cut the length of the support poles.
It will work, but it takes work to make it do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

Really nice product

07/02/2014
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took quite awhile to put together.
Love the way you take the outer steps off, instead of lifting them up. We take ours off and padlock them to the swing leg. Sounds like a hassle, but it only takes a minute and well worth the extra peace of mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

Pool Ladder Review

07/08/2008
By ,
Bronx, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ladder has too many parts. After a couple hours I gave up on putting the pipes together. The part of the ladder that goes inside the pool floats even after adding the sand as recommended. To anchor the ladder in the pool I had to add forty pounds of weights to the last step of the ladder inside the pool. A better design would have allowed the ladder to be filled with water to anchor it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

Not as good as sounds

06/11/2008
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product does work as a safety ladder, but has to be bolted to the pool. This is not an option for my type of pool. The description should be more detailed. Also, it sits pretty wobbly (maybe because of the need to bolt it down).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Heritage Resin Above Ground Pool Ladder for Depths of 48"- 54"

Great Ladder

05/10/2011
By ,
Sargent, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder is wonderful. The ladder is very stable, giving a sense of security when climbing. Other ladders wobble, not this one! I would recommend this ladder instead of the one that comes with the pool sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next