Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Singer Singer Professional Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table

Singer Singer Professional Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table

Create or repair your family's garments with the feature-rich Singer Professional 404-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, model 9100. This unit features an extension table for larger pieces of cloth, and a large selection of decorative stitches, two alphabet options and construction stitches. In addition, this Singer Professional Sewing Machine has an automatic needle threader, a top drop-in bobbin, electronic twin needle control and built-in memory for added convenience. With over 400 stitch options, selecting a stitch is easy with simple push-buttons. Optimum stitch settings on this sewing machine with extension table are automatically programmed, but you can quickly and easily modify settings. Use the included sewing tip DVD and quick-start guide to make setting up your machine a breeze. This sewing machine is suitable for both beginners and pros.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Singer Professional Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table

I AM IN LOVE!!!

03/12/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with this sewing machine!! It has made it so much fun to sew (something I found frustrating and quite challenging with my old machine). I am by no means a seamstress, but I can do so much with my new Singer! I read a review that said it was not for beginners, but I really disagree. If I can do it, I am sure you can too.
Some things I love:
-the pull out cards with all the different stitches
-the start/stop button that has made it easier when I am doing embroidery stitches to keep a consistent pace
-the speed switch- it has helped control speed while I am learning.
-SOOO many stitch choices!
-the needle threader- makes it real easy!!
-all of the feet included
-the ruler printed on the outside of the machine
Things I would change (purely based on my lack-of-sewing abilities):
-give the manual a "basic vocab" so I don't have to look it up...dumb it down maybe? (I really am that bad)
-print the ruler also on the inside piece, so it is there when I take the front attachment off.
I am really happy with my new toy! Overall, I would give it 6 stars if possible!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Singer Professional Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table

This Singer Machine is great

04/01/2014
By ,
Newark, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this Singer Machine for about a week, and have been sewing on it everyday. It is very sturdy, runs very smoothly and makes great stitches. I am working on a quilt top of Chevrons and so far so good. It has been fun sewing on this machine...the only small complaint would be the small light that I think could have been better, but that is no big deal...I also liked that it came with the video that explains some things I did not know about. I have several machine's some are Singer feather weights(antiques) that also run great, and 2 Janome's...I can honestly say that this Singer runs like one of the lesser price Janome's...I am very satisfied with it and enjoy sewing with this Singer Professional machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Singer Professional Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table

Lots of features. Read the book!

12/13/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairly simple to set up. Tension adjustment has a wider range that expected. Be sure to experiment with the tension on the fabric your working with.... don't take it for granted and leave it on "4".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Singer Professional Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table

Some problems

11/24/2013
By ,
Richmond, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Daughter and I bought the same machine on the same day. She loves hers and has had no problems with it. I have three other machines, all old classics which are excellent. This machine is no better than they are, but I wanted it for the alphabet embroidery, 7mm stitch width and automatic buttonhole feature.
Difficulties were these: (a) buttonhole consistently made the buttonholes smaller than the button inserted in the foot as a guide; sewing buttonholes 'by hand' was a difficult option as the needle position lever is the same as the stitch width lever; (b) feed dogs are dropped for sewing on buttons and other work, by pulling off the table/utility box and moving a lever on the back of the bottom of the machine. This is mildly inconvenient, but the feed dogs repeatedly refused to return to normal position after raising them and rotating the flywheel one rotation (or more) towards me. Had to prise them up with a screwdriver as leverage. Not good.
The alphabets were okay but not quite as impressive as I had hoped. Pricing was good and extended warranty also a good buy; I might just have gotten an oddball machine. Daughter is thrilled with hers. I will probably read reviews for older decorative stitch machines (not computerized embroidery jobs) and look for a used one for just that application.
All that aside, it was a pleasure to use and lightweight, with plastic housing and steel guts. Easy to learn to operate. Sewed a good balanced stitch and handled heavy materials well. It is simply that at my time of life, with a Viking, and Elna and a Bernina already living with me, a machine has to do something far above and beyond usual service to warrant house room. After a fair ten days' trial, I returned the machine. Customer service inquired about my reasons, I gave them, and there was no hassle. Now I have to find out how to cancel the warranty, which is an email download.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Singer Professional Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table

Worth buying

09/06/2013
By ,
West Central Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do indeed like this machine and I am a very advanced seamstress and do custom sewing as a side job. My only complaint, if you can call it that, is that this machine doesn't like to sew thick seams on denim. But that's not a hardship for me since I also have a heavy duty machine that I keep for that purpose.
I purchased this machine from Walmart since I can return it easily if there's a problem. I live 75 miles from the nearest dealer although there is a fellow in my town that repairs the high school machines if needed. I was happy not to pay the shipping at purchase and I'll be even happier not to have to pay for it again if I have to return it, like you would with an Amazon or Ebay dealer.
I currently have 4 Singer machines. I was surprised that this Singer had more to teach me! I like all of the attachments and have tried them all out already. The automatic needle threader is temperamental so I only bothered using it twice. My eyesight is still good enough not to need it.
This machine is quiet, smooth running, has very even stitching, and nice to thread. Still wish the new Singers had the automatic bobbin winding in the bobbin case itself. I despise having to take the bobbin out of the case, put it up on top of the machine to wind the bobbin, then put it back in the bobbin case again. I think those are only available in the older, nicer, better built machines prior to the 90's.
I'd buy this machine again. And experienced seamstresses too: READ THE MANUAL. lol I had to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Singer Professional Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table

Stopped working in a few days

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought what seemed to be the best one available at Walmart based on reviews on amazon.com on identical products. I eagerly started a simple project. Sadly after a few days it could not do zig zags or even a straight line without problems. After consulting with the owners manual (which I did dutifully read before even turning it on) and online, I decided to exchange it. Then when I was at Walmart the employee recommended against Singer brand. So I am back at the beginning to find the right sewing machine for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Singer Professional Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table

Super comprehensive machine

09/07/2013
By ,
cincinnati, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot believe how many things this sewing machine can do and it is pretty easy to get started with. Excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Singer Professional Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table

Very easy to operate.

08/13/2013
By ,
Centereach ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a long time for a machine to do everything with a touch of a button. It's not a machine for a beginner. Its more like a Beginner / intermittent machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Singer Professional Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table

Best purchase ever!

11/28/2013
By ,
Boise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine does everything I ask of it. It has sewn through multiple layers of fabric, has beautiful stitches, and is easy to use. Finally, I am making clothes and collars for my little dogs! I'm exceedingly happy with this machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Singer Professional Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table

Love it

10/31/2013
By ,
Carolina, puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sewing machine have everything I need in it. Very easy to use and I recommended to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Singer Professional Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table

Good Machine, Poor customer service

01/07/2014
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Machine has met my expectations so far; however, haven't tried many of the features. Had a question - submitted it by e-mail to singer customer service when it appeared that I would have to wait on the phone for more than an hour. Never got a response to my e-mail.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Singer Professional Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table

Very Good Product

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets and exceeds my every expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.