Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for KitchenAid KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

KitchenAid KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

Get into the mix. When it comes to stand mixers, KitchenAid knows what they're doing. This mixer features a powerful 250-watt motor, tilt-up head, 10 speed controls, 4.5-qt. stainless steel bowl, and includes a flat beater, dough hook, wire whip and bonus spatula. It can even knead two loaves of bread at once.
Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%48 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

Well worth the money!

11/19/2007
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to bake, but probably wouldn't bake 1/2 as much without my kitchen aid mixer. I used my mom's while I was growing up and learning to cook. I received mine as a wedding gift 6 years ago and it still works as well as the day I received it! I use it on average 5 times/week. Works great for cakes, cookies, doughs, ANYTHING! I have used it hundreds of time to knead bread dough and it works much better than by hand! (and much easier!)
I am not one to spend more for the better quality item unless it is absolutely necessary... and for this... SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY, YOU'LL BE VERY VERY GLAD YOU DID!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

Love it

07/30/2007
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a birthday gift and LOVE it. It beats up everything smoothly and it's just wonderful!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

I love it !

03/05/2009
By ,
Southeast Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had my mixer long ...so far, I am most pleased. I made cookies today and after measuring all the ingredients...I had mixed them and baked them in a little less than an hour. The consistency was better than any cookie I have made in 50 years. My only suggestion is that if you are a small person like me, place your mixer in a place that you don't have to move it often as it is quite heavy. Hope my comments are helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

BEST MIXER EVER MADE

09/15/2007
By ,
Middletown ,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HI ,
I have tried a lot of different Mixers all have died. Then My husband got this one for me about 3 years ago.Still working GREAT I have several attachments So I can make pasta,grind meats.slice vegtables,shred cheeses .This machine does everything except bake your food.I really Love this Kitchen Aid Mixer !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

kitchenaid stand mixer

03/24/2010
By ,
vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first stand mixer..found it to be all i will ever need...just one thing i would change, put a handle on the bowl, but otherwise love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

NO MORE HAND MIXERS

12/01/2007
By ,
NW OKLAHOMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONCE YOU PURCHASE THIS ITEM YOU WONT BELIEVE HOW YOU EVER LIVED WITHOUT IT AGAIN....SURE YOU MAY NEED YOUR HAND MIXER ON OCCASION.....BUT MOSTLY YOUR BAKING WILL AND SHOULD BE USED BY THIS MIXER.....FASTER PREP TIME......MEANS FASTER CLEAN UP.....AND FAST TIME TO ENJOY WHAT YOU HAVE MADE..........VERY DURABL.....AND THIS IS SOMETHING THAT WILL LAST FOR SO MANY YEARS TO COME.........WELL WORTH ANY PRICE YOU PAY FOR THIS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

Awsome mixer!

09/27/2007
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! what a difference in cooking and baking! This is my first kitchenaid and I love it. I can now just have my 4 year old (she loves it too!) pour ingredients into mixer and watch it mix up its magic!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

loved so much bought one for mom

05/25/2009
By ,
Sacramento
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had one of these for about a year. I loved it so much, I sent one to my mom for mothers day! She is so excited to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

Standard Must Have

08/10/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced the same product purchased over 2 decades ago. I enjoy all the extra product uses of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

All Most Of Us Will Ever Need

12/04/2010
By ,
Liberty, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had mine for four years now and it's been just what I wanted and needed. Yes, KitchenAid makes bigger more powerful mixers. If you really need big and powerful go for the Hobart HL-600. It has a sixty quart bowl and costs fifteen thousand dollars. For most of us the KitchenAid Classic is plenty of mixer. A bowl with a handle is available for around thirty nine dollars. I put Hot Rod flames on mine, but that's probably not really necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

Kitchen Aid 4 1/2 Qt Stand Mixer

01/26/2010
By ,
Watsontown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the Kitchen-Aid the first time to make home-made pizza dough from the recipe book that came with the mixer. The mixer handled a double recipe with ease. My only suggestion is if you order this product-also order the pouring shield.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

Lasts for years

11/06/2008
By ,
Cherokee, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought my kitchenaid mixer over 15 years ago for me. It still mixes as well as the day I got it. I have made alot of cakes, cookies and candy with it through the years and use it for everyday mixing too. It is definitely worth the money. I am purchasing one for my daughter who has just gotten married. The extra attachments that came with it are great too. You can't go wrong purchasing this mixer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

Kitchenaid 4.5

03/30/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for my mom. She loved it. It is very heavy,well constructed and works great. It is heavy duty for making thick batches of cookies, mixing dough etc. The only dislikes were that the dough hook and mixer are white, as opposed to being metal like on the larger models.
It is a great mixer, and the free spatula was really nice, made of rubber, not plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

Great Mixer!!

11/09/2009
By ,
Southern Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have owned this mixer at least 15years, still going strong!! Not too much it can't handle!! Can't be beat LOVE IT!! Makes my life easier!! Buy it you won,t be sorry!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

exceptional machine

04/05/2009
By ,
Ogallala, Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely well worth the money. This machine has done everything we expected it do with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

under powered

02/02/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife had a hard time using this, just not powerful enough for her cookie and bread doughs.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

I Love this Mixer!

05/21/2009
By ,
Doral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mixer for my mother for Mother's Day because she always wanted one. She had no clue and was totally surprised when she got it. It is so durable and the bonus spatula is so strong and it compliments the mixer. We just love it. We got rid of the old hand mixer and always use this one. It mixes batters better and faster than any other mixer. The cakes come out soft and nice. This is the greatest product Kitchen Aid ever made. Not to mention the price is great! Thank you Walmart for making my mother's wishes become reality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

A great addition to the kitchen

05/18/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this mixer for a little over 2 years now and do not hesitate to recommend it. I do most of the cooking in my household and so buy most of the "tools of the trade". My wife was not initially happy about what she thought it was an unnecessary expense but , after having used it several times the first few weeks we had it, her opinion changed and she would not be without one. I also have the grinder attachment for it which I use on occasion to grind good cuts of beef, veggies etc for special recipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula
01/11/2009
By ,
Port Lions, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom bought her KitchenAd mixer from a Jafco catalog thirty years ago and it is still working like new. I have owned one for almost twenty, these mixers are worth their weight in gold, every kitchen should have one. We have made homemade deer burger, tons of cookies, breads, cakes and haven't even used all of the attachements available, yet. Excellent quality, ease of use and dependable. I bought this one for my son and his girlfriend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer With Bonus Spatula

Kitchenaid Mixer WOW

01/22/2010
By ,
Clayton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this product. It is not only one of the best stand mixers on the market but it also is so durable that I am not afraid of breaking it. Taking the place of my regular hand mixer that had a constant burnt rubber smell during use and could even handle a batch of cookie dough the Kitchen aid Mixer is able to handle dough for two loaves of bread without any problems. I know I will be using this for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next