Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

The Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser delivers a unique combination of water pressure and pulsation to remove nearly 99.9 percent of plaque from your teeth. Not only does this flosser help in removing plaque, it also helps keep your gums strong by improving circulation and it is twice as effective as string floss for improving gum health. This dental water flosser has a convenient hand-held design with two cleaning tips, the High-Pressure Classic Jet Tip and the Low-Pressure Classic Jet Tip. The High-Pressure Classic Jet Tip removes plaque and bacteria between the teeth and below the gum lines and the Low-Pressure Classic Jet Tip effectively cleans sensitive gum areas. The reservoir can hold enough water or mouthwash to clean your teeth for 30 seconds. This lightweight flosser is rechargeable, empowering maximum mobility without the need for batteries. The improved shape takes up less space on counter tops for easy use and storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(510 Reviews) 449
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
246
4 stars
148
3 stars
42
2 stars
26
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation83%418 out of 503reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 146 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
246
4 stars
148
3 stars
42
2 stars
26
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Bad designed charging port and loosened plug!

04/18/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love this device from the first time i use it. After i flossed and brushed i was amazed how much food pieces this devices was able to pull out between my teeth. The small tank doesn't bother me as for more then 2 years i have routine how to floss with it. To refill it take few seconds. Sometimes i put mouth wash to disinfect the tank. The batteries seems to be ok since i always fully discharge them before charge. So why then 2 stars? Well the title of my review says enough. I feel like i can still use this device longer but the charging port has no protection from water. So this put corrosion on the connector pins. Then on other side the charger plug got loose with the time so it doesn't charge your device when you think its charging. Often on the next day i found it completely dead and plugged into the charger. So often this prevents me from using it. Disappointed to see that in the new model they didn't change anything about the charging port. Well on some models they put rubber cap, but still doesn't solve the problem with connector pins and especially loosened charging plug. Otherwise the water pressure seems to be right in order to clean the teeth.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Bad product

06/21/2013
By ,
Stafford,VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very bad product!! Used second flosser, any worked 2-3 months no longer!!!!! Money on a wind!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser
09/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dentist strongly recommended this product. I searched several stores and this was the best price on it I found. It was my first experience with the online shopping and pick up and I loved it. Rather than running to different stores to see if it was in stock, I ordered it online and it was ready for pick up three hours later that day. Easy, just picked it up since it was already paid for online. I use warm salt water and do it for 1 minute per night. My gums and inbetween my teeth feel much better and cleaner. The only reason I gave it a good with use is because there is a learning curve with opening your mouth and water flossing. Initially the force of the water was splashing on the mirror but once I got the hang of it, no more problems. I especially like this travel size and it has a charger that comes with it. The place you fill with water is just big enough. I do one fill on top and one on the bottom. I hate to floss so I do tend to use this every night which is why I love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

An Inexpensive Water Pik

09/08/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this water pik to clean areas where food continually got stuck. Sometimes it was hard to clean these areas with floss. I found that, in this case, a water pik comes in handy to flush those areas. This water pik seems to be up to that task.
However, it has a small water reservoir which means you will probably have to refill it if you are using it to do your whole mouth. Also, it is rather tall and does not fit under my sink faucet forcing me to use a small cup to refill the unit - no big deal for me.
It has an on button and an off button. This means while the unit is in your mouth, you must slide your finger down to the off button to shut it off before removing it from your mouth, unless you want water all over the place. I think I might have preferred a toggle button or a button that powers the unit when pushed in, but removes power when you release the button.
Overall though, it does the job for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Great Price, Easy to Use!

12/27/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad I bought the Waterpik Cordless model. Some reviews I read complained about how messy it is, but I disagree with that. It's a water flosser -- water is meant to exit back out of the mouth while you do this. As long as you keep your lips together, I've not had any big problems with it (of course, as with most things, you do have to get the hang of things first).
I like that it's easy to use. I find that the water capacity is good. I use it on my whole mouth once, then refill with part water and part mouthwash to go around a second time. I've only had this product a few days, but even after my first time using it I could tell that my teeth and gumline was much cleaner! It may not be on par with a cleaning from the dentist, of course, but for at home use this is a great choice.
Since the corded model is so much bigger, I am glad I bought this one instead. I have such a small bathroom, and while the Cordless model works well in it, I would have had a hard time finding the space for the more expensive model.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

The Most Awesome Water Flosser!!!!!

06/23/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I have been trying my best to use regular string floss, but I just can't! Not matter how easy I am as far as going in between my teeth my gums will bleed everytime. Regular string floss is just impossible for me! Then I had to get braces and that sent a red flag up because you have to use floss to get in between your teeth to keep them clean. I realized I had to think of something to use other than that crazy string floss. Then I looked online and saw this flosser here on Walmart.com. So ok seriously who ever came out with the water flossers they are just pure GENIUS! I absolutely love this water flosser!! My gums are so sensitive that I have to use the blue tip instead of the clear one. But other than that this water flosser is just so cool. Each time I have used it....it feels like I have just left the dentist office. So if you're looking for a water flosser that is simple and less bulky on your counter top get this one. Is easy to use and its so convenient!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Portable!

07/27/2013
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This model is great for travel, and Walmart has it at an excellent price. My dentist gave me an ultimatum: either strengthen my gums above my front teeth, or he could not repair my bonding. He cannot perform bonding on gums that bleed. Since I had about 3 weeks to accomplish this, I bought this cordless model to take with me on our summer trip because I was not at home to use a larger non-portable model. I'm very pleased. Easy for me to handle, and I'm nearly 70 years old & have never used a water-pik. My gums are no longer bleeding. I am using the low-pressure tip, but I hope to progress to the high-pressure tip. I just keep it plugged in when not in use because it is so small, so it is always charged for me. I do refill it one time, but no problem at all. It's very quiet. Like it so much, I'll probably purchase the larger non-portable unit to use at home, but this cordless unit is perfect for travel for both myself & husband.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Waterpik

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get tool! I use each evening before retiring and it cleans out all the small particles of food so your is left refreshed and no worry about getting decay. Everyone should be using a waterpik for healthy teeth and a fresh mouth.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Good product

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This water flosser works very well for me. I've only used the low-pressure tip so far and it has plenty of cleaning power. There is a bit of a learning curve when using the flosser because once you hit the ON button water starts shooting out immediately. You really do need to start out with the nozzle in your mouth before you turn the unit on. After a couple of uses you begin to get the hang of it and make less of a mess. I gave this product four stars because, as others have mentioned, the water tank is very small and has to be refilled a couple of times in order to achieve a good cleaning. Other than that it's a great product and doesn't take up much room in my bathroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Not what I had expected

06/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned three water flossers all Water Pic but this is the worse one. Only one speed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Is not effective

06/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Everyone told me that I should buy a water flosser, so I did. I try it and it doesnt feel like the flosser is cleaning food between the teeth very well. I rather use a regular floss and floss each of my teeth.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Not recommended!

03/14/2012
By ,
North Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this hand held water pick with the idea that it was an all-in-one unit and that it would take up very little counter space. After using it several times I had a much different opinion. Here are the issues that I encountered:
- There is no water pressure adjustment. You get the full blast of water in your mouth. You either like the pressure or not.
- There is no pause or temporary shut-off of the water. The switch is either on or off. Be prepared to shoot water every where if you don't immediately find the off button.
- The water tank on the unit is very small. I would generally have to refill it about 4 times during a cleaning session.
- It is very difficult to clean the inside portion of your teeth without positioning the unit horizontally (which the instructions say not to do).
- A fully charged battery will barely last through a cleaning session.
- The tip eject button is very close to the on button. I accidentally got too close to the on button when I ejected my tip one time and the unit turned on. Water shot everywhere.
Needless to say, I returned this unit and bought the better model with the large detached tank. This unit has the features that took care of all the issues noted above.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Great Addition to Dental Care

08/11/2010
By ,
West Mifflin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this product! I do not understand at all the comments made by others in relation to having to fill it. I typically fill one time with water and one time with a mix of water and mouthwash. No fuss, no problem. Cleans my teeth well. Easy to keep clean. just rinse it and store. Maintains a charge for almost a week of daily use. I give it an "A"
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

a product i needed

06/28/2009
By ,
dublin, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bridge work that I need to keep for a long time and my last waterpik last more than 20 years. This one is so much easier to use and I use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Great value, easy to use.

08/21/2013
By ,
Pismo Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this device for about 3 weeks and use it at least once a day, usually after every meal.
Pros: easy use - no set up, good battery life (3 X per day for over a week), interchangeable tips. easy to store, easy to fill, minimal mess - all liquid stays in the sink - no spill worries, travels well on trips.
Price is affordable.
Cons: User has to hold the unit straight up and down or the pump will loose suction as level goes down (this is a minor inconvenience, you will get use to it), long charge time. 24 hrs is best.
I have a corded Water Pik (my dentist guilted me) but it is a pain to use - get it out, fill with water, (spill some on vanity top) plug it in, turn it on and spray the mirror, fumble with the on/off switch when the reservoir runs dry, clean up everything after use, contain all parts and cord, put it away.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Will not stay charged.

02/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had it for around 6 months. The battery won't even hold after a full day of be plugged in.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AZ
warranty for 1 yr
Posted 02/05/2014
Did u attempt to contact WATERPIK with the 1 yr warranty? My battery just gave out after 4 years. This is my 2nd one & it lasted much longer than the first one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Compact and convenient

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the fact it is so small it doesn't take up as much space on my sink top as the larger style. It's convenient to just grab it and put it back in place. If you are single or each person has his/her own bathroom, I'd recommend it as very convenient and would entice young people to use it since it's so quick and easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

WaterPik

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very easy to use and I can see the results that it is working when I look in the sink. It seems to get out everything in between my back teeth which is impossible to get with floss.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Does what its supposed to

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I waterpik in the shower to prevent a mess. Only negative is that I need to refill it a couple of times to get the job done, but if reservoir was larger it would take two hands to operate. So, I'll deal with refilling.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser

Great Product for About 18 months

02/17/2014
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned three of these. I love them and they work well. My dentist is always pleased, too. After about 18 months, however, they no longer recharge and must be replaced. I believe it is planned obsolescence on the part of the company. But I can't live without the Waterpik Flosser and they are reasonably priced. So I am about to order my 4th!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 294 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next