Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

The First Years The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Small and compact, the Quick Serve Bottle Warmer can warm virtually any bottle in just seconds. It can also be used to warm jars of food. Features a removable basket, automatic shut-off for added safety, and a ready light for your convenience. The Quick Serve warmer fits wide, narrow, angled and disposable bottles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(379 Reviews) 325
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
233
4 stars
87
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation88%334 out of 378reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 221 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
233
4 stars
87
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Quickly warms bottles, two suggestions

12/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bottle warmer and I was very happy to see that it worked with the wide and angled Vent Aire bottles. There are precise measurements of water to pour into the vial and the water evaporates, turning the unit off. However, I would like it if there was an on/off switch in the event that you don't want to be precise with the measurements. Perhaps the current design is a safety measure to be sure the bottle isn't overheated. Also, it's very hard to slip the water measuring vial into the indented holder. Maybe having a holder that comes out of the unit to put the vial in would make it easier for the user. Design issues aside, this warmer does it's job quickly and takes up little counter space. Definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Excellent Product

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived very fast, I tried it quickly and I have no complaints, it works perfectly. It is small and very practical that makes it best to store since it does not take much space. I recommend it to everyone, also the price is fabulous.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

LIFE-SAVER!

09/26/2007
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUR SON WAS BORN 2 MONTHS EARLY AND WHEN HE FINALLY CAME HOME FROM THE HOSPITAL WE HAD TO WARM HIS BREASTMILK IN A HURRY.USING WARM TAP WATER IN A GLASS WAS SLOW AND GOT OLD QUICK. SO WE BOUGHT THIS BOTTLE WARMER AND IT HAS BEEN A LIFE SAVER.IT HAS GOTTEN SLOWER AT HEATING THAN WHEN WE FIRST PURCHASED IT 4 1/2 MONTHS AGO, BUT STILL ONLY TAKES ABOUT 3 MINUTES TO HEAT OUR BOTTLES.WE HAD PROBLEMS WITH BREASTFEEDING SO I EXCLUSIVELY PUMP BREASTMILK AND BOTTLEFEED IT TO HIM SO THIS WARMER IS USED A LOT EVERY DAY.I RECOMMEND IT FOR SURE.WE CLEAN OURS OUT WITH WATER AND VINEGAR...SO EASY!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Bottle Warmer

06/27/2010
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good and is small enough to cart with you if visiting friends also. only runs on ac cord but is still semi portable. warms bottles in about 3-4 min. I have not had a problem with this product and would recommend it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Good product, but some learning curve

12/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We switched to a bottle warmer when our daughter was about four weeks old and her bottles were taking 5-10 minutes to warm with hot water. This is much faster, but it's not simple. You have to measure the correct amount of water before each use. After a few uses you'll get the hang of it, but here are a few tips to help out:
1. Fill the measurer to the top and just stand by the warmer swirling the bottle until you're satisfied with the temperature. The user manual says to wait ten minutes after use so this is the only way to ensure you won't underheat the bottle.
2. Leave the top of the bottle open. If you don't, milk can condense and overflow the sides onto the burner below. Burnt milk doesn't smell good and you'll have to clean it all the time.
3. Put the basket on the higher setting rather than sitting on the burner. It takes a little longer to heat but I was afraid being so close to the element that it would get the bottle too hot and kill the nutrients of the breastmilk.
Overall we've been very satisfied with this product and after a bit of trial-and-error it works perfectly for our purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Just works!

04/20/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There were some negative reviews on here that said that this thing didn't have an on-off button, and that one had to wait 10 minutes before it would turn on again. I'm happy to say that this is not the case: it does have an on-off button (fairly large with a light on it, so that impossible to miss), and that you can add more water and immediately turn it on if you need to heat some more. Maybe they changed the design, or it was always this way, but it's worked well for my purposes.
It does take some getting used to on what quantity of water to use since that will change based on the mass and starting temperature of what you're trying to heat (including the temperature of the water not just the milk). Iris best to add enough and keep testing the bottle till you get a mental mapping. They do provide instructions in the pamphlet and on the back of the unit that you can use as a starting point.
Otherwise super easy and simple to use: pour in water, place the bottle in the basket, press down on the on button, and watch it heat the milk (or tend to your crying baby). I just test it from time to time to ensure the bottle isn't too hot (small swirling motions help distribute the heat too).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Quickly warms bottle with only one complaint

11/21/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This warmer warms a 4 oz. bottle in about 2 minutes which is awesome, I love the fact the I can hold my daughter while just pouring the water in and the pressing down the button. The only problem I have is the fact that you have to measure out a specific amount of water and the "vial" that they give you to put water in is so small that the faucet has to be dripping or you'll fill it up too fast. Overall, I love the speed of the warmer so the water thing isn't a huge deal. In the morning I fill up about 10 small containers with the measured amount of water so I don't have to worry about filling the water vial every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Great Bottle Warmer, But Does Not Shut Off!

11/17/2013
By ,
Zephyrhills, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this bottle warmer. My sister has had the same one for months and it does the job. But the problem with it, is that it does not shut off automatically! It warms the bottle up very fast, but for some reason the warmer does not shut off by itself. I can only use mine by pulling the plug to turn it off and putting the plug back in to turn it on. I have tried pushing the button and it does not shut it off. Am I doing something wrong?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Makes the whole process faster

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have bought or worked with these bottle warmers in a childcare setting and the last time I worked with these bottle warmers, they stood the test of time, even with the volume of use they get (8 infants eating every 2-4 hours X 2 rooms), so I bought 4 of these to replace the current system we had in place (warming under a continuous stream of hot water for 10-15 minutes at a time). We have only been using them for 1 week and my teachers are already enjoying the extra time they have and being able to accommodate our kiddo's faster.
In the past, it has helped to put white vinegar/water in them overnight to keep the "burnt" build up from happening.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Excellent warmer!

03/23/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this warmer after becoming pregnant. I was interested in it for 2 reasons...1.) as a lotion warmer - I bought a bottle from the kitchen department (one that's used for vinaigrette, bbq sauce, ketchup or mustard) and poured a bottle of lotion in it; we live in IL where the winters are very chilly, so lotioning in the dead of winter isn't fun at all but, this warmer does the trick! Lotion is thick but the warmer heats it through (I just made sure to give it a shake to make sure all of the lotion is equally warmed) and makes slathering up a pregnant belly, legs, etc. a cinch! 2.) as an actual bottle warmer for milk/formula, we haven't had the opportunity to use it in that sense but, are looking forward to soon!
It's easy to use, as it comes with a small measuring device that you just fill with water and it slides onto the side of the warmer for storage when done, press the long button located on the front down and warmer steams the bottle, ready in 90-120 seconds, the button is lit when on and turns off when done. Instructions are conveniently located on the back of the warmer for measuring water depending on amount of ounces in bottle. It also has a basket attachment for heating baby food jars.
Have never experienced any problems with it malfunctioning or not working/heating properly and I use it daily. Would definitely recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Awesome

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No need for microwave again, this warm the bottle quickly, affordable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Aneleja

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
I bought this warmer because of the great price and good reviews. Of course I was a little hesitant as there were some bad opinions about this product as well,but once I start using it I have to say that this little thing is life saver!
I use it several times a day for my son's formula and he is one anxious baby when it's his feeding time! Thanks to this bottle warmer, I have to listen to his cries only for 2 minutes because that is how long it takes to heat the bottle. It's very fast,reliable and great value for the money. I also like that is very small and handy and can be used later to heat baby food as well.
Just couple of tips... Make sure that you read the manual and put correct amount of water for the milk/formula you are worming up. I saw some reviews of people complaining that is overheating or too cold...but I honestly think it's just the incorrect use of the bottle warmer that may lead to this. My son loves his formula to be very worm,so it took me couple of tries to get it to his perfect temperature and now I always put the same amount of water and the formula is always that perfect temperature that he loves. Also... I was using it on the several bottle brands-avent,medela,dr.brown,walmart-parent's choice....none of them was ever melted or damaged. You might want to unscrew the bottle cap & nipple when you are heating up the bottle. I don't think it's written in the manual, but the nipple captures a lot of steam and I decided that it might be better to remove the nipple for my son's safety and on the long run,it might cause some damage to the nipple as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

great item

07/13/2014
By ,
tampa fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Works well with Dr. Browns Glass Botltles

08/02/2010
By ,
Rogers, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bottle warmer does work well & yes I would definitely recommend it. It does take little time to figure out how much water to add according to how many ounces. The warmer is fairly quick @ warming bottles. The price of this bottle warmer is very reasonable. The warmer works great with the Dr. Brown's Glass Bottles, they fit just fine in the warmer, I have the 3.5 oz, 4oz, 7oz & 8oz Dr. Brown's glass bottles. I hope this review helps someone out. All the other reviews on baby products have helped me out tremendously.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

great product

01/04/2014
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great and is extremely easy to use. When I first got it and read the directions it was overwhelming trying to figure out how much water to put in. But after using it a few times I quickly realized that I didn't have to be exact! It warms a bottle in a few minutes and is much safer than using a microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

2 Words: more sleep

11/06/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kicking myself for not purchasing this item sooner. Had to tinker with the H2O levels in the beginning but not hard to get the temperature that you need. Has made the late night/early morning feedings go a lot quicker/better. Takes around 2 mins to warm bottle. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Heats bottle quickly and perfectly every time!

07/27/2007
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently went back to work and I wanted my baby to continue to get breast milk while I was at work. I also wanted an easy way for my babysitter to warm up my baby's bottles w/o putting them in the microwave. She loves this bottle warmer and so does my husband. This bottle warmer makes life a lot easier; it is quick and heats perfectly every time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Good for the price

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great price, easy to use, perfect temp (majority of the time), warms breast milk up quickly, and it's small so it doesn't take up a lot of space on my counter and it's easy to take to and from g-ma's house when she baby sits
Cons: some of the time settings are right on, but you still have to play around to find the right times for different types of bottles
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

Does the job

09/15/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use Dr. Brown bottles and make up an entire days worth of formula in the morning. I used to take the bottle from the fridge and warm it in hot water. That took forever! So I finally bought this warmer (which I never thought I would need). It does warm the bottle very quickly, but like others have said it takes a while to get used to how much water to use...and it takes a few tries to get the correct amount of water in the little vial (lots of pouring it out and looking, adding a few drops more, etc.) but overall it does the job.
The only real drawback to this warmer is that if you are like me and take the bottle straight from the fridge to the warmer you have to use WAY more water than the directions say just to bring the bottle to room temp. I'm only warming about 4oz of formula now, but I'm not sure this warmer would even take the chill off a 8oz bottle without running it through a 2nd cycle..and you have to wait 10min to do that which isn't really a time saver. But for now, it is money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Quick Serve Bottle Warmer

fast and easy

06/09/2014
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This warmer is awesome! Easy to use and heat bottles quickly to the right temp!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 326 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next