Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

The First Years The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

The First Years' popular bottle warmer works with all bottle styles -- standard, wide-necked, angled, even disposables. You can also use it to warm jars of baby food. It keeps bottles cold for up to eight hours, then warms a chilled bottle in minutes. Features a removable basket, automatic shut-off for added safety, and a ready light for your convenience. Heats evenly and safely. Bottles not included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.983 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation78%93 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

VERY WORTH THE MONEY

06/10/2009
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this product and i love it. my main reason for purchasing this product was that we have two level home and walking up and down the steps in the middle of the night to get a bottle was wearing me out. so i decided to buy a bottle warmer. the cooler on the back holds 2 bottles that keeps them cold until you need them and it stays cold all night till you need them. the warmer heats the bottles perfectly. i would recommend this product to anyone. this product is a life saver for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

Not so much...

10/21/2009
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You're better off just to get a regular bottle warmer. The concept is a great one but there are cheaper ways to do the same thing better. The cooler pack does stay cold through the night so the last bottle left doesn't keep well enough. Plus, it takes up way too much space on my nightstand. Never mind the fact that I usually have to get up and change her anyway so it's not that big a deal to swing by the kitchen and use the one in there. If you have a two-story it would make more sense not to have to go downstairs to the kitchen. But, it would be just as easy to use a little cooler bag instead. Also, the tubes that hold the water are not like the ones in the picture. They sit (sort of) in precarious little slots on the sides. Pretty easy to knock them out when you're groggy in the middle of the night. The warmer works just like it should. No problems there at all. But I'd still stick with the simple warmer and a cooler bag for about half the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

Time saver

09/28/2009
By ,
Minneapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This saves time when it comes to that middle of the night feeding you can have the bottle already made up and still setting on chill. Quick warm up must follow guides lines too the T and in some cases you Will have to adjust the measuring yourself. I thought that it had a lite warmer that you may be able to keep a bottle right in the warmer for a period of time. when it says Night and Day warmer I guess that just means you can use it in the daytime as well as night there is no night and day setting. I do wish it came with two Ice pack containers instead of one I had to order more so I could always have one in the freezer when using one as well. There is no night light well that ligt is not bright or big enough to see things in the dark with even if your working right in front of it.
But over all it does what it really needs to do that middle of the night 2 or 3 am feeding the bottle is made and ready for warming cool just a few seconds it takes to warm. child may not even get the chance too really cry for that feeding
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

So convenient!!

11/10/2007
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently started pumping my breast milk because my son has become quite fussy on my breast. I was resorting to warming water in a bowl in the microwave and setting the bottle inside, which never seemed to work to my expectations, it resulted in either having to reheat the water or wait till the milk cooled. My son would continue to cry during this whole heating process. I received this product as a late baby shower gift and set it up right away when it arrived, it has been a complete life saver. It heats the bottle to just the right temp so quickly that my son doesn't get a chance to reach hysterics! Although my warmer doesn't look like the one pictured it does have the same name and did meet all my expectations. I am very happy that I put it on my gift registry and would recommend it to any bottle feeding parent! I can't wait to try it out on jars of baby food!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

Beware of cooling component

12/28/2010
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this warmer before my baby was born. When I took it out of the box, I found that the "cooling" part of this warmer was nothing more than a hard plastic case that you put a freezer pack in to keep the bottles cool. Since I was keeping the unit next to the refrigerator anyway, this was a waste for me. If, however, you intend to keep it in a nursery instead of your kitchen, I could see how it would be helpful but you will have to re-freeze the pack every time it thaws. If it came with 2 freezer packs, it would be better. I returned the warmer and bought the "The First Years - BabyPro Quick Serve Bottle Warmer" which is the EXACT same thing without the cooling feature and is half the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

I was sent a used item as new

10/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The manual says the bottom heating part would have white stains over time. I received the item with an already opened packaging, and it already has white stains on it. Moreover, the cooler part is just a plastic box and I'm not sure if it could keep the bottles fresh with a little ice pack in it for 8 hours!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

not what I thought it would be

07/07/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just had a baby 3 weeks ago and I bought the night and day bottle warmer thinking it would be a really good thing to have in his room for night time feedings, but it didn't make things easier at all. You have to measure out the water and it didn't heat the bottles well. I had to reheat them a few tims for the bottles to get to the right temp. I is much easier to fix the bottles as needed. I returned the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
port angeles washington
Not worth the extra effort and messy
Posted 02/21/2012
Purchased thinking it would save the midnight trips to the kitchen and box advertises bottle in approx 2 minuites. After purchasing and bringing home a 5 oz bottle with 2 oz of refrigerated water took 3-4 mins the bottle is soaking wet with steam and has to be dried off. I can microwave water in under 8 seconds and the bottle is dry. Also didn't realize the cooler container was just an ice pack in an overpriced lunch box. Not worth the extra time money and mess.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

Not worth the money - it is going back!

02/28/2010
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this bottle warmer for our twins. From day one, it only worked so-so. Sometimes the bottles would still be ice cold and other times they would be too hot. The lines on the water things were totally useless. After about a month, the warmer started making the bottles overflow and created a huge mess several times. We are going to try and return it. Also, if you have multiples, be aware that the directions say you are supposed to wait 10 minutes between heating bottles, which is NOT convenient if you have more than one baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

Awesome!!!

07/22/2010
By ,
Nitro, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product makes it very easy to warm bottles in the middle of the night. the cooling part has a reuseable bottle that you fill with water, no gel packs, and put in the freezer and it will keep 2 bottles cold for 8 hours, that I know of! The only problem I had was the 8 oz Dr. Brown bottles do not fit in the cooling part, but that is okay for me, I had to switch bottles anyway!!! It is very easy to use too. It comes with 2 water tube things so you don't have to fill them up in the middle of the night. Also, the water doesn't have to set in the warmer and it shuts off automatically!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

Good Product

01/02/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is very convenient to use, I highly recommend this product. I do have to play with the measurements of the water a little bit to get it right. I only wish they put a handle on the lid, so I don't always have it slip out of my hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

Worst warmer ever!

04/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate this bottle warmer! I exclusively pump for my son so I'm using a warmer on a daily basis for every bottle. I love the fact it has the cooler although I have never used it. My son has pretty much always slept through the night. In order to warm my breast milk I have to put more the maximum amount in. Even then more than half the time it is still cold!!!! Maybe I just got a dud, I don't know. I ended up getting the Nuby warmer and sterilizer and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer
07/27/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 5 month old and I have used this product the whole time and have absolutly loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

Ehhh it's ok

02/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I find it quicker than Boiling r warming water but filling the vial correctly is tough. I may overfill then pour out too much because the numbers are so close. The warmer gets dirty fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

the best bottle warmer i have tried yet

02/02/2010
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried other bottle warmers and this one is by far the best! Running to get 4 to 9 ounces of water and then heating it in the microwave and measuring out formula was to long to make my baby wait for a night time feeding. This really helped me and I can use nursery water instead of tap water which is so much better. All you have to do is pre measure the water in the little measuring devices that come with the unit and attach them on before you go to bed. When its time to use it all you do is pour one container in and warm the bottle up.This one warmed the bottles and jars very quickly.They heat up just right if you follow the directions properly and its not hard at all to do. In my opinion this is safer because you dont risk hot spots and you dont loose nutritional value from the food or milk like with the microwave. This product will save you time. All around a very good bottle warmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

great product

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit our Tommie tippee wide mouth bottle. Love it heat to perfect temperature, auto shut off.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

Faster than the ol' fashioned way

04/03/2011
By ,
ND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this bottle warmer to cut down the time it generally would take to warm water, then the bottle.... and this warmer does take little time - about 4 minutes for around 6 ounces of breast milk. It is not too loud, and is automatic in the essence that when the warming cycle is complete, it shuts off on it's own - very handy.
The cooler in the back, is just that, a cooler with a small bottle that you can to freeze for the cooler to be effective. If you forget to freeze the water bottle, the cooler is useless.
The downside - do not use this bottle with hard water or water than has minerals in it because the warmer will heat up and smell like it is burning something, but in reality, it is the minerals that are "cooked" out. Also - I use Playtex Vent-Air bottles, and this warmer must force a small amount (less than an1/8 of an ounce) out the bottom, because the water that is steaming, is tinted brown, thanks to the breast milk that escaped out, "cooking".
Another downside - the water measurements that they recommend to use - are WAY off. You have to trial-and-error to adjust to proper heating... and until you get it just right, you are often stuck with a cold or cool bottle, and can't reheat it for TEN minutes - because the element must cool before you can reheat.
The unit is kind of large to, thanks to the cooler BASE being attached to it... I wish they could separate.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

Does not heat well at all

08/09/2007
By ,
Norwalk, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've resorted to hot water in a coffee cup to warm my bottles - as this item does not heat the bottle sufficiently. Would not recommend at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

Not What I Expected

09/14/2010
By ,
Saline, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perhaps this was my mistake, but I believed this to be a 3-chamber bottle/babyfood warmer. Instead, there is only one warming chamber and two "ice pack" chambers in which you can keep bottles cold overnight until you need to warm them. For our needs, I was definitely looking for a 3-chamber warmer and had no need of the "ice pack" feature. Because of this, we returned the item. However, the price was very reasonable, the device seemed easy to use, and it was compact and attractive. It also arrived early which was a big plus. Unfortunately, it did not meet our specific needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

takes too much time to warm milk

02/10/2014
By ,
charlotte, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good in price. Power cord is too small
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Nursery Bottle Warmer

Good for single mothers and parents

06/07/2010
By ,
Sicklerville, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this product for my older sister, she just had twins and she's a single mother. I figured that it would be good for her so she wouldn't have to go downstairs for every bottle, especialy since their feedings are at different times. Plus their is a cooler in the back that keeps two bottles cool for up to 8 hrs so that's also good. She said that she likes the product very very much but the only thing that's not the best is that you can't heat up two bottles one after the other which is sometimes what she needs when they do eat at the same time or when one bottle is not the warmest (which only happens when it's a thicker bottle and she didn't put enough water in it) which doesn't happen often but still it would be nice. Overall we would recommend this product to both single mothers and parents.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next