Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HoMedics HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

This deluxe massage chair offers state-of-the-art ergonomics, easy assembly and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%63 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

Happy about this product

07/22/2007
By ,
Socorro, New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair has worked very well & helps me to feel better and be more active.
My spine doctor recommended that I try an anti-gravity chair . Being 70 years young & having a back problem I decided to try this chair.
The results are very good!! It helps me to be more active & have less pain. I use the massage part most often but seldom use the heat.
I ordered on line & picked up at the store. Living in a rural area that was helpful.
I would recommend this chair to old & young alike. It would be helpful for yooung mothers. Giving them a restful break during the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

Just what we needed

07/27/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair was ordered in an effort to help an adult sleep who has chronic back pain. They are unable to sleep for more than an hour or two before having to get up and pace the house. Then start over again. Not good ! This chair is roomy enough to change positions (they weigh 240 lbs and is 6' tall), although not much of that is necessary due to the multi positioning of the chair. It allows comfort & an auto shut off massage. It is not recommended to cover while heat is used, so they don't use heat while sleeping. The person has been able to sleep for 6 or more hours before having to move or get up. It has been a great relief. They are much more rested & have less pain. We tried lumbar support waterbeds and a select comfort air mattress and none of them solved the problem, they just can't lay flat for long periods. It will help anyone with these issues. It's also great for just the massage comfort for a TV chair as well. Great deal for the money. Oh, and the massage function has three speeds, so it's not too hard, like some expensive chairs. Definite BUY ! Easy to assemble, just 4 steps !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

Great chair for the back!! :)

02/07/2008
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, what can I say positive that hasn't already been said in the other reviews about this great chair!! ...Other than IT'S GREAT..oh did I say that already!! :)
The best part among the other good things is that the chair goes so far back (and you can control exactly how far back it goes and it then locks into place) that it takes all the pressure off your lower back. If my back hurts there I sit in the chair, lean back - and it's almost like the pressure is completely gone - so I can watch TV in peace without that frustrating and painful back pain.
Anyhoo...I would love to get one for my mom (she is 63) but unfortunately since I don't live there she doesn't have anyone to put it together nor the room for it (she lives in a tiny apartment) so I'll have to figure something else out for her for that.
It takes a bit of putting together so one has to be a handy 'man' or 'woman' or have one available to ask or beg with a pizza!! :)
Happy Valentines Day and don't forget to vote at your upcoming primaries and caucuses!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

Value priced, if taller than 6 ft. not for you

10/07/2008
By ,
Spokane, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found the product very easy to put together. The massage chair does come with 10 different motors, which feels awesome, minus the fact that the 2 located where the legs go seem to be extremely close together. Liked to have seen those spread out a little bit. The heat works but don't expect the equivalent of a hot tub or the heater that is found in car seats. A plus is the zero gravity feature. You can't necessarily "recline like your laying down," but zero gravity does just that....you feel like your weightless. Overall, I would recommend this product STRICTLY as a massage chair. If you want a chair that you can use just as a regular chair as well as a massage chair, this chair might not be for you. But again, well worth the price paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

More for less.

11/16/2007
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product definitely offered more for the money. The massage motors are extremely invigorating and provide great muscle stimulation. The material, though not of the highest quality, appears durable and is attractive. My only complaint is that the lower seat cushions are somewhat thin. This would not prevent me from recommending it to someone. I am now in the process of purchasing another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

Good Chair

09/30/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read through the reviews before I purchased the chair. Based on the pictures, and the reviews not stating it's just a vibrating chair, I thought the chair had rollers. So someone has said it, THIS CHAIR IS A VIBRATING CHAIR AND NOT A ROLLER CHAIR. That being said, I still enjoy the chair. I love the anti-gravity feature! I'm a big fan of deep tissue so I bought an additional Shiatsu Pad, which has actually worked out great. You can only do deep tissue so much so I alternate between the deep tissue and the vibrating massage. At first I was disappointed when I realized the chair wasn't what I'd expected, but I'm very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

If it's too good to be true...

03/27/2008
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this chair based on the great reviews that it had been receiving. I had wanted to splurge on a real massage chair, but figured this would suit my needs. I ordered it with the 97cent shipping WalMart has occasionally and was excitedly awaiting my chair. Upon arrival, I removed that parts and started to assemble to chair... I noticed that some of the material was damaged (scratched and worn with some minor rips) but decided that I would just repair the vinyl scratched with black permanent marker. It was during the actually assembly when I got disappointed and saw the light I should have seen when the material was not up to par... apparently several key pieces were missing, including the bottom crossbar support and the AC adapter! Luckily WalMart has a great in store return policy so I didn't have to deal with shipping. This chair is not all it makes itself out to be and looks very cheap compared to the price you will pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 8 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

extremely good wonderful product

01/05/2009
By ,
sw missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this product in my home for the past 4 or 5 years. i bought this first one at sam's sometime back. i liove it, i was injured in a car accident several years ago and have a bad back due to the accident. i sit in my chair almost daily. i use the massage a lot and i use the anti gravity part daily as well. it really helps me relax and be able to sleep at night. when i hurt so bad i cannot sleep i can always rely on my chair. i have ordered my second one, not because the first one quit or doesn't work. i want a spare. i looked for this product a long time before i finally found it here at walmart. the cheapest price i found was about $400, this is a bargain at this price. if i could i would buy two now instead of just one. the price is amazing after what i have seen. i was wanting to buy one to keep on hand, since mine has so much age on the motors. it doesn't show any signs of the wear that it has on it, but not being very mechanical i didn't want to take a chance on being without one. i reccomend this prduct to anyone who needs releif from a bad back, and has trouble sitting, standing or sleeping because of it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

Totally awesome product

10/23/2007
By ,
Independence, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a vibrating chair that gives you a total body uplift. After you have sat in it for 15 minutes and it turns off, your body still tingles for a bit. It has 10 different ways of vibration that hits all parts of your body. I am very pleased with this chair and highly recommend it. As i said earlier, this is a vibrating chair not a deep massage chair. You can actually fall asleep in this chair because it is so comfortable. It is alittle trickie the first time you set in it but once you get the hang of the positions, you will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

Antigravity chair by HoMedics

02/29/2008
By ,
Pearland, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chair would be a good purchase for the money compared to the cost of other anti-gravity chairs. We returned this chair because it did not meet expectations. To raise the footrest, you had to reach down and pull the footrest up instead of being able to use a lever on the side or having it go up as you lean back. It was also hard to position. You had to push back into the position you wanted and then be careful not to move until you pulled up the locking handles on either side which were hard to lock in place for some people.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

So Far So Good

03/10/2008
By ,
Clovis, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chair went together as expected in reasonable time. Left side control lever is not as tight as right side control lever but both work properly. This product is probably better suited to a person of average height rather than for people over 6 feet or so. Chair is comfortable, functional, fairly priced and well worth the money as long as the product holds up. Site-To-Store worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

massage chair by homedics

07/14/2007
By ,
Port Saint Lucie Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair because it is anti-gravity. It allows me to take pressure off my back meanwhile massage and heat also help to relieve back pain.
I would recommend this chair for the comfort and relaxing features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

Anti-Gravity Chair

09/09/2007
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ship-to-store outstanding, ease of asembly superior, comfort & control outstanding, I highly recommend. Although I checked durability as 5 stars it appears to be a strong product but time will be the arbitor of that
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

Just what the Doctor ordered

07/11/2007
By ,
Many LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a Father's Day present for me husband and when he first opened it and set it up he didn't think it was all that, But now he loves it and you can always find him in this chair instead of his recliner!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat
03/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, nice and wide. the only down fall is you manually have to adjust the foot rest and have to lean forward to sit back up in an upright position.
remember 300 lbs limit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

Good for the money

01/11/2008
By ,
Palmdale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adjustable foot rest, adjustable seating angle and adjustable head cushion are great features. However, the seating angle remains the same and is not adjustable. So, as you sit straight up and down is the same angle that you lie horizontally. Also the foot rest adjustment is similar to that of a cheap outside sun chair where you click to adjust and have to bring it all the way up, in order to reset it and bring it back down.
The massage and heat is excellent! I didn't expect them to work as well as they do, which is the entire reason for the purchase. Plus, the many massage variations and speed adjustments make it a very worthwhile investment. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase and look forward to seeing what the next generation massage chairs have in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

Overall, pretty solid.

01/08/2008
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chair does what it's supposed to. The biggest problems were in the assembly, where in many instances the instructions are just wrong. Some parts were mislabeled, and the recommended tools for certain operations were wrong (suggesting the open-ended wrench where only the Allen wrench could work, for example). Not a huge deal, but an unnecessary headache when assembling a Christmas present. There was also some minor damage to the chair itself with some small parts arriving broken. Finally, the vibrating elements stopped deactivating after a couple days use requiring the chair to be unplugged when not in use. All that being said, the massage chair was extremely well received.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 18 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

Excellent Product

12/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband and we are both very pleased. Easy to assemble. Only problem hubby has is falling backwards when he sits in it. It is necessary to follow the instructions on how to lean back in this chair. The massage features are excellent. The ability to program it to isolate a certain area is very nice. Another great point I'd like to make about this chair is that it is designed for both tall and short people. This is the only chair that both my husband and I can each use and being that I am short I don't feel swallowed up in it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

Think twice before you buy this chair.

01/14/2008
By ,
Schertz, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The chair was very easy to assemble. My husband loves to use the chair. The main complaint is we only had the chair two weeks and one of the motors stopped working. The next day one of the recline handles had a piece fall out of it and now it spins. The other side works so we just have to be careful. I would take it back but we threw away the box and it is to big to take back to our local store. I am very disappointed in the chair overall. If you are going to invest the money spend a little more buy better quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for HoMedics Deluxe Programmable Massage Chair, 10 Motors with Heat

Not What You Think

05/29/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unless you only want to use this chair for the 10 minutes they recommend for the massage -- don't waste your money! We bought it to replace an oversized den recliner. I tried to sit in it to watch a movie and after 15 minutes, I had to get up. The chair is basically metal bars covered by thin "pleather" (fake leather). You can feel every bar and there's one across your backside, the back of your thighs, and your calves. After 10 minutes, I was in pain and my legs had fallen asleep. We're returning it tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next