Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haier Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

Perfectly portable, this pulsating washer comes with a handy sink adapter. Hook it up when you need it, put it away when you don't. With a 6.6-pound capacity and 4 wash cycles, it's all the washer you need. Perfect for small apartments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation91%128 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

compact haier washer

10/11/2009
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this recently. Mine is same machine except has no wheels, but has legs.
I live in a upstairs apartment and have had no noise issues yet.. So seems to be ok.
This washer does a very good cleaning job. I been washing 1 pair of jeans at a time. Or 4 T-shirts at once. I haven't tried it yet but looks like 1-2 sweatshirts. These are adult clothes.
Overall this is a good machine. Mine came with a dent on left side of machine. But doesn't seem to effect it. So I'm ok with that. Unlike other people on here. I didn't need to buy a adaptor and I have outside threads on my kitchen faucet. Had everything I needed in the box. Although I did have to get a new faucet because no matter what I tried. My faucet would leak.. But with new faucet. No leaks.
There is quick wash, normal wash, heavy wash.. And some manual cylces as well. There is 3 water levels. Low, medium and high. So far I've been using high level water and normal wash and everything comes out clean. I also been using a teaspoon of liquid soap for each load. There are 2 hoses on this unit. One is water which connects to faucet. To control water temperature depends where your faucet is set at, cold,warm,hot. The other hose is a drain hose which simply lays in your sink. I have both hoses zip tied together in the sink so neither hose can move. There is a adaptor that screws onto your faucet and a quick connector on the hose to attach and unattach, when using or not using. Spin cycle and wash cycle pretty quiet.
For a single person like me this is perfect washer. The spin cycle wrings out clothes so good I can hang them to dry. And no drips on the floor. So I don't use a drier of any type.
Steps. 1) move washer near sink, 2) put hoses in sink, 3) connect hose to adaptor on faucet, 3) turn water faucet on, 4) plug washing machine into wall 110 volt, 3 prong electric socket, 4) load clothes, 5) add soap, 6) hit start button to wash.
On high water level on this unit holds 8.72 gallons of water. Takes around 30-45 minutes to wash a load depending on the wash you choose (quick,normal,heavy). Washer weights about 50 pounds. I carried it upstairs myself. But would have been eaiser with 2 people. Other option is to take it out of box and carry it up. Mine came in one fairly good size box.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer
10/02/2009
By ,
Antioch,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love what this little washer can do. The only bad thing is that it really doesnt have 4 wash cycles as advertise. Other than that it works great. I live in an apartment so its very convenient. Takes about half a load a regular washer. Good machine for its price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

A great little washing machine

02/05/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've held off reviewing this machine until I had it a full year. It's now been a year.
I'm single and live in an apartment. I bought this washer in the Walmart store; there were 4 of them on an end display. I've never seen them in the store since.
This machine has done all my laundry for the past year. If it breaks during the load it's working on right now, I'd buy (online) another one tomorrow. The only problems I've ever had were:
1. When I first hooked it up, I used a longer water hose that I bought at the hardware store and I didn't tighten it down enough on the washer. This caused it to drip down the back of the machine. Since day 2 after I tightened it up correctly, it hasn't leaked at all.
2. Having used the apartment coin laundry machine for years, I was used to cramming tons of clothes into washing machines. This will cause an unbalanced load and this machine will make noise and fill and drain over an over while it tries to balance the load. On rare occasions, it'll give up and beep prompting me to go balance the load before it'll continue. This means I've overfilled it and I'll pull an item or two out and it always finishes.
An example of an average size load for this machine is for me about a day and a half of clothes. Maybe a bit more. I do wash my queen sized flannel sheets in it, but the entire sheet set takes 2 loads.
Some of the older reviews on this model reported that the bottom was hard to put on. Mine wasn't. 4-6 screws if I remember correctly. Some mentioned it played Christmas music for the finished cycle alarm. Mine doesn't. It's a normal alarm.
A couple of points to note... The machine uses a standard 110v wall plug and the hose connector for the intake water is a standard water hose connector that any washing machine or garden hose uses. It comes with a quick release connector that you can attach to a faucet. If you wanted to hook it up to standard cold/hot water laundry connections, you'd need to get a Y connector or either use one or the other.
To sum it up, for the past year I've paid less than $4 a week to have a clothes washer in my apartment. If it breaks tomorrow and I need to buy another one, I would. If it lasts another year, then I'd be down to $2 a week.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

Haier HLP21E - SO worth it

12/24/2008
By ,
Southeastern U.S.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved into an apartment with no washer/dryer hook-up, and I was simply hating the laundromat routine (even though I found a good one). I'm an older woman, single, no children, btw.
I did TONS of research on a portable washer, especially one that was somewhat reasonably priced. Haier seemed to be the one everyone talked about. I mean, I read a LOT of reviews and decided on the HLP21E because it was not the smallest or the largest - and the best price was at Walmart, pretty much.
At 199.98, I could have it delivered to the store, pick it up, and save about $45. I don't have a van - I just have a big old car. But the specs said it was only around 60 pounds in the box, so I figured I'd go for it.
Well, today it arrived after only waiting about a week and the man at the store was able to put the box in my front seat with the seat back down flat. It's big, no doubt, but it worked and I was very grateful! If you have any trouble, you can always remove the outer box and inside is a smaller Haier box - or you could even remove the Haier box if your car is small.
The problems people have had with the washer is screwing in the bottom plate. Haier has now labeled it very clearly so you will have no trouble at all knowing which way is up. HOWEVER, Haier still hasn't gotten the holes drilled correctly, so like most people I had to try to line up the holes for the screws as best I could. What is up with that?
The other thing is before you do the bottom plate, you must decide which way you want the water outtake hose to go - right or left? I wanted right so I had to move the hose internally - and that meant popping out the right hole cover (near the bottom) and realigning the hose to the right side. Sounds easy but there are several things you must do to accomplish this.
Also, I used a level to make sure the machine was sitting level - and you can adjust the right leg to make it level, btw. Level is the key.
I was very slow and careful as to how I did everything. I do recommend using pliers to tighten the connection to your faucet and to connect the same hose to the machine. Don't overdo it, but make sure its sealed pretty well.
I will say this - I was actually impressed at how nice the machine looks, how easy it is to maneuver it where you want to put it (it's not that heavy), and yet even though it appears "small" it's actually a rather nice size inside. Seriously! I was surprised! I had seen some YouTube vids and the inside looked very small. But for a single person, I think it is rather "big." I mean, I was NOT disappointed at the inside size.
I put the machine on a rug - an small outdoor mat used to wipe feet before entering (actually, I bought it at Walmart for $2.97 a couple weeks ago not realizing I'd use it for this). I turned the rug over so the carpet end was on the bottom and the rubbery end was up against the machine legs. This way I can scoot the machine a foot to my sink and then move it back again with no trouble at all.
Okay, I hooked everything up to my kitchen sink - and one thing I did is NOT use the S shaped attachment for the outgoing dirty water (the output hose). It's supposed to hook over your sink. It was slippery and I didn't trust it. What I did was attach that hose to the hose attached to the faucet - you can tie them together - and made sure it drained into my sink and didn't move as it did it.
Another thing I did beforehand was buy HE liquid detergent. Others had recommended that - and I am glad I did. I bought ALL but TIDE also makes HE and WISK does too. It makes for lower suds.
Okay, I hooked up everything and wanted to try it out. You are not supposed to overload but here is what I put in: seven pair of my nylon undies, bottom/top of nylon/polyester pj's (slinky kind, not cotton blend), seven hankies, two pairs of socks, two bras (one was in a mesh bag!), and a cotton/poly blend pullover blouse (no buttons; faux turtleneck, short sleeves, I wear it during winter months). For me, that was a lot! And I still had some room.
It washed on normal - though I experimented with a medium wash and then used the 'manual' function to put more water in as it filled.
WELL!!!! It worked beautifully. NO spills - everything I hooked up went perfectly - though the faucet connection does dribble a little into the sink. The sound of machine is not loud at all while washing, and goes intermittently - "uhhhh" and then short silence - "uhhhh" - and then short silence as the machine is moving the clothes around.
Nothing overflowed either - I think the key is keeping an eye on the whole process until you get used to it - AND using the HE detergent (I used 3/4 of a cap).
Even though things were spinned dry pretty well, I decided to spin it again. You have several options as to what you want to do by pressing the cycle button. I hung my things up in the bathroom and then decided to wash some towels.
They're washing now - I put in several hand towels, about four washcloths, and three big towels! Set the water level for high. Looks good so far - the cycle finished and I decided to give it an extra rinse/spin. I will hang the towels, etc. up...
BUT NOW...I want the darn Haier dryer!!!!!!! I mean, I cannot believe how pleased I am with this washer. NO more laundramats.
Another tip I found online in regard to the Haier is to buy a paint strainer screen to go over the outflow dirty water - apparently some guy put it on with a rubber band and I think that is a good idea. I mean, I would hate to have my drains clog up with lint (even though there is a lint device in the machine) and have the apartment complex owners have a tizzy to see that I have a portable washer!
Sorry this is so long of a review - but I am very pleased thus far with my portable washer, more so than I thought I would be. And I only just got it tonight!
I paid, with tax, $212 and change, and I hope it lasts a good long time. If I have to sell it, I guarantee you that someone will gladly purchase it for half what I paid for it.
If I encounter any problems with it, I will come back here and tell everyone. I'm uploading two pictures - one is the inside of the haier washer with my towels in it that have just spun dry. The other is the Haier hooked up to the sink (I've fooled with the outline of the picture because I don't want to give away where I live in case it's recognizable by the apartment owners!!)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 5 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

Great if you use it right

08/02/2007
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, we have had this washing machine for several months now and while we have experienced a few problems like some others we have learned this: If the washer is making too much noise the bottom plate may have been put on wrong, it should only sound as loud as a normal sized washer. There is a sensor inside that causes it to run through an extra rinse cycle if you think it's done or it might be due to too much clothing. Leaking of water and heavy vibrations could mean that you have overloaded the washing machine. You can only put like a handful of clothing depending on what you are washing. Heavy vibrations/loud noise may also mean that the center tube needs to be rebalanced simply by spinning the inside and turning it a bit. It's been a FANTASTIC product for us and walmart.com is the cheapest priced. For my husband and I we use this washing machine on average every other day. So I would say we could wash at least three full outfits in one washing depending on how much denim. When washing denim it's best to only wash one denim item maybe two but no more than that at a time. It does take a long time to wash, like 30-45 minutes depending on what type of wash, but no more than a regular sized. Can't have your cake and eat it to but if you bite the bullet, do your research, and can figure out the problems it's totally worth it in the end. Especially if you don't want to run to the laundramat as it's starting to get costly at over a buck per washing and drying not to mention gas if you don't live real close to one. Hope I could have helped someone out with their problems!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 6 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

excellent product

08/16/2007
By ,
sunrise, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i must say that this product has exceeded my expectations!! i have learned not expect much, but this was a terrific purchase and for a single person its all you really need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 7 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

good product/ helpful hints

12/01/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some reviews mentioned a grinding sound. Here's the trick! Although the directions don't specify, when assembling the botton panel install it protruding outward. This leaves room for the moving parts of the motor when in operation. I had assembled it the wrong way and experienced an annoying grinding sound in the wash cycle. I figured out something was hitting against that panel. When I reversed it "Bingo!" quiet as a feather.
As far as those who mentioned leaking from the connection hose, you only have to connect the brass section to the hose once. Use an adjustable wrench and one of those rubber jar-opener grips to make this connection tight. Once thats done remove/ connect the brass section from the faucet connection by pulling the plastic ring. You can use the rubber grip to tighten the faucet connection and the washer machine connection as well. Now you're good to go and this little gem works great! We had an earlier model before this one and it lasted us 4 years under heavy duty use. Still, when it was time I bought another with no hesitation. Hopefully this one will last longer but it beats going to the laundermat. Have fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

Great little washer

04/12/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little washer isn't perfect for everyone, but I am thrilled with it. Families and couples will want a bigger washer, but for a single person with little extra space, this is a great machine. Some suggestions: 1. As other people have mentioned, be sure to tighten the hoses well. I tightened them by hand and haven't had any leaks, but others have reported leaks with insufficiently tightened hoses. 2. Be sure to install the bottom metal plate so that it bulges out towards the floor, NOT up towards the machine. The front facing side is marked on the plate, so look for that. 3. Don't overload the machine. Before you turn it on, place your clothes loosely into the tub. Don't pack them down. When you've filled about 3/4 full, run your cycle. 4. Use the extra rinse cycle. And that's it. I've only had this washer for a month, and have run about 20 loads in it, so I can't comment on durability yet. So far, so good, though. I'm so happy I don't have to haul my clothes to a hot, noisy laundromat any more!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

CLOTHES SMELLS FRESH AND WHITE ONES BECOMES WHITER

06/30/2009
By ,
newport news va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product over a month ago. I was surprised having my clothes smell clean. Clothes smell as detergents have really cleaned them well. Before, when we were still washing in the laundry facility in our apartment, I couldn't recognize the smell of my detergent. Even if we bought the most effective detergent, its scent wouldn't have been recognized in our clothes before. But now that we're using this washer, tide will smell just as it is, fresh. And also white clothes just becomes whiter with every wash. Unlike before, white clothes just becomes beige even if washed for the first time in the public laundromat. Now, clothes are well taken cared of. I would recommend Tide detergent for this. Also, this washer is quiet and also compact. I just pull it out of the closet everytime i use it. I'm happy having my clothes look and smell fresh.... Dont worry if you dont have dryer, just hang the clothes and let it dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

Never buy this product.

08/08/2007
By ,
Somervile, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this washer a few weeks ago, and I really regretted about my purchase. Too bad I didn't take
the advice of my friend who was also a victim of this washer.
The computerized washer was terribly programed. Everytime when it is about to spin, it will spin for 15 seconds, then it will wash forever and forever and never stops. I would have to turn off the water and spin it manualy. If I don't do this, the washer would wash my cloth for hours.
Waste of my money. It's a torture because if I forget to turn off the water, then it will wash for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 11 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

Pleased

08/15/2007
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been very pleased with my new little washer. Takes up no space & does a perfect job for a single person. Is very gentle on my clothes besides getting them clean. Id recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 12 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

Product frustration

07/26/2007
By ,
Livermore, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I first purchased the Haier 6.6-lb Top load Clothes Washer in May 2007. I returned it within 2 weeks for the following problems:
1. Machine continued in Rinse Cycle and had to turn it off manually, otherwise it would never shut off.
2. It made a loud noise when in the Wash Cycle.
I returned the first washer in exchange for my second Haier 6.6-lb Top Load Clothes Washer. I recieved it in June and have experienced the following problems:
1. When Wash Cycle finishes, the machine shuts off without emptying the water.
2. The Rinse Cycle is then turned on manually.
3. The machine has to be be shut off manually as well, otherwise it would just continued to run.
Currently, I am returning the second machine and upgrading to the Haier 8.8-lb Top Load Washing Machine for a third and final try.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

Great Little Washer

06/28/2009
By ,
Western MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this washer for over a year now, might even be going on two years, and it's been a quarter saver! Living in a condo where we have to pay to wash and dry was really starting to get annoying until I found this little washer. If I keep up with the laundry I can hang the clothes on a drying rack and not have to spend any quarters on laundry!
Granted you can't fit much in it, although I've done a queen size sheet and two pillow cases, this product is great for a couple or baby clothes. I can fit three shirts and two pairs of my husband's cargo shorts in there.
The only problems that I have encountered so far is using the machine on the "High" load. I find the machine often overflows but that may because I am overloading it. Also, when the machine is unbalanced during the spin cycle it will jump back and repeat the rinse cycle until I fix the positioning of the clothing. You just have to check it every once in awhile during a load.
I would entirely recommend this product, and I think I have fully gotten my money back on this investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

Better than I was expecting

01/04/2009
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen some reviews stating this machine was noisy. I disagree. I was surprised at how quiet it is. I live in an upstairs apt. and I was worried it might be loud to my lower neighbors. I also wasn't expecting it to hold as much as it does. I figured I'd be lucky to fit a single pair of jeans or one of my larger towels in it. I was pleased to find it's drum is larger than I thought it was. It's height is perfect too. It fits descretely beneath the bar of my kitchen counter, and is light enough to move back and forth to the sink without being bothersome. I'm glad I purchased this one instead of the larger one I almost bought. Just make sure you put a rag or towel over the faucet connection while you are disconnecting it, the pressure causes a little burst of water upon disconnection. Otherwise, I'm very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

Love it!

12/30/2007
By ,
Monticello, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!
I was disappointed at first because I used it empty to try it out and it LEAKED! My FAULT because I didn't have the water hose fastened tightly.
It is quiet and efficient. Gets clothes clean and right now I have 2 smaller size throw rugs in it and it is handling the job just fine. Using the power wash for the first time. Love the way it washes, soaks and washes again.
Living now in an apartment for the first time I hated not being able to have my own washer and having to use the 'laundry room,' and being dependent on using quarters. No quarters, no clean clothes.
I have done bedding for a full size bed and it came out as clean and dry as the full size washer ever had gotten it.
It has no wheels but I put it on sliders and can move it wherever I want it. Simple
Great product! Having it for short time I can't of course speak to durability but I can say if it should break I certainly would get another!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

Pretty Good Product

04/30/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reason I bought the washer was that I move quite frequently and did not want the hassle of moving large appliances (like a full size washer/dryer). I bought this a month ago and is working out pretty good. The normal wash gets clothes clean, however, the clothes are pretty wet as the spin cycle is not powerful enough. As other reviewers have noted, the unit does not have wheels and is a pain to move it around. I put furniture sliders under the four legs and can move it around now very easy. Paired with a $7 drying rack, it is an economical alternative to buying full size washer/dryer and I have no need for trips to the laundromat. So far no problems with the unit. The manual is not well written, however, the unit was easy to setup so it was not a hangup for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

A must for Apartment dwellers

08/13/2007
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the purchase of this washing machine. I am a single person that is on the go all of the time; I no longer have to wait in hot wash rooms, i wash at my own time (I wish there was a portable dryer). I am able to wash quite a few clothe at one time; and they are amazingly clean. Better that the washers at the laudry matt and seem better than the regular size washer at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

small space dynamo

08/10/2007
By ,
nashville, tenn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
appropriate for small space I have. cleans well.
I can not rate durability untill I have used it a bit longer. I am very pleased with the performance,at this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

Money Saver

01/03/2009
By ,
Beverly, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I should have gotten this months ago. I averaged our spending at the laundromat to me around $500 a year, compare that to this washer's cost, it was well worth it for us. The only problems I have with it are it's a little on the loud side when spinning out, everyone else said it's quiet and mine is level so I'm not sure what the problem is. Also it doesn't hold as much as described. I can wash 2 pairs of pants and that's it, not even a pair of socks or a shirt, so I'm doing about 1/3 maybe even 1/4 of the size of a normal load with 1 of these. Also, maybe we have hard water, I'm not sure, but there are no suds and I put in extra soap, The first agitation cycle doesn't seem very impressive but the clothes are coming out much cleaner than they were at the laundromat.
All in all, Buy this washer! It works excellent and is definitely worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Haier 6.6-lb .91 cu. ft. Capacity Portable Top Load Clothes Washer

Camping and Haier DO MIX

09/08/2007
By ,
Harrisburg, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this washer to use in our 20 foot camper. My father laughted at me. My husband was not pleased. They were wrong. This washer was a fantastic addition to our camper. It help make my camping better. I hooked this washer up to my kitchen sink at night when I go to bed. I fill the washer and run a load or two depending on how tired I am. We lay to large fire pit forks on the hose to hold it in place because my sink does not allow it to use the hose hook. I camped 8 weeks this summer. I was able to take less clothing because of the washer. My little daughter is a leaker with the diaper at night. I could wash even my queen size light quilt in it that is how incredible it is. While other campers spent time sitting at the laundry mat I was free to do as I pleased. I dont understand how we camped with out it. My local camper dealer shipped said they could hook it right up to the campers dump tanks and then I would not have to even hook it up to the kitchen sink. I used both regular cycles and quick wash. Each time the clothing came out clean. If you fill it to full it allows you to add more water. This is really a nice machine. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next