Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 6-Second Abs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

6-Second Abs

Includes a Fat Burning Cardio DVD: A Wal-mart Exclusive! Imagine shaping your tummy the way you've always wanted by working your abs for just 6 seconds at a time. 6-Second Ab's revolutionary abdominal exercise technique makes it possible, giving your abs a 15 times better workout than a standard crunch. Includes the 6 Second Abs unit (with 4 resistance bands), a Rock Hard Abs DVD, Total Body DVD, a diet and exercise program and exclusive to Walmart, a Fat Burning Cardio DVD.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 6-Second Abs

Decent for doing crunches

12/04/2007
By ,
Winston Salem. NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a compact way to tone up or lose weight, this is a good little thing to have. When I first bought this I was mostly trying to lose weight, and it did a good job helping me do this. But if you're looking for something to help you build muscle or get your six pack abs, this will not work for you. I still use the equipment and it's good don't get me wrong, but they suggest you use the over the arm method for working the obliques, and this is not the thing to do this with. You will get your arm caught in the machine and it ends up being more of a chore than a workout. To get obliques really worked out you must simply do crunches on the floor. Great product for toning or losing weight, but it's very limiting to those trying to bulk up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for 6-Second Abs

impressed

08/14/2007
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the six second abs around 4 weeks ago. I bought it because I recently had a baby and on the infomercial it stated that one of the excercises targets the after baby pooch. I have only used the product roughly 10 times and already see results in firming and can feel it in my abs! You do have to do it a couple of times to get a feel for how it works with your body. If you get into a good routine you will have nice abs to show for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for 6-Second Abs

Too easy to be exercise

08/06/2007
By ,
Merrillville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 6 second AB is a wonderful product. It is compact and lightweight and you can use it any where.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for 6-Second Abs

OUTSTANDING equipment!

11/04/2007
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second 6-second ab machine, my first becoming lost in a move. I have recently resumed my exercise and fitness regimen, and realized it was missing and was DEVASTATED! The effectiveness and ease of this machine is beyond words, and regardless of what some may say, I have personally found this machine to be infinitely more effective than doing my abs on the floor or on a ball. This one piece of equipment is so important to my routine, and I could not recommend it highly enough for yours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for 6-Second Abs

not worth it

02/22/2008
By ,
Lexington, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't expect all that much; I just figured this would get me started with an inexpensive product to get me motivated. There wasn't enough resistance. I made sure I was using it correctly, and then I tried the 'higher' resistance cord, but I still couldn't feel it working my abs. I did a whole routine, and felt nothing the next day. I definitely would not recommend buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
0points
Review 6 for 6-Second Abs

works wonders

05/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great machine. It takes about two weeks to see results, but once you do, you'll be pleased. It works exactly as it says.
It's also quick. Only about 20 minutes a day. Once you've learned the exercises, it's easy. And when you combine it with some cardio, and eating healthy, the results are great. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 6-Second Abs

6-Second Abs

12/27/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this product a few times and I have already begun to notice results! It really does work...and in a short amount of time! I believe it is definitely worth the money! GREAT investment if you really want to get results...and pretty fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for 6-Second Abs

horrible

01/03/2008
By ,
Galax, Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not even in that great of shape, but this thing did not even make my muscles hurt at all. The only time they did was when I was tightening them myself. DO NOT BUY. You will regret, I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 9 for 6-Second Abs

Simple but productive!

03/24/2008
By ,
Chapmansboro, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You don't think this product is accomplishing anything, but it is. It strenthens your core also. I got it to flatten my stomach. I've ony had it for 2 wks. now and my stomach is firmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 6-Second Abs

love it

04/08/2008
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product alot, probly not as much as I should, but when I do it right I can tell, and I love the cardio DVD that came with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for 6-Second Abs

very useful

04/21/2008
By ,
nashville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product for me to tone down stomach muscles for the summer. It really works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for 6-Second Abs

ABsCruncher

10/23/2007
By ,
Englewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant product. Works great, actually a pleasure to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 6-Second Abs

Perfect Crunches!

01/28/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money and really does work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 6-Second Abs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5