Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Activity Garden

Little Tikes Little Tikes Activity Garden

Interactive and engaging, Little Tikes Activity Garden combines essential infant play patterns with fun and whimsy to help baby grow and develop. This multi-functional play center helps infants develop fine motor skills. The Little Tikes Activity Garden easily transforms without tools into an open, two-sided play center for unlimited play possibilities. The take-along play panel features a bead tumbler, spinner with mirror, spinning "gears" for gear play, clicking bugs and a large button that plays songs when pressed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%59 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

not at all what i expected

11/16/2013
By ,
clarion, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just bought this activity garden for my daughters first birthday yesterday. When I saw it online, I loved it and thought it would keep her/ busy for a while since she's bored with all her other toys. I put it together and couldn't believe how little it is! There are so many things they could change to make this toy worth the $69 I paid for it.
so overall, she loves the mailbox, LOVES the ball drop windowseal, and loves the birds chirping.
BUT.. the slide will NEVER be used. it isn't even a slide. I don't see a smaller child using it either. the door will never be used because my daughter is very tall and she doesn't know how to duck yet. the piano buttons should be on the top because when she tries pushing them on the top, not the side. the telescope would be a good touch if she could stand and use it. mostly, this would be an amazing toy if they would double the size of the whole thing. make it so a child who can walk around fit through the door and actually use the slide.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
clarion, pa
my addition
Posted 03/06/2014
I took the archways off the slide and door, I would really suggest this if you have a walking baby playing with this toy. She can now walk through the doorway, and also it helps her learn balance and how to step over the slide. she enjoys sitting on the slide sideways and hanging out there.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

Great toy for crawling babies and up

08/25/2012
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item for my 9 month old who is crawling and also cruising. He was in desperate need of a larger toy to keep his attention and that he can also pull up on and stand up. He loves the mailbox with the shapes and also really likes the balls, although hasn't figured out how to put them in the holes yet. He also really loves the phone. I also have a 3-year-old son who seems to like this toy just as much as the baby does. In fact, I originally started out with it all put together and my 3-yr-old kept hogging it and there was no room inside for the baby. So I went ahead and opened it up and now they can both play with it. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

Fun toy with many features

07/17/2012
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this toy for my son for his 1st birthday and he seems to be enjoying it pretty well. The slide feature isn't the greatest, as he can't figure out how to duck under the yellow bar on top, but he can use it to crawl in and out. My older son who is almost 4 likes to get in there and play, too, but the toy isn't large enough for both to sit in there together comfortably, which surprises me because the toy is rather large and takes up a lot of space in our home. Overall, this toy was a good purchase and keeps both kids entertained for a good period of time nearly every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

Favorite Activity Center!

09/08/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son LOVES this activity center! We purchased it for him for his first birthday, but he would have enjoyed it months before he turned one. I keep it in the kitchen since I am in there so often and he wants to play where I'm at. He plays with this toy even when I'm not in the kitchen! He loves to drop the balls down the shoot, put the blocks in the mailbox, open and close the shutters, door, and mailbox. He repeatedly crawls over the ramp, through the door, and even the window! He looks through the telescope and pushes all the buttons on the phone. The phone itself doesn't hang on the receiver well when in the upright position, but that is my only negative about this toy. I play with him by hiding my face behind the door or the shutters and when he opens it, "peek-a-boo!" He laughs and laughs and closes the door/shutters for me to do it again. We don't have it set up like a "square" since he is mobile (one side of the activity center can be connected to the opposite side of the ramp creating a kind of "zig zag" for open play). He likes to push it in circles and all around the kitchen! It is endless fun for him! I highly recommend this toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Activity Garden
09/15/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 11 month old who is just starting to crawl and she loves it. My older kids play with it as well. Its a great toy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Activity Garden
02/26/2013
By ,
Valley Center, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my Granddaughter who is 9 months old. I was disappointed by the unsteadiness of it. She loves to pull herself up and stand and play but this one wasn't good for that. It isn't sturdy enough to hold her up without moving quite a bit. I also thought it would have more musical parts to it. The 3 notes you can play on the gate are hard for a child to hit correctly to make them sound. She has a farm activity center that she likes much more than this one even though there are less parts to it. I think they could have added many things to make this one more interesting. She plays with it for a very short time and then loses interest. I'm going to try to figure out some things I can add to it to make it more appealing to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

junk

11/14/2013
By ,
plainfield, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this toy is not what I expected from fisher price. it is very flimsy and not made well. I bought it for my grandchild birthday. im taking it back to walmart today. not worth $69
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maine
Not Fisher Price
Posted 12/12/2013
This is NOT a toy made by Fisher Price! It's a Little Tikes brand toy
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

Small

11/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter got this for her first birthday. She is almost too big for this even though she is only in the 20th percentile for weight and 30th percentile for height. She can barely crawl through the door and cannot fit though the crawl-through slide side. It is a cute little toy, but I wish I had gotten it for her after she learned to sit up, and not so late. I do not see her using it for 2 more years. It was $20 cheaper online than at the store, so I had to order it. It did get shipped free to my home, so that was better than having to go pick it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

Great toy

08/20/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 year old grandson loves it. Lots to do and play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

Awesome Toy!

09/11/2013
By ,
South San Diego area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daycare and the kids LOVE it. I love that you can rearrange it and make it into different shapes. I care for infants & toddlers and they love all the colors and random things to play with on it. I got it for a GREAT price from Walmart. I love it and the kids love it! Great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

My son got this for his 1st Birthday and loves it

09/11/2013
By ,
Dayton, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and so does my son, when its in the full house it's kind of small, only enough room for one child in at a time so it's nice that it can be connected in anyway you'd like. So my only complaint is that it is a tinch to small to share but just fine for one child
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

Nice toy

11/15/2012
By ,
Maysville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 9 month old and she seems to really enjoy it so far. She is even trying to put the different shapes in the mailbox. Other things such as telephone and telescope will be good when she is older. Nice toy for grwoing babies to keep them entertained. She sit in the middle of for awhile checking it out and playing with other toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

Little Tikes activity Garden

03/16/2014
By ,
West Bend Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson and he loves it. Vibrant colors, love the mailbox and ball play area. The slide is really not very useful, to small. My grandson just crawls over it :). Good for apts. or small spaces. Like that it can be made into a square for more room. Good quality overall for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

Fun activity toy for a baby!!!

08/18/2012
By ,
League City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 month old grandson....and he LOVES it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

Too small

12/02/2013
By ,
Temecula, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looked good til I got it out of the box!!!!!! Too small, flimsy etc needs to be bigger and more durable, my son is only 11months and barely fits through the slide and he's tinier then most 11 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

great toy for a crawler

12/25/2013
By ,
killeen tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 month old daughter, it was easy to put together and had lots of things for her to do with it. The only downfall I would have to say is that this toy is recommended for 6 to 36 months. And it was WAY too small for my 14 month old. She looked like a giant in it.She had to bend over or crawl through the door to get in because it is for smaller kids. I would recommend this toy to anyone with a baby that is crawling, not walking. I was disappointed that I had to take this toy back to the store to get her something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

Great for 6 months and up

03/01/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson played in one while visiting a friend and had so much fun I ordered one for each of my grandsons, they love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

Much to small for age recommendation

12/07/2013
By ,
Oak Hill, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son is 1 and 1/2 years old and this activity center I much to small for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

Great toy

02/19/2014
By ,
Washington, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our one year old really enjoys this toy. It would be nice if it was a little bigger and had more than one musical feature but she likes to play with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Activity Garden

Great Toy for crawlers/climbers

01/15/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1 year old loves this and plays with it everyday. He loves to climb so he can climb all over it. It is definitely worth the money. One thing to note is that the slide is not really a slide. It is very low to the ground but I knew this beforehand so I was expecting it. My son can still climb over it and I am glad it is low to the ground so he won't fall off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next