Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURREAL FRIENDS FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

FURREAL FRIENDS FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Who doesn't love a monkey? This Cuddles My Giggly Monkey pet lets you own a pet you've always wanted! She'll move her mouth when you feed her with her banana-shaped bottle. Change her diaper! She responds with giggles and sounds when you cuddle her or tickle her. When you swing her in the air, she knows she's upside down and says "whee!" Rock your baby monkey at bedtime and she'll slowly close her eyes as she starts to snooze. You'll get all the monkey fun you can handle with the Cuddles My Giggly Monkey pet!
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation96%187 out of 194reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

MAKE MORE FURREAL BABIES!!!

01/28/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my daughter this cute lil monkey for her 6th birthday this past week. She isn't into dolls but really LOVES this monkey. It is by far the best and most realistic furreal friend so far. I hope that they continue to make the baby animals just like this one. Maybe a panda or koala bear or baby tiger etc. The idea of this is great but hoping they make a boy one to appeal to little boys as well, because my 3 yr old son enjoys playing with this as well. My only complaint would be that you have to take off the diaper to put the batteries in and then the sticky tabs no longer stick properly anymore. A cloth diaper with Velcro would have been a better choice. Overall this is a great toy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

We're Going Bananas Over Cuddles!

01/11/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Cuddles as a Christmas present for my 4 year old daughter and she LOVES it! Cuddles goes everywhere with her, sleeps with her at night and my daughter even dresses her up in newborn outfits. It's safe to say that Cuddles has officially taken the place of my daughter's beloved baby doll!
Not only is Cuddles adorable, but I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the volume is not too loud so the toy doesn't get annoying. It can also be switched off at night so it won't wake up sleeping kids. In addition, it seems very well-made. My two year old son hasn't been gentle with Cuddles by any means (he even threw her down the stairs once) and the toy still works perfectly. Definitely two monkey thumbs up for Cuddles!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

BUY FOR YOUR KIDS

10/13/2013
By ,
live oak fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my daughters just got this is a gift. We have two Cuddles in our home. It makes lots of baby monkey sounds. Responds to touch. Loves to play. Actually moves her mouth when you put the bottle in to feed her. Burps, snores and actually goes to sleep when rocked. They love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

My daughter loves this it

11/02/2013
By ,
Miramar, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought this for my 7 yr old daughter bday today, she seen the commercials and nagged me must have for bday. Surprised Batteries are not included, you'll need to purchase 4-C batteries. Bought this product on sale $49.99 reg $79.99. They should have included an xtra pamper eventually the one it's wearing won't stick, need to add few more interactive features. I am a baby alive consumer, no comparison! I would not have paid reg price. Glad it was on SALE! My daughter LOVES this monkey, she's happy then Im pleased with the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Awesome toy

08/04/2014
By ,
Tacoma,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 4 year old grandduaghter and she loves it. I want one for myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Guaranteed to Delight ALL Ages!

08/31/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the FurReal Cuddles toy for my great niece's 8th birthday. Not only did she LOVE the pet monkey, but it was a huge hit with the adults, as well. It was adorable to watch her interaction with this monkey. As she was talking or singing to the monkey, it was making all kinds of sounds at the same time. This monkey is truly amazing! I am surprised at all the different things the monkey can do and say, e.g., blink, laugh, snore, slurp, move mouth while taking banana bottle, etc... I DO NOT think you will be disappointed with the purchase of Cuddles!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ivins
Boys too!
Posted 12/20/2013
I bought one for my little BOY's 6th Birthday. I pulled off the bow and put on a blue diaper with Mr. Potatoes cap. Its great fun just like everyone says!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Bought for Alzheimer's patient - she loves it!

11/29/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother has Alzheimer's and has been missing her pet dog very much. Many years ago I had a Tekno puppy and she was a big fan of it. I thought an interactive pet might be a good choice. After looking at the various options, I decided on Cuddles. I haven't seen my mother so happy in years. Every day she plays with it for a few hours, it joins her for nap time, and she proudly shows it to off to everyone she sees. It's been one of the best purchases I've ever made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Made EXTREMELY Cheap

01/06/2014
By ,
Wilmington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 6 year old daughter begged and begged for this toy for Christmas so my husband and I bought it. We paid $60 dollars for the monkey.... not why I'm unhappy. When she opened it Christmas morning she was so excited to play with it. Once we got batteries in it she played with in nonstop. She carried it around like a baby!! She was so in love with it!! Well the monkey slipped from her arms and she accidently dropped it on the floor and now the monkey doesn't do anything. So we tried to return it and get her a new one and of course all the stores in our area are sold out of them. I tried to email Hasbro's customer service a week ago and still nobody has gotten back to me. My girlfriend also got one for her daughter and her husband accidently sat on it ear and the ear came right off. She had to glue it back on. I just think that a toy that is made for a child should be better put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Cuddles is everything she's advertised as being...

08/08/2014
By ,
Johannesburg, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She is so loveable, cute, cuddly and is so responsive it's like having a real monkey in your home (without the mess). All of her moves and sounds are too cute for words. Four C cell batteries are required for operation and are not included. They are easy to install. There's an on/off switch located just below her diaper by the battery compartment which is also located under her diaper. If you leave the switch in the on position and set the monkey down, she will continue to move and make sounds for a minute or two and then will go into sleep mode, thus saving battery life. All in all, I think any child would be delighted to have her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Great Cuddly Toy

12/06/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a friend's daughter who has cancer. She is 4, and due to radiation and chemo, she has no energy. I thought this would be nice for her since it is cuddly and she wouldn't have to do much to play with it. Well, she LOVES it. This was the perfect gift for her right now. It may not make her better, but it sure can put a smile on her face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

the cutest thing ever...love it!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the cutest thing I have ever purchased for my granddaughter. We are all having fun with the giggly monkey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Christmas gift for my daughter

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I opened up this weekend while my daughter was not in the same room and put the batteries in to make sure it worked and it did. I was not able to try that much with it since she had been in the bedroom and I did not want her to hear me. I hope she enjoys the gift and just wanted something she could have fun with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Granddaughter loved the Cuddles - Giggly Monkey

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very happy with my purchase... and, the smiles on my granddaughter's face. A very good and fun toy for her...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

My daughter just got her monkey today:)

10/19/2013
By ,
Depew, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter just got her monkey today for her 6th birthday and we all love it:), My husband thought at first it was a little much for the monkey. But I caught him playing with it today...lol. So I guess I can say he loves it too:). Defiantly a great buy for a child who loves the FurReal Friends!!!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Great purchase!

08/06/2014
By ,
De Witt, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received for her 8th birthday. She absolutely loves her new monkey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

monkey

08/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was bought for a little girl. She got scared of this monkey when monkey would move. We are using it without batteries for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

not worth the money

08/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The monkey came broken, it doesn't do anything other than make noises and its very cheaply put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Better than other Fur Real

11/11/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is by far the cutest Fur Real ever. My 2 year old (girl) LOVES it. She got it for her birthday, I ordered off Walmart.com for $59 and the price dropped to $45 and I got my price adjusted. I was at the store yesterday and instoor price is still $59. buy online if you can.
You feed this monkey and it interacts. My daughter pretends it is a doll. She loves it. She puts it to bed. To me the parent it gets annoying with all its noises but it does have an on off switch.
Downside: takes C batteries. the box makes you think it takes AA because it is pictured but it actually takes C.
I would buy it again. Better than any other FUR REAL.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Great toy for 8-9 year olds

08/03/2014
By ,
Southern Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granddaughter was delighted with the monkey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Every Kid Needs One!

10/30/2013
By ,
Pearisburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little monkey makes everyone grin! It is so real sounding and loves attention. It makes me want one too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next