Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURREAL FRIENDS FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

FURREAL FRIENDS FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Who doesn't love a monkey? This Cuddles My Giggly Monkey pet lets you own a pet you've always wanted! She'll move her mouth when you feed her with her banana-shaped bottle. Change her diaper! She responds with giggles and sounds when you cuddle her or tickle her. When you swing her in the air, she knows she's upside down and says "whee!" Rock your baby monkey at bedtime and she'll slowly close her eyes as she starts to snooze. You'll get all the monkey fun you can handle with the Cuddles My Giggly Monkey pet!
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation97%215 out of 222reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

MAKE MORE FURREAL BABIES!!!

01/28/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my daughter this cute lil monkey for her 6th birthday this past week. She isn't into dolls but really LOVES this monkey. It is by far the best and most realistic furreal friend so far. I hope that they continue to make the baby animals just like this one. Maybe a panda or koala bear or baby tiger etc. The idea of this is great but hoping they make a boy one to appeal to little boys as well, because my 3 yr old son enjoys playing with this as well. My only complaint would be that you have to take off the diaper to put the batteries in and then the sticky tabs no longer stick properly anymore. A cloth diaper with Velcro would have been a better choice. Overall this is a great toy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

We're Going Bananas Over Cuddles!

01/11/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Cuddles as a Christmas present for my 4 year old daughter and she LOVES it! Cuddles goes everywhere with her, sleeps with her at night and my daughter even dresses her up in newborn outfits. It's safe to say that Cuddles has officially taken the place of my daughter's beloved baby doll!
Not only is Cuddles adorable, but I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the volume is not too loud so the toy doesn't get annoying. It can also be switched off at night so it won't wake up sleeping kids. In addition, it seems very well-made. My two year old son hasn't been gentle with Cuddles by any means (he even threw her down the stairs once) and the toy still works perfectly. Definitely two monkey thumbs up for Cuddles!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

BUY FOR YOUR KIDS

10/13/2013
By ,
live oak fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my daughters just got this is a gift. We have two Cuddles in our home. It makes lots of baby monkey sounds. Responds to touch. Loves to play. Actually moves her mouth when you put the bottle in to feed her. Burps, snores and actually goes to sleep when rocked. They love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

My daughter loves this it

11/02/2013
By ,
Miramar, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought this for my 7 yr old daughter bday today, she seen the commercials and nagged me must have for bday. Surprised Batteries are not included, you'll need to purchase 4-C batteries. Bought this product on sale $49.99 reg $79.99. They should have included an xtra pamper eventually the one it's wearing won't stick, need to add few more interactive features. I am a baby alive consumer, no comparison! I would not have paid reg price. Glad it was on SALE! My daughter LOVES this monkey, she's happy then Im pleased with the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Chemical reaction from toy to finish on my dresser

12/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this last year for my little niece who came to visit me this summer. When she left to go home, she forgot it. So I placed it on my cherry Queen Anne dresser. After about three weeks of the monkey sitting on my dresser, I noticed that there had been a chemical reaction between the plastic on the monkey and the cherry finish on the dresser.
The plastic on the monkey actually melted the cherry finish. The melted cherry finish was on the tip of the monkey's fingers, the feet and one of the ears because of the way it was laying on the dresser. Now I have to refinish the damaged areas of dresser where the monkey was laying.
I don’t know what could happen when little ones bite on or chew on the plastic, which is what little children do. This is more of a concern than having to refinish my dresser top.
Because of the melting of the finish, I don't think I will let my niece play with it. I am going to put it back in the box and store it in the basement out of the reach of little children.
With this said, I recommend this toy with reservations.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

WARNING: Christmas ALMOST spoiled by box!!!

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Today the man delivered the box to the door, I was up in my room so my 9 year old daughter answered and took the box. Fortunately, she didn't read it, because she and her brother were both trying to carry the awkward size of it, up to me. When they brought it here I was appalled!! The box had all over it things like FFR Monkey, etc. I'll try to put up a picture of it later. This is her main gift. If she'd read what it was I would have felt sad!
SO heads UP! Don't let the children get the package!
As for the monkey, I haven't tested it out. I'm sure it will do what it's supposed to--and delight my children.
I only wish the head and body could be more padded with a smaller mechanism on the head and body (which are hard due to the inside parts), but the arms and legs are soft and flexible. Color is a pretty medium brown. I'm sure they''ll love it. I can hardly wait to hear the more than 100 sounds it makes.
I'll update later on the reception "monkey" gets for Christmas from my daughter and her sibling, who I am sure will also enjoy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Early Christmas Present

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter recently had a very bad trampoline accident and while trying to cheer her up before surgery she asked if I could give her a happy thought to make her feel better. So of course I told her that Santa had sent me a text that he was able to get her a Giggly Monkey and would be delivering it early since she had been so brave after her accident. Needless to say she was all smiles and when we returned home a few days later her Giggly Monkey was waiting for her and they have been inseparable every since. She even sleeps with Lola "Coconut." This is a wonderful toy and will bring a smile to any kid. I highly recommend it!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

#1 Gift for Her 1st BIRTHDAY!!!

12/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter played with one of these at her sitter's home. Every day she would fuss for it when we left. I had to find out what it was. I was worried because it's actually listed for children 4 yrs and up. When she opened this gift from her grandparents, her mouth dropped. It literally was priceless. She LOVES it! She pretends to feed her monkey and totes her around on her hip. It was a HIT and continues to be her "go-to" toy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Made EXTREMELY Cheap

01/06/2014
By ,
Wilmington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 6 year old daughter begged and begged for this toy for Christmas so my husband and I bought it. We paid $60 dollars for the monkey.... not why I'm unhappy. When she opened it Christmas morning she was so excited to play with it. Once we got batteries in it she played with in nonstop. She carried it around like a baby!! She was so in love with it!! Well the monkey slipped from her arms and she accidently dropped it on the floor and now the monkey doesn't do anything. So we tried to return it and get her a new one and of course all the stores in our area are sold out of them. I tried to email Hasbro's customer service a week ago and still nobody has gotten back to me. My girlfriend also got one for her daughter and her husband accidently sat on it ear and the ear came right off. She had to glue it back on. I just think that a toy that is made for a child should be better put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Guaranteed to Delight ALL Ages!

08/31/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the FurReal Cuddles toy for my great niece's 8th birthday. Not only did she LOVE the pet monkey, but it was a huge hit with the adults, as well. It was adorable to watch her interaction with this monkey. As she was talking or singing to the monkey, it was making all kinds of sounds at the same time. This monkey is truly amazing! I am surprised at all the different things the monkey can do and say, e.g., blink, laugh, snore, slurp, move mouth while taking banana bottle, etc... I DO NOT think you will be disappointed with the purchase of Cuddles!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ivins
Boys too!
Posted 12/20/2013
I bought one for my little BOY's 6th Birthday. I pulled off the bow and put on a blue diaper with Mr. Potatoes cap. Its great fun just like everyone says!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Bananas for Cuddles!

12/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this monkey for my niece. She is 11 years old but she loves monkeys! Her entire room is covered in stuffed animal monkeys, so I'm sure she will enjoy getting an interactive one for Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Fun Monkey

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old grand daughter asked for this for her birthday. She loves it and so does her one year old brother. It does everything it said it would. When she is playing with it her brother loves to watch and at times she may even let him hold it. Great gift for her. She never gets bored.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Great Cuddly Toy

12/06/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a friend's daughter who has cancer. She is 4, and due to radiation and chemo, she has no energy. I thought this would be nice for her since it is cuddly and she wouldn't have to do much to play with it. Well, she LOVES it. This was the perfect gift for her right now. It may not make her better, but it sure can put a smile on her face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Awesome toy

08/04/2014
By ,
Tacoma,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 4 year old grandduaghter and she loves it. I want one for myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Adorable!!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute! Works well. Sensors are right on point. My daughter will love this! :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Bought for daughter but secretly wanted for myself

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Call me crazy but I wanted this monkey. lol. I bought it for my 5 year old daughter and she loves it too. We have so much fun playing together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

My 3 year old loves her!

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get this is for your little girl or boy. If you have a boy. Just snip the bow off and Voila! now you have boy monkey! Its so cute! It moves and acts like a real monkey! My favorite feature is when i falls asleep and starts snoring lol.
Whenever my 3 year old takes her monkey places people always ask me where did i get it and they are so amazed. The diaper did tear up and fell off so i ended up buying a little one piece outfit for the monkey to wear. After about a year the hands and feet are stained up. We have dark leather furniture and for some reason now the monkey's hands and feet are stained brown wherever it touched the sofa. I havent tried to clean with anything yet. Other than that we love it! If it ever stops working we plan to get another one!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Monkey business

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so cute. I bought for my granddaughter for Christmas. I hope she loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Bought for Alzheimer's patient - she loves it!

11/29/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother has Alzheimer's and has been missing her pet dog very much. Many years ago I had a Tekno puppy and she was a big fan of it. I thought an interactive pet might be a good choice. After looking at the various options, I decided on Cuddles. I haven't seen my mother so happy in years. Every day she plays with it for a few hours, it joins her for nap time, and she proudly shows it to off to everyone she sees. It's been one of the best purchases I've ever made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FurReal Friends Cuddles My Giggly Monkey Pet

Really Cute

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter's birthday and she loves it. It makes really cute sounds but it is not so loud that it is annoying so even the adults like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 221 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next