Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURREAL FRIENDS FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

FURREAL FRIENDS FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

The FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy offers all the irresistible qualities of a real kitten, without the claws or mess. This sweet feline responds just like a real kitten, too! Daisy Plays-With-Me pounces and moves her cute paws when you wave her pink kitty toy or pet her soft forehead. When you press Daisy's back or squeeze her front right paw, she makes wonderful purring sounds. Or, you can squeeze Daisy's paw twice to hear a precious, meowing melody. The included pet care guide offers tips on how to properly care for your FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%131 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Holds up well with rough play

01/02/2014
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waited to purchase until price went down before Christmas. It has been the "It" toy this year whether turned on or off - played with, taken on car trips, snuggled with in bed, you name it. Some parents can't take the constant meowing, but it doesn't bother me. Great toy to teach role playing and the care of a pet before you get one. Ours has been dropped several times when getting in and out of cars or when playing, fell off the bed more times than I can count, and "attacked" by other stuffed animals in the collection. Still keeps working. I think it could used a little more stuffing to make it softer and cuddlier, but my little one doesn't mind and hugs the daylights out of it. We also purchased one as a gag gift for a friend with a cat allergy. Adults love the thing too. I would consider purchasing another as a present for another child.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Absolutely great toy !!!

09/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very real, fluffy and cute toy. Sounds and actions are interactive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Good toy for Christmas

12/15/2013
By ,
Longview, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 2 kittens for my granddaughters for Christmas. We happily surprised at all the things the toy could do. The only downside is that you have to take them out of the package and turn them off before they can be wrapped. Otherwise, they make all the noises and move around. We also put in new batteries and wrapped the toys in another box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy
08/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So cute! Works very well. Has good reaction and interaction. Much better than buying a real kitten. My daughter is in love with her!
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

I Love It

04/25/2014
By ,
DES MOINES, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 67 year old male who never grew up and who loves animated toys. This one is exceptional. It ( I'm fighting not to say "SHE") actually conveys a sense of friendless. The meow and purr sounds are varied and great and the animation is adorable. It's light sensitive so it shuts down in darkness (it can be activated by pushing a button on the paw) but it comes to life in bright light, responding to sound and motion. I could imagine Daisy becoming a child's best toy friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy
08/23/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kitty looks, feels and sounds like a real kitty. My daughter could not put this down. She was so excited to have her own "pet".
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Love at first sight!

11/11/2013
By ,
Redlands, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old loves this kitty. It plays and make a lot more sounds and noises than other animated kittens. It pounces and scoots across the floor. It does not walk but she would rather it stay with her anyways. Really fun to play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

So life like.

11/14/2013
By ,
Candler, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't wait to give this to my daughter for a Christmas present.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

ADORABLE

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old grandson won't go anywhere without his cat, it is so adorable, you won't be disappointed. I highly recommend this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Cute toy

11/01/2013
By ,
Eufaula, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my daughter for Christmas and it is so cute
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Can't wait to give it!

10/01/2014
By ,
Horseheads, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for a niece's birthday. My daughter and I played with it last night before wrapping it for the party. We both love it. I can't wait to see it unwrapped this Saturday. I know it will be a great hit with the birthday girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Outstanding for a Little One

01/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a present. My 2-1/2 yr-old granddaughter loves cats, but can't have a real one. She opened the box and here was this cat meowing and moving its paws ... she was enchanted! She played with it all day. It is mechanical though which means it has a hard body and is not all soft and cuddley (which didn't stop her from hugging it!) And the good news is it does have an off switch for adults who may get tired of listening to it. But, overall for a young child it is a keeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy
08/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son liked the kitty. It seemed pretty cute and cuddly. It is like having a small kitty cat without having the real thing.
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Kitty

12/09/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my niece for Christmas, our children love Furreal pets, only negatives are the face looks a little mean on our kitty and can't figure out how to turn it off while in the box so it constantly purrs and meows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Purchased as a gift

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter for Christmas. With three weeks until Christmas she hasn't played with it yet. I received the item in a timely manner and was very pleased with the item when I received it. The only suggestion would be for the item to be sent in an off position if that is possible, since it hasn't been taken out of the box yet, I am not sure if that is possible or not. It has made it a little hard to hide, since every time the box is bumped the cat is meowing. It seems to be working good in the box though. I feel my daughter will be very excited when she gets the item, since she saw it in the store and loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Great for kids that like cats

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really cute!! Bought this for my granddaughter's birthday as she is a cat lover!
Has lots of action. Awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

"I jump up" is misleading

09/18/2013
By ,
San Francisco
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought my 7-year old would "flip" for this adorable fluffy cat with big green eyes. She definitely thought it was cute and enjoyed playing with it initially, using the cat toy and petting it to stimulate the different actions. The mewing and purring is fun at first but gets annoying quickly as there is no volume control, and my daughter quickly found the "off" switch. She also quickly realized that "I jump up" as stated on the packaging really only means that the cat sits up on its hind legs and meows a really annoying song. I guess she was expecting the cat to jump into the air. May be more appropriate for a much younger child.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Christmas present

12/19/2013
By ,
provo utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we haven't actually taken it out of the box yet but we've seen it in the stores for quite awhile and my granddaughter has pleaded for this and for "Trixie" the dog, another Furreal 'pet'. I chose "Daisy" because she is so interactive and easily activated. It is motion activated and the purring is just adorable; it does at least a couple of things just sitting in the box. So I hope that it will be a toy she will play with for a long, long time unlike most 'action' toys (fingers crossed!) I've been through this type of toy again and again with my own kids and hope I am judging the value of this accurately. It arrived quickly and in good shape; I REALLY appreciated Walmart's website guidance. The toy was sold out at our local stores (we have 2 in our city), sold out online, but the website found stores a little further away that I could use the 'in store pickup' option to get one. What a huge value that is! My husband happens to work by one of the Walmarts that did have the toy so it was super easy to get; AND they send an email AND a text message letting you know it's ready to be picked up. So this is really recommending the whole online Walmart ordering service as much as it is the individual toy itself. If the toy ends up being a problem in any way, I'll try to get back on and adjust my review but that won't be til after the holidays. Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays to Everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Great present!

10/22/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this kitty for my daughter for her 6th birthday. She loves it! She plays with it all the time. She also loves sleeping with it. This is probably one of the best toys I've bought for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Good toy

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent toy for my daughter . She liked very much!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next