Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURREAL FRIENDS FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

FURREAL FRIENDS FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

The FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy offers all the irresistible qualities of a real kitten, without the claws or mess. This sweet feline responds just like a real kitten, too! Daisy Plays-With-Me pounces and moves her cute paws when you wave her pink kitty toy or pet her soft forehead. When you press Daisy's back or squeeze her front right paw, she makes wonderful purring sounds. Or, you can squeeze Daisy's paw twice to hear a precious, meowing melody. The included pet care guide offers tips on how to properly care for your FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%75 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Great Alternative to having real kitty

03/26/2014
By ,
Titusville, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute kitty, great alternative to real kitty with no hassels like feeding, cleaning, etc but to change batteries when needed :) I am intending to buy battery charger with chargable batteries. This is a b day gift for my soon turning 6 years old daughter and she realy wanted it, every time we go to wal mart she can not get enough of this kitty at teh shelf....I know she will be thrilled to have this kitty since we can not have a real one at our home :) I also got the Furreal Monkey that is a hit even I love it:) Thanks Wal mart for having such toys and thanks Furreal!! Though, price could be lower since almost 50 dollars is quite highe for this kitty...In my opinion around $25 or so would be more appropriate. Also, they can do more soft padding on the kitty since at touch you can feel hard body of teh kitty....otherwise its a great toy all in all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Holds up well with rough play

01/02/2014
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waited to purchase until price went down before Christmas. It has been the "It" toy this year whether turned on or off - played with, taken on car trips, snuggled with in bed, you name it. Some parents can't take the constant meowing, but it doesn't bother me. Great toy to teach role playing and the care of a pet before you get one. Ours has been dropped several times when getting in and out of cars or when playing, fell off the bed more times than I can count, and "attacked" by other stuffed animals in the collection. Still keeps working. I think it could used a little more stuffing to make it softer and cuddlier, but my little one doesn't mind and hugs the daylights out of it. We also purchased one as a gag gift for a friend with a cat allergy. Adults love the thing too. I would consider purchasing another as a present for another child.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Good toy for Christmas

12/15/2013
By ,
Longview, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 2 kittens for my granddaughters for Christmas. We happily surprised at all the things the toy could do. The only downside is that you have to take them out of the package and turn them off before they can be wrapped. Otherwise, they make all the noises and move around. We also put in new batteries and wrapped the toys in another box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

good toy for a child who wants a pet kitten!

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My granddaughter loved Daisy. I however would put her in a box that has plastic around it. It was to be a birthday gift and she heard it as soon as we got in the house because it would not stop purring. I realize people want to see it work, but also they are putting their germy hands on it too. Need better package protection, just like monkey. Maybe a hole for the finger and plastic around it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

So life like.

11/14/2013
By ,
Candler, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't wait to give this to my daughter for a Christmas present.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

FurReal Friend

04/10/2014
By ,
Curran, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THe toy is cute, a little annoying to me that it makes noises when you aren't touching it. I used site to store and it purred and made noises all through the store while I did other shopping. It annoyed me so much I made it ride in the trunk on my way home but the kid loves it so what can you do?
It is neat the things it does but I think it's over priced.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Love at first sight!

11/11/2013
By ,
Redlands, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old loves this kitty. It plays and make a lot more sounds and noises than other animated kittens. It pounces and scoots across the floor. It does not walk but she would rather it stay with her anyways. Really fun to play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy
08/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So cute! Works very well. Has good reaction and interaction. Much better than buying a real kitten. My daughter is in love with her!
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Cute toy

11/01/2013
By ,
Eufaula, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my daughter for Christmas and it is so cute
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Kitty

12/09/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my niece for Christmas, our children love Furreal pets, only negatives are the face looks a little mean on our kitty and can't figure out how to turn it off while in the box so it constantly purrs and meows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy
08/23/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kitty looks, feels and sounds like a real kitty. My daughter could not put this down. She was so excited to have her own "pet".
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Absolutely great toy !!!

09/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very real, fluffy and cute toy. Sounds and actions are interactive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy
08/26/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter was excited about a cat she she could play with since she has an allergy. The cat was fun for a short while, but I could see that she would lose interest quickly. Fun toy, for a lower price.
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

"I jump up" is misleading

09/18/2013
By ,
San Francisco
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought my 7-year old would "flip" for this adorable fluffy cat with big green eyes. She definitely thought it was cute and enjoyed playing with it initially, using the cat toy and petting it to stimulate the different actions. The mewing and purring is fun at first but gets annoying quickly as there is no volume control, and my daughter quickly found the "off" switch. She also quickly realized that "I jump up" as stated on the packaging really only means that the cat sits up on its hind legs and meows a really annoying song. I guess she was expecting the cat to jump into the air. May be more appropriate for a much younger child.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy
  • Staff Sparks

Cute and Realistic!

09/28/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this kitty. When ever the cat meows, she has wide smile on her face. She tries to relate the toy with real cat when she sees it. I love this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Great present!

10/22/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this kitty for my daughter for her 6th birthday. She loves it! She plays with it all the time. She also loves sleeping with it. This is probably one of the best toys I've bought for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy
  • Staff Sparks

Lovely Kitty

09/26/2013
By ,
Foster City, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is 3 and she loves the cat. She likes the sounds and loves to cuddle the kitty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy
08/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super cute! My daughter and I fell in love with this toy even though the recommended age is much younger !! Great for kids who don't have real live pets.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Gift

11/16/2013
By ,
Two Rivers, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My granddaughter will love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy
08/26/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purring was fun. My daughter liked to cuddle with it as well.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next