Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURREAL FRIENDS FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

FURREAL FRIENDS FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

The FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy offers all the irresistible qualities of a real kitten, without the claws or mess. This sweet feline responds just like a real kitten, too! Daisy Plays-With-Me pounces and moves her cute paws when you wave her pink kitty toy or pet her soft forehead. When you press Daisy's back or squeeze her front right paw, she makes wonderful purring sounds. Or, you can squeeze Daisy's paw twice to hear a precious, meowing melody. The included pet care guide offers tips on how to properly care for your FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%84 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

awesome kitty

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is cute and my little one loves it, takes it everywhere, and boy this is much stronger than I tought, it falls off several times and still works, would buy it again, will buy the other animals from Furreal friends for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Holds up well with rough play

01/02/2014
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waited to purchase until price went down before Christmas. It has been the "It" toy this year whether turned on or off - played with, taken on car trips, snuggled with in bed, you name it. Some parents can't take the constant meowing, but it doesn't bother me. Great toy to teach role playing and the care of a pet before you get one. Ours has been dropped several times when getting in and out of cars or when playing, fell off the bed more times than I can count, and "attacked" by other stuffed animals in the collection. Still keeps working. I think it could used a little more stuffing to make it softer and cuddlier, but my little one doesn't mind and hugs the daylights out of it. We also purchased one as a gag gift for a friend with a cat allergy. Adults love the thing too. I would consider purchasing another as a present for another child.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

I Love It

04/25/2014
By ,
DES MOINES, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 67 year old male who never grew up and who loves animated toys. This one is exceptional. It ( I'm fighting not to say "SHE") actually conveys a sense of friendless. The meow and purr sounds are varied and great and the animation is adorable. It's light sensitive so it shuts down in darkness (it can be activated by pushing a button on the paw) but it comes to life in bright light, responding to sound and motion. I could imagine Daisy becoming a child's best toy friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Good toy for Christmas

12/15/2013
By ,
Longview, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 2 kittens for my granddaughters for Christmas. We happily surprised at all the things the toy could do. The only downside is that you have to take them out of the package and turn them off before they can be wrapped. Otherwise, they make all the noises and move around. We also put in new batteries and wrapped the toys in another box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

" awsome pet "

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i wouldn't part with my kitty! I Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Too Cute

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loved this
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Did not meet my expectations

06/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really was going to return it but my granddaughter wanted it so badly. Did not have enough time to return it and get another gift in time. Came in very bad condition. Box ripped and taped together. It looks like it had been returned and repacked. Does not work well. Only works 1 out of three times. Said it played with the little feather toy and would pounce on it and would sit up when you lifted the little feather toy. That only worked 1 out of 5 times. Not very impressed and really surprised that Walmart would tape the box up and ship it in that condition like it was new.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

So life like.

11/14/2013
By ,
Candler, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't wait to give this to my daughter for a Christmas present.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy
08/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So cute! Works very well. Has good reaction and interaction. Much better than buying a real kitten. My daughter is in love with her!
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Love at first sight!

11/11/2013
By ,
Redlands, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old loves this kitty. It plays and make a lot more sounds and noises than other animated kittens. It pounces and scoots across the floor. It does not walk but she would rather it stay with her anyways. Really fun to play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Cute toy

11/01/2013
By ,
Eufaula, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my daughter for Christmas and it is so cute
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy
08/23/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kitty looks, feels and sounds like a real kitty. My daughter could not put this down. She was so excited to have her own "pet".
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Great for 8 year old girl

05/08/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl loves Daisy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Absolutely great toy !!!

09/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very real, fluffy and cute toy. Sounds and actions are interactive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

a good buy

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to say I am happy with Daisy she is as close as to a real kitten, and is a good pet if you can't have a real one.like if you live in a apartment ect. and pets are not allowed. And I would highley reccomend her to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Kitty

12/09/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my niece for Christmas, our children love Furreal pets, only negatives are the face looks a little mean on our kitty and can't figure out how to turn it off while in the box so it constantly purrs and meows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Great Alternative to having real kitty

03/26/2014
By ,
Titusville, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute kitty, great alternative to real kitty with no hassels like feeding, cleaning, etc but to change batteries when needed :) I am intending to buy battery charger with chargable batteries. This is a b day gift for my soon turning 6 years old daughter and she realy wanted it, every time we go to wal mart she can not get enough of this kitty at teh shelf....I know she will be thrilled to have this kitty since we can not have a real one at our home :) I also got the Furreal Monkey that is a hit even I love it:) Thanks Wal mart for having such toys and thanks Furreal!! Though, price could be lower since almost 50 dollars is quite highe for this kitty...In my opinion around $25 or so would be more appropriate. Also, they can do more soft padding on the kitty since at touch you can feel hard body of teh kitty....otherwise its a great toy all in all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

My Grandaughter absolutely loves it!

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first she was a little afraid, then once she figured it out, she wouldn't put it down.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

Awesome!!

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grand Daughter 5th year Bday present bought online sent to Cali same day!! My baby girl Loves kitten she named"Precious, It so cute grandma I love her" Made this Grandmas Day Thank you Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FurReal Friends Daisy Plays-With-Me Kitty Toy

"I jump up" is misleading

09/18/2013
By ,
San Francisco
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought my 7-year old would "flip" for this adorable fluffy cat with big green eyes. She definitely thought it was cute and enjoyed playing with it initially, using the cat toy and petting it to stimulate the different actions. The mewing and purring is fun at first but gets annoying quickly as there is no volume control, and my daughter quickly found the "off" switch. She also quickly realized that "I jump up" as stated on the packaging really only means that the cat sits up on its hind legs and meows a really annoying song. I guess she was expecting the cat to jump into the air. May be more appropriate for a much younger child.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next