Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Ride-On is built as tough as you'd expect, with big, rugged tires, signature Ford SVT Raptor-style grille, street cool "chrome" accents and Power Wheels exclusive Monster Traction drive system! Ruts, wet grass, gravel, mud and more - it won't get stuck where others do. And it's loaded with realistic play features for role-play fun and adventure, too, like a real FM radio, roomy truck bed with a real-working tailgate, pretend seat belts and built-in cup holders. Its 12-volts of battery power drives two speeds forward (2.5 and 5 mph max.), plus reverse on hard surfaces, grass and rough terrain with a high-speed lockout option for beginners and Power Lock brakes. The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Ride-On includes 12-volt battery and charger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%38 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 99 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

great truck for my 4 year old

10/23/2013
By ,
addirondacks ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this at walmart price was right and it was easy to put together . my grandson loves riding it . he drives his older sister and brother around .there 9 & 7 years old . in grass dirt and gravel no problems .I would recommend getting an extra battery this one last a bought 2 hours maybe a little longer . you need to charge it for 14 hours between use . but no complaints on the truck very strong and sturdy I would recommend buying this to any one who's thinking about getting one .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Love it

08/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lil girl loves this... I wish the radio worked better but we live in the middle of no were lol.. Works good when we get a signal
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great truck for rugged backyard!

11/27/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my 4 yr old son and he loves it! The speed is perfect, radio works, goes great in our hilly, bumpy, rough backyard! We have another one for my 5 yr old son (bought it 3 yrs ago and still going strong!!!) and he loves his too. They ride together and separate and race each other! Great price and a Great truck@! No complaints at all!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Good product

12/23/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered it online and when I picked it up at Walmart it looked like Godzilla kicked it around for awhile and then sat on the box. I was expecting it to be damaged when I got home and removed it from the box but to my surprise it wasn't. I guess the built Ford tough also applies to the toy Fords. It was easy to assemble and works as advertised.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Nothing but good things to say.

10/21/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched my granddaughter and a friend at her 2nd birthday party drive this truck over and through everything. It even climbed up some good size hills. She loved the country music on the radio. The only thing that would make it better is if the doors opened.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Got It 4 My 1 year old

12/26/2013
By ,
Pittsburg ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this item for my 1 year old son for Christmas 2013 and he loves it, been on it all day and had a fit when it was time to put it up =D the only thing I wish was that the radio was a better quality but other then that so far so good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

For the price well spent

01/06/2014
By ,
San Antonio,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Truck for my 2 yr old who is a huge fan of trucks. But my 8 yr old loves it cause he says its easy for him to show his brother how to use it. We all know that he just wants to drive it. But my husband like that fact that it was easy to put together even if the instructions were not in english. But was able to put it together with my oldest in an hour.
Also we learned that if we had my son take it on the road it helps to break the tires in for traction on road, grass, and dirt. Cause the tires are just plastic. So that may help if you have problems with this product. The other best thing about this is the radio for him to listen too. Its awsome cause he loves to listen to music so this was a plus. The only thing I do wish it could have is a parking break would be great.
But all in all I am very happy that I made the choice on buying this not only it was worth the money it is a great way to get my kids to get outside more then being inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

A couple of minor issues in assembling

01/24/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When assembling the power wheels F150, my husband and I could not find the cover for the radio battery compartment. The directions said it was already on the dash, and to unscrew it, put the batteries in, and then replace the cover. I left an email with Fisher-Price on a holiday and didn't hear back from them. I went online to the Fisher Price site, went to the chat feature, and the assistant told me that sometimes they tape the radio cover to the underside of the dash. Amazingly, that is where I found it. NOT a good idea to hide parts of toys!! In addition, the side step on the driver's side was not assembled correctly at the factory, so one of the tabs is on the outside of the body instead of the inside. I talked to the chat assistant about this too. She recommended that we check with one of the service centers, but the closest one in our state is over 3.5 hours away. She then offered to pay us the full price in exchange for disassembling the electric harness. We are going to keep it, because it works and the side step is just cosmetic.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
09/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this power wheel. I love that it can go on dirt and grass with out problems and I love the radio. Battery seems to last hours. Overall great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

My son loves this car!

12/03/2013
By ,
Jupiter, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my son last Christmas and he loves it! It took him a while to like it, but once he did, there was no turning back. The first thing he does when he gets in is to turn on the radio. It can drive over grass and mulch but does tend to get stuck from time to time if he drives "off road" and goes light on the gas.
My son is 4 years old and weighs 34 lbs, he loves to drive this with his cousin who is also 4 and weighs 45 lbs. Sometimes they even pick up another friend to ride in the tailgate (for a brief ride), but it can easily hold 120 lbs and not slow down. We have not taken it out of the slower speed yet, it's got good power as is, and I'm afraid of the day they want to make it faster.
All the kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Perfecto!

10/05/2013
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sons second birthday. He absolutely loved it. He is very tall(36"). We chose this car because it was good looking & very strong. My son learnt to ride this within 10 mins. He looks so happy in his car. This will last long for him because he is quiet tall. I paid $319 plus taxes at my local Walmart store which was a decent price. I couldn't wait for thanksgiving or christmas sale. Believe me this is perfect for kids between 2-6 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great Power Wheel for off road

08/07/2013
By ,
Columbus, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great power wheel for going on the grass or off road. This power wheel also looks like a real ford Raptor minus the chrome wheels. My 2 boys love this things and I will get my money out of it for sure
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great product

03/15/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Get ready for some fun!!

01/14/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My almost 2.5yr old could almost live in this truck. We have more toys than we know what to do with these days, and he picks this truck above all else. It took him about (3-4) days to really master the steering wheel, forward low, high and backwards gears. We take this truck out to fields almost everyday, and it goes up, down and all around with very little issues. The Raptor even looks stylish while he is doing it. It was built to hold up and withstand an active child and constant use. Our battery lasts for days; however, we did charge it a full 36 hours before its first use. The cup holders and tailgate are just cool. The radio is fantastic, and the channels pick up with all of the stations in my city. The radio is already malfunctioning a bit two weeks out though, and it will shut off on its own constantly and especially with bouncing. I did buy the Walmart 3yr warranty for $39, so I know the radio can be fixed if need be. At first, I was hoping the doors opened, but I think it is more durable long term since the doors do not open. The only option that would make this vehicle better would be working headlights. The would be useful and very cool for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great looking truck - granddaughter LOVED it!

02/23/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were smart to give our 3 yr old granddaughter her Ford Raptor truck as the LAST gift at her birthday party. Once she saw it, we couldn't get her out of it! It was a HUGE hit with her & the other kids at the party. One parent even indicated she would now be purchasing one for her child because he was so awestruck. The truck was relatively easy to assemble, easier than we anticipated. The decals take some patience but are well worth it when finished. We are very happy with our purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Blue Raptor

01/07/2014
By ,
Fayetteville,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Impressed with this truck. It works excellent, my 3 year old turns heads whenever he rides in his truck. It has a real radio and great speed for any terrain. It also has seat straps which is great for my 1 year old to sit safely. My son also enjoys throwing his other toys in the tailgate and riding around with them. Overall the quality is great, I was surprise that the battery has to be charged so often and for such a long extended period of time, I hope it doesn't lead to problems later on. Also the hood of my sons truck does not stay close but its not a big deal. I did site to store pick up and the Walmart employees did load it and take care of us to ensure a great experience. The box was damage when we picked it up but it does not appear to have any damage from it. Really love this truck and its worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
08/28/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 1/2 year old son. It's BIG! He's a still a bit small to reach the pedals comfortably, but he manages just fine. He really enjoys this truck. The FM radio works well. We researched for a bit and this is a great product for the price, I'd buy it again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

great truck

02/25/2014
By ,
tillamook,or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything that I was looking for. my little girl loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

great product

02/20/2014
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the product but box was huge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Damaged

01/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would love to be able to know if this product is worth the money. This is the 3rd vehicle purchased from Walmart and none of them have been able to even be put together because the parts have been damaged
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next