Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Ride-On is built as tough as you'd expect, with big, rugged tires, signature Ford SVT Raptor-style grille, street cool "chrome" accents and Power Wheels exclusive Monster Traction drive system! Ruts, wet grass, gravel, mud and more - it won't get stuck where others do. And it's loaded with realistic play features for role-play fun and adventure, too, like a real FM radio, roomy truck bed with a real-working tailgate, pretend seat belts and built-in cup holders. Its 12-volts of battery power drives two speeds forward (2.5 and 5 mph max.), plus reverse on hard surfaces, grass and rough terrain with a high-speed lockout option for beginners and Power Lock brakes. The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Ride-On includes 12-volt battery and charger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%52 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

great truck for my 4 year old

10/23/2013
By ,
addirondacks ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this at walmart price was right and it was easy to put together . my grandson loves riding it . he drives his older sister and brother around .there 9 & 7 years old . in grass dirt and gravel no problems .I would recommend getting an extra battery this one last a bought 2 hours maybe a little longer . you need to charge it for 14 hours between use . but no complaints on the truck very strong and sturdy I would recommend buying this to any one who's thinking about getting one .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Love it

08/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lil girl loves this... I wish the radio worked better but we live in the middle of no were lol.. Works good when we get a signal
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great product that made my son happy

07/19/2014
By ,
Canton,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product that made my son happy on his 5th birthday. Love how the weight limit is 130pounds. The low gear shift lock out is great for beginners till they learn how to ride, then just take it off and vroom let them go. This went great thru wet grass and flew thru the street. The lift gate was a plus and so was the cup holders. Overall my son was happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great truck for rugged backyard!

11/27/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my 4 yr old son and he loves it! The speed is perfect, radio works, goes great in our hilly, bumpy, rough backyard! We have another one for my 5 yr old son (bought it 3 yrs ago and still going strong!!!) and he loves his too. They ride together and separate and race each other! Great price and a Great truck@! No complaints at all!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Nothing but good things to say.

10/21/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched my granddaughter and a friend at her 2nd birthday party drive this truck over and through everything. It even climbed up some good size hills. She loved the country music on the radio. The only thing that would make it better is if the doors opened.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Good product

12/23/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered it online and when I picked it up at Walmart it looked like Godzilla kicked it around for awhile and then sat on the box. I was expecting it to be damaged when I got home and removed it from the box but to my surprise it wasn't. I guess the built Ford tough also applies to the toy Fords. It was easy to assemble and works as advertised.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Got It 4 My 1 year old

12/26/2013
By ,
Pittsburg ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this item for my 1 year old son for Christmas 2013 and he loves it, been on it all day and had a fit when it was time to put it up =D the only thing I wish was that the radio was a better quality but other then that so far so good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

For the price well spent

01/06/2014
By ,
San Antonio,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Truck for my 2 yr old who is a huge fan of trucks. But my 8 yr old loves it cause he says its easy for him to show his brother how to use it. We all know that he just wants to drive it. But my husband like that fact that it was easy to put together even if the instructions were not in english. But was able to put it together with my oldest in an hour.
Also we learned that if we had my son take it on the road it helps to break the tires in for traction on road, grass, and dirt. Cause the tires are just plastic. So that may help if you have problems with this product. The other best thing about this is the radio for him to listen too. Its awsome cause he loves to listen to music so this was a plus. The only thing I do wish it could have is a parking break would be great.
But all in all I am very happy that I made the choice on buying this not only it was worth the money it is a great way to get my kids to get outside more then being inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

A couple of minor issues in assembling

01/24/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When assembling the power wheels F150, my husband and I could not find the cover for the radio battery compartment. The directions said it was already on the dash, and to unscrew it, put the batteries in, and then replace the cover. I left an email with Fisher-Price on a holiday and didn't hear back from them. I went online to the Fisher Price site, went to the chat feature, and the assistant told me that sometimes they tape the radio cover to the underside of the dash. Amazingly, that is where I found it. NOT a good idea to hide parts of toys!! In addition, the side step on the driver's side was not assembled correctly at the factory, so one of the tabs is on the outside of the body instead of the inside. I talked to the chat assistant about this too. She recommended that we check with one of the service centers, but the closest one in our state is over 3.5 hours away. She then offered to pay us the full price in exchange for disassembling the electric harness. We are going to keep it, because it works and the side step is just cosmetic.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Very nice overall

06/24/2014
By ,
Yuma, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5-yo loves his new pickup. Except for when he tries to drive in the driveway and the tires spin on the concrete. His twin brother has the Hurricane Jeep and those tires don't spin on the concrete driveway. The Jeep tires are slightly larger and not as slick as the pickup's. Both vehicles work very well on grass and dirt. The no traction on the driveway would be my only complaint. We have a long driveway, but can't use the pickup on it.
Other than that, it operates exactly as advertised. My son loves the pickup bed and the drop down tailgate. The speed on it it is very good and the batteries last quite a while. We live on a 10-acre farm and the boys use their vehicles to help with chores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
09/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this power wheel. I love that it can go on dirt and grass with out problems and I love the radio. Battery seems to last hours. Overall great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

My son loves this car!

12/03/2013
By ,
Jupiter, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my son last Christmas and he loves it! It took him a while to like it, but once he did, there was no turning back. The first thing he does when he gets in is to turn on the radio. It can drive over grass and mulch but does tend to get stuck from time to time if he drives "off road" and goes light on the gas.
My son is 4 years old and weighs 34 lbs, he loves to drive this with his cousin who is also 4 and weighs 45 lbs. Sometimes they even pick up another friend to ride in the tailgate (for a brief ride), but it can easily hold 120 lbs and not slow down. We have not taken it out of the slower speed yet, it's got good power as is, and I'm afraid of the day they want to make it faster.
All the kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Disapointed

07/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Monster traction is a joke!! Hard plastic tires are a terrible idea. Hangs up on the smallest of places. Rubber drive tires would make this truck travel a 1000 percent better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The kids love it!!!

07/25/2014
By ,
Dalton City, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be a sturdy truck and moves on all terrain. They love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Perfect for Him...

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vehicle is perfect for my two year old godson! Too big for him to drive now, but size enough for him to grow into over the next couple of years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great Power Wheel for off road

08/07/2013
By ,
Columbus, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great power wheel for going on the grass or off road. This power wheel also looks like a real ford Raptor minus the chrome wheels. My 2 boys love this things and I will get my money out of it for sure
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Perfecto!

10/05/2013
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sons second birthday. He absolutely loved it. He is very tall(36"). We chose this car because it was good looking & very strong. My son learnt to ride this within 10 mins. He looks so happy in his car. This will last long for him because he is quiet tall. I paid $319 plus taxes at my local Walmart store which was a decent price. I couldn't wait for thanksgiving or christmas sale. Believe me this is perfect for kids between 2-6 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Happy Little Boy

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband has a "big-boy" Raptor and my almost 3 yr old loves Daddy's truck so when we saw this we HAD to get it! Overall I am really happy with it and my son absolutely loves his truck which is his and we're too big for as he keeps reminding us of. The only 2 things that I would change if I could would be to have a lock on the hood so that he could not open and try to play with the battery and the traction on even minor hills is not great. I do need to follow behind and give a little push when we get to these spots. I don't mind as it's a great workout but it's a little tiring but overall my little guy is happy and that was the whole point of the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

My 3 yr old loves it.

07/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
He was a little focused on the radio while driving at first. I wish I had not shown him how to use it before he "drove" the truck but now it's all okay. He loves the tailgate/bed combo for toys. It moves well in grass too. We are pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Get ready for some fun!!

01/14/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My almost 2.5yr old could almost live in this truck. We have more toys than we know what to do with these days, and he picks this truck above all else. It took him about (3-4) days to really master the steering wheel, forward low, high and backwards gears. We take this truck out to fields almost everyday, and it goes up, down and all around with very little issues. The Raptor even looks stylish while he is doing it. It was built to hold up and withstand an active child and constant use. Our battery lasts for days; however, we did charge it a full 36 hours before its first use. The cup holders and tailgate are just cool. The radio is fantastic, and the channels pick up with all of the stations in my city. The radio is already malfunctioning a bit two weeks out though, and it will shut off on its own constantly and especially with bouncing. I did buy the Walmart 3yr warranty for $39, so I know the radio can be fixed if need be. At first, I was hoping the doors opened, but I think it is more durable long term since the doors do not open. The only option that would make this vehicle better would be working headlights. The would be useful and very cool for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next