Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Ride-On is built as tough as you'd expect, with big, rugged tires, signature Ford SVT Raptor-style grille, street cool "chrome" accents and Power Wheels exclusive Monster Traction drive system! Ruts, wet grass, gravel, mud and more - it won't get stuck where others do. And it's loaded with realistic play features for role-play fun and adventure, too, like a real FM radio, roomy truck bed with a real-working tailgate, pretend seat belts and built-in cup holders. Its 12-volts of battery power drives two speeds forward (2.5 and 5 mph max.), plus reverse on hard surfaces, grass and rough terrain with a high-speed lockout option for beginners and Power Lock brakes. The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Ride-On includes 12-volt battery and charger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%59 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 134 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

great truck for my 4 year old

10/23/2013
By ,
addirondacks ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this at walmart price was right and it was easy to put together . my grandson loves riding it . he drives his older sister and brother around .there 9 & 7 years old . in grass dirt and gravel no problems .I would recommend getting an extra battery this one last a bought 2 hours maybe a little longer . you need to charge it for 14 hours between use . but no complaints on the truck very strong and sturdy I would recommend buying this to any one who's thinking about getting one .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Love it

08/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lil girl loves this... I wish the radio worked better but we live in the middle of no were lol.. Works good when we get a signal
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great product that made my son happy

07/19/2014
By ,
Canton,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product that made my son happy on his 5th birthday. Love how the weight limit is 130pounds. The low gear shift lock out is great for beginners till they learn how to ride, then just take it off and vroom let them go. This went great thru wet grass and flew thru the street. The lift gate was a plus and so was the cup holders. Overall my son was happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

My 3 yr old loved it

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received it sooner than expected the box was in excellent condition no missing parts and works great highly recommend this item your child will love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great truck for rugged backyard!

11/27/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my 4 yr old son and he loves it! The speed is perfect, radio works, goes great in our hilly, bumpy, rough backyard! We have another one for my 5 yr old son (bought it 3 yrs ago and still going strong!!!) and he loves his too. They ride together and separate and race each other! Great price and a Great truck@! No complaints at all!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Nothing but good things to say.

10/21/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched my granddaughter and a friend at her 2nd birthday party drive this truck over and through everything. It even climbed up some good size hills. She loved the country music on the radio. The only thing that would make it better is if the doors opened.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Good product

12/23/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered it online and when I picked it up at Walmart it looked like Godzilla kicked it around for awhile and then sat on the box. I was expecting it to be damaged when I got home and removed it from the box but to my surprise it wasn't. I guess the built Ford tough also applies to the toy Fords. It was easy to assemble and works as advertised.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Got It 4 My 1 year old

12/26/2013
By ,
Pittsburg ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this item for my 1 year old son for Christmas 2013 and he loves it, been on it all day and had a fit when it was time to put it up =D the only thing I wish was that the radio was a better quality but other then that so far so good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

For the price well spent

01/06/2014
By ,
San Antonio,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Truck for my 2 yr old who is a huge fan of trucks. But my 8 yr old loves it cause he says its easy for him to show his brother how to use it. We all know that he just wants to drive it. But my husband like that fact that it was easy to put together even if the instructions were not in english. But was able to put it together with my oldest in an hour.
Also we learned that if we had my son take it on the road it helps to break the tires in for traction on road, grass, and dirt. Cause the tires are just plastic. So that may help if you have problems with this product. The other best thing about this is the radio for him to listen too. Its awsome cause he loves to listen to music so this was a plus. The only thing I do wish it could have is a parking break would be great.
But all in all I am very happy that I made the choice on buying this not only it was worth the money it is a great way to get my kids to get outside more then being inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Beat up, damaged, opened and taped shut box

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered this expensive item online for in-store pick up for our grandson for Christmas. The box was carted out to us with large gash holes on two sides, and the top had been opened and then re-taped shut with different colored tape. We took pictures of the box in the store in case the power wheels truck is damaged. But we won't know until Christmas morning.
We wonder.. was this a display item being sold to us as new? Was it returned by a previous customer?
We were assured that if there was a problem with it we would get a full refund. But we feel since we ordered it online sight unseen, we were given the very damaged container.
I will not be buying online from Walmart in the future. And I do 95% of all my shopping online.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

5 Year Old Loves, but Thermal Resistor Trips

09/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This car is fantastic on a flat surface... assembly was easy. However my 5 year old and 7 year old often ride together (about 90 lbs) and because of the weight the breaker keeps tripping and they have to wait a few mins for it to trip back. This is pretty frustrating as the advertised weight limit may not be accurate.
I would reccomend this for 1 kid or two smaller kids (maybe ages 5 and under)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

A couple of minor issues in assembling

01/24/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When assembling the power wheels F150, my husband and I could not find the cover for the radio battery compartment. The directions said it was already on the dash, and to unscrew it, put the batteries in, and then replace the cover. I left an email with Fisher-Price on a holiday and didn't hear back from them. I went online to the Fisher Price site, went to the chat feature, and the assistant told me that sometimes they tape the radio cover to the underside of the dash. Amazingly, that is where I found it. NOT a good idea to hide parts of toys!! In addition, the side step on the driver's side was not assembled correctly at the factory, so one of the tabs is on the outside of the body instead of the inside. I talked to the chat assistant about this too. She recommended that we check with one of the service centers, but the closest one in our state is over 3.5 hours away. She then offered to pay us the full price in exchange for disassembling the electric harness. We are going to keep it, because it works and the side step is just cosmetic.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Every Kids Dream

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This F150 truck is huge and totally awesome. It went together like a dream and all of the parts were there! The radio is neat and has surprisingly good sound.... cup holders are too cute. I would not hesitate to purchase this product again and would highly recommend it to all of my friends... the only problem is I am not certain that I can wait till Christmas to give it tomy nephew.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The Most Solid Truck I've Found

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My sons drives his vehicle everyday while I run so we need a sturdy, dependable truck. He had a Jeep and the tires wore out after 6 mo, and then I got a Kid Trax Dodge Cop Car and returned it after a week bc it was CHEAP. But this FP Power Wheels truck was a great buy, SO FAR!! The radio is a great touch along w all the other realistic details, such as cup holders!
My only "issue" so far is it's seems to shake the kids while riding... Like they are going over a bumpy road All the time. Not sure if it was my assembly but I can't seem to figure out why it's doing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
09/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this power wheel. I love that it can go on dirt and grass with out problems and I love the radio. Battery seems to last hours. Overall great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

My son loves this car!

12/03/2013
By ,
Jupiter, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my son last Christmas and he loves it! It took him a while to like it, but once he did, there was no turning back. The first thing he does when he gets in is to turn on the radio. It can drive over grass and mulch but does tend to get stuck from time to time if he drives "off road" and goes light on the gas.
My son is 4 years old and weighs 34 lbs, he loves to drive this with his cousin who is also 4 and weighs 45 lbs. Sometimes they even pick up another friend to ride in the tailgate (for a brief ride), but it can easily hold 120 lbs and not slow down. We have not taken it out of the slower speed yet, it's got good power as is, and I'm afraid of the day they want to make it faster.
All the kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Very nice overall

06/24/2014
By ,
Yuma, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5-yo loves his new pickup. Except for when he tries to drive in the driveway and the tires spin on the concrete. His twin brother has the Hurricane Jeep and those tires don't spin on the concrete driveway. The Jeep tires are slightly larger and not as slick as the pickup's. Both vehicles work very well on grass and dirt. The no traction on the driveway would be my only complaint. We have a long driveway, but can't use the pickup on it.
Other than that, it operates exactly as advertised. My son loves the pickup bed and the drop down tailgate. The speed on it it is very good and the batteries last quite a while. We live on a 10-acre farm and the boys use their vehicles to help with chores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

good

10/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

very disapointed

10/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited when I was able to purchase this for my son, I waited for about 2 months to get this specific power wheel, my 2 year old wanted the red truck so when I was able to get it I was a mile high knowing my son would explode with joy, what I didnt know was it took 18 hours to charge only to let him ride it for only about 30 to 40 min a day , from my point of view it was a total waste of money, so very disappointed, the truck seems to be way to heavy for the 12 volt battery and runs it down way to fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Ford F150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Perfecto!

10/05/2013
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sons second birthday. He absolutely loved it. He is very tall(36"). We chose this car because it was good looking & very strong. My son learnt to ride this within 10 mins. He looks so happy in his car. This will last long for him because he is quiet tall. I paid $319 plus taxes at my local Walmart store which was a decent price. I couldn't wait for thanksgiving or christmas sale. Believe me this is perfect for kids between 2-6 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next