Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ClickN KIDS ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ClickN KIDS ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

The ClickN KIDS Family Tablet is the only tablet preloaded with Looney Tunes Phonics. This fully loaded tablet comes out of the box with a matching gel case for superior protection and style. The ClickN KIDS tablet is the first of its kind to offer a dual-purpose interface, which means this tablet is designed for both kids and grownups. The Kids Place experience offers access to more than 30 pre-loaded apps including Looney Tunes Phonics, Talking Tom 2 and Talking Ginger, Diversion, Team Awesome and more. Your ClickN KIDS Tablet comes with the best parental controls available today with web content filtering, built-in monitoring and controls that let you protect your child's identity, monitor their time usage and even prevent your child from downloading new apps and performing other functions that can cost you money. The grownups section offers everything you need from a full-featured tablet. Simply tap on the grownups button, type in your secure pin number and you're in.
Average Customer Rating:
3.218 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(884 Reviews) 882
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
314
4 stars
166
3 stars
67
2 stars
73
1 star
264
Customer Recommendation59%523 out of 884reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
314
4 stars
166
3 stars
67
2 stars
73
1 star
264
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

NOT FUN AT ALL

11/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for xmas 2013 and it didn't withstand 6months before the screen broke. At the time my son was 2.5 and somehow managed to bust the screen - thank god for the replacement plan. The overall program was poor, the learning modules were too hard, boring and very slow. The pre-loaded apps were horrible and very generic. The tablet is only 8gb which leaves you no room to download anything else from google play store. I would not recommend this tablet. I was happy it broke, that way my son wouldn't be forced to used this tablet, because I refuse to buy another. I will use my refund to get a different tablet...I'm thinking about the sprout cubby tablet. Sorry I'm late with this review.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Christmas Gift

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

worse costum service.

11/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two of the tablet for my 9 and 5 year old, the tablets wear great at first until my 5 years broke. I sent it in, They said it would take up to three months. The plug wouldn't charge the port was broken. I sent it in to be fix they got it June 3 and I just got a new one sent to me on 11/12/2014. It was the worsted costumer service. I had ever had to deal with. Now my 9 year olds is broken. they got them last Christmas. I would never buy from this company again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Survived the longest...Always buy the warranty!!!

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have been thru several tablets with my now 9 yr old and this one has survived the longest. He is NOT gentle or careful despite our repeatedly emphasizing that. However, the bumper around it seems to save it from most drops (and falls from the top bunk), it does lock up sometimes but the reset button always clears it up or letting it discharge completely, then letting it sit un disturbed to recharge. The features are great and he can do anything on it that he wants, including endless episodes of Spongebob on Netflix (it saves my sanity that he can watch it without having it on in the living room). He's finally killed his current one and I will repurchase this same tablet again. I am religious about buying the extended warranty which has always allowed me to be refunded the purchase price of the tablet and then I just use that money towards a new one. This year the tablet is on sale for $30 less than what I paid so I will not have to be out any money for the extended warranty....SCORE!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

LOVE IT!!!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old for Christmas and of course I went through and looked at it and i'm very pleased with it. She is going to love it. not going to lie i had a little fun playing with it cause there is some cool apps. I would recommend to buy this tablet if you are looking for something cheap but very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Terrible customer service...

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the worst experience with this tablet I purchased it in January and 4 months later it was having reset problems,I didn't decide to send it in till 3 months later and boy was that the wrong option...its been at the company's lab for 3 months longer just for them to determine if it can be fixed or needs to be replaced which I find insane it shouldn't take that long to determine what needs to be done, I would never recommend this item to anyone and wish I knew before hand more about the company and the item I was buying smh I know better next time!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

great tablet for kids

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ITS A GREAT PRODUCT MY KID LOVES IT. I BOUGHT HIM 3 DIFFERENT TABLETS IN LESS THAN A YEAR AND THIS ONE HAS BEEN THE BEST. I CAN LOCK IT SO THAT HE WONT BUY OR GET INTO OTHER THINGS GREAT TABLET.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

GARBAGE!!

11/09/2014
By ,
Earth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am warning you SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! This tablet was a good idea but it is NOT WORTH IT!! The screen breaks so easily and if by chance you get lucky and it doesn't break then it will freeze. I went through 3 of theses things hoping I just got a dud but sadly no.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 9 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Great concept...Terrible quality!

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 3 of these last Christmas for my grandkids. I was excited and they were excited, until they came out of the box and 1 out of 3 did not work right off the bat. Within a day or so another did not work. During the past year all 3 have been returned/replaced no less than 4 times each! So before you buy them, look at the customer reviews and especially the 1 and 2 stars...That is where you will get the REAL consumer reviews and NOT the paid reviewers comments.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

overall good product

11/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like how it has two interfaces for kids and grown ups. The icons are bigger on the kids site which helps make it simpler. One thing i didn't like is the wifi connection isnt very strong. Overall good tablet for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Good for the whole family

11/01/2014
By ,
Peoria az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old uses it all the time. Very kid friendly and easy to use. The pictures how to delete is a little odd do to you have to enter pass code so kids can't delete anything major. It has held up as I said a 2 year old uses it all the time many of drops it has taken. And the screen thank god has as screen protector on it for we get sticky hands all over it. The older kids enjoy it as well. I use it at night when kids go to sleep. It's an all around nice tablet. The kids side lets them use it and can't change anything major without a code. Big help. The rubber cover around the sides I'm sure are a big help too. I got the warranty with it for two years. Extra piece of mind for me as a mom as four life can happen very fast. The charge holds for a long time. It's been used at home in the car on longer car rides.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

good tablet

10/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although it is realy good, the screen has a scratch; therefore I retuned this one and I bought another one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Mysterious cracked screen

10/22/2014
By ,
Peoria, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My granddaughter loved this tablet but within a couple weeks a mysterious crack began in the upper right corner. There was no misuse of the tablet and she has used tablets for years without incident. Then I read in the reviews that a cracked screen suddenly appeared for another customer while the tablet had been sitting on a counter for days. Hmmm. The other strange thing is that the screen was no longer responsive where the crack was. We have had other cracked screens and could still use the tablet. This leads me to believe the crack started from the inside out. I won't be buying this one again. And I'm so glad I bought the warranty. Walmart refunded the money through the program very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 14 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

great tablet !

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tablet for 2-1/2 year old.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Not made for kids

10/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these tablets for Xmas 2013. They are not durable at all. You would think they would be much more durable if they are made for kids. The manufacturer is an absolute pain to deal with, when sending in for repairs and it was very apparent they were not willing to accept any repair as a warranty fix. You have to ship directly to them and they ship back to you, so I paid the price of one new tablet to get 2 of them fixed. It took them 4 weeks to fix a cracked screen and a charging port. Once I finally got them back, they broke again after 2 weeks. They are now in the trash. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Great product.

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 year old granddaughter so that she could stop using my son's phone to play games. From the time it came out of the package until she was playing games was less than 15 minutes. She loves it and plays with it everyday. Her 9 year old sister also plays with it and the entire family plays 'bowling' ??
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

teaching fun

10/14/2014
By ,
sacramento, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3yr old grandson loves it. It keeps him entertained and is a good educational tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

My son loves it!!

10/14/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 4 and loves the tablet. I added a microsd card for more memory. It comes with a screen protector but I removed it because it was too difficult to play games with it on. Switching from kid to grown up side is very easy. He plays more games on the grown up side though because I downloaded a bunch of lego games. Picture quality is pretty nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Bought for my 2 year old

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product holds up to the demands of my kids. Educational but fun games, ability to add apps via google play is a bonus, way better than some other tablets out on the market now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Wouldn't recommend

10/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought three of these and only one of them worked. I had to return the other two. They would just go to a blank screen about every 5 minutes. You would have to turn it off and turn it back on. Just wasn't worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 883 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  45 Next