Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ClickN KIDS ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

ClickN KIDS ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

The ClickN KIDS Family Tablet is the only tablet preloaded with Looney Tunes Phonics. This fully loaded tablet comes out of the box with a matching gel case for superior protection and style. The ClickN KIDS tablet is the first of its kind to offer a dual-purpose interface, which means this tablet is designed for both kids and grownups. The Kids Place experience offers access to more than 30 pre-loaded apps including Looney Tunes Phonics, Talking Tom 2 and Talking Ginger, Diversion, Team Awesome and more. Your ClickN KIDS Tablet comes with the best parental controls available today with web content filtering, built-in monitoring and controls that let you protect your child's identity, monitor their time usage and even prevent your child from downloading new apps and performing other functions that can cost you money. The grownups section offers everything you need from a full-featured tablet. Simply tap on the grownups button, type in your secure pin number and you're in.
Average Customer Rating:
3.239 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(862 Reviews) 860
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
163
3 stars
67
2 stars
71
1 star
252
Customer Recommendation60%515 out of 862reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
234 Questions | 473 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
163
3 stars
67
2 stars
71
1 star
252
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Junk!

07/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It started out locking up then the screen wouldn't work at times then started randomly switching to the adult side while my son was playing with it. Then the battery life just dropped from about 5 hours to 30 minutes. then one day just sitting on the counter the screen was cracked? no one dropped it and it had not been used in days. well a few more days pass and the battery puffed out breaking the case wide open and cracking the screen more. I posted pics of it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Long Beach CA
question if you'd be so kind
Posted 10/06/2014
I have had my grand daughters tablet for about 2 weeks, and yesterday found the screen glass cracked? assumed she broke it... where did you buy and are they giving you a refund? we have kindles - abused (as kids will do) and no issues.. the case guards on these are flimsy at best
thanks
0points
Customer Avatar
Culpeper,VA
me too
Posted 08/22/2014
I had the same thing happen with my tablet. While online it just burst open but my screen never broke. Because it wasn't a year yet that I had it I was able to get a replacement.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Great tablet...except for the lack of instructions

11/24/2013
By ,
Comstock Park, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first tablet. We were planning on getting our son (almost three years old) a tablet for Christmas, and I also wanted one too. This fits both of our needs nicely, and by sharing, we are saving a ton. Our tablet came complete with a protective bumper case, two screen protectors (one already applied to the tablet's screen), a wall charger, and a micro USB-USB connector. The color of the case (we have the orange one) is more vibrant than what is pictured on the website.
There isn't an age start listed anywhere for this product, but we just used common sense. Our son isn't old enough to get free access to such an expensive product, and no amount of bumpers or cases will make any tablet strong enough to withstand an unsupervised toddler. So, when we aren't watching him and teaching him how to play with it nicely, it gets put up out of reach. It has endured a few of his over-enthusiastic slaps without a problem.
It connected to our WiFi immediately, although it doesn't tend to pick up the signal as well as my laptop or the TV. I was impressed by Google Plays large selection of free apps. I didn't care much for most of the free games that were already installed. My son liked a couple, but all the others were deleted. The apps load quickly and play smoothly. The Looney Tunes Phonics program is amazing. My son is a little young for the program, but he still enjoys sitting on my lab, watching the cartoon clips and "helping" with the lessons. We're pleased that this is a toy that he won't grow out of right away. The "Play Books" contained three full length pre-loaded books: "The Three Musketeers", "Treasure Island" and "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland".
I've also used this for Skype calls, which my son enjoys more now that he can hold the tablet and talk, verses the stationary PC. I've also used this to listen to music and watch YouTube videos and Netflix. The speakers on this aren't bad for such a tiny device. Voices are clear and the volume can be adjusted quite high. Certain music doesn't sound the best when played directly through this tablet, but headphones or connecting a speaker fix that. The camera isn't the best. It is only a 2MP camera. It has a front facing camera, so it is meant to be used more for video calling than taking pictures. If you change it to the "Night" setting, and/or adjust the lighting in the room, the picture is alright.
I love the parent controls. By going to the kid's side, I was able to place apps on the kids' side by simply clicking on the icon that looks like a filmstrip (or three dots - located in right corner, at the very top of the screen) and clicking "Select Apps", and entering my pin# I could then check whatever icons for the apps I want my child to have access to, then select "Done". The filmstrip area also has a "User Guide", which I eventually came across, and it gives instructions on how to add other users to the Kid's side. So the parent is able to customize the settings for each child that is using the tablet.
The major problem that I encountered was the lack of instructions that are readily available for this product. The user manual that is included is quite thin and mostly pictures. It only really covers the basic setup plus some information on the warranty, along with a contact number. The manual isn't really necessary, since a one page "Quick Start Guide" is also included. It would have been nice if the manual had included more additional information than what was already on the one-page guide.
So, I figured that one of the websites that are printed on the box (clicknkids.com and hkcdigital.com) would have a complete pdf downloadable user guide. Nope. I was very disappointed that I was able to find little more product information than what is already on the Walmart website. The closest I could find (through the hkc website - "Contact") to a detailed instructional manual was "For Australia customers:· For free support on how to use your tablet, and for tuition on the functions of your tablet please email your query to: support@hkcdigital.com", and the only telephone number listed was for Australia as well AND it was not free customer service. The cost was $30/15 minutes. I'm not in Australia, but I sent an email requesting the free user information, and I have yet to receive a reply.
It has 8GB of built in storage and a slot for a micro SD card. I can't find information on the maximum size for that card or any limits on card class. I needed additional storage space so that I could download more games. I have tested this device with an 8GB and a 16GB size card. Both work well. I also wish that the company that manufactures these tablets sold additional bumpers. We looked at four different stores and were only able to find one that would fit this tablet - IF we modified it by drilling a hole for the camera.
So, to figure out how to use this product, I had to just play with it and figure it out by myself. When I encountered problems, I looked at other reviews and questions that had already been asked online. Even though this is the first tablet that I've ever owned, I was able to figure out how to use it. It was easy and fun and not the least bit frustrating. If you're planning on buying this as a gift for your child (especially a young child), I would suggest that you open it ahead of time to learn how to use it first.
I received this tablet for free, as part of Walmart's Trusted Reviewer Program. Honestly, we had planned to purchase a different brand of tablet - one that we could try out in the store. We're glad that we received this one. It works just as nicely as the more expensive tablets that we looked at, and if we end up purchasing a second tablet, it will be another one of these.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+349points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
Comstock Park, MI
How I became a Trusted Reviewer
Posted 03/06/2014
I always write reviews when I purchase something from Walmart. One day I checked my email, and there was an invitation for the program. I followed the link and signed up. Apparently, it is by invitation only, so, to my knowledge, there is nowhere that you can apply without an invitation.
0points
Customer Avatar
ga
trusted reviewer
Posted 02/17/2014
Can you tell me how you became a trusted reviewer for walmart?
0points
Customer Avatar
Comstock Park, MI
To remove apps....
Posted 02/16/2014
You have to go into the "Settings" area on the tablet, select "Apps" from the left hand column, and then individually select each app that you would like to remove, "Clear data", "Uninstall updates" and usually a prompt will come up that states "Do you want to replace this app with the factory version?" and select "OK"...then it will start to uninstall. It takes awhile.
0points
Customer Avatar
Florida
How did you delete pre-installed apps
Posted 12/29/2013
We have been trying to figure out how to delete some of the pre-installed apps. When I go to delete them is says uninstall was unsuccessful. It seems that you can't delete anything that was already loaded when purchased. I would love to know how you deleted them. Thanks!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Frustrated
Posted 12/25/2013
My husband and I have both worked in the tablet on and off all day. The wifi worked then totally quit. We show we are connected. We've checked and rechecked settings. Totally started over, same problem arose. Wifi worked but only temporary. We are in the adult mode.
0points
Customer Avatar
Comstock Park, MI
"Suitable for all ages"
Posted 11/26/2013
I wasn't able to find a specific age range. The box simply has "Suitable for all ages" printed on it. It is a fully functioning tablet, suitable for adult use, so there isn't an age end. The special Looney Tunes Phonics software is "Complete Pre-K to 3rd grade", so it has a start age of roughly 3-4 years old.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Odessa, TX
Age
Posted 11/25/2013
Whats the average child range on this tablet? I think I'm overlooking it in the description. Thank you
+1point
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Review 3 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Glad I chose this tablet

11/14/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 11 year old sons birthday in November 2013. I was looking for an economically priced one, because I can't rationalize spending hundreds on a tablet for a child. I wanted it to be able to withstand being used by an 11 year old boy, so I loved that this one came with a rubber case & a screen protector. My favorite aspect of this tablet is the security. I can set a time limit for my child's use, & only allow him access to parent approved apps (including a kid safe web browser). It can also block your child from being able to download apps. That can save time, stress, & money. No surprises. While being safe for kids, it can still be accessed by adults, with full features, in the "grown ups" section (which must have passcode). My son loves it, & I am a happy mom!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+294points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

stopped working, less than 1 month

01/20/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this for my son for Christmas. He is not a frequent user, maybe just a few times per week. Started giving us trouble less than 2 weeks later. One day it stopped sensing that we were touching the screen and couldn't get it unlocked to use. Let the battery die then it worked after charging it. We dismissed it as being a one-time thing. Now (another 2 weeks later), the tablet shuts off right after it turns on, even when fully charged. We've tried plugging it in to see if it would turn on while plugged in but instead just get a blank lit screen that looks like your tv when it's on and the cable box is off.
So, less than a month after Christmas, we're heading to Walmart later today to return this tablet. I read many reviews before purchasing it and they were good; perhaps we just purchased a defective one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Did they take it back?
Posted 03/30/2014
Did they exchange it? Mine quit working too. But it's been 4 months.
0points
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Posted 02/24/2014
I had this same thing happen, but what I did was take a safety pin and stick it in the reset hole and it reset it and its been fine since. Hope this helps if you still have it!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Dominica
Stopped Working Less than 1 month too
Posted 02/17/2014
I bought the tablet as a christmas gift for my daughter within 2 weeks of use, the screen sensing was not working, we continue charging then it started working again. After another two weeks or so the tablet refuse to charge. My daughter hardly used this tablet. This was a waste of money for me, and I regret purchasing it. I bought it based on the reviews but this was poor judgement on my part
+1point
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Posted 02/12/2014
My daughters stopped working too! I waited too late to return it to Walmart, now the company is giving me a hard time about returning it. Never again.
+2points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 5 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Great Device for a great price!

12/14/2013
By ,
Bloomfield,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Godson for an early Christmas gift (age 4) and he loves it! After 3 days of playing the built in phonics game, he was walking around the house reciting the first lesson word for word. If your child (or the child your considering buying this product for) is savvy with an android device they will have no problem navigating this device. My godson loves the games, Netflix, and the phonics game. I'm going to be purchasing another one for my little brother (age 7). no complaints! (he's been using the device for about 2weeks).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

So Far so good

12/03/2013
By ,
stratford, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying this tablet I checked all the bad reviews but i finally decided that this would be the perfect xsmas present for my 5 year old girl because she loves to pink (yes, I got the pink one) and she loves to play learning games.
The tablet arrived 5 days after i placed the order (that was fast!) First thing i did was charged it and turned on, everything looked great, lots of apps for kids and grown ups too! I,love that you can set up a password for the grown up section. I'm very happy with this tablet and I know my daughter is going to love it too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ri
apps question?? please help
Posted 12/10/2013
Is this like the leap pad where you have to keep purchasing apps for it, or are there free or cheap apps to pick from?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Great Tablet for Kids and Adults Alike!

11/23/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first tablet in our family and we were very pleased to know that it has an area for kids and a password coded area for grown ups. Out of the box the tablet felt a bit heavy but we got used to it (the tablet itself isn't heavy, it's the silicone cover which adds up a bit) and after a charge of 6 hours we were ready to start using it.
The tablet comes with preloaded apps which you might like or not but it's nice to start right off with what it's already there. Once we explored the apps we decided to erase few and customizing it adding others apps by downloading them from Google play. We added Netflix, Kindle and few other useful apps for the grown up area and useful learning apps for the kids area.
The Looney Tunes Phonics is a great app for our 5 years old, we wanted something our kids can learn from more than play...with the Phonics app they can actually learn while playing so it's a plus. Our son loves Google Earth to "travel" to different countries and all the learning apps we added.
There is a front camera for pictures and videos but the pictures we took came out a bit pixeled and shaken (maybe because we took them in low light)...make sure you hold the tablet still while taking pictures or videos.
Overall we are very happy with this tablet and we would recommend it to anyone. We are thinking to purchase another one so there won't be any waiting time because everyone in the family wants to use it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Memphis,Tn.
Looks Great! But looks are'nt everything!!!
Posted 03/05/2014
I purchased this tablet for my 5 yr. old son!!!...And he absolutley loved it!!! He even sleeps with it!..We only had the tablet for a week and the screen locks and you could no longer use the touchscreen so then I reset the tablet it worked fine for a few days now the tablet shows nothing at all!!..Try to reset and I got nothing. So I sent the tablet back and purchased another one same color thinking thAT maybe I just had a bad one. I picked the new one up and everything seemed to work fine until we put it on charger!...Now the tablet does'nt charge , I tried the usb cord , used different outlets in the home NOTHING!!!.. So I think it is safe that this tablet is not a good purchase! Considering the fact that this is my 2nd purchase!
0points
Customer Avatar
California
Internet
Posted 12/02/2013
You will need internet connection to download apps and use them though not all the apps need internet connection to be functional, it depends. You will need to check the details for every app you are planning to use with this tablet.
0points
Customer Avatar
quick question i NEED to know...
Posted 12/02/2013
Is the internet a necessity to have on this Tablet? i am asking because id love to buy it for my son but we do not have any cable or internet connection. please answer this
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 8 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

VERY Happy!!!!

11/12/2013
By ,
West Branch, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is a wonderful gift for even a three year old. My granddaughter has hardly put it down since her mom picked it up at the store (I used the pick up at store option since they live in Florida and I am in Michigan).
You can tell by the picture she loves it. She has also learned how to SKYPE on it with me and how to take pictures for me too. I think I love it as much as she does. If you were wondering if it's worth the cost...I'm here to tell you...IT IS!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Already Broken!

11/24/2013
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 5 year old and after only a week it is broken! The tablet comes on but it is not responding to touch which makes it useless. My son is extremely careful with it and I monitor him with it and now it's not responding, this is so frustrating! I love the concept of a kid friendly tablet but I want a product that works, so I will be returning this and purchasing a different brand!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Randolph, NJ
My screen broke after 1 Day
Posted 01/02/2014
I love the tablet - it is kid friendly yet also very good for adults and the fact that it comes pre-loaded with games and educational programs is very nice. Yet, my son was in the back seat playing the game "Awesome" and I heard "oh oh" as i heard a crack. Yes, the screen cracked after only ONE day! Still. I'm going to purchase the same tablet again (I did purchase insurance and recommend that ALL do) and just hope this bad one was an exception.
0points
Customer Avatar
Kentucky
tablet doesn't work
Posted 12/23/2013
I would not recommend buying this tablet. As soon as I got it out of the box, I knew there was a problem....it would flash like it was trying to come on. after finally getting it to turn on, it did ok but not great...keyboard letters wouldn't key in and stuck a lot. The next morning, we couldn't even get it to come on. Buy a Kindle....they don't cost that much more and are a much better product!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

GREAT TABLET PC FOR KIDS!

11/28/2013
By ,
undisclosed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tablet came with loaded Looney Tunes Phonics which my 6 year old daughter enjoyed. It had a matching gel case for protection and style. Though, the ClickN Kids is supposedly designed for both kids and grownups; I feel with the technology nowadays, that this is more designed for kids Pre-K to 1st Grade. The Kids Place experience offers access to more than 30 freeloaded apps including Talking Tom 2, Talking Ginger, Diversion, Team Awesome, and more. It also comes with parental controls with built in monitoring that lets you protect your child's identity. In addition, you can monitor their time usage and even prevents your child from downloading new apps which can be very costly. Surprisingly, the battery lasts more than 5 hours when their just using it for any of the curriculum(s) or playing games.
There's a grownup section which allows you to do same things that you would do on your regular IPhone or Android phone, but it does not have a CD/DVD drive and will not run Microsoft Windows or its applications. It's just a tablet PC that function more for casual entertainment and of course, it doesn't replace your computer. It's great to use around the house and/or on the go with WiFi broadband connections that are available for free or else you would have to pay.
Though, if you were to ask my 6 year old daughter, she thought that is was way better than the first generation Nexus that my husband purchased for her. I haven't played any movies or music because I limit my child to watching any movies in general.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maple Ridge, BC
Very disappointed, not to mention my 3 kids!!
Posted 02/05/2014
I bought 3 of these tablets as a Xmas gift for my 3 kids, and all 3 tablets have many issues. Freezing, locking me out, very bad memory issues. I changed my wireless router in the mean time to try and solve the loading issues, also happening, I bought a 32GB extra memory card for each of them, which was not only very expensive, but useless, because the problems with the memory still exist and are very frustrating. By the time we gave the kids the presents and realized all these problems, I could not go back to Walmart any more and called the help desk at HKC several times. (Not great service at all and very unorganized, I still get e-mails from other complaining customers, because they send me a mass mail after my complaint with others people addresses copied in it and not as a BCC???) We tried rebooting on all tablets, but still the same story. Now if I wanted to have them look at it, I would have to pay for shipping myself. We live in Canada and that is ridiculous. It will cost me more then buying new tablets all together. I will never do this again. It cost me a lot of reviewing, reading, doing my homework, thinking I would buy a good kids tablet they would be so happy with and free me up during diner. And it does the opposite!! The tablets are lightly used and it can not even do the job. We have 1 Ipad, which they fight over all the time and that is what we wanted to avoid buying 3 new ones for them. But they still fight over the Ipad, as their own tablets are just a big frustration from the moment they touch it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Very good learning tool for kids.

01/14/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My screen bubbled and when I pressed the bubbled area it cracked. Outside of that it is an excellent
learning tool for kids.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Great Overall

12/30/2013
By ,
Memphis,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 2 yr old son. He loves it, in fact I think I love it more than he does. The battery is Average especially with a good over night charge. The learning experience my son get with this tablet is beyond awesome it's as expected and would recommend to anyone!♡
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Great product!

12/29/2013
By ,
Macomb, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this tablet!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Look elsewhere

08/26/2014
By ,
Pensacola, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased two of these this past Christmas for my children. With my son's we had the freezing issues that most have mentioned pretty early on. We would reset and move along, until March when the digitizer stopped working. Tried to return to Walmart, but it was past warranty, so they instructed me to call the company. Their solution was to mail it in (at our cost) and have it repaired, for $90. Haha..It was almost comical trying to reason with the customer service gentleman. So one down, but my daughter's device was doing fine. Until June-ish, it started charging only when it felt like it, roughly about every third day. I had suspicion it may have been the actual charging cord, so i dug up the other cord from my son's unit. That solved the problem for about two weeks. Until it wouldn't take a charge at all. I ordered another cord online, but that didn't help. So in the end one tablet lasted about 3 months, and the other approximately 8 or so. So the age old saying "you get what you pay for" definitely applies here.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Surprisingly better than I had expected

11/22/2013
By ,
Goodyear, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So my wife and I were considering buying a tablet for our 4 year old grandson but I wasn't quite ready to shell out four to seven hundred dollars on a Kindle Fire or any thing else similar. When I saw this product online, it caught my interests. After reading EVERY review I was convinced that this would be the tablet that we should get.
BY THE WAY, I TOOK ADVANTAGE OF WALMART'S CREDIT CARD PROMOTION AND GOT $25 OFF THE PRICE OF THIS ALREADY LOW PRICED TABLET :-), "WOOT WOOT!"
Then to be more pleasantly surprised, when I ordered it online the automation advised me that it could take up to six or more days to arrive (that was cool, Christmas is still a ways away) but to my surprise, I got an email telling me that I could pick my order up as it had arrived three days later and I didn't even choose urgent, overnight or next day service! Wow!
I think that this is going to be a great Christmas for everyone! Thank you Walmart!
Merry Christmas!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Great for kids as well as adults!

10/10/2013
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid the extra shipping and received my tablet the next day! Tablet is easy to use for both kids and adults. I love the fact that you can password protect and only share the programs that you want your kids to use. You can also screen shot with this tablet, letting you know what your kids are up to when you're not around. Google play has thousands of aps., books & games for free. Battery life is good. I bought a 32 gig micro card by SanDisk that worked just fine in the tablet for added storage. The only problem that I've experienced so far is if you leave the Wifi on when you turn the unit off and then restart the tablet it might lock up when it's searching for Wifi. You can hold the button for about 10 sec to turn off unit and then restart. Works just fine when Wifi is disabled before shutdown. Overall this was a great tablet for the price. Very impressed! I will be getting another one soon if this holds up to my kids:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Great tablet for entire family.

12/10/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids are going to love their tablets. My aunt and I each took a tablet to test them out before I wrapped them and ended up playing on the tablets for almost an hour. Easy set up, comes with great pre loaded games and the connection is pretty fast. I love the parental control options as well. I read so many reviews on this tablet and took into consideration the pros and cons. But seen more positive reviews and decided to purchase a pink one for my 6yr old and a blue one for my 2yr old. The great price also helped me decide, lol. I'm glad I did because I feel this has been the best $200 I've spent in a while and I know if I didn't want to put the tablet down then I know my kids will be thrilled. I have never written a review before either but hope I can help a parent or guardian decide on a great inexpensive gift. Oh I only gave it a good rating because my kids has not played with the tablet yet but I know they'll love it then I could properly rate the tablet and see how battery life holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS TABLET!

01/10/2014
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SO MANY APPS! BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 2 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER who was constantly BOGARTing MY PHONE & after being very dissapointed with the VTech "tablet". This Tablet is awesome, comes loaded with so many games & really keeps my daughter entertained & occupied# She is also drawn to the looney Tunes phonics #even though everytime the intro comes on for some odd reason she says "Ewwww", guess she's a cartoon elitest# lol# But she continues to go on & is learning letters, sounds & I can hear how well she is doing or where she is having difficulty by the Audible feedback @ home or in the car & I can help her by reminding her which sounds belong to which letters# Anyway so happy! This is my first review on this site & the only reason I gave this tablet 4 stars is because every once in a while the tablet does freeze & you have to remove the rubber case to reach in with a thin metal object like a paper clip #I use the back of my earring# & press the reset button but then you are good to go again# =o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Good for little kids

01/06/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get my 5,7,and 9 year old a pad of their own that was similar to me and my wife's iPad without paying a lot just in case they were to break them. I saw these online when I was searching for them and the price stuck out to me because they were affordable, I had a choice of different colors so they can have their own and they also look like they would hold up while in my kids care. While I was waiting on them to be delivered I was kind of skeptical because there where so many out there that was priced higher than this one but offered almost the same stuff. Once I received them I was very impressed with them and once my kids opened them for Christmas they have not put them down. The parental settings and the software that comes with it is AWESOME!!!! I am very happy with all three and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone who is in search for a tablet for little kids that does not look and operate like a tablet for kids (especially if your kids do not like stuff that looks like it's for babies)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Just OK but even when SD card added it wont update

06/08/2014
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 2 of these in Nov for my kids 6 and 8. They are nice and heavy and not cheap feeling. The colors are great and I liked the bumpers. The screens are not very sensitive and they seem to freeze up often. The built in apps are nice but most are freebies anyway. The Looney Toons reading program was neat but takes a lot of space. We added 32mb micro sd cards and moved all the apps there. Problem is they dont update there and the tablet is always running out of space on the stuff that has to stay on the internal memory that games like Hay Day cant update ever. It wont do it on the card. I am always setting things back to factory settings so the kids can log into the game. The charging port on one broke but could be my son pulling on it while plugged in. We did have trouble staying connected to the internet as well but it could be our router. They are nice but not if you are planning on adding apps...we only have a few like Kindle, Hayday and 1 other game and we are out of room
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 861 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  44 Next