Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ClickN KIDS ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ClickN KIDS ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

The ClickN KIDS Family Tablet is the only tablet preloaded with Looney Tunes Phonics. This fully loaded tablet comes out of the box with a matching gel case for superior protection and style. The ClickN KIDS tablet is the first of its kind to offer a dual-purpose interface, which means this tablet is designed for both kids and grownups. The Kids Place experience offers access to more than 30 pre-loaded apps including Looney Tunes Phonics, Talking Tom 2 and Talking Ginger, Diversion, Team Awesome and more. Your ClickN KIDS Tablet comes with the best parental controls available today with web content filtering, built-in monitoring and controls that let you protect your child's identity, monitor their time usage and even prevent your child from downloading new apps and performing other functions that can cost you money. The grownups section offers everything you need from a full-featured tablet. Simply tap on the grownups button, type in your secure pin number and you're in.
Average Customer Rating:
3.21 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(910 Reviews) 908
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
321
4 stars
172
3 stars
69
2 stars
73
1 star
275
Customer Recommendation59%540 out of 910reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
321
4 stars
172
3 stars
69
2 stars
73
1 star
275
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Waste of Money!!!

11/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these last year for Christmas for my children. Sad to say but neither of them lasted a full year. They started out fine but wasn't long before all 3 began to freeze up. 1 would only work in certain spots of the screen and finally got cracked with my child getting terribly frustrated at it. The best one lasted about 8 or 9 months and begin not holding a charge. Therefore couldn't be played unless it was plugged in. Then the charging port became dislodged inside. End of story.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 2 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

clickytablets

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My children love their tablets. I like them so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

NOT FUN AT ALL

11/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for xmas 2013 and it didn't withstand 6months before the screen broke. At the time my son was 2.5 and somehow managed to bust the screen - thank god for the replacement plan. The overall program was poor, the learning modules were too hard, boring and very slow. The pre-loaded apps were horrible and very generic. The tablet is only 8gb which leaves you no room to download anything else from google play store. I would not recommend this tablet. I was happy it broke, that way my son wouldn't be forced to used this tablet, because I refuse to buy another. I will use my refund to get a different tablet...I'm thinking about the sprout cubby tablet. Sorry I'm late with this review.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Christmas Gift

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

worse costum service.

11/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two of the tablet for my 9 and 5 year old, the tablets wear great at first until my 5 years broke. I sent it in, They said it would take up to three months. The plug wouldn't charge the port was broken. I sent it in to be fix they got it June 3 and I just got a new one sent to me on 11/12/2014. It was the worsted costumer service. I had ever had to deal with. Now my 9 year olds is broken. they got them last Christmas. I would never buy from this company again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics

Survived the longest...Always buy the warranty!!!

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have been thru several tablets with my now 9 yr old and this one has survived the longest. He is NOT gentle or careful despite our repeatedly emphasizing that. However, the bumper around it seems to save it from most drops (and falls from the top bunk), it does lock up sometimes but the reset button always clears it up or letting it discharge completely, then letting it sit un disturbed to recharge. The features are great and he can do anything on it that he wants, including endless episodes of Spongebob on Netflix (it saves my sanity that he can watch it without having it on in the living room). He's finally killed his current one and I will repurchase this same tablet again. I am religious about buying the extended warranty which has always allowed me to be refunded the purchase price of the tablet and then I just use that money towards a new one. This year the tablet is on sale for $30 less than what I paid so I will not have to be out any money for the extended warranty....SCORE!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics
This review is fromClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics.

Excellent for toddler, Terrible for kids 7 on up!!

12/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is great for toddlers and cheapest tablet for the buck but only if you invest in warranty.... This tablet has very little space available to download many games and the memory card slot is a joke so better to consider that not an option whatsoever! I bought this tablet exclusively for Skype what a bust! People who say it works must never have uploaded anything whatsoever keeping the speed better and preventing it from freezing.
I bought 2 of these tablets one year ago... they both held up just fine until one child removed the sleeve and it shattered in seconds... luckily I had purchased the warranty....
Pros...
lots of games preloaded for little ones!!!
Great for surfing the net
Able to download minecraft
Cons
Minecraft keeps freezing up making play frustrating and not worth it.
The phonic thing is to difficult for toddler but better suited for an older kid but this tablet isn't good for an older kid.
The games provided will not be sufficient for a 7 year old
Major con is despite purchasing a memory card to add additional games the reality is you cannot access games on cards to play without first removing a game off tablet onto card and interchanging the other game onto tablet. Normal tablets don't work like that.... It becomes such a hassle that it came down too what you have on the tablet is what you have. You can only download like 3 additional games from store before tablet becomes full hence requiring a memory card which again is USELESS. So don't waste your money on a memory card.
Skype is a joke and it freezes too much despite having the highest speed internet available...
You have to hold the button down for a long time to make it turn on and off... Love the tablet for my toddlers hate it for the older one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics
This review is fromClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics.

great for kids

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for kids
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics
This review is fromClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics.

Excellent Christmas gift for my granddaughter.

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks great. It's a Christmas gift for my granddaughter, but mama say it just great for her age group.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics
This review is fromClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics.

Outstanding

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 4 grandchildren ages 2 - 8 and I purchased the ClickN KIDS for each one. My 2 year old granddaughter caught on instantly and it gives me pure joy to see her so engaged with learning!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics
This review is fromClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics.

Mom loves it too

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for our 4 year old granddaughter and her mom likes it too. Great for ALL ages
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics
This review is fromClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics.

ClickNKids 'clicks ' very well !!!

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy setup and excellent apps for the kids. Yet can work great for parents/adults too. The parental controls are the best too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics
This review is fromClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics.

Better than my smart phone

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tablets are the best by far for young children. Last year I bought two ClickN Kid tablets and two smaller tablets, The smaller tablets were broken within a week and had to be returned after they were dropped.
The Click N Kids tablets are still going strong with no problems. They have been dropped, left outside in cold weather, sat on and yes even playdoh stuck on the screen (youngest daughter used it for a plate). It's easy for the kids to use and with the adult controls I don't worry about them using the internet or WI-FI without my knowing. The adult side of it is wonderful. I can easily get on the internet, check email, Facebook and download games.
It's been such a great tablet that I ordered two more this year for Christmas.
Last year as the craze of kids tablets went insane many friends bought for their grandchildren and children. The disappointment in products were evident that I made the good choice in my purchases. ClickN Kids tablet in my option is by far the best. And with it's bumper case, the screen is protected from accidental falls.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics
This review is fromClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics.

My screen protector

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screen protector that come on to the game is all scratched up when I opened it I hope it's just the screen protector alone and not the actual screen. But other than that my sister is very happy with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics
This review is fromClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics.

ok for small child

12/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this and the next day it was $10 cheaper wish I had waited
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics
This review is fromClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics.

love this tablet

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing kid tablet that can also be used by adults. My daughter go it last Christmas as a gift and this Christmas I am giving my nephew one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics
This review is fromClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics.

ClickN Kids Tablets

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These tablets are impressive for the price. My grandkids are going to LOVE playing with these on Christmas morning!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics
This review is fromClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics.

fun for children

12/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these last year for my daughter for Christmas and this year its my sons turn to get one, so we now have green and blue, great gift it doesn't stay charged as long as I would like but they learn and I love it. The price is great as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics
This review is fromClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics.

CliickN Tab

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a gift, not sure how it works.Looks like she will get alot of fun out of it.however I did notice it was $10 cheaper now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for ClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics
This review is fromClickN KIDS 7" Tablet 8GB Memory - Featuring Looney Tunes Phonics.

Buy something else

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this for my Son last year for Christmas because I didn't want to spend $200 for a Nabi. Wish these reviews would have been here then. He does not use this tablet very often and I mess with it very rarely so we were 3 months in before I realized what a bad purchase this was. It is extremely frustrating to navigate sometimes and now it's memory card is too full to download and run the games he wants to play but when I try to uninstall unnecessary apps it will not let me! If you are used to android devices maybe you will have better luck but I am not happy with it at all. Kids are getting iPad minis this year.i am done messing with this thing!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
1-20 of 909 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  46 Next