Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

Shipping Note: This item is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the item to its final location. With bridges, tunnels, hideouts, a skylight and even an electric phone, the Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber is ultimate fun for little ones. The Clubhouse Climber features a ladder with hand and foot holes and sure-grip hand rails to assist young climbers. Also includes 2 stools, message board, pretend clock with movable hands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

Perfect

07/08/2009
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love the Clubhouse Climber! My son is just turning one, but he already climbs on it and goes down the slide. We have a party with 4 and 5 year olds and everyone was on it! Unfortunately, like all play equipment, this can get very hot in the middle of the day, so we put an EZ up over it!
We recommend this to everyone. When we shopped around the price was the same everywhere, but shipping was significantly cheaper through Wal-Mart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

Great Investment!

06/30/2009
By ,
WV Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this climber! We bought it for our 18 month old twins and they stay busy for hours climbing, sliding, crawling and using their imagination in the clubhouse. Recommend drilling holes in climbing steps to let water drain out, and the slide does get hot from the sun, like any other. Overall, a great investment for playing at home. We intend on bringing it inside for the winter to play on! Our below average sized children will probably outgrow this by age 4 merely due to moving on to bigger, more challenging climbers...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

My twin toddlers love it.

08/25/2009
By ,
Maple Falls, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased this online for my twin girls' 2nd birthday... they love it. I think they will definitely get at least a good yr if not two out of this before they get too big. They were preemies so are still a bit on the smaller side and they love it... so far so good. Because we live in a remote area, this makes life easier so we don't have to drive far to go to a park.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

Wonderful Climber

06/23/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this product for our kids' birthday. They are 1 & 3 and both absolutely love it. It took our 1 year old two days to figure out how to climb up the ladder and up & down the slide. Our 3 year old loves to play in it and pretend it is her house. Perfect size for toddlers and young children. I can't imagine it would be to fun for older kids. Took about an hour to an hour and a half to put together. Pretty easy but the directions could be better. Overall very satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber
05/20/2009
By ,
St. Regis, Mt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little disappointted in the actual size of the product. By buying on line this product really looked alot bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

Great Playset!

04/13/2009
By ,
Ft Huachuca, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two boys, ages 4 and 2 and they absolutely love this! We have a Little Tikes playset that my two year old cannot navigate, but this one he can get up on his own and go down the slide safely. We acquired this playset from our neighbors, I am not sure I would pay full price for something they will outgrow in a few years, but it is definitely something that will hold its value and resell well, so in the end. Very sturdy, seems like it will hold out through all of our kids and be ready to passed on to another family to enjoy! The slide is not as steep as some, our LT slide is too steep for my younger son to land safely, this one is just right! The colors fade in the sun, but the playset seems just as sturdy and the kids don't care what color it is. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

Double check the dimensions!

09/08/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very surprised and a little disappointed when this play structure came out of the box. The picture led me to believe it was much bigger and taller than it actually is. The manufacturer states that this can be used by kids 2-8 years old. There is NO WAY an 8 year old will play on this - he will be taller than it is by then! My 2 year old nephew does love it, but I don't think it is worth almost $600. Maybe $250 at the most.
Next time I'll be sure to check the dimensions to see how big the product really is!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

Great Company

07/02/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this playset because my previous step2 climber has been outside for 4 yrs and still looks brand new. The kids needed something a little bigger but still safe enough for my 2 yr to play on. It's a little smaller than it looks like in the picture but I'm happy with it. It was easy to put together, it took my husband and I about 1 hour. The kids seem to like it but its been too hot outside to play much so we'll see how it is when it cools off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

Fun fort for the kids

08/01/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My almost 2 year old son loves it. Grandma and I put together in about 45 min. Good directions. Short a couple of screws though. Easy to move and slide around to find shade in yard and mow under it. Survived 2 eleven year olds playing on it. I added a couple of screws here and there to stabilize better. Could be a bit cheaper so watch for sales. But glad we bought it and not a wood one. Fun when we hose it down and kids inside. They love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

They love it!

08/08/2008
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great structure! Great for 5 and under but sturdy enough for older children to climb on too. We have taken this apart and moved it at least a dozen times and its just as strudy as when we got it. It cleans easily and has held up to the sun very well. My only complaint is that the spiders and bugs love the tunnel on the bottom (which is a given) so you do have to keep up with spraying that out quite a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

A wonderful climber

04/30/2010
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great investment. I mostly bought it for my 2 yr old daughter and my youngest is 7 months, so he will be able to use it as well.. The size is very comparable to the picture, and it can hold weight very well. My brother assembled it, and he is about 150 lbs and was able to sit on the clubhouse side when assembling it, and it didn't even waiver. All in all very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

Fun Toy

02/17/2010
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old loves this playset! It was very easy for my husband to put together. It took about an hour and fifteen minutes from opening the box to completion and all the pieces fit together pretty easily. It seems to be very sturdy and it held his weight when he had to sit on it to install the screws. We plan to use it more once it warms up here this spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

excellent value

03/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 month old granddaughter loves the clubhouse, so many activities in one outdoor toy. Assembly was very simple, all parts included, just a few tools needed. Excellent quality, durable, and sturdy. The item is plastic so if you live in an area of the country which gets quite hot, be sure to place in a shady spot as the plastic will get too hot to play on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

Step 2 climber

04/28/2009
By ,
Syracuse NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome toy / daycare kids love it. We set it up inside a box frame made of 2X4's and put down playground material........Kids love it... worth the money / direction are easy to follow / they do come in different languages so just follow the one you understand. My church has one in the nursery too and they love their play land as well.... Great investment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

BIG HIT!!

04/23/2009
By ,
Shreveport, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my son's second birthday and I am SOO glad I did!! My dad put it together within 1 hour. He said the instructions were very clear and it was pretty easy to put together. My son LOVES this climber. He constantly wants to go outside to play on it. The price is a little high, but well worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

Outside toddler Plus fun

06/08/2008
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is almost four, bought this last year and he still enjoys it and I'm sure he will for several years. The color is great and doesn't SCREAM out on our nice adult deck area. Quality is very good. Only thing is, we need to drill drain holes in the climb up area because every time it rains they hold water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Review 17 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

My daughter loves this!

06/07/2010
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After tons of research on which playhouse to buy, we bought this one for my daughters 2nd birthday. She loves it! It took about 2 1/2 hrs to assemble. Nothing was difficult for us to put together. Shipping was faster then expected. I think this will last for many, many years. Definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

fun fun

04/30/2009
By ,
Jonesboro AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my two year old. He likes to take his afternoon snack outside and eat it in his clubhouse. I wish it were a little bit bigger since my son is so tall. The climber didn't offer much of a challenge and the slide was kind of short for him. Overall he loves it and that's what's important.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

dont let the picture fool you

03/19/2010
By ,
utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a two and a half year old who is very tall so to say the least he has almost grown out of this toy. It is alot smaller then what is presented. my son does like playing on it but I do feel like I got had a little with how much I spent on it. For the size it wasnt worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Step2 Naturally Playful Clubhouse Climber

very helpful product

03/30/2010
By ,
east helena, mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves this clubhouse climber. He is 21 months old and loves that he can climb and do everything by himself. He loves going outside to play on his toy.
The clubhouse climber was so easy to put together.
This is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next