Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

Conair Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

Get barber quality cuts and trims without the barber with the Conair 22 Piece Cordless Haircut Kit! This Conair haircut kit once again delivers quality plus value in this combo cut, rechargeable barber kit. We made this Conair haircut kit convenient to clean with a snap-off blade, no tools required. The Conair 22 Piece Cordless Haircut Kit is tangle-free with the cord/cordless convenience. A lightweight powerful motor easily cuts all hair types and styles. It also has a taper control option so you can maximize your styles. While cutting your hair will be precise with the long lasting self-sharpening stainless steel blades. We also will help you stay organized with the deluxe hard storege case that neatly holds all parts. Conair, 22pc. Rechargeable Clippers, MODEL #HC318QV
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

Excellant product and fine service....

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product worked just fine, was in excellent condition when I received it and would recommend it to anyone who would need a shaver...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

Good Product Poor Support

12/28/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've used the HC318R/HC501R which is the same clipper as the HC318QV but with 27 pieces and 2 detachable blades. I will purchase this item simply to replace the power cord. Mine worked for more than 5 years faithfully. I like the detachable metal blades for detailing and nose/ear grooming. But it's no longer on the market, just the plastic combs. I contacted Conair by email and listed the power cord part number (UD312A). After sending a follow-up email and waiting 2 weeks they emailed me back to say I must call customer service to order parts. Replacement parts are not listed when you search their website. It's easier for me to just go to Walmart and buy a new set for $21.99 plus tax. If on-line service was better, this product would rate 4 stars. BTW- doesn't hold a charge too long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

Great Home Clipper Set

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not sure if this clipper set would work as the manufacture advertised, but it meet and exceeded my expectations. I got tired of paying a salon $15 for a haircut that was always never right no matter which shop I went to. Decided to invest in these to save some money and they paid for themselves on the first use. I would recommend these to anyone that wants to cut their own hair. The cordless feature is very nice and they actually last longer then the 1 hour run time that was stated on the package. A very good investment for anyone that wants to cut their own hair and save some money at the same time.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

Top notch product

11/16/2013
By ,
Reno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clipper is much better than I expected. I have never even attempted to cut my own hair before. But with a little thinking about it before hand (battle plan) and using the different hair length attachments it came out great, even the back. The clippers themselves appear to be very well made and I liked the case so that everything stores easily in a bathroom drawer. I got this because my barber of several years retired and closed his shop I tried two others and was not all that pleased. I'm in my 60's but still have a full head of hair and have the traditional men's haircut with a part on the left side. Using the various length comb attachments was the key to it coming out well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

I didn't think much of it.

03/27/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have used many clippers over the years. I choose this because it was cordless and that would mean I could cut hair outside without so much mess. It didn't cut evenly or very well at all ( I would have to go over the same spots over and over again.) It also took forever to charge. I returned it and ordered a different one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

Nice clippers for a good price

10/24/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a clipper set recently which was not Conair and after a few uses the blades started tugging at the hair so I purchased this Conair set and am so far perfectly happy with it. I like that it is rechargeable, cuts nicely and easy to use. Held a nice charge all through haircut. Does not come with ear/mustache trimmer but I had one from my old Conair set that still works.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

Pleased Overall

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi All,
At least so far..I feel like I got a good product for the money I spent for this product. I did want to mention in my review, a comment that I saw in the 'question's' area of this product. One buyer had asked the question as to what type of battery was installed in this product. At least in my product..it comes with a Ni-Cad battery installed, one user said it came with a lithium battery, of course I wish it would have..they are so much better than the rather old fashioned ni-cad styles. I'm leaving my trimmer connected to the power adapter all the time so it will be ready to use when needed. That's one thing I don't like to do, as far as how the trimmer operates. I couldn't be happier.
David
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

Very useful

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These clippers really saved me a lot of money (vs) going to a barber and paying 20 bucks weekly. You can just plug them in and put on your guard and get started right away. You don`t need to be a expert at all, you don`t have to know much about hair cutting. Only thing u need to know is how low u want the hair to be and learn from there. Id recommend these for any starter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

Great Cordless Product

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this product a couple of years ago. The batteries finally died. I tried others but they were garbage. This has some steel behind it and feels sturdy. So I bought it again after a thorough search to find it.
I hope it last just as long.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

Used it only once; works great

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used it only once; works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

conair 22 piece cordless haircut kit

12/05/2013
By ,
albany ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used a Conair haircut kit to cut my husband's hair for many years and when it bit the dust I of course looked for another Conair. I'm very pleased with it as it is easy to use and the cordless feature is a real plus.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

Bday present

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great price and my boyfriend loves them, it was his bday present.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

works great

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, my wife loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

good set for both the beginner and the expert

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

Doesn't hold charge

08/24/2014
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I used this the first time on my son, it had to charge for a full day (I left it all day and overnight before I attempted to use it again cordlessly, about 20 hours). I could spend $11 a month to have his hair cut, or about $25 one time and do it myself for years to come. I cleaned it and put it away fully charged. One month later, I pull it out to use a second time and it is completely dead. Another 20 or so hours I had to wait and let it charge, just to use it without the cord. The whole reason I bought this is because it is cordless, so I could cut his hair outside for easy cleanup. Being that is the only reason I chose this model, I give it a poor review. The combs are difficult to get on and off, I'm afraid I'll break one. It all comes in a plastic carrying case with a little handle, I very much like that. It came with a smock to cover my son and keep the hair off him, which I liked, but it is very thin, cheap trash bag quality plastic which I didn't like. It tore the first time we used it. If it were vinyl or something, it would be much better and easier to reuse. The red charging light does not change or go off when it is fully charged, which is probably why I ended up leaving it on the charger overnight; I couldn't tell when it was fully charged. And so I have no idea how long it takes to fully charge, it's a guessing game. The little cleaning brush included in the kit is basically useless, I found that a soft blush brush worked so much better. Overall I would recommend this to a friend if they were willing to recharge it a day in advance, or use it while it is plugged in. I would not recommend based on it's claims to be rechargeable and cordless.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

cheapest cordless

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works so far....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

Would not recommend.

02/13/2014
By ,
Richards, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am sorry to say but this product was a big disappointment to me. The 1/4" comb was missing from the kit, the motor is not very strong. I wore out a similar kit and was hoping for one just as good. Did not happen.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit

great gift

04/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought it fory boyfriend
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5