Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Digitrex DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Digitrex DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

The DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control lets you watch digital TV on an old analog TV set. Upgrade your lifestyle without having to upgrade your television. This TV converter box with remote control is small enough to be obscured without getting in the way of television viewing. The DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box offers easy hookups and a smooth transition from the analog to digital lifestyle.
Average Customer Rating:
2.967 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
14
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation55%68 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
14
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Must have for analog tv's.

05/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very easy set up. Enjoy watching tv without the monthly cable bill. Being at work all day there is no need at this time to give the cable company my money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Fair Converter Box for the Price

07/04/2014
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found the Digitrex converter box to be easy to set up. I did have trouble with the remote working with the box at first, but had to play around with the distance and where I put the box from the remote and have had no problems as of yet. It hooked up to my old flat antenna and so far the reception has been pretty good. Sometimes it does freeze when you are turning it off and the green light will not go off, in which case I had to plug and replug it. Also, the program guide does not have a description of what you are watching and you cannot access it while you are viewing a tv show. You have to go under Menu and EPG and a list will pop up. The one thing I hate about it is it is set up for widescreen, but plays full screen no matter what you do. Maybe it's my antenna, although with my last box the antenna had no trouble with widescreen. The volume and colors are good. I like the small size. I just hope that it does not burn out like my other previous ones did. I did purchase the extended warranty on it. Overall, it is a fair box.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Beats paying for a "box" each month with Charter

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to call the Digitrex phone # on the booklet for help but didn't have to wait too long for them to come on the line. They had to direct me to my "TV" maker to find out how to change the "Input Source" since I couldn't seem to figure it out with their help. After a call to the Sylvania TV people, I found out how to change it but had to call back Digitrex for more help in setting up the channels. From there it was smooth sailing. I suppose my reception could be better with new digital antennas but for now, I can get a number of channels that work just fine. It beats paying for a "box" each month through Charter who decided we needed one for each TV and I have 5 TVs. Too many $$$$ for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AT A VERY MODEST PRICE

03/21/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased and diligently tested three different brands of digital converter boxes: a DTV Converter Box #DTX 9950, a DTA800B1 and a Digitrex ATB 150D. I tested for the following: picture quality, multifunction, and ease-of-use. In spite of its modest price, the DIGITREX ATB 150D was a convincing winner. It is packed with features which are lacking in its two counter-parts. I, therefore, returned and obtained a full refund for the DTX 9950 and the DTA800B1. I also purchased a second DIGITREX ATB 150D, to add to my collection. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Ditch the cable tv

03/28/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this digital to analog converter box, along with the RCA flat panel passive digital antenna. I hooked it up to my Panasonic 27 inch analog tv, ran the channel scan and pulled in 70+ cahannels in Phoenix, AZ. Another plus is that I am saving $90.00 a month by ditching COX advanced cable tv. The picture quality, contrast and color beats cable tv. I highly recommend this product: Richard
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Gereat for older non-digital TV.

06/22/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this with an older Toshiba TV and if you follow the on-screen instruction the setup is easy, once you have set the TV to the correct input. Unit turns channels and controls volume from its remote, nice feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Converter Box

05/17/2014
By ,
Montgomery, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this product works well. My only problem with it, was that once the channels were found they didnt work. I live in Alabama and only have Charter in my neighborhood. They recently switch over to all digital requiring its customers to have a cable box to get the channels. This product found them, but they were blocked by Charter, so i coundnt see them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Defective out of box

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It seemed to work fine at first, after the channel scan, then after 30 min or so It would freeze and reboot. It seemed to continue to do this about every 30 min or so afterwards.
Called the Tech support and he said it was defective, so Returned to store without problem. They do not stock this model there so I ended up buying a more expensive one because its the only one they stock in the store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Didn't even tune in one channel

08/26/2014
By ,
South Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am lost with this thing. I set it up, scanned the channels and bamm, theres a list of funky unknown channel #'s that don't mean anything. NONE of them tune into anything either. Everyone shows a lock and says scrambled. EVERY channel. It doesn't tune even ONE in. Even if every digital channel was scrambled, wheres the regular channels, where 3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10 etc.... I need another box for them? This thing has instruction page that is very short. At first, I couldn't get anything because the included batteries were shot out and blistering with acid. I didn't notice at first. changed them and was able to get it to scan and program a big list of nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Air ways of free digital TV

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Digitrex converter box because I made a "bow tie" antenna to pick up free digital TV stations in my area. As soon as I connected the box up everything worked just fine. The universal remote is a blessing. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Digitrex Digital-Analog Converter Box

11/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am unable to give a full review because I still have to go out an purchase a antenna that will work with the system. I purchased one and it didn't work I guess it was too cheep to work with the system so I have to purchase a better antenna. But so far it does show that I will have 49 channels just have to get the right antenna for connection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Worst Than My Old Converter

11/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Took me a long time to figure out how to install it. . Machine seems made of plastic. Got hot quickly. This machine pulls in less channel than my 5 years old Tivax converter. Took it back to walmart store and all the computers were down and I cannot return it. Have to make another trip.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

converter box

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does NOT work without antenna ... AT ALL!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

is better than I thought

05/19/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really expected this device to be heavy, but it is rather light. That's not a bad thing in fact it's a good thing. I love the fact that it also tells you what coming on next. You can also delete channels that you do not want. Also the remote is a universal one so that you can have only one remote. This converter goes beyond my expectation and is loaded with other great rewards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

great converter box.

11/10/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this box. It works wonderful on my TV. Now I can watch tv in other rooms without paying for cable, which I seldom watch anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Extended the life of an old TV

11/02/2014
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an old TV so it converted the analog to digital. I had a little trouble connecting it to my VCR/DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Great price for a much needed item

11/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received the converter box, had it up and running in about 30 minutes. It works like a charm and very happy with the price and the item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

TERRIBLE...........PLAIN AND SIMPLE

11/29/2013
By ,
Ft.Wright, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it........opened.............nothing worked like instructions said....called the help number! STILL WAITING FOR RETURN CALL
......and this is 3 days after I returned this junk back to Wal mart. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY SERIOUSLY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

I do not recommend this product

11/09/2013
By ,
Saugerties N.Y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this digital converter box. There are a constant flow of boxes that crawl up the screen from the bottom of the screen to the top. Additionally, they have a customer service number that goes directly to an answering machine, no matter what time I called it. Nobody has returned my phone call in over a week. I will be exchanging this product for another brand of converter box. I give this product, 2 thumbs down.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Digital convert

10/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product does not work!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next