Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Digitrex DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Digitrex DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

The DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control lets you watch digital TV on an old analog TV set. Upgrade your lifestyle without having to upgrade your television. This TV converter box with remote control is small enough to be obscured without getting in the way of television viewing. The DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box offers easy hookups and a smooth transition from the analog to digital lifestyle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.009 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
13
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation55%63 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
13
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Must have for analog tv's.

05/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very easy set up. Enjoy watching tv without the monthly cable bill. Being at work all day there is no need at this time to give the cable company my money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Fair Converter Box for the Price

07/04/2014
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found the Digitrex converter box to be easy to set up. I did have trouble with the remote working with the box at first, but had to play around with the distance and where I put the box from the remote and have had no problems as of yet. It hooked up to my old flat antenna and so far the reception has been pretty good. Sometimes it does freeze when you are turning it off and the green light will not go off, in which case I had to plug and replug it. Also, the program guide does not have a description of what you are watching and you cannot access it while you are viewing a tv show. You have to go under Menu and EPG and a list will pop up. The one thing I hate about it is it is set up for widescreen, but plays full screen no matter what you do. Maybe it's my antenna, although with my last box the antenna had no trouble with widescreen. The volume and colors are good. I like the small size. I just hope that it does not burn out like my other previous ones did. I did purchase the extended warranty on it. Overall, it is a fair box.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Beats paying for a "box" each month with Charter

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to call the Digitrex phone # on the booklet for help but didn't have to wait too long for them to come on the line. They had to direct me to my "TV" maker to find out how to change the "Input Source" since I couldn't seem to figure it out with their help. After a call to the Sylvania TV people, I found out how to change it but had to call back Digitrex for more help in setting up the channels. From there it was smooth sailing. I suppose my reception could be better with new digital antennas but for now, I can get a number of channels that work just fine. It beats paying for a "box" each month through Charter who decided we needed one for each TV and I have 5 TVs. Too many $$$$ for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AT A VERY MODEST PRICE

03/21/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased and diligently tested three different brands of digital converter boxes: a DTV Converter Box #DTX 9950, a DTA800B1 and a Digitrex ATB 150D. I tested for the following: picture quality, multifunction, and ease-of-use. In spite of its modest price, the DIGITREX ATB 150D was a convincing winner. It is packed with features which are lacking in its two counter-parts. I, therefore, returned and obtained a full refund for the DTX 9950 and the DTA800B1. I also purchased a second DIGITREX ATB 150D, to add to my collection. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Ditch the cable tv

03/28/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this digital to analog converter box, along with the RCA flat panel passive digital antenna. I hooked it up to my Panasonic 27 inch analog tv, ran the channel scan and pulled in 70+ cahannels in Phoenix, AZ. Another plus is that I am saving $90.00 a month by ditching COX advanced cable tv. The picture quality, contrast and color beats cable tv. I highly recommend this product: Richard
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Gereat for older non-digital TV.

06/22/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this with an older Toshiba TV and if you follow the on-screen instruction the setup is easy, once you have set the TV to the correct input. Unit turns channels and controls volume from its remote, nice feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Didn't even tune in one channel

08/26/2014
By ,
South Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am lost with this thing. I set it up, scanned the channels and bamm, theres a list of funky unknown channel #'s that don't mean anything. NONE of them tune into anything either. Everyone shows a lock and says scrambled. EVERY channel. It doesn't tune even ONE in. Even if every digital channel was scrambled, wheres the regular channels, where 3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10 etc.... I need another box for them? This thing has instruction page that is very short. At first, I couldn't get anything because the included batteries were shot out and blistering with acid. I didn't notice at first. changed them and was able to get it to scan and program a big list of nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Converter Box

05/17/2014
By ,
Montgomery, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this product works well. My only problem with it, was that once the channels were found they didnt work. I live in Alabama and only have Charter in my neighborhood. They recently switch over to all digital requiring its customers to have a cable box to get the channels. This product found them, but they were blocked by Charter, so i coundnt see them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

stopped working

10/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got everything set up & i started to see channels coming in then it stopped working. I bought this product based on the "good" reviews. I'm debating if I want to take it back& replace it with another one. I may just have a bad signal. I'm not sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Excellent converter

10/19/2014
By ,
Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this digital converter for my old tv and I found out that it was excellent very easy to to set up. It was easy to use especially with the remote that was included. I recommend this converter to anybody who is looking for one
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

good

10/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only thing is irritating is when its shuts off and reboost its self in the middle of a show
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

didn't work for me

10/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product didn't work for me. I ordered this product because my cable company is going all digital and apparently it works best with an antenna. When i did the channel scan, it didn't find any of my channels. I called customer service, who answered promptly and was told that the cable company may have the signal encrypted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Very helpful

10/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

is better than I thought

05/19/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really expected this device to be heavy, but it is rather light. That's not a bad thing in fact it's a good thing. I love the fact that it also tells you what coming on next. You can also delete channels that you do not want. Also the remote is a universal one so that you can have only one remote. This converter goes beyond my expectation and is loaded with other great rewards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

It does the job in a very effective and simple way

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The packaging and instruction, connection cables are were very professional for such a not expensive and simple gadget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

easy to use converter box

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like the digital numbers. easy to read
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

great converter box.

11/10/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this box. It works wonderful on my TV. Now I can watch tv in other rooms without paying for cable, which I seldom watch anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

TERRIBLE...........PLAIN AND SIMPLE

11/29/2013
By ,
Ft.Wright, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it........opened.............nothing worked like instructions said....called the help number! STILL WAITING FOR RETURN CALL
......and this is 3 days after I returned this junk back to Wal mart. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY SERIOUSLY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

I do not recommend this product

11/09/2013
By ,
Saugerties N.Y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this digital converter box. There are a constant flow of boxes that crawl up the screen from the bottom of the screen to the top. Additionally, they have a customer service number that goes directly to an answering machine, no matter what time I called it. Nobody has returned my phone call in over a week. I will be exchanging this product for another brand of converter box. I give this product, 2 thumbs down.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Digitrex Converter Box

05/15/2014
By ,
Hollywood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little device! I used it for an old tv in my fathers conversion van and it worked beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next