Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Digitrex DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Digitrex DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

The DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control lets you watch digital TV on an old analog TV set. Upgrade your lifestyle without having to upgrade your television. This TV converter box with remote control is small enough to be obscured without getting in the way of television viewing. The DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box offers easy hookups and a smooth transition from the analog to digital lifestyle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.057 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation55%29 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AT A VERY MODEST PRICE

03/21/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased and diligently tested three different brands of digital converter boxes: a DTV Converter Box #DTX 9950, a DTA800B1 and a Digitrex ATB 150D. I tested for the following: picture quality, multifunction, and ease-of-use. In spite of its modest price, the DIGITREX ATB 150D was a convincing winner. It is packed with features which are lacking in its two counter-parts. I, therefore, returned and obtained a full refund for the DTX 9950 and the DTA800B1. I also purchased a second DIGITREX ATB 150D, to add to my collection. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Ditch the cable tv

03/28/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this digital to analog converter box, along with the RCA flat panel passive digital antenna. I hooked it up to my Panasonic 27 inch analog tv, ran the channel scan and pulled in 70+ cahannels in Phoenix, AZ. Another plus is that I am saving $90.00 a month by ditching COX advanced cable tv. The picture quality, contrast and color beats cable tv. I highly recommend this product: Richard
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

TERRIBLE...........PLAIN AND SIMPLE

11/29/2013
By ,
Ft.Wright, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it........opened.............nothing worked like instructions said....called the help number! STILL WAITING FOR RETURN CALL
......and this is 3 days after I returned this junk back to Wal mart. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY SERIOUSLY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

how it worked

04/11/2014
By ,
chcago,il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This would not give me all of the free channels and I kept seeing blue screens for a while. It kept putting me asleep, starring, hoping and waiting for the t v to show a picture and hear the audio, rather than getting up and fixing the reception and sound myself. (I just looked at my computer for the time being). Why should I? The picture on a t v should not be interfered with messed up images, just like the screen at a movie theater shouldn't be also.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Disappointing purchase

12/15/2013
By ,
Des Moines, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sadly, I will have to make a return. I ordered two of these units and they would have been fine if only the remotes were functional. I took more than due diligence online trying to find anyone that might be able to help or explain anything that could be done to get these remotes to work. Tried new batteries, tried contacting the manufacturer, nothing. A lot of time wasted trying to get the them to work. If someone else experienced the same issue and sees this and has a suggestion, I am will to try again before shipping back. No one wishes they would have worked more than me!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

had to return it

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It wouldn't get out of 43 format. Had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

didn't provide expected service

04/07/2014
By ,
Clifton Park, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Instructions not as direct as would like. Had difficulty setting up channels on box and never was able to eliminate the channels not able to connect. More explanation on what some non receptive channels would have looked like on screen so I would know I wasn't doing something wrong. Even after I had gone through channel setup & writing down channel numbers, when I went through series again, numbers ( or channels) had changed. Also found need to turn off box to return to regular cable service inconvenient (and not explained in booklet).
In summary, I expected more as I had used one in Florida recently that was much more convenient and user friendly!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

I do not recommend this product

11/09/2013
By ,
Saugerties N.Y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this digital converter box. There are a constant flow of boxes that crawl up the screen from the bottom of the screen to the top. Additionally, they have a customer service number that goes directly to an answering machine, no matter what time I called it. Nobody has returned my phone call in over a week. I will be exchanging this product for another brand of converter box. I give this product, 2 thumbs down.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

The product was good

04/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It did not have the coaxial cable that I need
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Works. Good.gets

04/06/2014
By ,
MATTHEWS N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets all channels
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

didn't work

04/05/2014
By ,
Saginaw, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice looking box, easy to install, but it did not work. It was dead as a doornail. Took it back for a refund. Sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

works good

04/05/2014
By ,
pensacola florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommend for off the air reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

great box

03/30/2014
By ,
Decatur Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

great converter box.

11/10/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this box. It works wonderful on my TV. Now I can watch tv in other rooms without paying for cable, which I seldom watch anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Poor Product

11/26/2013
By ,
Fayetteville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a very poor product. It set up o.k. but only got 1/2 the stations and immediately after setting what stations we could get the remote quit working. Changed and put in another set of new batteries as the first set were also new. Took the entire thing back for refund. Got the RCA converter, more channels, great remote and setup without problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Only worked one day

11/11/2013
By ,
Rosenberg, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One day only, and then it quit. Set was great and the program was nice. Returned it back to Walmart with no problems. I ready like it, but not working anymore. Was thinking about getting another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

just what i was looking for

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this converter box is small and not intrusive. it's very easy to hook up and set up. the remote is slim and comes with batteries ready to put in. everything is clearly marked on the box. instructions for scanning for channels was easily understood. the entire process out of the box until watching TV took less than 30 minutes. it is nicer and easier to use than the one it replaced. i would recommend this to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Great product for the price

11/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this box for about 2 weeks now. It's working nicely. It's easy to setup and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Works well for local channels.

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for local channels. Depending on time of day, some channels come in better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Good converter for the price.

11/14/2013
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Freezes up at times, but it may be the signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next