Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Digitrex DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Digitrex DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

The DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control lets you watch digital TV on an old analog TV set. Upgrade your lifestyle without having to upgrade your television. This TV converter box with remote control is small enough to be obscured without getting in the way of television viewing. The DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box offers easy hookups and a smooth transition from the analog to digital lifestyle.
Average Customer Rating:
2.963 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation53%57 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Must have for analog tv's.

05/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very easy set up. Enjoy watching tv without the monthly cable bill. Being at work all day there is no need at this time to give the cable company my money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Fair Converter Box for the Price

07/04/2014
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found the Digitrex converter box to be easy to set up. I did have trouble with the remote working with the box at first, but had to play around with the distance and where I put the box from the remote and have had no problems as of yet. It hooked up to my old flat antenna and so far the reception has been pretty good. Sometimes it does freeze when you are turning it off and the green light will not go off, in which case I had to plug and replug it. Also, the program guide does not have a description of what you are watching and you cannot access it while you are viewing a tv show. You have to go under Menu and EPG and a list will pop up. The one thing I hate about it is it is set up for widescreen, but plays full screen no matter what you do. Maybe it's my antenna, although with my last box the antenna had no trouble with widescreen. The volume and colors are good. I like the small size. I just hope that it does not burn out like my other previous ones did. I did purchase the extended warranty on it. Overall, it is a fair box.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Beats paying for a "box" each month with Charter

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to call the Digitrex phone # on the booklet for help but didn't have to wait too long for them to come on the line. They had to direct me to my "TV" maker to find out how to change the "Input Source" since I couldn't seem to figure it out with their help. After a call to the Sylvania TV people, I found out how to change it but had to call back Digitrex for more help in setting up the channels. From there it was smooth sailing. I suppose my reception could be better with new digital antennas but for now, I can get a number of channels that work just fine. It beats paying for a "box" each month through Charter who decided we needed one for each TV and I have 5 TVs. Too many $$$$ for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Gereat for older non-digital TV.

06/22/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this with an older Toshiba TV and if you follow the on-screen instruction the setup is easy, once you have set the TV to the correct input. Unit turns channels and controls volume from its remote, nice feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Ditch the cable tv

03/28/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this digital to analog converter box, along with the RCA flat panel passive digital antenna. I hooked it up to my Panasonic 27 inch analog tv, ran the channel scan and pulled in 70+ cahannels in Phoenix, AZ. Another plus is that I am saving $90.00 a month by ditching COX advanced cable tv. The picture quality, contrast and color beats cable tv. I highly recommend this product: Richard
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AT A VERY MODEST PRICE

03/21/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased and diligently tested three different brands of digital converter boxes: a DTV Converter Box #DTX 9950, a DTA800B1 and a Digitrex ATB 150D. I tested for the following: picture quality, multifunction, and ease-of-use. In spite of its modest price, the DIGITREX ATB 150D was a convincing winner. It is packed with features which are lacking in its two counter-parts. I, therefore, returned and obtained a full refund for the DTX 9950 and the DTA800B1. I also purchased a second DIGITREX ATB 150D, to add to my collection. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Converter Box

05/17/2014
By ,
Montgomery, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this product works well. My only problem with it, was that once the channels were found they didnt work. I live in Alabama and only have Charter in my neighborhood. They recently switch over to all digital requiring its customers to have a cable box to get the channels. This product found them, but they were blocked by Charter, so i coundnt see them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Didn't even tune in one channel

08/26/2014
By ,
South Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am lost with this thing. I set it up, scanned the channels and bamm, theres a list of funky unknown channel #'s that don't mean anything. NONE of them tune into anything either. Everyone shows a lock and says scrambled. EVERY channel. It doesn't tune even ONE in. Even if every digital channel was scrambled, wheres the regular channels, where 3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10 etc.... I need another box for them? This thing has instruction page that is very short. At first, I couldn't get anything because the included batteries were shot out and blistering with acid. I didn't notice at first. changed them and was able to get it to scan and program a big list of nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

is better than I thought

05/19/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really expected this device to be heavy, but it is rather light. That's not a bad thing in fact it's a good thing. I love the fact that it also tells you what coming on next. You can also delete channels that you do not want. Also the remote is a universal one so that you can have only one remote. This converter goes beyond my expectation and is loaded with other great rewards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Digitrex Converter Box

05/15/2014
By ,
Hollywood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little device! I used it for an old tv in my fathers conversion van and it worked beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Value for the cost

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Identical one to this lasted almost 4 yrs before burning/dying out. For the price, the life of the converter is worth it so I purchased a new one. Set up instructions would have been better if they used proper English/spelling. With a ten dollar antenna I get 24 channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Broke in a month

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product mysteriously just stopped working in just a month. It would not turn on and just give a blank screen. The product was never dropped or tampered with. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Great Product

06/14/2014
By ,
Monroe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit is very easy to learn. I live in Monroe so the unit pulls in all the local stations from Detroit and Toledo. I would recommend it. the only issue is that the remote is a pain to use. the layout of the buttons is not well designed and they are very small. on the plus side its a universal remote which works the tv audio and more. just wish the buttons were bigger. but all and all a great buy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Can't get the remote to work.

08/22/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't get the remote to work
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

worked great for awhile need replacement

08/15/2014
By ,
Roanoke Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this box set up easy and pulled in alot of channels, the remote work my volume , even though
I'm running a computer monitor throuh a magnavoix dvd player, to a reomete stero, and it worked great but only a week, I would like to try anyother, but you have to order online, so i just got the rca, which dont pull as many channels or work the voulme, I may order anyother than return the rca
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

Great product except it interferes with AM radio

08/18/2014
By ,
San Jose
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you plug in the Digitrex it creates a great amount of RF
interference that impacts all AM radio reception near it. When on it is even worse.
This product needs better RF shielding to be usable around AM radios...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

DID NOT WORK WITH THE 3-PRONG CABLE PROVIDED.

08/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had to get my own 75-ohm cable to get a picture on the tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

great converter box.

11/10/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this box. It works wonderful on my TV. Now I can watch tv in other rooms without paying for cable, which I seldom watch anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

TERRIBLE...........PLAIN AND SIMPLE

11/29/2013
By ,
Ft.Wright, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it........opened.............nothing worked like instructions said....called the help number! STILL WAITING FOR RETURN CALL
......and this is 3 days after I returned this junk back to Wal mart. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY SERIOUSLY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DIGITREX ATB150D Digital-Analog Converter Box with Learning Universal Remote Control

"wow! picture"

08/18/2014
By ,
indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for such a great product. Reasonably priced. Arrived in good time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next