Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

The Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System gives you freshly ground beans for a fresh cup of coffee every time. Its stylish looks and smart features make it an excellent addition to any kitchen. This electric coffee grinder comes with three precision-grind settings that let you grind the beans to the texture of your choice. You can grind coffee beans from fine to coarse, just as you like it. The grinding chamber can be removed for easy pouring. This Mr. Coffee grinder will grind for up to 12 cups at once. Its wide lid and integrated spout facilitate decanting. The press-and-pour wide lids of this electric coffee grinder make both filling and dispensing easier.
Average Customer Rating:
3.873 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation74%115 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Good, while it lasts.

11/24/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had this coffee grinder for two years. I did not use it everyday, more like two days a week (on my weekends when I don't have to rush off). One month ago, the plastic guards inside of the chamber started to crack. One plastic piece fell off last week and then this morning, one of the guards completely broke off and got shredded up with the coffee. I tried to remove the little plastic-guard apparatus but you can't. It is only there to lock the lid on (still works without the plastic guards, just have to hold the lid down), so it is really useless as it just cracks and gets shredded in with the coffee. I tossed it. It served it's purpose for two years but seeing that I do not use it everyday, I would have expected a longer lifetime. It did grind the coffee up nicely. The only thing I am dissatisfied with is the life-span and the horribly-cheap housing. I think I will pay a bit more for a grinder with a steel housing, one that isn't plastic.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System
12/22/2011
By ,
Oneonta, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the fine setting for my espresso machine, I have a pressurized portafilter and it works great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Very good grinder, did not last very long.

04/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the most precise blade grinder that I have ever used. It allows you to select the amount of coffee and how coarse to grind it and the grind time is adjusted accordingly. You press on the lid and the grinder automatically shuts off when it is done. It is surprisingly accurate and I use it for fine espresso and for a coarse grind for a coffee press.
The numbers wore off pretty quickly, so I had to remember what each light meant when I changed the settings. The "chamber maid" system is a few plastic pieces that scrape the walls of the grinding chamber when you twist the lid, this is designed to keep coffee from sticking to the inside. It works very well, but, as with many of the other reviews, these scrapers all recently broke and now it makes a terrible noise when I grind coffee and little pieces of plastic break off into the grounds.
I have owned this grinder for a little over a year and use it almost every day. I was impressed by the performance, but I am disappointed that it did not last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

After Owning 3, This Is It.

01/22/2010
By ,
Livermore, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am extremely satisfied with the grinder. I owned 2 previously (not this brand) and they were a mess to use. It seems like static electricity would build up in the previous ones and when you opened them some of the grinds would adhere to every surface they came close to. Began grinding at the store when I purchased more beans. Grinding at the store seemed to defeat the whole purpose, so I purchased the Mr Coff because it was cheap, and I could just throw it away if it did not work any better than the others. To my surprise, it works perfect. Not a mess like the others. As for what one other person said about having to scrape the coffee out from under the cutting blades, foreget it, tap it out and what stays, stays (very little anyway)
I am so impresed with the grinder, I am buying one for my son in law. He loves my daughter and is great son in law and father, so I want to do right by him. If I didn't like him, I would buy him one like I have thrown away. I am not cheap, it just so happens that the good grinder is "inexpensive".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Outstanding!

12/19/2007
By ,
La Plata, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the single best grinder I have ever used. The price was an influence in my decision, however, since I have used it, I'm sure I would purchase it again if I needed to, even if it cost more. The grinder did exactly what it says it will do, and I like that the most. The design is clean, and doesn't take up too much room. I like the way it stays on the countertop without moving like some grinders do when you use them, and feels strong enough, that I know it's going to last longer than the others I have purchased. It doesn't take over the kitchen, and yet, it's a real plus to the countertop. It looks good enough, that I will keep this one out, and not store it away like the others I have owned. Last, I used it tonight and did almost 3 pounds of coffee in no time at all. That is the real plus to this machine, it works well.
It's Outstanding!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Would not recommend for spice seed grinding.

01/26/2014
By ,
37354
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The manufacturer suggest not using the coffee grinder for spice seed (used to make humus). I used a similar coffee bean grinder for spice seed every two or three weeks. It lasted for about 20 years without any problem. I tried the Mr. Coffee grinder with spice seeds in spite of the manufacturers warning. Mr. coffee lasted for about 5 spice seed grindings, and ceased to work. You had to press the lid down to actuate the motor, but the motor did not turn on. I also agree with some other reviewers that the assembly of the several adjustable components was awkward (and time consuming) compared to other similarly priced units. Grinding seeds such as Flax Seeds and Sesame seeds releases oils which make the results gummy. I disassembled the unit to see if I could find the problem. The 170 watt motor seemed fine, but I think a component on the circuit board overheated as the motor slowed down when trying grind the viscous goop from the ground seeds. I'll try another manufacture's model and report on it's success.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Just What I Was Looking For

03/24/2009
By ,
Coalgate, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not some sort of java expert, just an average coffee drinker. I was looking for a basic grinder to make short work of some whole bean coffee I had laying around. I bought this product because it was inexpensive and looked decent. So far, it has worked flawlessly.
I read some other revies complaining about what a mess the chambermaid feature makes. I did not find this to be an issue. I simply dump the ground coffee into the coffee maker and rinse out the chambermaid part of the grinder underneath the kitchen sink faucet. Simple as that.
This is a very good buy for the money, and I would recommend it to other customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Lovin' it

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had another one that lasted so long, I decided to buy another one, just in case it goes out and we can't replace it anymore.So I have a spare now. I really do love the convenience of it. And it works very well. That's my story, and I'm Sticking to it! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Grinds well, annoying lid

11/19/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: This coffee grinder grinds the coffee very well and thoroughly. The coffee also pours out very easily.
Cons: The lid is terribly designed. It's very fiddly and has to be on *JUST RIGHT* to work. Also, the clear, plastic grinder bowl is flimsy and has sharp edges. It cut me trying to remove it.
Overall, don't recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Glad I bought this

10/24/2008
By ,
Salina, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent coffee grinder. Stays on the counter and looks good sitting next to the coffee maker. Grinds well and is durable. Easy to use and clean. Just throw the bowl and lid into the dishwasher and that's it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars on features is because it isn't hands-free. Highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Fantastic Grinder

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a thousand times better than my old grinder. It grinds evenly & I love the auto grind. No more guess work about getting the right grind for my French Press. Mr. Coffee comes through again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Better than I expected!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee grinder is awesome! Really does the job. Worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Returning

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quit after 3rd grind.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Very nice and durable

05/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a family of 6 and we grind coffee 2 to 3 times a day with this grinder and it has lasted us 2 maybe even 3 years now.We bought a Cuisinart grinder that lasted only a year and broke;this one gets the job done and has withstood a lot.It's really great,I really recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Mr. Coffee Grinder

02/20/2010
By ,
Richmond, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the cutest little grinder. Looks nice on the counter and doesn't take up a lot of space. I use it only for grinding flax seeds and sesame seeds to put in protein shakes, and it does an outstanding job of grinding the seeds to powder, evenly, without leaving a bunch of unground seeds like my previous coffee grinder did. Also, I have not had any ground powder residue come out onto the counter when grinding; it has all stayed inside the jar and there was nothing to wipe up. I have to work with the unit to get all the powder out, though. Seeds are a little sticky, so I remove the jar, open the flap, and pour most of it out the pour spout. What is left inside and sticking to the sides, I have to remove the lid, use the manual "cleaning system" to move the remainder off the sides, pour out again, and repeat this about 2 more times to get most of the powder out. Cleanup is really easy if I immediately rinse out the jar and lid, then swipe a dishrag through the inside in soapy water. The dishrag has to move the "cleaning system" around in a circle while swiping the sides, or else you can't get underneath the "cleaning system" blades to get residue out. You really can't ever get "underneath" the blades, though.
I am concerned about the long-term durability of the jar and lid. The grinder part with the motor will probably be fine, but the plastic jar and lid are extremely cheap and shoddily-made and look like the thin plastic on either would break extremely easily. Also, when putting the lid on the jar, or the jar onto the grinder, there are hang-ups where you have to kind of move the piece back and forth a little to "work" it into place. This also contributes to my concern of the longevity of these pieces.
Overall, I think the price was really high for the cheapness of the quality, but there isn't a lot to choose from out there right now on quality-made grinders! This is probably one of the better ones right now, without paying a huge sum of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Great Grinder for the Average Joe for his Joe

07/27/2009
By ,
Kansas City area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this as a gift 2 years ago. I figured it was a $50-60 grinder. but was blown away when I found out it was only $20. It works as advertised and easy to clean and the settings are easy to understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Better than the last one

12/16/2013
By ,
western USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hard time at first figuring out how to take the sections apart. You had to look closely at the picture, but who wants to do that, right?
Now that I got everything worked out, I like it a lot, especially the part about how you can select the grind and quantity and it will do the timing for you. And it's easy to get the coffee out and clean around in there too. You can even put the top section in the dishwasher. Plus, since the grind chamber is disconnected from the drive when you're cleaning, there's no chance of cutting your fingertip off, which is something I always worried about with the one I had before.
Some guy reviewed this and said he was unhappy because he blew the thermal fuse, but I should think it's obvious this is not intended for more than just fixing your coffee in the morning, so I don't expect it to ever be an issue for me. Apparently it is a major bummer, though. You either have to take it in somewhere and pay somebody big bucks to replace it, or else there's a website where they tell you how you can do it yourself, but it requires a soldering iron and stuff like that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Still running 7 months later

12/12/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this practically everyday. It works great and has held up to constant use. Consumer Reports recommends it as an affordable grinder.
If the chamber is still damp after washing the ground coffee will stick at the bottom but the sweeper gets it. I have used the measurement guide for two different coffee makers and it has been spot on.
This is the first grinder that I have owned and I will always buy whole bean coffee now!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Still working...

04/29/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this grinder for about 8 years. I used it for a few years, then stopped grinding my coffee for a few years. Forgot I even had it. Still works perfectly. I usually hold the lid down a few times, I like a very fine grind. I was looking on here, to see if there was something "new and improved" that I might want. I did not see anything that impressed me enough. I would buy this again. If mine ever dies...Forgot how good fresh ground coffee is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee Precision Coffee Grinder With Chamber Maid Cleaning System

Great coffee grinder!

10/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The "Chamber Maid Cleaning System" does not work as good as expected. Over all it's a good coffee grinder. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next