Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

Generic Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

This Big Men's Dress Shirt with 2 Matching Ties can be paired with suits to wear at the office. You can also roll the sleeves up and wear it with jeans for a casual day out. This dress shirt and tie is made from a comfortable blend of cotton and polyester, and it also features a handy chest pocket. The shirt has a button closure at the front and on the cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
2.355 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation39%12 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

Save your money and time

11/12/2013
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got these shirts that were marked 3x/16-16 1/2. In what world is a 16-16 1/2 neck a 3x? We returned them the day they arrived. Also if you are tall or long waisted these are made very short. Don't waste your time these shirts aren't worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

Shrank at least 2 sizes

08/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered the shirt just to try it out. After washing in cold and drying on low it shrank at least 2 sizes. Oh well at least it didn't cost to much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

Horrible shirt, completely see through!!

12/09/2013
By ,
CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To start with the other reviewers were correct. The box said one size, but the actual shirt was a size bigger. So if by some crazy reason you want this shirt order a size up.
Next, the shirt is completely see through and paper thin.
The ties were ok, but looked kind of cheesy. I returned these and bought a different brand. Horrible shirt!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

Great value

09/06/2013
By ,
Eastvale
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this shirt for my son who just started a new job and needed dress shirts. It's a little shorter than the brand named big and tall shirts, but is adequate.
I like that I could afford to buy variations.
I like the 2 ties that also work with the other shirts from the same manufacturer.
The stitching detail and tie material is of minimal standard.
My son is happy with the product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties
09/08/2013
By ,
lANSING, mI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ALL 3 SHIRTS HAVE TO BE RETURNED BECAUSE THE PACKAGE SAID 181/2-19 NECK SIZE , SLEEVE SAID 36-37 . BUT THE SHIRTS TAG SAID 16-161/2 SLEEVE 35-35. I AM A FIRST TIME SHOPPER ON LINE. I ALSO AM NOT A HAPPY SHOPPER, I MAY NOT ORDER ON-LINE ANY MORE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties
09/11/2013
By ,
Hephzibah, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The items were supposedly Big and Tall selections. However, not one shirt fit. I wear and ordered 3X, but the shirts did not fit my 22inch neck nor did any one of the items comfortly fit my ample girth. Unfortunately, I don't have the order number to return the items, and I'm stuck with shirts that I cannoy wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bell, Florida
You don't need the order number
Posted 11/03/2013
This is a reply for neal2. You said you did not have the order # so you could not return them you do not really need it all you have to do is go sign back on to your Walmart.com account and click on "My Account" and that should show you all your orders and you can also start the return process. I hope this helps so your not stuck with the shirts.
Christy
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

Sizes are way TOO SMALL

12/27/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First off, the sizes are inaccurate. I bought a 3xl and it fits more like a 2xl. So if you want a 3xl, you have to order a 4xl in this. Also, the ties are skinny. Not only that, but it says the shirt comes with two matching ties. I got two of the same ties. It was cheap enough so I can't be bothered driving all the way out to the store, which is why I ordered online but this item was a big disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

These shirts are the best value in clothing that I

01/02/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach,Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only problem that I encountered was that the shirts were supposed to be 18 1/2 in. neck. All three shirts purchased were in the correct boxes but they all had a 16 1/2 in. neck instead. Look carefully at the label on the neck before you remove the item from the clear box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

Waste of money

01/03/2014
By ,
New Bern, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These shirts must be mis-sized or they run super small. Ordered one in 1X and the shirt said one size and the box another. Not sure which was wrong. Returned it and ordered a 3X. It wasn't any bigger than the first shirt. Don't waste your money and time to return it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

Great Buy

01/05/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my dad for Christmas and he loved it. Accurate fit but could use more neck room. Otherwise, its a good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

Size not acurate at all.

12/17/2013
By ,
Eastchester
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shirt and ties are great by I ordered two XXL shirts, yet the neck only measures 16!!! An XXL would be at least an 18 - 18 1/2. No time to return them so have to give them to others I didn't plan on. I am very disappointed about this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

Fair value.

12/27/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shirt fits. Not high quality (threads not trimmed). One of the ties was pretty thin. For the price, it will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

Awful

10/12/2013
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my husband who has a hard time finding dress shirts that fit around the neck. Online it says it would fit 20-20.5 inch neck. When I received it its label said 16-16.5. The outer packaging said 19-19.5. It did end up fitting in the neck however the shirt looked ridiculous on him because the pocket was not on the chest where it belonged. It was closer to his stomach. Also there we're loose threads everywhere. Absolutely ridiculous looking!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

good looking shirt

12/22/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Run's small 5x fits like 3.75, I guessed it was going run short so I ordered larger I am glade I did.
Tie 4" to short after tied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

Poor quality and incorrectly sized.

12/02/2013
By ,
Clarkton, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered size 18 1/2 men's shirts with 2 ties. The box says 18 1/2 the tag inside the shirt states 16 1/2. The ties look very thin. I have not opened them as I hope to return them. I will not buy these type products again from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

ties were too skinny for the modern time

12/15/2013
By ,
near lake bowen
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
both ties were sold to me as the 50&60& skinny look.Not at all the modern look I was shopping or.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

Sizing is incorrect in packaging!

12/03/2013
By ,
Orange County, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered shirts that stated it would fit an 18 inch neck. However, upon receipt of the items, the shirts were packed in a box for 18 inch necks and CLEARLY shows a 16 inch shirt inside the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

great value for the money

12/09/2013
By ,
phila.pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good value for people on a budget
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

Cheap. Don't buy.

11/22/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you buy this and try it on, then you'll realize why it's offered at such a great price. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more for something of better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Big Men's Dress Shirts with 2 Matching Ties

good for times to dress up for

11/28/2013
By ,
cartersville ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only proble I have is that I wonted 3xlarge and they send 4xlarge but it is all right it was still a good buy and was send.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next