Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

This HP 15.6" Pavilion Laptop, 15-e016wm features 4GB DDR3 SDRAM system memory to give you the power to handle most power-hungry applications and tons of multimedia work.
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%54 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great for college student

08/24/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello, I am a full-time college student. I bought this laptop over the tax free holiday because I was looking for a laptop that would meet my needs as a busy college student. This laptop has met those needs and has gone further. I get a lot of compliments on my laptop where I get it from etc. I only paid $403.00 including my 2 year warranty. The price for this laptop was unbeatable. I am extremely satisfied. I would recommend this laptop to everyone I know I promise you will not be disappointed. Not to mention as a female I love the purple look!! The laptop is very glossy! The 4 GB Memory and 500 GB Hard Drive is enough for me. I am not into gaming or graphics. The AMD Processor is amazing!! Also the Windows 8 OS System does take some time to get used to if you are not familiar with it but I still think it is excellent. I bought this laptop online, and I had it shipped site to store, I had it within 10 days and a few days before school doors opened. I hope I have helped those of you looking to buy this laptop, I say well worth your money and to buy this product you will not be disappointed! I also love HP Brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 2 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

HORRIBLE!!!

10/08/2013
By ,
Watertown, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was by far my most regrettable purchase ever... I did receive the item in a timely manner, but that is the only positive thing I can say about this purchase. I had problems with internet connection and the software included (or lack of software included) since the moment I received it. I spoke with Wal-Mart regarding these issues on a few occasions and was directed to HP. The people at HP were not very helpful and only were able to get my computer working for about a week at a time before I had to call them back. They assured me they would help me and get the problem fixed since I was using the device for college and had certain deadlines to make. Then, my warranty ran out and I was not even welcome to call them anymore without paying a ridiculous fee. I bought the computer about 6 months ago. It no longer works, does not even turn on. I have sought out a computer repair company who told me the laptop is junk and I will be lucky to even get a few files off of it. My advice, do NOT buy this product. Horrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 3 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great for college student and light-ish gamer!

10/06/2013
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this laptop after my last one broke. It's definitely great for the price you pay. I am a college student myself, and I find that it loads everything pretty quickly and meets my needs as far as school goes. I wish it came with Microsoft office, but for this price that's okay. As far as games go, I can't say much about high-end games, I know this definitely would not run them well. I am a Sims3 junkie myself, and I can run the settings around medium without much slowdown. Once you use higher settings, (with all the expansions anyway) it can freeze and slow down quite a bit. I know with only the original game installed it ran extremely well on high on this computer. I haven't used the camera much, but I did explore it for a few minutes and it seems to be a pretty good quality one. I would recommend this computer to any college student and/or light gamer. I LOVE it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great laptop!!

08/03/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this last week and so far its met up to my expectations. I love love the color, purple is my favorite color, its beautiful. Other than the appearance its a great laptop. I wish it was a sleekbook though. I was happy to know it has an SD card reader, cause it didn't mention it in the description. it has a webcam I have yet to try that out. but all in all its a great laptop. I would recommend it for someone for school or work, really for anything. Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Review 5 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great back to school computer!

08/10/2013
By ,
Brighton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought a few days ago and so far I am very pleased with purchase-but still getting used to the upgrade to Windows 8. Bought it in purple, my favorite color. Sleek looking notebook with comfortable keyboard. So far it has met up to my expectations. Overall, it is a great "back-to-school" and everyday computer. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 6 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Love the purple

08/14/2013
By ,
Eastern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well just received this yesterday,site to home free shipping. I have heard that windows 8 would be a problem,after having windows 7. Well I opened the box and was very impressed how pretty it was ,sat down with it and followed what they were wanting me to do. It was amazing I was using it in half hour. So far so good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 7 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

FANTASTIC

08/27/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is best laptop I seen yet for the value of the cost versus performance. The processor speed is remarkable and with the 4 GB ram it makes it s grade A computer right out of box. Upgrade ram to 8 GB and it will be a done deal A+++++. Would HIGHLY recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 8 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8
08/15/2013
By ,
Clearlake, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the speed and ease of this laptop, was not looking forward to learning a new "Windows" system, but it has not been bad at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 9 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

better than expected

08/20/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this computer about two weeks ago and it has surpassed by expectations. Let me say, first off, that I am not a heavy computer user. I use it primarily for school, as well as keeping up with news, and some social networking. Graphics, etc are not a big deal to me. This computer, so far, is going to be a perfect fit. I love the color, although I will say that I was expecting the outside of the computer to be somewhat textured. It is very sleek, smooth, and glossy in appearance. Its the PERFECT surface to easily acquire fingerprints and smudges. :-( This has been my only complaint about this laptop, so far. I will probably just purchase a shell to put it in so that the surface will be better protected and I won't have to continually battle the smudges. Finally, I was pretty worried about the transition to Windows 8. I had already resolved to put Windows 7 on instead, before the laptop even arrived. To my surprise, I actually kind of like Windows 8. It has taken much less effort to figure out than I had originally expected (although I did myself googling how to do a few things on the OS at first). You WILL still have a desktop. What you see in the pictures is actually your start menu. You can go to your desktop from there. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 10 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Good value, but battery life didn't meet our needs

08/27/2013
By ,
Central New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sadly, we are going to return this computer, even though it met all our needs except for a less than hoped for battery life. Before school started, we tried to simulate my daughter's full school day of use and found the usable battery life to be quite a bit less than what was needed. Windows 8 was OK, but without a touch screen, seemed somewhat crippled. It was relatively easy to make the user interface look like Win 7 with free software like ClassicStart, but Win 8.1 software may help the learning curve. All in all, a decent machine for the $398 sale price and we're probably going to have to spend two or three times more to get the battery life we need. Also, everyone in the family thought the purple was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
san joaquin ca.
Dont return it yet
Posted 09/01/2013
have you tried looking at what kind of battery type it is because chances are that it was in inventory a long time and it needs replaced. should be easy to find battery on ebay but depending on what kind it is
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Good little computer

09/25/2013
By ,
Satisfied Customer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this computer because my little Vista laptop from 2009 was on its last legs. The color, of course, was a lure for any girl. It has more memory and space than my old computer, so that's great. It's fast and does its job. I, like most others, dislike Windows 8. I never had Windows 7, so jumping from Vista to 8 was hard. I'm getting used to it, but I still don't like the operating system. Over all, especially since I got it on sale, I like the lap top.
Again with the color, it looks like a solid plum, and it's not. It's a dark purple with light colored dots. Just thought I'd pass that along for anyone else since the image isn't correct.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Can you say Slow!

09/22/2013
By ,
Schaumburg
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this computer because I needed aWindows environment and did not want to partition it on my Mac. I have been strictly Apple for 7 years now, & now I see why. This HP computer is so slow and the fan constantly spin. It annoys the heck out of me to hear a computer fan! I uninstalled ALL games and the JUNK that come on it and it is still nowhere near lighting fast like my Mac. I have 18mb internet spend and there is no reason why this computer should take so long to load pages!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 13 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Extremely disappointing.

11/18/2013
By ,
CA, USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paid a ton of money (still amking payments actually) and I'm stuck paying. I am very loyal to HP so I decided to get another HP laptop and was depending on my good experiences with their products but a week after the Wal-Mart return policy expired my touchpad mouse starts having a mind of it's own. It will skip and zoom in and out of a page when I'm trying to scroll it's extremely annoying. I also have a bad wifi connection. My last HP laptop wifi reception was working off of my same internet connection and never had a problem. This laptop constantly loses connection with wifi. Really disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Hardware Great - OS sucks

09/02/2013
By ,
Richland Center, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The laptop and its capability is great... Windows 8 is the worst OS ever... I could do SO much more in Vista than I will ever be able to do in Windows 8 - you can't minimize windows and work in several at the same time... I can't even get from an email back to the email page half of the time - I have to start all over... Do not upgrade to Windows 8 if you can avoid it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Best computer ever!!!

09/29/2013
By ,
Morehead, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is super fast. Windows 8
is terrific! So easy so adjust to.
Can't beat it for the low price value as expected-
Walmart always delivers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Serves its purpose (for myself)

09/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful laptop. The Windows 8 takes some serious getting used to, though. You have been warned. The laptop is fast and sleek looking. I installed Home and Student 2013 and it took me hours to find the software in the Windows 8 interface. Screen resolution is nice. I am a graduate school student and this laptop is perfect for my needs. I have had it for a couple of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

LOVE!!

10/05/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beyond expectations. Love it. The color is fabulous in purple, and I love that you can switch between windows 8 and 7. It's fast, and handles everything I need it to. So glad I bought it over the Dell. I love HP also for the fact that they have a number you can actually contact them for help unlike Dell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great computer

10/31/2013
By ,
Tupelo, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer for my daughter. So far it seems to be a pretty good computer. She does her homework on it, watches netflix, surfs the web and even plays The Sims 3 on it with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8
09/27/2013
By ,
Columbus, ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simple and easy set up. It LOVES to update though, and it gets confusing when you try to close an app. Also you cannot move your finger on the mouse pad too quickly when scrolling because you will just keep switching between apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for HP Purple 15.6" Pavilion 15-e016wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite A6-5350M Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Exactly as advertised

09/30/2013
By ,
Eastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived 2 days early via Skype, perfect condition, plugged it in and away it went. Win 8 is a new experience but we are beginning to play nice with each other.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next