Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbie Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Barbie Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Barbie doll and her sisters can camp in both style and comfort! The fab cab separates for a smaller ride, while the camper opens up to create a large set with multiple play spaces. Girls simply detach the cab-like smaller vehicle from the front of the camper. TheB arbie Sisters Camper fits all four sister dolls or two sister dolls and a horse. The camper of the RV opens up too, exposing room to sleep, eat, soak and enjoy a campfire. The kitchen is the perfect spot to prepare a meal, with a stove, sink, oven and hot chocolate machine. The table swings out for outside dining, and grab the top of the smaller vehicle to double as a bench. Flip the hot tub to create a fire pit for the campfire. The bathroom pulls out of the camper, and the beds fold down to create a bedroom. When morning comes, pack up and reattach to hit the road.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%93 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

8 year old loves it

10/15/2013
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this! It does so much. The front pulls off to become a car or a horse carrier. When open it is nice and big for 2 kids to play with. It is hard to fold up and put together but not that bad. Nothing's broken and we've been hauling it around quite a lot :) very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Great Value for A Barbie Product

01/07/2014
By ,
Statesville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my 6 year old child for Christmas. She begged for the Barbie Dreamhouse but it seemed a little overpriced for me. She had also asked for the Camper and I'm glad I chose the camper instead. I ordered online which gave me a better price than in store and got free site to store shipping. This Camper is much bigger than I anticipated it to be. It has so many little details throughout. Love how the plates, cups and other accessories fit into the table & stove so you dont have to worry too much about kids losing the smaller pieces. The stickers were a little confusing trying to get them on but it all worked out in the end. My daugther has played with this non stop since she opened it on Christmas. She uses the horse trailer part with her Barbie horse too. Nice that it turns into so many pieces to play with!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper
08/19/2013
By ,
Winamac, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My twin granddaughters (age 5) loved it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Disappointed local Walmart would not match price.

11/13/2013
By ,
Augusta
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you can find this RV in stock online for $69.99, you better grab it because at my local Walmart it was $74.97. I thought maybe Walmart would price match the online price since they price match their competitors ads but they informed me they do not price match their online store. It is against their policy. They will price match their competitors price to get their business but they won't price match their own prices online to keep their customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Price match!
Posted 12/05/2013
I was at customer service when someone wanted to match their online price and Walmart said that they normally do not price match to their own website which is odd, but they are price matching for the holiday season only! Some of the customer service people knew and some didn't. They were joking around saying that maybe they should read the papers they were given!!
+1point
Customer Avatar
GA
Price Match the Christmas Ad
Posted 11/16/2013
The toy catalog prices are valid November 1st til December 25th, they have this listed for $61.69!!! If you bought the item in the store I dont see why they wouldn't be listed for this price & if you paid more for it I'd take it back with the receipt then just rebuy it for that price listed :)
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Daughter loves it

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter as a Christmas present. The attention to detail is amazing. The camper is kind of hard to close up, but after a few times practicing, it's no problem. My daughter and her cousin have spent hours playing with this. It encourages imagination and role-play. A wonderful gift for any little princess!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Almost returned it but granddaughter cried

11/26/2013
By ,
Sequim, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, this is not Walmarts' fault, it is Mattels'. That said, the instructions were awful. The first thing you have to do is apply the stickers. Great. They way they had folded them in half in the package had allowed one of the stickers (one of the main ones) to come undone and attach to two of the other stickers. There was no way to peel it off without tearing it. I would have taken the whole thing back to Walmart but my five your old granddaughter started to cry.
I've raised two daughters and grew up with two sisters. Barbie has become part of the family. This purchase ticked me off.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

my on line purchase was a great value.

11/26/2013
By ,
katy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the way to shop. I was so surprised that the on line price was even better than the in store price. That helps make my money go further for the holiday.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Great gift!

03/26/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this as a big gift for our two girls for Christmas. Something they could share. and so far so good. Everything has stayed in great condition. My girls are not easy on their toys by any means either! It goes nicely with their mansion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Daughters love it!

02/04/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughters were thrilled to get this from Santa for Christmas and continue to play with it often. There are alot of pieces to this toy and a few are already broken - but they don't seem to mind. I would hope for a sturdier toy considering the steep price, but it is honestly how all toys are made these days. All in all the kids are happy with it, then so am I.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Great toy for child who is not rough on toys

02/07/2014
By ,
Des Moines, iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter liked how truck is detachable from camper and there is a seat she can take off truck and use in the camper. She thought the hot cocoa machine was neat and how the pieces stay in place by holes that connect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Great substitute for Dreamhouse

01/07/2014
By ,
Sherman, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for Christmas, and I must say even as an adult, the camper is pretty cool. It is also a great gift if you would rather not have to find room for the Dreamhouse (We got that last year, and this year's version was even bigger!). You still get a living area for the dolls, and there is a detachable vehicle as well. In my opinion it was a better value for the price. Hope this helps someone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Great Barbie Camper

12/24/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved my Barbie Camper growing up so it was a no brainer that I would get this for my 6 year old daughter. I could live with out the addition for the horse (now she thinks she needs one, brilliant on their part though). It is all the current rage in the house with her older 9 year old sister playing with her for hours.
My assembly note is that the sticker are VERY sticky so make sure that you get it right the first time on the big ones!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Both Granddaughters enjoy theirs

01/10/2014
By ,
Ponchatoula, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched this toy extensively and price shopped all over, but Walmart had the best price by far and was in stock, shipped immediately for the holidays. I do wish it had a horse or pony included, they are hard to find at the holidays but didnt take away from the present in any way, just my wishing lol
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

My daughter absolutely loves it!!

12/29/2013
By ,
Woodville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was much bigger than I thought it would be. We put it together Christmas Day. My daughter used other Barbie accessories to play with it. She has a horse set from another gift that works perfectly with it. I am sure we will get her other items to go along with it as she plays with it more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Daughter loves it!

01/17/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for our daughter and she loves it!! We have a very happy girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Great product with a lot of options

01/07/2014
By ,
Milaca mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My eight-year-old daughter was very happy to get this for her Christmas present..... Only problem we had was getting some of the stickers on
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Granddaughters love it!

12/27/2013
By ,
Las Vegas,NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is overall a girls dream. They will have fun playing with it. Not as sturdy as I would like to see and the Barbie's don't stay in the seats real well but the make up for it with their play..
The girls love it. The price point is on high side!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

My goddaughter loves it! Little assembly.

01/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price is okay for Barbie merchandise. Little assembly is required, but lots of stickers. My goddaughter is extremely happy & that's all that counts!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

Wow! Incredible toy

12/25/2013
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed of the camper Santa brought my daughter. I love this toy as much as my daughter. It is incredible how much fits in this camper. It might seem big but for how much it carries, it's absolutely amazing. Only one thing, I think it is overpriced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper

My Neice loves it!

01/05/2014
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a Mattel Barbie toy - all is good - got it at a great sales price! Couldn't go wrong with this one at Christmas.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next