Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jack LaLanne Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Jack LaLanne Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

The Jack LaLanne Power Juicer in Black is an exclusively modern juicer available only at Walmart. It features patented extraction technology that gives you up to 30% more juice than other juicers. A super-sized detachable pulp container and a whisper quiet 2,500 RPM induction motor makes juicing quick, quiet and efficient. This power juicer is also dishwasher safe and has a surgical quality stainless steel blade. The Jack LaLanne Power Juicer includes the power juicer platform, a measuring cup, filter brush, overflow platform, and Jack LaLanne's Secret of Power Juicing and Recipes for Healthy Living.
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
68
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation90%215 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
68
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

broke fast

01/14/2008
By ,
nyc, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It broke after the 3rd day.. stopped working... we are reviewing other juicers and might try re-ordering a new one, see if we get lucky this time...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

filmsy, hard to use/clean

01/27/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not figure out how to use the product. I used it once to make some orange juice, but the juice was too thick, and most of it was did not come out of the machine, but stayed inside, near the blades. I generally buy electronics only if I really like the product, but this one I returned. The favorable reviews on walmart.com was not helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 3 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

way too complicated

06/09/2009
By ,
bloomfield, nm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Way too many parts and pieces to obtain a simple glass of carrot juice. Instructions tell you to dis-assemble immediately after using and clean. It is suggested you pop it into the dishwasher. Who would run a dishwasher simply to clean a juicer? Also the white plastic stains and it is not easy to remove the stains. The only good thing I can say about it is that it is very quiet. Also, the height makes it impossible to store on the countertop under cabinets.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

to much hype

03/06/2010
By ,
brownstown, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
has the large opening but you still have to cut every thing to small pc. or it will jam up and you have to stop take it apart then start again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 5 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

DID NOT MEET MY EXPECTATIONS

05/08/2010
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jack's Juicer, I hate to say, DID NOT MEET MY EXPECTIONS, primarily: (1) did not process carrots as demonstrated, it left many chunks; (2) many fruits and vegatables were too large without first cutting them; (3) most produce did not drop cleanly into processing mechanism...required some pushing; (4) the juicer was much messier than expected: and (5) the entire process was very much more work intensive than demonstrated.
Very, very dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 6 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black
01/12/2011
By ,
OCALA, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FIRST OF ALL THE CARROTS FADED IT ORANGE INSIDE. SECOND THE FAKE CHROME CAME OFF WHERE OTHER PART SITS ON IT. THIRD THE MOTOR QUITS ALL THE TIME.GOTTA TAKE IT ALL APART. FOURTH IT HAD THAT FLAT SPOT ON TUBE AND IS HARD TO SEE SO IT GETS STUCK. I HAVE AN OLDER JUICEMAN II AND IT IS MUCH BETTER. NEVER HAVE PROBLEMS. THE GOOD THING ABOUT JACK LALLANE'S JUICER IS QUIETER.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

DO NOT BUY - GET A CHAMPION JUICER

01/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this juicer maaaaaybe 5 times in the past year, it just sat in the closet. Today it just burned out while I was adding celery. It just turned off and smells burned. I never added any fruits with seeds, even the apples I cut the center out.
I wouldnt buy this product again, it waste a lot of the juice, the waste is always heavy and wet.
It makes a big mess, instead of all the pulp going in the pulp catcher it clogs up and starts shooting it back into the juice in the cup. Its a pain to clean.
oh and here I am thinking, hey its a jack la lanne's power juicer it has a lifetime warranty! lol..yeah right.. not only do you have to pay to ship it to them but you also have to pay an additional $30 for them to ship it back. And thats if they even fix it, chances are they will say I broke it and void warranty. take a look at their warranty and all the little fine prints... point is its cheaper to buy a new one that to send it back for repairs...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 8 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

broke the first time I used it

09/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this juicer about 6 months ago but had not used it. Used it for the first time last night. I was impressed w/ the juicing ability. I picked it up to clean it and the main housing broke. the plastic that was holding the section together snapped. My husband is very handy and he sees no way of fixing it. There is only a 60 day warranty on everything but the motor, so even if I had saved the receipt it isn't covered. Very dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 9 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black
02/26/2008
By ,
Stockton, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product won't turn on for the first time. I found the switch doesn't work properly. The product did not meet our expectation so we return the product for a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

Not what I imagined it to be

03/04/2009
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really looking forward to buying this product, so when it finally arrived I used it right away. If you don't have a dishwasher, tough luck. There are a lot of parts to clean after each use. I had to use a lot of fruits just to get a glass of juice and it leaves a thick froth on the top. Most of the time I got more froth than juice. And depending on the fruit I used I had to drink the juice right away because it would spoil. It was just too much work to get a glass of juice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

Very Disappointed

03/14/2009
By ,
Rensselaer Falls, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They advertise this product to be quiet, it's just a little quieter than my old juicer. They also advertise it to take whole fruit without peeling or cutting up. Well the apples have to be real small apples to go in whole, and in the recipes they tell you to peel or take the rinds off everything except apples. I also find a lot of juice left in the pulp container. It also seems to clog-up very easily for what I paid for this juicer it just seems like a bigger version of the one I already have that, I only paid $20.00 for and yes, I had to cut things up but just a little smaller. Like, I said very disappointed and you can only make one juice at a time and you have to clean it so to me it's not that much more time saving than my cheaper one. I thought you would be able to make a pitcher of juice for the whole family at once, unless I got a bad product.
Best of luck to anyone else that buys one.
Unlucky Loulou
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

juicer

01/04/2010
By ,
maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the juicer does not exactly filter out all of the pulp and while juicing it spit out juice from the spout leaving a mess on the floor or the counter. I would not recomend to a friend or anyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

Not Easy to Use

01/18/2010
By ,
Dothan, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The appearance of the product is nice, but it is not an easy appliance to use or clean up. Also the freshness of the juice is short. Returned it back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

to hard to clean

06/24/2010
By ,
Many, Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
very messy to use, hard to clean, had to retuurn it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

Too much work

01/10/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband made his second smoothie this a.m. and called me from work saying "take it back". He had put a banana into the machine and it didn't come out through the juicer, just turned to pulp. Also had to push really hard to get the apples through. For the small amount you get...and all the expense of bags of fruit for a couple of smoothies, forget it. Clean up is awful, too. Buy a good blender instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 16 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

want more to clean

08/17/2007
By ,
Columbia,SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too little juice for such a pain to clean...you must use a tool to take machine apart to clean and it must be done immediately or pulp sticks in the little holes in the strainer. It may be okay for a large family or group but to much trouble for two or three people and juice must be consumed within 20 minutes of juicing or it looses vitamins.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Review 17 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

can't do much with product

10/17/2007
By ,
newport, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i was unaware that i couldn't use this equipment to make smoothies or other blended frozen treats. it is also hard to clean as you have to take it all apart and hand wash all the scraps from the blade and basket and all around the rims and such. not as easy as they make it seem on tv. i really want to return it. it is, however, very quiet and powerful, but if all i can make out it is juice i would rather just eat the fruit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-5points
Review 18 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

Did not like

12/11/2007
By ,
Inverness, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did not like it because oranges had to be peeled so that orange juice could be made.
There was a lot of clean up.
Equipment too large.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 19 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

Get the juice out quick!

02/14/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great machine, it does exactly what it
is suppose to do. The cleaning process is
important but what a task this is! We do not
like the cleaning part of this great machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer, Black

great juice but what a mess

06/21/2008
By ,
calif
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This makes great juice but to clean is a mess. Also it leaks juice and pulp when it juices. To use it daily is a challenge because of the mess. It was engineered very poorly for convenience to use but makes a great juice!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next