Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

The Colorado Pontoon Boat, in sage green and black, is a 9-foot, river-capable pontoon boat with a padded seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.376 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%85 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 99 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat
09/01/2011
By ,
Brandon, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This boat has met & exceeded my expectations. It's larger than I expected, but also lighter than anticipated. I am able to lift it completely assembled over my head to load on top of my Jeep Cherokee. The only issue I have is that the seat had a puncture in the back from shipping, but Classic Accessories was quick to get a new one in the mail. I haven't received it yet, but was told it is on the way. I would buy it again & refer anyone to get it also.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat
07/18/2011
By ,
Martin, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colorado Pontoon Boat
Had no problems getting the item. Called in the order and they sent it to the Walmart in Toccoa Ga. No time problems in the delivery. We went to Walmart and picked it up. We put it together and then called my son to come over and he was surprised! We took it down to the lake and he checked it out. He loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

Great Boat But No Double Bladder

11/19/2011
By ,
Long Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had a chance to use the boat yet, but was very pleased at how easily and quickly it went together in my garage. I was able to use a battery operated air pump that came with a Coleman inflatable bed, then finished it off with a double action pump ($15) that I'd gotten to fill the kids float toys. I deflated and detached the pontoons and left the frame fully assembled, and using a couple of rafter hooks and I-screws, suspened the whole thing from my garage ceiling - out of the way. I plan to transport the assembled frame on the roof of my vehicle. The only disappointment is that Wal-Mart advertised that the pontoons are supposed to be double chambered, but in fact there's only on per pontoon. This figures to be a substantial consideration should one of the pontoons leak or rupture. I just hope I never have to find out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

Colorado Pontoon Boat

06/30/2010
By ,
West Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Where do I begin. First I must say that Walmart.com and Classic Accessories did an outstanding job with shipment and customer service. However, no matter how good the customer service, this product is still poorly designed. Upon recieving the product, the seat was torn, the cargo rack wasn't welded right nor would mount properly, and one foot peg rubber cap was torn. Second, both bladders wouldn't hold air for more than 10 hours. Classic Acc. sent me replacement parts, but those were defective also. After a month of recieving defective parts and waiting each time for ground shipping, I gave up and returned the boat back to Walmart. Great looking boat, excellent customer service, but poor poor quality and design. I do believe that if the fabric wasn't between the valve and valve seat causing a poor seal in the outside of the valve, it would hold air and not leak off slowly. Didn't even get this boat on the water...what a shame, I really wished this would've worked out for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

A few tweaks and you're golden!

07/27/2011
By ,
Naugatuck, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little pontoon! Comes with some good hardware, brass oar locks, safety lock pins, anchor pulley system. I soaked the framing in wd40 for longevity, and you should too at least every season. The seat posts were driven too deeply, a quick fix. The tabs on the basket needed a little bending to fit but wasn't a problem. If you scratch the frame, paint it right away to prevent rust. The reach on my Minn Kota troller was too short even with the extension and an extension accessory, and I had to index the motor 30deg. to run a straight line with a normal posture. Still need to find another foot of reach. I added a second anchor aft and its rock steady in the wind while fishing. I also added tethers to the oars and motor and me for when I step off and wade in while fly fishing. It drags right behind me for when I need it. Its a lot of fun and my friends are jealous that its a one man boat! Bonus: I was able to disassemble the whole thing into a 2'x3' package, strap it together and back pack it from the car through woods to the lake. Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

GREAT SERVICE

06/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking all over the internet for a pontoon boat I happen to look on Walmart.com to find things to trick out the pontoon I just ordered. For fun I thought I would see if they sold pontoon boats as well. This Colorado Pontoon boat sold on other sites for $580 and had the highest reviews in that price range. I canceled the other boat and got this one. When I got the boat in the mail it had two left leg pegs. I called customer service and told them it came with two left leg pegs. Five days later I had a new foot peg in the mail at no cost to me. Well come to find out I was wrong I needed the right peg. I then emailed Colorado Pontoon boats customer service and explained that I had requested the wrong peg. Five days later I had one right peg and one left peg in the mail at no cost to me. I've had the boay on the water with the new trolling motor and love it just as much as the customer care. I would recommend this boat to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

Very displeased - do not recommend

09/08/2010
By ,
Central Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these pontoons so that I could float down a mild stretch of river with my dad. We didnt know that we couldnt fill the pontoons with a plug-in air compressor and had to borrow a pump from some other people, we had an oar break, I lost my favorite fishing pole from outta the holder and all the pontoons were about flat when we got to the end of our journey. We floated 13 river miles and by the time we reached our pull-out location it was well after dark, Oh wait, we never got to our pull-out location. My mother and sister had talked to a rancher who helped them follow a farm road near the river to get to us, totally exhausted from DRAGGIN OUR FLAT PONTOONS down the river in the dark! Oh yeah, and the next day THEY HAD RUSTED already with just one use. This product is not worth it at all. Pay more and get a nice dependable one. Remember, ya buy cheap and that is what you'll get, along with a big headache. Thanks to Walmart for taking them off my hands and refunding my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

Not perfect but definitely worth the price.

07/03/2008
By ,
Ishpeming, MI (In Da U.P.)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Trout Unlimited Colorado is the closest I could find to a perfect inflatable pontoon boat. It has plenty of storage space, double bladders for safety, trolling mount, etc, etc.... It is light enough to load and haul in a mini pickup (S10) with no disassembly required and floats in just a few inches of water. The oar lock stops did slide off at a bad time and had to be reattached using a Phillips screwdriver. All in all it is a very good quality pontoon boat with great features and is well worth the price, which was the lowest I found in an internet search, beating some by as much as $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

Excellent

11/28/2009
By ,
Bay City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent boat, I actually own 2 of them. You will not find a better price than Walmart.com. Also own a Cimarron, the welds broke. Classic Accessories backs there products 100% they will replace anything that goes wrong with it. One of the few companies with excellent customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

Great pontoon boat

03/24/2008
By ,
Portales,New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This boat is easy to put together. I had no problems except for some slight shipping damage to one oar that was fixed fairly simple. I have fished out of it 2 times and it works very well. The storage and net under the seat are great, I was impressed with the amount of gear I can carry and it does not get in your way. I did change out the bolts on the basket to wing-nuts so I could transport it easier. I can take it apart and put it together by taking basket, seat bracket and rear bracket off and then have it together in a couple minutes. The boat is heavy but not real-real heavy. I am going to build a tire to mount on rear bracket so I can move it around easier. The frame it plenty stout enough to handle it. I weigh 135 lbs. and with me and some gear it still floated in 3 inches if water. If you are going to fish in windy area you will need an anchor because the wind will push you around. The only real thing I seem to have a problem with is the oars. They seem way to long but when you use them you can really hook across the water. I am extremely happy with the boat and glad I didn't go with cheaper model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

Excellent fishing platform!

08/07/2008
By ,
Southern West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No matter your destination, this is the boat to have. The wind is no problem on stillwater and running a river is no trouble. Just stay off the New, I don't think you can whitewater in this this. My next purchase will be a trolling motor. This has to be the 2nd best thing I have ever done for fishing(learning a baitcaster is 1st).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

Colorado pontoon

06/12/2009
By ,
Camas Valley, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Colorado pontoon about a year ago. I am an avid fisherman and I have spent several hundred hours on the water in my pontoon. The boat is stable and handles light, white water well! The Colorado's performance exceeded my expectations. My only complaint is the oar lock set-up, definately not heavy duty enough for my application. I remedied the problem with new oar locks and haven't had a problem since. This boat caught me 82 steelhead this year. Thank you.
Sincerely,
FSHKLR
Camas Valley, Or.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

Great fishing platform

10/08/2009
By ,
California to Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always tried to buy first quality products, some are less expensive than others, but there-in lies the trade off, less money=less quality(usually).
sinct my purchase last week, I have added a Minn kota 30 lb thrust trolling motor,with a Wal-mart brand deep cycle battery(Ever-start) and a Hummingbird 210 fish finder. This platform will allow me to fish structure in all small lakes and ponds, and will work equally well in river fishing.
I would recommend this pontoon to anyone wanting to fish waters that larger boats cannot get you to, but without giving up the edge, which a larger platform allows.
I shopped the entire market place for three week, and found that NO-ONE can match, OR meet the price I payed...Delivered !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat
06/09/2011
By ,
North Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product, it is rugged and well built. Assembly was straight forward and the craft handles well on the water. My first outing was a 12 mile float down the Red River here in North TX with no problems encountered. I have attached a Watersnake trolling motor and battery and the boat handles the extra weight well. The only reservations that I had, after reading some reviews, was if the bladders would leak. After two weeks they are still firm. I like this product because I am older and getting in and out of a kayak is difficult. With this boat I can just walk up and sit down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat
01/15/2011
By ,
Nampa ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first pontoon boat I've owned and it is the best investment I've made. This boat is super stable and easy to monuver in the water. I have a electric trolling motor on it with a battery and all my gear, doesnt affect it at all. I figured it would sag with all the weight on it but it doesnt. The only bad thing is it doesnt come with an air pump, but getting one for it is cheap. I highly recomend it for anybody that is the calm river or peacful pond/lake fisherman
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

Excellent product for a fair price

06/20/2011
By ,
Northwest, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ignore the comments on here about the pontoons losing air!!! PEOPLE, if you inflate them when it is hot, they will seem to lose pressure when they hit the cold water or the air temperature cools. Hot air EXPANDS, cold air CONTRACTS!!! Almost any pontoon boat needs to have more air put in after they are put in the water. Take a pump with you!!!
Have had no problems with ours at all and use them just about every weekend in the summer. Observe basic rules of physics/science and you'll be just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

awsome but one setback

10/02/2011
By ,
washington state
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I realy like this pontoon everything is more than expected except one setback the way the seat is constructed. You should reinforce the seat before use the screws strip out by the end of my float I was just resting on the pontoon all the screws had fallen in the water. The seat does not stay put vwhen adjusted for length it slides back and when you tighten down the wingnuts it pulls the screw rite out of the seat. What I plan to do is put in a swivel bracket bolt that down then screw the seat back on like an actual boa seat this will work well because of metal on metal to insure tightening of the bolts and then not so much presure on the plastic seat also when using a trolling motor u can turn easier to control. Other than that love it can even oar up river.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

Quality product

07/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality product. Easy to assemble. Used the boat for a week and only had to refill the pontoons with air once (theywere not completely deflated- they only needed a boost.
My husband fished from it- every day.\
The boat is lightweight enough to easily be used by one person.
I did however wish, when i used it that there was an easier way of setting the oars when I was not using them so that they did not just hang in the water. Also, if it cam with a bag of sorts for storage and easier hauling once out of the box.
My husband first saw the boat at a sporting good store and it was much more expensive- same product. Quality product, i would recommend this item for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

Great boat

01/24/2009
By ,
Grand Rapids, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this produt for about 4 years now, has always worked great and very sturdy. All my friends have one now and I have 2 myself. If you fish the river this is a perfect product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Pontoon Boat

Best Pontoon boat for the money.

06/11/2011
By ,
Roseville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This boat was delivered ahead af schedule and once assembled passed my expectations 5 fold. The powder coated tube used to construct the frame is 1 1/2 times the thickness of the frames used on most of the boats out there. The pontoon skins are very well constructed with plenty of storage. The rod holder is very usefull as it can be positioned front, side or backwards on either side of the boat. The anchor system is the only one I've seen as well as the sturdy cargo rack and transom. WalMart.com had this boat for half of all other online stores that carries this same boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next