Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trout Trout Unlimited Colorado 9' Pontoon Boat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Trout Trout Unlimited Colorado 9' Pontoon Boat

Perfect for fly fishing, spinning or whatever kind of fishing you do, this Trout Unlimited pontoon boat can get you to those perfect spots. There's plenty of on-board storage for flyboxes, leaders, lunch and more. You can even mount a trolling motor!
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Trout Unlimited Colorado 9' Pontoon Boat

colorado pontoon

09/20/2007
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble and inflate, The many storgage compts are great. I took this to a local lake and it handled great. I intalled a minnkota 36lb thrust electric motor, moved the seat to the fwd most position and no CG problems and the motor pushed to boat great. this is a perfect 1 man fishing machine. Looking forward to taking this on a river float fly fish trip. a great product and a great price!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 2 for Trout Unlimited Colorado 9' Pontoon Boat

Top Quality

07/03/2007
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 3 for Trout Unlimited Colorado 9' Pontoon Boat

Good Price

10/16/2007
By ,
Hendersonville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item because it was at a good price and it had alot of options, however when I opened it I had to replace a pop-rivet on the handle that was broken. If you are buying and going fishing like I was. I would recommend checking in out before you go out. Make sure you inflate it alot too. I did not and had some issues my first outing. To fully inflate you need to inflate enough that you can not squeeze the tips with your hand fully around the ends all the way. Make sure its really hard and full before you go out. I would recommend the chep $8 two way pump Wal-Mart sell to take with you. That way you will be able to add if needed on the fly. Love the boat other than that. Great price. FYI If you are going to put a trolling motor on it, check with your local authorities about if registration will be needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Trout Unlimited Colorado 9' Pontoon Boat

Trout Unlimited Boat

08/18/2007
By ,
Oakdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haved used this boat for 5 months on a class 1 river fishing for stripped bass and trout and have found this boat easy to control, stable even when 35 lb. stripper is towing me down the river! I have nothing but good things to say about this boat - even when I have to jump out of the boat and get back in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Trout Unlimited Colorado 9' Pontoon Boat

great buy

07/04/2008
By ,
st louis, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i own 2 pontoon boats and this one is by far the best. compare what you get and it is also a great buy ie:
hard seat, double bladders, hard wire basket trolling motor mount, anchor bag, stripping basket,can holder, 400lbs cap. and lots of pockets. my other one cost the same and came with none of this. i have owned this one for 2 yrs and my other for 3 yrs and i use this one the most (about 10-15 times a year). the only draw back is it did not come with a pump and the oar locks slip, but i took care of that buy putting on a stanless pipe clamp. i will buy another one for my son and the oldest can be used for a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Trout Unlimited Colorado 9' Pontoon Boat

Great buy

03/16/2008
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this boat. I did a lot of research on this boat and for the exact same boat, the price ranged from $299.99 all the way up to $649.99. I found that since walmart has site-to-store shipping that is free, that ordering it from Walmart was actually the cheapest route since the boat weighs 80lbs. As far as the funtionality of the craft goes, it works great and moves pretty fast through the water and is very nimble and stable. The seat is adjustable and I fit very comfortably in the boat (btw, I am 6'8" and weigh 250lbs and it has no problem supporting me and my gear) I have NO regrets about this purchase so far and after the first set up, I am now able to completely assemble and inflate this boat in under 25mins with a hand pump (Ozark Trail brand double action pump was approx $9 at the store). I bought this boat to use on a river in Columbia, SC and after taking it out on still water, I am sure that it will work great in the river. This is my first inflatable pontoon boat and so far, I cannot see buying another more expensive one bc this has everything you need + a ton of storage. I hope this helps someone else if you are on the fence about getting this boat. One other interesting thing is that I have seen no one in my area with one of these and I get bombarded with compliments and inquiries of where I got this thing. It is truly a good boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Trout Unlimited Colorado 9' Pontoon Boat

fantastic product

09/23/2007
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Colorado just under 4 years now and it is one of the best products I have ever purchased. It has given me countless hours of pleasurable fishing and just riding around. I don't think I have ever used it without receiving at least one compliment. (even gotten some when it wasn't near any water) It is especially great to have when water levels are low, boat ramps are unuseable, or you can't get close to the shore using conventional methods. My 28# Minn Kota pushes it around easily - rowing is a breeze. The boat is so portable and easy to set up. Pure joy....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Review 8 for Trout Unlimited Colorado 9' Pontoon Boat

Good Product

08/01/2008
By ,
Kirkville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I picked up the pontoon from site to store and opened the box, I noticed that one of the valves were broken. I called customer service at classic accessories and they mailed me out another valve.other than that it's a good pontoon. the frame could be a little more heavy duty but it's fine.
I have a trolling motor on it. I had to get the pontoon registered at the DMV what a pain that was. (because of the motor)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Trout Unlimited Colorado 9' Pontoon Boat
08/18/2007
By ,
Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just received my new Colorado boat only to find out it has a leak right out of the box. I'm very disappointed!
Now I have to decide whether to fix the leak or send it back and wait a few weeks, or just get a refund and look for a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Trout Unlimited Colorado 9' Pontoon Boat

A very helpful product

10/14/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points