Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Corelle Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Corelle Livingware is the original break and chip resistant glass dinnerware. Trust that it can stand up to the rigors of everyday life and still look great.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%71 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Good for small spaces

01/20/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this same dinnerware 10 years ago as a separate smaller set, then needed more so I splurged for the larger set just two weeks ago. The great thing is how compact it all stacks. Now I have enough settings for 20 guests (!) but it really only takes up about two shelves in my cabinet (see photo). I was happy it didn't come with mugs, since I really had no use for them. The frost white goes with just about everything, and even after 10 years of use you can't tell the older dishes from the new, and they have never chipped. I will say that although the set does stack well, it does not do so perfectly symmetrically so there will be some slight variations if you look closely enough when it's stacked in your cabinet. Otherwise, the product is fantastic and I'm very happy with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Corelleware

12/20/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up with Corelleware. In fact, my mother still uses the set I used when I was a kid so many years ago (more than 40!). When I moved out of the house in my late teens, I too bought Corelle dishes. Obviously, my children are rougher on dishes than we were, because my set has dwindled to a sparse variety of plates and bowls. That said, I swear by the brand being the best for families of all sizes and ages. I dropped a hammer on a stack of plates and only the top one broke. So much more durable than ceramic or china. Of course, when you drop a piece just right, it doesn't merely break, it shatters into a ba-zillion pieces. But, I will never buy a different brand. With so many patterns and colors available, you can also find something to match your style and décor. I went with the plain white because they are the easiest to find replacement pieces for and the match everything! I would recommend this product to everyone and anyone that asks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Love these dishes

09/13/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember my mom having Corelle dishes growing up. I bought dishes when I moved out on my own but they weren't Corelle and through the years, I've lost a plate here and a cup there and had several chips in my dishes. Now that I have a toddler I decided I was going to throw out those banged up dishes and get something that will last a long time. I got the plain white dishes and they are awesome! They look so clean and I don't have to worry about them breaking (hopefully)! I remember my neighbor's boyfriend throwing a Corelle dish through the window back in the 90's, it landed on the patio and it didn't break! The salad bowls are our favorite dishes out of the whole set, they have just enough lip to keep everything in the bowl but tons of space for food. You won't be disappointed with these dishes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

What a bargain!

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting a set of this for some time and the price was always around $200. I saw this and ordered it and got it in about 2 days. I was extremely impressed at the quality of the Corelle dishes! Great speedy service.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Arrived broken

12/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is an excellent dining set but arrived broken. Out of 76 pieces at least 10 were broken.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Love Corelle

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Spring Pink which has a 12 piece place setting. I have always loved corelle and when I saw this set with all the many dishes, I knew it was the set I had been looking for. I didn't have to look for serving pieces to go with the set, they were included. Also glad there were no mugs or coffee cups, since I have mugs that I like to use. I am able to put all these dishes in a much smaller space than my old dishes. Also got them at a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 7 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

I grew up on Corelle

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So when we decided to get some new dishes they were the first ones I thought of. They are impossible to chip and very difficult to break. They survived my 3 kids and I am confident I will have this set for years to come.
I love the new set they had with the soup/salad bowl/plate. The three sizes of plates and bowls is awesome and having the matching platter and serving bowls as well just topped it off. VERY happy with this purchase
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

great product and great service

10/24/2013
By ,
Wellington, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For twenty something year's I have had a Corelle Dinnerware set and for no othere reason, I decided it was time for a change. Naturally after having such good service from my old set, I decided to purchase a new pattern. I ordered it from Wal-mart and received it in four days. Happy to report that it arrived and not a single piece was broken. I chose City Block this time around and am so please with my selection. My old set was in perfectly good condition and I was able to pass it on to a friend. Great set, good value, and great service from Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Great Dishes for the Price

09/30/2013
By ,
Decatur
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these dishes a few weeks ago and I love them so far. They are easy to wash, food doesn't stick to them as bad as my old dishes. My toddlers have dropped a few of the dishes already and they have not broken, huge plus! I chose the white dishes and am impressed with them, all of my dishes were the same color white. These are great dishes for families with young children in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 10 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Corelle is the Best

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have an old set of Corelle livingware that we have had for over 26 years and it has been the best set of dishes we have ever had. The new set we bought a few weeks ago integrates well with the set that was bought many years ago, and in my opinion, this shows consistency in quality. Way to go, Corelle. We will be buying more of your products for many years to come! Also, good to know such a good product is made in the USA.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

What a deal!

09/15/2013
By ,
Humboldt TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced Corelle Living ware that I've had for about 40 years. No joke! The old dishes were in good shape, but, friends and family persuaded me to update. I found the pattern I liked in my local Wal-Mart and then went online to order. The sale I found was unbelievable. The set arrived several days before it was promised and I couldn't be more satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 12 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Great Stuff!!

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this at home, in our beach house and some rental houses. My daughter uses it, too. It is almost indestructible, it fits into the dishwasher well (not too thick), and is open stock, so you will always be able to add to your set. I have been using Corelle Frost White for over thirty years, and I have broken exactly one piece, and my daughter has broken one piece! Corelle adds new pieces from time to time, like the new dipping plate and sauce bowl, always useful. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Complete set great for larger families

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set because there are 6 of us on any given day and sometimes they bring over friends. You really do get a lot there are 12 full sized dinner plates then smaller lunch plates and then the smaller dessert plates. The only thing missing would be coffee cups and saucers but that was not a necessity for our family. So far they have been kid proof and I think it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Good Quality Product

09/30/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Corelle for serveral years and trust the quality of these dinnerware. This set is very good price and the dinnerware is very good quality without having any defect. Sometime when you buy Corelle from outlet store, you may get dinnerware that is not really perfect like B or C grade. These Corelle is like A grade and it's perfect. I am very happy with the product. I used site to store and the product has very good protection around the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Replenishing my tableware and found all the pieces

09/23/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been searching for replacement pieces for my Corelle. Stumble on Walmats' site and bought them. 1 bowl has a chip on the underside of the rim and plan to return to Corelle for a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Very nice, elegant, & complete for all occasions!

11/08/2013
By ,
New Orleans LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this set & I love the design
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Great Product

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corelle lasts forever and is functional daily. Also looks new and super durable. Better buy the look you really want because you may have it the rest of your life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Nice everyday dinnerware for a family

10/04/2013
By ,
Albany, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old stoneware dinnerware set was starting to chip and crack, and when it cut my hand while I was washing the dishes, I decided to replace the whole set. Also, as our family has grown larger, I was looking for something that could fit more pieces in our cupboard more compactly.
I am very happy with our Corelle set. The modern yet retro pattern blends perfectly with our modern yet retro neo-Victorian house. MUCH better than the old outdated stuff we got rid of. And we are able to fit the full plate settings service for 12 in the same space which used to only fit stoneware service for 4. It's not super fancy but very very practical for a family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Corelle 76 dishes

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad that I found this item. Love the new rimmed soup bowls and lunch plates. Did not mind that it does not come with coffee cups because I have my favorites anyway. Good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set, City Block

Great product

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used Corelle forever and they last forever. Great for families with kids, rarely break.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next