Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Hoover Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

The Hoover Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011 holds 75 percent more dirt, dust and debris than the previous model so you can empty less. Clean from the floors to the ceilings with 9' of above floor cleaning. Achieve an enhanced bare floor cleaning with ScatterGuard hard floor setting specifically designed to capture dirt and debris that normally get left behind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation82%118 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 124 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Great power but wand design isn't too good

01/02/2014
By ,
Saint Augustine, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very powerful and easy maintenance. This units power is better than my Dyson. The only disappointing thing is they could've done a better job on the extension wand design. You must use your free hand to control the tension caused from extending the wand tube to keep the whole unit from tipping over.
Here's a couple helpful tips...
After washing the filters, put them in your washer and use the spin cycle to wring them out.
Wrap the cord around the handle, the top cord clip isn't strong enough to keep it from falling out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Amazing product!!!!

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SEVER OCD. I sweep my house at least five times a day, everyday. When I bought this sweeper, I read the reviews and searched for days. When I brought this home I was amazed! One push forward and one strip later the container was FULL of dirt and puppy hair. I was disgusted! I sweep so many times and I thought my house was SO clean until I started using this vacuum. Not only did it do a great job but it made my house smell amazingly clean also!!
When emptying the canister, it was very easy! I was able to wash everything out ( that I was able too ) that way the vacuum would stay nice for a very long time. I bought this sweeper for about 95$ after tax and honestly, I would have paid over 400! AMAZING vacuum. The only disadvantage I can think of is that the hose extension is VERY short and it has a thick crust cleaner so you can not get into the cracks good enough. The hose is also kind of short.
I HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend this! It does such a fantastic job!
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Better Than Bissel!

06/10/2014
By ,
Mountain Home AFB, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only owned Bissel vacuums and we've always run into the same exact problems with each one. We decided to go with this brand based on the good reviews and we were not let down! I vacuum at least twice a week and I love that this Hoover is able to hold all the dirt/pet hair/etc. I also love the attachments it comes with. I love using the turbo tool on our couches, it picks up every single one of our pets hair and our couches look brand new because of it, you'd never guess we own two dogs because of how clean it got our couches. I also love using the brush attachment because that is excellent at cleaning our air vents throughout our house, I used to hate cleaning through every single slat with soapy water because it was very time consuming but with the brush attachment on this vacuum, it only takes seconds to thoroughly rid the vents of dust! I love this vacuum and Hoover has gained happy customers because of it and I definitely recommend this vacuum, especially to those that are obsessed with clean, soft carpets like we are!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Best vacuum i've ever had!

01/04/2014
By ,
Missouri, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews on MANY vacuums, most high dollar, I came across nothing but good reviews about this one so we decided for $88 we would try it out (much cheaper then the dyson etc...and much higher reviews!) WE LOVE IT! It has such great suction, it literally picks up EVERYTHING! Before we had to go around picking up little pieces of fuzz etc. that our old vacuum wouldn't pick up, but not with this one!! I dont know if the canister is small or if it just picked up so much dust/dirt that our old vacuum didnt, but we had to empty it after vacuuming every room of our house (which we were just glad to see it working so well). It has a very long cord so you dont have to switch outlets often and it comes with a furniture/pet attachment (so no need to purchase the hoover elite for pets for $30 more because they basically come with the same stuff!). We have only owned this for about a week, but so far no complaints!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Great Vacuum for a small home.

02/18/2014
By ,
Pearland, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My carpet is cleaner than it has been in a long time. I have vacuumed my house 4 times it works better for me each time. I replaced my 15 year old self propelled wind tunnel with this smaller, easer to operate, lighter vacuum. This makes it easer to get into close places. I like the long hose but it has no extention pipes so I use the ones from my old Windtunnel. The 25' power cord is shorter than the 30' on my old vacuum but I use a 20', 14 gauge, extention to cover my entire home from one outlet. It would be nice if they had put a light on it but I don't run it in the dark anyway. I like the clear dust container so I can look to see if I have picked up a small valuable object before I dump it. It is very lite and easy to push. The top clip for the cord does not hold very well so I run the cord through the hand hold at the top of the handle. I also like the low price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Hoover Elite Max Bagless Vacuum, UH72011

04/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased the Hoover vacuum on 12/17/14. Worked great for 4 months. It had great suction and features and is lightweight enough. I only vacuum 2 times a month, but I have hardwood floors with some area rugs. It is mostly sucking up dust from crevices. By April 2015 I had only used it 8 times. After running it for 5 minutes just using the attachment to suck up dust in the corners, the vacuum shuts off. I though maybe it was the outlet. Nope. Plugged it into another outlet, still didn't turn on. Felt the vacuum and it was slightly warm. Figured it overheated. Waited 15 minutes and it started up again. I read other reviews and regarding Hoover Windtunnels with a similar issue. Too Bad, I really wanted to like this vacuum and be able to use it for a few years.
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA04/18/2015
Hi Hamtaro,
It is overheating, which is usually due to a clog. Please watch this video which should help: http://bit.ly/1cI4eaf. If you have any questions, email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com. Thanks! -- John, Hoover Customer Care Hoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Overheats

04/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this vacuum for almost a year now. After the first month it would clog easily and thus lose suction. Nothing too large, just dust and hair. I would clean out the entire thing; the debris case, the filter, the hoses, the connectors, the bottom and the same issue would recur. Even once everything was cleaned out, the vacuum would overheat and just shut off in mid-use after about 3 minutes. It has been this way since the second month of ownership. We literally have to run just to vacuum one room before it shuts down on us. Breaking down and buying a new vacuum today as it is impossible to vacuum the entire house in one session.
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA04/07/2015
Hi Mike,
Before you buy a new vacuum, please let us see if we can help. If you think the rinsable filter is clean and the air path is clear, your vacuum should not be shutting down like that. Keep in mind that the filter under the dirt cup lid should be rinsed with warm water and let dry for 24 hours, otherwise it could accumulate dirt and cause overheating. One option you have is to take it into a Hoover service center to get checked out. Find one here: http://hoover.com/locator/. The other is to email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance. Thanks! -- John, Hoover Customer Care Hoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Dust spewer

04/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum after my Kirby gave out. I vacuum every day. I was initially impressed with the powerful suction. It seemed to be getting dirt that my Kirby didnt. But after about 5 days the HEPA filter started spewing dust every time I turned on the vacuum. I usually emptied my Kirby once every 2 weeks. But this vacuum filled in a few days. I figured if I cleaned it more often it would stop. But it does it even when can. I feel like I have waisted my money because I have to get another vacuum. I have children, I can't have a dust cloud in the air. Not to mention having to dust the whole house weekly.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

hose "unglued" from part that attaches to intake

04/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the vaccum for 6 months. did the job for the most part. I was using the hose and then it unglued from plastic part that attaches to the intake.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Great vacuum

02/17/2014
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, I never thought I'd be excited about a vacuum cleaner, but this thing is GREAT! First room of the house had to empty the canister...not because it was too small, but because the vacuum picked us soooo much "stuff" the other vacuum left behind. At first I thought it was carpet fiber residue, but not so; it was pet hair and dirt and grime, and this on carpet only 1 year old. Simply amazing (and kind of disturbing) how much dirt this vacuum picked up. I've used the attachments, and they work great too.
The only slight negatives (and not enough to lower the rating) is it's a little heavy, the handle angle is going to take a while to get used to, and the hose for attachments is a little short.
But the positives way outweight the slight negatives. Cleans great (#1 need in a vacuum), large canister that's easy to dump, easy transition to wood floor (and has a screen to assist pickup on wood), easy to use, nice attachment, rolls easy (nice wheels with rubber outside, not cheap plastic ones), and a great price.
Not sure what the long term holds on this vacuum, but if you're in the market and don't want to spend hgndreds of $, I highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Great product! Outcompeted my Oreck

10/15/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum was very helpful when I was doing a deep clean of my carpet. I had to put down cleaning powder and my ENTIRE house is carpet. My Oreck couln't handle the powder and the filter was clogged immediately.
The hoover was able to handle a lot more powder (and get deeper into the carpet). Also, the handheld attachment includes a spinning brush that was great for my stairs and other hard to reach places.
Eventually, the dust did block the Hoover's filter, but this wasn't a problem because it is easily removed. You just wash it and let it dry and the vacuum is up and running again.
I, honestly, would not have been able to get the dust out of my carpet if it hadn't been for this vacuum. I'm so impressed! Great product for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Powerful vacuum

12/09/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has by far been the best vacuum I have ever owned. It was the highlight of my weekend to use it! It has so much power and picks up literally everything! The attachments are wonderful for cleaning drapes and tight corners. And you can't beat the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Love it! Best vacuum I have used for Hardwod!

02/17/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never have I been so happy with a vacuum. I love this. I have all hardwood floors and to find a vacuum that worked well without having the dirt be kicked back at me and having to clean the same area multiple times wasn't going well until I got this. Picks up everything without any issue. Gets deep down in the cracks in the floors without needing to use the hose either. My young kids love to use it and not really loud so they don't get upset and run and hid when it is used.
***Extremely easy to put together (three screws), not a really loud vacuums, light weight, doesn't kick any dirt back at you, bagless, and reusable filter. Everything I needed in a vacuum.
I have absolutely no complaints for this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

The Perfect Vacuum

09/16/2013
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one heavy duty vacuum cleaner! I love that it's bagless so it doesn't make a mess and cleanup is a breeze. The suction power on this thing is amazing and I vacumming is actually fun. The cord isn't too short, the vacuum isn't too heavy and it looks really nice. I love that it really deep cleans and does amazing on my wooden floors. This vacuum is a great value and I highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Hoover Dud

03/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
owned this vacuum approximately 6 months now. it runs for about 2 minutes then over heats. shuts off. useless. wait 30 minutes and you can use for another 2 minutes. worse vacuum I've ever owned.
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA03/27/2015
Hi Mike,
it sounds like your Elite Max Capacity has a clog. Please take off the dirt cup, remove the lid and take out the filter. Rinse it under warm water and let it dry for 24 hours. Then detach the main hose and run a broom handle through it. This should get your air path clear and keep the motor from overheating. If you have any questions, please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer Care Hoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

An EXCELLENT VACUUM!

10/29/2013
By ,
Glendale, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum for my son and his wife as a gift. They are DELIGHTED with everything about it! The suction amazed them and they couldn't believe how many times they had to empty the dust cup; not because it was too small....but because it pulled up THAT MUCH DIRT from the carpet. AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Great Product at Good Price

01/15/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried fancier, more expensive vacuums, but some of them were heavy and didn't live up to the hype. When I relocated, I had to get another vacuum and didn't want to spend a lot of money or sacrifice quality. I tried this vacuum three years ago and was very happy. I became worried when it began losing power, but I realized that the hose was clogged with shipping material I tried to clean up. Almost four years later it is still working well, so I purchased another for my mom this Christmas--thus this review! She called me a few weeks later and said that she was very happy with the product as well. Need I say more...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

It will get the job done

03/05/2014
By ,
Freehold NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is pretty good for the price. I paid $89 I figured it wouldn't run like $200 or $400 vacuum but it should at lest run like $89 vacuum. And its runs like a $200 vacuum picks up great the attachments are awesome only down fall is the furniture brush stops spinning if you apply pressure but the suction is great. It got the hard wood floors clean with out it smacking out the back. If your looking for a vacuum but not trying to break the bank this is for you. It definitely get the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Happy.

10/05/2013
By ,
Broken Arrow, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hmmm... Not much of a vacuum guy. Needed one as it had been.... well I won't go into how long it has been since I vacuumed. Bought this as it was a "multi-surface" vacuum. I was surprised and disgusted at how much dirt it picked up. Have no complaints. Light. I like the cord storage but don't like that the cord is dragging down low. Of course have always held the cord with the other hand on other vacuum's Guess the bending over to grab it was what I noticed most. Easy to clean.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Easy to breakdown

03/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has been my second purchase of this vacuum. It stopped working after one month for the first purchase, and the engine was burned again after six month for my second purchase.
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA03/20/2015
Hi Lomo,

Your Max Capacity should not be doing this and we want to help. You have a two-year warranty and are covered for a motor prematurely burning out. Please take your Max to your nearest Hoover service center sop our techs can take a look. Find one here: http://hoover.com/locator/. Let us know if you need more help by emailing John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com. Thanks! -- John, Hoover Customer Care Hoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next