Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Hoover Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

The Hoover Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011 holds 75 percent more dirt, dust and debris than the previous model so you can empty less. Clean from the floors to the ceilings with 9' of above floor cleaning. Achieve an enhanced bare floor cleaning with ScatterGuard hard floor setting specifically designed to capture dirt and debris that normally get left behind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
33
3 stars
2
2 stars
9
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation83%137 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 135 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
33
3 stars
2
2 stars
9
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Great power but wand design isn't too good

01/02/2014
By ,
Saint Augustine, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very powerful and easy maintenance. This units power is better than my Dyson. The only disappointing thing is they could've done a better job on the extension wand design. You must use your free hand to control the tension caused from extending the wand tube to keep the whole unit from tipping over.
Here's a couple helpful tips...
After washing the filters, put them in your washer and use the spin cycle to wring them out.
Wrap the cord around the handle, the top cord clip isn't strong enough to keep it from falling out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Amazing product!!!!

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SEVER OCD. I sweep my house at least five times a day, everyday. When I bought this sweeper, I read the reviews and searched for days. When I brought this home I was amazed! One push forward and one strip later the container was FULL of dirt and puppy hair. I was disgusted! I sweep so many times and I thought my house was SO clean until I started using this vacuum. Not only did it do a great job but it made my house smell amazingly clean also!!
When emptying the canister, it was very easy! I was able to wash everything out ( that I was able too ) that way the vacuum would stay nice for a very long time. I bought this sweeper for about 95$ after tax and honestly, I would have paid over 400! AMAZING vacuum. The only disadvantage I can think of is that the hose extension is VERY short and it has a thick crust cleaner so you can not get into the cracks good enough. The hose is also kind of short.
I HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend this! It does such a fantastic job!
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Better Than Bissel!

06/10/2014
By ,
Mountain Home AFB, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only owned Bissel vacuums and we've always run into the same exact problems with each one. We decided to go with this brand based on the good reviews and we were not let down! I vacuum at least twice a week and I love that this Hoover is able to hold all the dirt/pet hair/etc. I also love the attachments it comes with. I love using the turbo tool on our couches, it picks up every single one of our pets hair and our couches look brand new because of it, you'd never guess we own two dogs because of how clean it got our couches. I also love using the brush attachment because that is excellent at cleaning our air vents throughout our house, I used to hate cleaning through every single slat with soapy water because it was very time consuming but with the brush attachment on this vacuum, it only takes seconds to thoroughly rid the vents of dust! I love this vacuum and Hoover has gained happy customers because of it and I definitely recommend this vacuum, especially to those that are obsessed with clean, soft carpets like we are!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Great Vacuum for a small home.

02/18/2014
By ,
Pearland, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My carpet is cleaner than it has been in a long time. I have vacuumed my house 4 times it works better for me each time. I replaced my 15 year old self propelled wind tunnel with this smaller, easer to operate, lighter vacuum. This makes it easer to get into close places. I like the long hose but it has no extention pipes so I use the ones from my old Windtunnel. The 25' power cord is shorter than the 30' on my old vacuum but I use a 20', 14 gauge, extention to cover my entire home from one outlet. It would be nice if they had put a light on it but I don't run it in the dark anyway. I like the clear dust container so I can look to see if I have picked up a small valuable object before I dump it. It is very lite and easy to push. The top clip for the cord does not hold very well so I run the cord through the hand hold at the top of the handle. I also like the low price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Best vacuum i've ever had!

01/04/2014
By ,
Missouri, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews on MANY vacuums, most high dollar, I came across nothing but good reviews about this one so we decided for $88 we would try it out (much cheaper then the dyson etc...and much higher reviews!) WE LOVE IT! It has such great suction, it literally picks up EVERYTHING! Before we had to go around picking up little pieces of fuzz etc. that our old vacuum wouldn't pick up, but not with this one!! I dont know if the canister is small or if it just picked up so much dust/dirt that our old vacuum didnt, but we had to empty it after vacuuming every room of our house (which we were just glad to see it working so well). It has a very long cord so you dont have to switch outlets often and it comes with a furniture/pet attachment (so no need to purchase the hoover elite for pets for $30 more because they basically come with the same stuff!). We have only owned this for about a week, but so far no complaints!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

The Best!

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love, love this vacuum. picks up the best out of all the vacuums I have used. a little on the heavy side but worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Very satisfied

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Reuseable filter is a great long term saving.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Great vacuum

02/17/2014
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, I never thought I'd be excited about a vacuum cleaner, but this thing is GREAT! First room of the house had to empty the canister...not because it was too small, but because the vacuum picked us soooo much "stuff" the other vacuum left behind. At first I thought it was carpet fiber residue, but not so; it was pet hair and dirt and grime, and this on carpet only 1 year old. Simply amazing (and kind of disturbing) how much dirt this vacuum picked up. I've used the attachments, and they work great too.
The only slight negatives (and not enough to lower the rating) is it's a little heavy, the handle angle is going to take a while to get used to, and the hose for attachments is a little short.
But the positives way outweight the slight negatives. Cleans great (#1 need in a vacuum), large canister that's easy to dump, easy transition to wood floor (and has a screen to assist pickup on wood), easy to use, nice attachment, rolls easy (nice wheels with rubber outside, not cheap plastic ones), and a great price.
Not sure what the long term holds on this vacuum, but if you're in the market and don't want to spend hgndreds of $, I highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Excellent Choice

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Like A Charm...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Versatile cleaning machine

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit is a very good cleaning machine. The beater brush adjustments allow cleaning of various floor configurations very effectively. The rug adjustments allow for very effective cleaning. It also works very effectively on smooth floors. The suction seems to be adequate for most cleaning applications. Removal of the collection chamber is simple and easy. Overall cleaning of the filters and cleaning chamber is easily accomplished. The versatility of the motorized extension cleaning device is a useful and worthwhile feature. The one thing that I wish was lower is the overall weight. The unit is pretty heavy, especially for those getting up in years. Otherwise, the unit is a good buy for the money. .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Great product! Outcompeted my Oreck

10/15/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum was very helpful when I was doing a deep clean of my carpet. I had to put down cleaning powder and my ENTIRE house is carpet. My Oreck couln't handle the powder and the filter was clogged immediately.
The hoover was able to handle a lot more powder (and get deeper into the carpet). Also, the handheld attachment includes a spinning brush that was great for my stairs and other hard to reach places.
Eventually, the dust did block the Hoover's filter, but this wasn't a problem because it is easily removed. You just wash it and let it dry and the vacuum is up and running again.
I, honestly, would not have been able to get the dust out of my carpet if it hadn't been for this vacuum. I'm so impressed! Great product for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Powerful vacuum

12/09/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has by far been the best vacuum I have ever owned. It was the highlight of my weekend to use it! It has so much power and picks up literally everything! The attachments are wonderful for cleaning drapes and tight corners. And you can't beat the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

it cleans very good

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Powerful but Missing Must Have Features

04/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm replacing and older Hoover Windtunnel (Duel V) that served me well for many years. This new unit seemed smaller and the cord was about 10 feet shorter.
This new model went together easily with only 3 screws to tighten.
When I was putting it together I noticed it was missing an extension tube for corners. So now I have to get down on my hands and knees to use the attachment hose. Why get rid of this common feature?
Not Good...
Once I started using it I had another surprise.
There is not roller brush clutch so the main roller brush is on even when the handle is placed in the upright position.
This means if you use the attachment hose by any rugs with fringe you have to be careful not to drag it as you work.
On the plus side the roller bush height adjustment was easy to use and the vacuum picked up a lot dirt. I cleaned it to see how this new filter system worked. I was puzzled that most of the fine dirt went right through to the holding chamber. I don't think I have a problem with this but The filter doesn't catch much.
Bottom line is this is a low grade model that get the job done but is missing some key features that make up a good vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Fine for the price

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good for under $100. After reading so many reviews that gushed over this vacuum, I was expecting something that behaved like a high-end vacuum. Nope. But it's a decent vacuum for the price, and if this is what you can afford, it's a good choice. My DH does most of the vacuuming, and he is very happy with this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

great price work's great

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion it's a great buy for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

The Perfect Vacuum

09/16/2013
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one heavy duty vacuum cleaner! I love that it's bagless so it doesn't make a mess and cleanup is a breeze. The suction power on this thing is amazing and I vacumming is actually fun. The cord isn't too short, the vacuum isn't too heavy and it looks really nice. I love that it really deep cleans and does amazing on my wooden floors. This vacuum is a great value and I highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

An EXCELLENT VACUUM!

10/29/2013
By ,
Glendale, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum for my son and his wife as a gift. They are DELIGHTED with everything about it! The suction amazed them and they couldn't believe how many times they had to empty the dust cup; not because it was too small....but because it pulled up THAT MUCH DIRT from the carpet. AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

My Hoover purchase

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! It is the best for tile and hardwoods. The guard keep the vacuum from blowing particles across the smooth surface!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

??

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I worked great, my dog is shedding, able to get it all with two emptying. If you tolk me it would be this good I would not have beleived it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next