Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Hoover Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

The Hoover Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011 holds 75 percent more dirt, dust and debris than the previous model so you can empty less. Clean from the floors to the ceilings with 9' of above floor cleaning. Achieve an enhanced bare floor cleaning with ScatterGuard hard floor setting specifically designed to capture dirt and debris that normally get left behind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.243 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation85%116 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 124 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Great power but wand design isn't too good

01/02/2014
By ,
Saint Augustine, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very powerful and easy maintenance. This units power is better than my Dyson. The only disappointing thing is they could've done a better job on the extension wand design. You must use your free hand to control the tension caused from extending the wand tube to keep the whole unit from tipping over.
Here's a couple helpful tips...
After washing the filters, put them in your washer and use the spin cycle to wring them out.
Wrap the cord around the handle, the top cord clip isn't strong enough to keep it from falling out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Amazing product!!!!

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SEVER OCD. I sweep my house at least five times a day, everyday. When I bought this sweeper, I read the reviews and searched for days. When I brought this home I was amazed! One push forward and one strip later the container was FULL of dirt and puppy hair. I was disgusted! I sweep so many times and I thought my house was SO clean until I started using this vacuum. Not only did it do a great job but it made my house smell amazingly clean also!!
When emptying the canister, it was very easy! I was able to wash everything out ( that I was able too ) that way the vacuum would stay nice for a very long time. I bought this sweeper for about 95$ after tax and honestly, I would have paid over 400! AMAZING vacuum. The only disadvantage I can think of is that the hose extension is VERY short and it has a thick crust cleaner so you can not get into the cracks good enough. The hose is also kind of short.
I HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend this! It does such a fantastic job!
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Best vacuum i've ever had!

01/04/2014
By ,
Missouri, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews on MANY vacuums, most high dollar, I came across nothing but good reviews about this one so we decided for $88 we would try it out (much cheaper then the dyson etc...and much higher reviews!) WE LOVE IT! It has such great suction, it literally picks up EVERYTHING! Before we had to go around picking up little pieces of fuzz etc. that our old vacuum wouldn't pick up, but not with this one!! I dont know if the canister is small or if it just picked up so much dust/dirt that our old vacuum didnt, but we had to empty it after vacuuming every room of our house (which we were just glad to see it working so well). It has a very long cord so you dont have to switch outlets often and it comes with a furniture/pet attachment (so no need to purchase the hoover elite for pets for $30 more because they basically come with the same stuff!). We have only owned this for about a week, but so far no complaints!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Better Than Bissel!

06/10/2014
By ,
Mountain Home AFB, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only owned Bissel vacuums and we've always run into the same exact problems with each one. We decided to go with this brand based on the good reviews and we were not let down! I vacuum at least twice a week and I love that this Hoover is able to hold all the dirt/pet hair/etc. I also love the attachments it comes with. I love using the turbo tool on our couches, it picks up every single one of our pets hair and our couches look brand new because of it, you'd never guess we own two dogs because of how clean it got our couches. I also love using the brush attachment because that is excellent at cleaning our air vents throughout our house, I used to hate cleaning through every single slat with soapy water because it was very time consuming but with the brush attachment on this vacuum, it only takes seconds to thoroughly rid the vents of dust! I love this vacuum and Hoover has gained happy customers because of it and I definitely recommend this vacuum, especially to those that are obsessed with clean, soft carpets like we are!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Great Vacuum for a small home.

02/18/2014
By ,
Pearland, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My carpet is cleaner than it has been in a long time. I have vacuumed my house 4 times it works better for me each time. I replaced my 15 year old self propelled wind tunnel with this smaller, easer to operate, lighter vacuum. This makes it easer to get into close places. I like the long hose but it has no extention pipes so I use the ones from my old Windtunnel. The 25' power cord is shorter than the 30' on my old vacuum but I use a 20', 14 gauge, extention to cover my entire home from one outlet. It would be nice if they had put a light on it but I don't run it in the dark anyway. I like the clear dust container so I can look to see if I have picked up a small valuable object before I dump it. It is very lite and easy to push. The top clip for the cord does not hold very well so I run the cord through the hand hold at the top of the handle. I also like the low price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Hoover Vac

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 kids, 3 dogs and 2 cat; therefore, I have a bit to get up off the carpet each week. The Hoover Elite has done the job so far. I went through a Dirt Devil in a month, and a Brissil in about 3 months. Plus this Hoover will go under furniture because the handle will lay down to the floor on your strokes. For the price I'm sold. Ask me again in 6 months. That's the real test or six years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Great vacuum

02/17/2014
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, I never thought I'd be excited about a vacuum cleaner, but this thing is GREAT! First room of the house had to empty the canister...not because it was too small, but because the vacuum picked us soooo much "stuff" the other vacuum left behind. At first I thought it was carpet fiber residue, but not so; it was pet hair and dirt and grime, and this on carpet only 1 year old. Simply amazing (and kind of disturbing) how much dirt this vacuum picked up. I've used the attachments, and they work great too.
The only slight negatives (and not enough to lower the rating) is it's a little heavy, the handle angle is going to take a while to get used to, and the hose for attachments is a little short.
But the positives way outweight the slight negatives. Cleans great (#1 need in a vacuum), large canister that's easy to dump, easy transition to wood floor (and has a screen to assist pickup on wood), easy to use, nice attachment, rolls easy (nice wheels with rubber outside, not cheap plastic ones), and a great price.
Not sure what the long term holds on this vacuum, but if you're in the market and don't want to spend hgndreds of $, I highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Love it! Best vacuum I have used for Hardwod!

02/17/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never have I been so happy with a vacuum. I love this. I have all hardwood floors and to find a vacuum that worked well without having the dirt be kicked back at me and having to clean the same area multiple times wasn't going well until I got this. Picks up everything without any issue. Gets deep down in the cracks in the floors without needing to use the hose either. My young kids love to use it and not really loud so they don't get upset and run and hid when it is used.
***Extremely easy to put together (three screws), not a really loud vacuums, light weight, doesn't kick any dirt back at you, bagless, and reusable filter. Everything I needed in a vacuum.
I have absolutely no complaints for this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

best vacuum

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best vacuum I have ever owned! Love how easy it is to empty the canister. Easy to put together. Pickef up twice the dirt as my last vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Powerful vacuum

12/09/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has by far been the best vacuum I have ever owned. It was the highlight of my weekend to use it! It has so much power and picks up literally everything! The attachments are wonderful for cleaning drapes and tight corners. And you can't beat the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Great product! Outcompeted my Oreck

10/15/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum was very helpful when I was doing a deep clean of my carpet. I had to put down cleaning powder and my ENTIRE house is carpet. My Oreck couln't handle the powder and the filter was clogged immediately.
The hoover was able to handle a lot more powder (and get deeper into the carpet). Also, the handheld attachment includes a spinning brush that was great for my stairs and other hard to reach places.
Eventually, the dust did block the Hoover's filter, but this wasn't a problem because it is easily removed. You just wash it and let it dry and the vacuum is up and running again.
I, honestly, would not have been able to get the dust out of my carpet if it hadn't been for this vacuum. I'm so impressed! Great product for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Everything I expected

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suction great
Ease of use great
Length of power cord great
Easy to empty and to clean filters
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

I'm lovin it!:)

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great carpet cleaner, great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Terrible to clean

01/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum is not a breeze to clean. The top section comes apart into at least 7 different parts and that doesn't even count the bottom (i.e. brushroll). The filters are handwashable but there are so many parts that one risks losing parts while waiting to dry. I have small children. After I got it all dry and ready to go, it took OVER 20 tries to get the top to go on and stay on. It just kept popping off. Add the inablitity to shut off the brush roll, this one is going back.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

The Perfect Vacuum

09/16/2013
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one heavy duty vacuum cleaner! I love that it's bagless so it doesn't make a mess and cleanup is a breeze. The suction power on this thing is amazing and I vacumming is actually fun. The cord isn't too short, the vacuum isn't too heavy and it looks really nice. I love that it really deep cleans and does amazing on my wooden floors. This vacuum is a great value and I highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

You get what you pay for!

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This broke the first time I used it. I was very unimpressed. Will not be buying a Hoover again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

love it

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. I thought my house was clean but the first time I vacuumed with the hoover I saw al the dut and dirt that was trapped in my carpet. I also love that it is bagless and I can see all the dirt I piced up. Absolutely love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Does the job

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

So far has been great

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't purchased a vacuumed in a while but I purchased this Hoover about a month ago and the suction on this Hoover is very good and doesn't appear to decrease unless you let the canister become full. Lightweight to push around (and I have very thick carpet) and with the on/off switch for bristle control it easily goes from carpet to hard floors. Very easy to empty canister. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Elite Max Capacity Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72011

Hoover Elite Max Vacuum UH72011

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was reasonably easy, it's fairly quiet when running, the first time I used it on my carpet (only a week after vacuuming with my old vacuum) it filled the dirt cup up. Seems to have very good suction. For a sub $100 dollar vacuum it seems to be a good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next