Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Battroborg Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Battroborg Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Get ready for the most advanced battling robots ever created! Battroborg motion-controlled battling robots are here, and they're giving you all the power. You control the battle, you control the robot, you control your destiny with this Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena. It's time to settle the score and take on your opponent in the three-in-one battle arena. Knock out your opponent by serving up five contact punches to the head. Or take your robot to battle boot camp where you can master the art of combat by taking on the training drones. Battroborg's advanced radio control technology also allows for you to host a Battle Royal where up to 20 robots can battle at one time. The game play continues in auto drone mode where you can battle against a self-activated Battroborg robot for up two minutes. Because the Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena is assorted, the color of the robots you receive will vary.
Average Customer Rating:
3.309 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation62%26 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Broke easily, but lots of fun!

12/04/2013
By ,
atlanta, ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 year old son's birthday after he saw a commercial for it on tv. I thought it was a little pricey but he was very excited to get it. As we were assembling it, the base of one of the posts for the arena broke! He wasn't that upset about it and I figured I could superglue it back on later...no biggie. As he played with it, the little pieces that control the robot arm movement kept popping off and we finally lost one, making one of the robots practically useless. I called the company (Tomy) and they are sending me a new arena and robots to replace the broken ones. As long as this one doesn't fall apart too, I'd definitely recommend this toy as my son loves playing with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oak Brook, IL
Posted 12/05/2013
Please contact our customer service department at 800-704-8697, they can help you with the issues you are having with your Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Fun toy for creative parents and kids

10/30/2013
By ,
Thousand Oaks, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hey, look: the Battroborg sets are not perfect toys. With occasional hiccups in pairing, younger kids might get frustrated. But where Battroborg really creates fun is in the creative ways you can use it. Sure, you can set them in the ring and battle it out - and that's fun enough for you, your kid and their friends at a sleepover. But if you allow your kid to be a kid, Battroborg becomes even better. Battroborg + cats equals more fun as your cat boxes with a tiny robot. Or, Battroborg + cardboard box ramps equals jousting ramps. Or, Battroborg + Lego walls equals battle mazes. You get the idea. My only hope is that TOMY finds a way to juice the robots up a little more, or add new borgs with weapons. I'd love to see a katana borg versus a sledgehammer borg! For now, I suggest getting creative with play and letting your kids take the Battroborgs out of the ring for inventive combat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Robot Fighting Fun!

10/30/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The violence is cartoonish at best, which is good for young kids, but the entertainment is real. Battroborgs brings the control and gameplay of videogames into the real world. Plus, robots!
My boys think it's awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Robot charge does not last long.

11/11/2013
By ,
Davie, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Robot charge does not last long. Pieces from robot are sensitive and come off easily especially the arms. Kids like it but not worth the money. They can only play15-20 minutes then they have to wait for it to recharge for another 20-30 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Engaging toy to play with vs. friends

10/30/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had the opportunity to use the Battroborg recently with some friends. We really enjoyed the motion sensor controlled feature and ability of going head-to-head in a "settle the score" competition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Wireless robot boxing is pretty awesome.

10/30/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once you take a moment to review either the instructions or watch a youtube video - its becomes super simple to use. How to sync the bots up with the remotes and how to do special combos. While this price tag is high for some - you do get some nice value for your money of two bots and two controllers along with the areana.
you can adjust the bands on the site to give you more of a straight line battle instead of the open arena.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Not a great toy for the price

10/27/2013
By ,
KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 5 yr old saw this on the tv, he was so excited to buy it and share it with his 10 yr old brother.
The boys loved it, it was easy to put together and they had a lot of fun.
Some plastic pieces got broken in first few hours, I tried super glue but the pieces broke again.
It requires 8 AA batteries, not sure yet how often to replace them.
.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oak Brook, IL
Battroborg Arena
Posted 10/31/2013
I am a product manager from TOMY. First, we want to thank you for your review of Battroborg! We are so sorry to hear you are having trouble with your Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena. Please feel free to contact our customer service department at 800-704-8697 as they may be able to help!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Not worth the money!!!

11/17/2013
By ,
Germantown, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my 7 year old for his Birthday and I wouldn't recommend it. The robots get stuck after about 5 seconds of playing. He played the game three times and the robots broke twice. We had to search the whole house for a little plastic piece that make the arms work. And one of the wheels fell off. It is made very poorly and not worth the money. We are taking it back to the store tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oak Brook, IL
Posted 12/05/2013
Please contact TOMY customer service at 800-704-8697, they can assist you with your Battroborg robots and arena.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

The kids love it

11/15/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 10 year old son and his friends love this game. After some practice, the game is a lot of fun. The only issue I have is that it was way too expensive. After having seen and played the game, it seems more worth $50 max. The extra men are too expensive as well. But, price aside, it is a fun and new game that has kept the boys occupied and having fun doing something other than playing on a video game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Cheap toy!

01/04/2014
By ,
Kansas City, Ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son got this toy for Christmas and had a lot of fun at first but it didn't take long for us to figure out how poorly made it really was. One of the robots broke the first day. Plus, the robots are very difficult to control. They really don't move in a direction like they are supposed to. Instead, they just punch themselves in circles until you pick them up and put them in front of one another again. I was shocked to learn how expensive the toy was once I asked the purchaser for the receipt to take it back. We switched it out for the original "Rockem, Sockem Robots" and two other toys. Now...my son is thrilled to have three great toys for the price of this very crummy toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Big fun for the entire Family

12/21/2013
By ,
Waldorf, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have age ranges of 5 years up to 17 year old children in my home and they all love to play with the battroborgs. They are easy to set up and charge and fun to play. The adults also like to play as well. It's fun to have a little competition going on in the family. You do have to be careful of the small pieces on the arms, they sometimes pop off but they do snap right back on. It is very helpful to watch the video on youtube to watch the different punches and different settings for them. There is a training mode that helps you practice your moves. Over all big fun for the entire family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Doesn't work as expected

01/02/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX/
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this for my son and was so wishing it worked properly. I did everything possible to try to get the robots to stay close enough to each other so they would fight. You spend most of your time having to re-arrange them in the middle of the ring constantly. My son said let's return it...OUCH!!! It must be pretty bad for a little boy to say let's send it back. Hopefully they will make a new model that works much better. Hope it helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Cool Toy

01/03/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is a little pricey, but it is fun to play. It also is a bit of a workout when you are playing. It keeps my 8 year old occupied for hours. After playing with my son for 5 minutes I started sweating. I've had no problems with any of the electronics or wireless connections since I've bought it. I would recommend this toy to any parent who has a kid with a lot energy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Bought as Christmas present

01/08/2014
By ,
Bloominton, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toy was very disappointing. Only one of the "Borgs" worked, and we are having a difficult time replacing it without repurchasing it because it was purchased online.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

not worth the money

12/28/2013
By ,
Charlotte NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This would be a great product if the fighters could actually move on their own. If you want to fight them you have to physically move them yourself. The fighters do not stay charged long, and for that it makes the game less fun and not worth the money. Taking back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

cool but expensive

12/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for a christmas gift & although it is a lot cooler than the old rock'em sock'em version..I'm not sure it's worth the price point-however-it is still be played over a week later so that's good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Exciting Present for Eight Year Old

01/03/2014
By ,
Williamsport, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My two boys really really like this toy. They are 13 and 8
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Not for young kids.

12/28/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The age recommendation is 6+ and I would recommend at least 6 years old. It is somewhat delicate and should only be used by smaller children under close adult supervision. But it is very fun to play with and my husband enjoys it as much as my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

lots of fun

01/02/2014
By ,
murrieta, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 10years old and he loves it. We have several matches a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Battroborg 3-in-1 Battle Arena

Entertaining game for kids

12/26/2013
By ,
Mission TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game for my grandkids for Christmas. It worked fine and they have been playing this game since they got it. I think its pretty good. It works fine unlike other items I purchased for Christmas. I would recommend buying it. It is worth well the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next