Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

The Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914 is a must-have small household appliance for effortless cleaning. It offers excellent performance with convenient options for cleaning any room in your home. The vacuum operates with 15.6 volts of power, ensuring good suction and the power you need to get the job done. The quick-flip crevice tool and retractable brush allows you to clean in tight spaces such as stairs, corners, hallways and under furniture. The extra-large dirt cup in this vacuum cleaner has a large capacity so you can empty it less often. This Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914 is easy to use and maintain. It is also lightweight, making it easy to carry and store in any area. Keep your floors clean and free of debris without all of the hard work by using this floor vacuum cleaner. It is an excellent choice for pet owners or anyone who wants to enjoy a clean home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.606 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation72%47 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Great, powerful little cleaner

10/27/2012
By ,
Verona, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a few cordless hand vacs over the yrs, but I must say this one is the best. Lots of power and picks up good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Works well for a while

12/19/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because it had the highest voltage on the market. It worked great for about 6 months and then would need constant recharging. It had very good suction initially, but later the battery would die within a minute, so it was only good for really quick clean ups. This lasted for about 6 months and one day just died completely. Would not charge at all, even the little red charging light wouldn't turn on when plugged in. I loved it when it worked well and was great for crumb pick-ups when my little one was small, but for the price I paid at the time, I would've liked something that lasted longer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Best hand vac I've ever owned

07/02/2012
By ,
Blairsville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We tried several other brands and found this one to be the best. We bought this model several years ago and it still works great - NEVER had the first problem with it. About 2 years ago we needed a second hand vac for downstairs and bought a Dustbuster, just because it was the first thing I saw - big mistake. Very disappointed with it - my husband won't even use it, he dislikes it so much. So now I'm buying another Dirt Devil Extreme Power for hubby's work shop so he can have his own. We both love this product and recommend it highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

A handy and reliable cordless vacuum

01/24/2014
By ,
Olney, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Dirt Devil Extreme Cordless Power Hand Vacuum I have owned. The first one lasted for many years before it could no longer hold a charge for an extended period of time. The new vac has strong suction and holds a charge very well. This is the perfect vacuum for those small clean up jobs such as picking up loose hair on the bathroom floor and picking up those coffee grinds you spilled while making coffee.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Xtreme Power!

10/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy and extremely powerful! I just wish it came with extra filters..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914
08/13/2012
By ,
Flower Mound, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT little hand vac! The best I've ever had. Has great power for small pick up jobs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

no longer charges at all when plugged in!

08/19/2014
By ,
Glasford, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 6 months, with barely any use, this vacuum no longer charges at all when plugged in. The light stays red continuously and when I try to use it, it barely runs. Don't waste your money.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
From DirtDevil08/28/2014
Hi nanag88,
Your hand vac should not be having trouble holding a charge after six months if you charge it for 24 hours. Please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can ask you a few questions. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
From DirtDevil08/28/2014
Hi nanag88,
Your hand vac should not be having trouble holding a charge after six months if you charge it for 24 hours. Please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can ask you a few questions. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Walmart sent me used vac and repackage

01/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible, sent used and scratched up and repackaged.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Very good

04/26/2014
By ,
White plains NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for my car. Does a very good job. Has flip up crevice tool, strong suction and brushes on bottom to loosen dirt. It was almost $9 cheaper at Walmart than discount stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Does a great job so far

02/02/2013
By ,
whitney, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this little vacuum has been doing a great job for us. We use it mostly for picking up wood chips and ashes around the fireplace after loading it or cleaning it out and it does great. The fine ash seems to clog up the filter pretty quickly but it's easy enough to clean.
One reservation I have, and it may be user error is that a couple of times the vacuum has fallen off the wall bracket. We're going to try to be more careful to be sure we hang it up securely but if falls again I'm going to have to figure out how to modify the storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Powerful pickup

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Dirt Devil, Extreme Power, they do last a long time if you keep the filter clean. Over the years I have had other brands, none were ever as powerful as this brand and model.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Excellent Product, Fast delivery to my store, free

08/22/2014
By ,
SLC, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does as advertised. only complaint....long battery charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Powerful little vacuum

04/04/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed, the power without a lot of tools. The one tool it does have is stowed right on the handheld which is so convenient. The price is middle of the road- based on my search- and it is proving to be a good value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Great & nicely priced

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac #M0914 I have purchased. Yes, they do quit charging after a few years, but they are so inexpensive that is not a problem. I really like the power and the flip down small nozzle, so just keep getting the same model.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

dirt devil extreme power

05/10/2014
By ,
Montana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this as a gift. It looked as though the box had been opened and re-taped. The end that was re-taped bulged a little as though they were able to pack it back in correctly.
Until the person for whom I bought it opens it and examines it, the jury is out.
I will return it if it looks even more suspicious once opened.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Very powerful

07/09/2014
By ,
Bridgewater, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one great little machine. The fold-down crevice feature is wonderful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

The nozzle very helpful

07/06/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nozzle sucks up most dust/dirt. Very good fit automobile cleaning. And between sofa cushions.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

good, but not perfect

06/07/2014
By ,
arlington,tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is fairly powerful (and loud ). I still have to work pretty hard to get some of the pet hair off the furniture. It does stay charged long enough for me to do touch ups on the furniture. It was q pretty decent price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Awesome! Love it!

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great product. Will buy again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

I love this vacuum cleaner.

03/23/2014
By ,
Hammond, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We go to a night club and bring popcorn. We were asked not to bring popcorn because it makes such a mess and they have trouble getting it out of the carpet. I bought the Dirt Devil and brought it with me to the night club and showed the Dirt Devil to them. We made a mess and the Dirt Devil cleaned it all up in no time. I really impressed them. I love it at home, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next