Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

The Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac M0914 is a must-have small household appliance for effortless cleaning. It offers great performance with convenient options for cleaning your floor. This floor vacuum cleaner operates with 15.6 volts of power, ensuring good suction. The quick-flip crevice tool and retractable brush allow you to clean in tight spaces. The extra large dirt cup in this vacuum cleaner holds a lot of dirt so you can empty it less often. This Dirt Devil 15.6 volt hand vac is easy to use and maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.049 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation80%33 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Great, powerful little cleaner

10/27/2012
By ,
Verona, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a few cordless hand vacs over the yrs, but I must say this one is the best. Lots of power and picks up good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

A handy and reliable cordless vacuum

01/24/2014
By ,
Olney, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Dirt Devil Extreme Cordless Power Hand Vacuum I have owned. The first one lasted for many years before it could no longer hold a charge for an extended period of time. The new vac has strong suction and holds a charge very well. This is the perfect vacuum for those small clean up jobs such as picking up loose hair on the bathroom floor and picking up those coffee grinds you spilled while making coffee.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Works well for a while

12/19/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because it had the highest voltage on the market. It worked great for about 6 months and then would need constant recharging. It had very good suction initially, but later the battery would die within a minute, so it was only good for really quick clean ups. This lasted for about 6 months and one day just died completely. Would not charge at all, even the little red charging light wouldn't turn on when plugged in. I loved it when it worked well and was great for crumb pick-ups when my little one was small, but for the price I paid at the time, I would've liked something that lasted longer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Best hand vac I've ever owned

07/02/2012
By ,
Blairsville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We tried several other brands and found this one to be the best. We bought this model several years ago and it still works great - NEVER had the first problem with it. About 2 years ago we needed a second hand vac for downstairs and bought a Dustbuster, just because it was the first thing I saw - big mistake. Very disappointed with it - my husband won't even use it, he dislikes it so much. So now I'm buying another Dirt Devil Extreme Power for hubby's work shop so he can have his own. We both love this product and recommend it highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

I love this vacuum cleaner.

03/23/2014
By ,
Hammond, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We go to a night club and bring popcorn. We were asked not to bring popcorn because it makes such a mess and they have trouble getting it out of the carpet. I bought the Dirt Devil and brought it with me to the night club and showed the Dirt Devil to them. We made a mess and the Dirt Devil cleaned it all up in no time. I really impressed them. I love it at home, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Hand Vacuum

03/28/2014
By ,
Bowie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look/design and power suction and the extension tube is great for reaching crevices.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Walmart sent me used vac and repackage

01/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible, sent used and scratched up and repackaged.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914
08/13/2012
By ,
Flower Mound, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT little hand vac! The best I've ever had. Has great power for small pick up jobs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Great product for the price

02/09/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and empty. A bit noisy but works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Does a great job so far

02/02/2013
By ,
whitney, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this little vacuum has been doing a great job for us. We use it mostly for picking up wood chips and ashes around the fireplace after loading it or cleaning it out and it does great. The fine ash seems to clog up the filter pretty quickly but it's easy enough to clean.
One reservation I have, and it may be user error is that a couple of times the vacuum has fallen off the wall bracket. We're going to try to be more careful to be sure we hang it up securely but if falls again I'm going to have to figure out how to modify the storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Powerful little vacuum

04/04/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed, the power without a lot of tools. The one tool it does have is stowed right on the handheld which is so convenient. The price is middle of the road- based on my search- and it is proving to be a good value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Nice power - love the attached crevice tool

12/16/2013
By ,
Bristol, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vac is used every day in our home. Our kitties leave a mess or a dry spill. The little pull down crevice tool is so handy. No more taking the time to bring out the tool inside or attached to the back - just a quick flip and your good to go. In seconds the whole job is done. Enough power to give a quick clean to the car for dry sand.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Best hand vac!

12/11/2013
By ,
Mandeville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had little dirt devils in the past. I decided to spent an extra few bucks to get this one which has a little more voltage. Boy, was it worth it. This thing has super power and mega suction. I love the crevace tool. So easy to bring it out to the car for a quick clean up and get in tight spaces. I highly rreccommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Good product

12/08/2013
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our second unit. We used the other one till it died. We liked it enough to get another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Really powerful hand vac

11/01/2013
By ,
Bolingbrook, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed at the power this hand vac had and how long the battery lasts! LOVE IT! The built in crevice tool is a plus. Thinking about buying another one just for back up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914

Great Cordless Vacuum

04/09/2013
By ,
Franklin IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this. It has great suction and the features on it are really handy. I have a beagle which sheds, so I have to use it very day......
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914
10/03/2013
By ,
North Ridgeville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little picker-upper! We had one that we took to our camper so I bought another one for the house. It's easy to grab for crumbs, dog hair or any small (dry) spill.. The built-in narrow attachment is good for small spaces.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914
07/01/2013
By ,
Arley, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an old man with two old cats and a dog, and we are all loosing our hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914
09/04/2013
By ,
Hubert, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only used it a few times but seems great so far. Love the extendable nozzle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac, M0914
08/12/2013
By ,
mahopac,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonderful. Love the extender wand, probably will not use the brush, but it might come in handy one day. Too bad many of the reviewers had so many frivilous problems!! It has more than met my expectations !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next