Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Goodyear Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S

Average Customer Rating:
3.683 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation71%87 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P185/65R14 85S.

Great tire for the price

04/15/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off I just can't see where any of the negetive reviews are about. I purchased a set of 4 to replace the original Kumho tires that lasted me almost 45,000 miles on my 2009 Hyundai Accent and I am more than happy with my choice. I have almost 10,000 miles on them now and no complaints at all, great traction in snow and rain and great stopping also. They have just a bit more road noise but thats it. I do a mix of in town and highway driving and the handling is way way better than the original Kuhno's. I did notice now that they have droped the mileage warranty to 60k now, when I bought mine it was 65k. Do I expect to get that many miles out of them, no I do not. With a tread wear rating of 440 that's enough to show it's not a 65k or even a 60k tire unless most of your drivng is all highway. City driving wears out tires faster with the constant turning. I rotate my tires every other oil change about 9k miles and keep them inflated about 2 lbs higher than what the car calls for to eliminate the mushy ride and away I go. If I get 50k to 55k out of these tires I will be more than happy. Do not let the bad reviews change your mind about these tires, it's just like everything else you take care of them and they will take care of you. Would I buy them again, YES I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+22points
Review 42 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P225/60R16 97T.

good for everyday use

03/30/2014
By ,
Clinton, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No problems so far
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P185/65R14 85S.

Great tires, good price

03/28/2014
By ,
Northern Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had these for a week and really impressed with how they ride and handle. Just snowed yesterday and driving to work early this morn, they handled great. 100% better than my old tires. For the price, you can't beat them for new tires. I definitely recommend these tires.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 44 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P215/65R16 98T.

2006 Town and Country 15,000 miles

03/18/2014
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hi,
I got these on my town and country at about 108,000 miles. I now have 123,000 miles. Two tires need changed now and the other two are not far behind. The tires provided a nice ride, but did not last long.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Philadelphia, PA
2005 Town and Country
Posted 01/25/2015
I just purchased these tires for the front of my van, how bad did they wear out?
0points
Customer Avatar
COCOA
NOT A 60,000 mile warranty
Posted 04/03/2014
Good Year or Walmart can you please help??
19,000 miles and now I need new tires. I took my mini van in to
see what walmart could do with the 60,000 mile warranty
....
NOTHING!!!!!!!!!
DO NOT BUY does not last.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 45 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire 205/55R16 91H.

Tired of tires

03/09/2014
By ,
orleans,vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally found the right all season tire. I put these on my Honda CR-V 4WD. Excellent handling in snow! We got caught up in a snow storm and these tires handled at least 3" of snow. They offer a very quiet ride and I purchased the road hazard from Wal-mart. Excellent service, free tire rotation too. I am buying my next pair for my other car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 46 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P225/70R16 103T.

Very good tire

03/03/2014
By ,
Springboro, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these on a Lexus RX300, and within a week drove through dry, wet, ice, and snowy conditions, without any problems. The tires performed exceptionally well in the ice and snow! I would purchase these tires again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 47 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P215/75R15 100S.

Fair ride

02/24/2014
By ,
Cleveland OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fair tires, they get you where you need to go for about 45,000 miles.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 48 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P185/60R15 84T.

Great traction in the snow

02/12/2014
By ,
Rome NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great deal on inexpensive tires. These Viva 2 tires by Goodyear provide great winter performance. I have purchased several sets of these tires over the years and average over 50,000 of use per set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 49 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P185/65R15 86T.

Cheap tires

02/07/2014
By ,
USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This review is based on my experience with Goodyear Viva 2 size 225/60R16.
Compared to the set of tires that were previously installed on the car, the Viva 2 offered considerably less stability. Response to steering input was delayed, but at least they cushioned some of the small bumps in the road.
To use a technical term to describe the tires, I would say they are squishy. ;-)
When first installed, the tires caused the car to pull very hard to the right. Repositioning the tires from side to side corrected that problem, but it was necessary to remind the technicians not to rotate the tires when returning to the store every two or three thousand miles due to vibration issues. The vibration was not correctable by balancing, so on the 6th visit it was discovered that the tread was separating.
The tires lasted about 14 months and less than 20,000 miles before they needed to be replaced under warranty due to the tread separation. The newly installed set is much quieter and the vibration is much less than that of the first set.
I would recommend the tires for use only when low initial price is the primary consideration.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 50 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S

Good value, good tire

02/01/2014
By ,
Alamosa, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this tire when my previous choice was discontinued. Has served me well in all forms of weather, including snow. They have admirable durability (only 2 sets in 130k miles) despite my lackluster rotation schedule. Though not the absolute quietest tire, they're very reasonable, and have good cornering and braking capabilities too. The high maximum pressure (44 lbs) allow for good loading, which I put my Escort through consistently.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 51 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P185/65R14 85S.

Good Deal for price!l

01/25/2014
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Deal for price! I live on a gravel country road and it is holding up thus far very good!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 52 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P205/75R15 97S.

great tire

01/20/2014
By ,
gentry ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tire
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-21points
Review 53 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P225/60R16 97T.

Has passed expectations greatly...

01/17/2014
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put a pair on the front of my 2004 Crown Vic. Have a couple thousand miles on them. Figured they were probably junk because of the price, but needed something on the front till the back ones wear out. They are very quiet, of course depending on the road surface and condition. The tread is deep and aggressive. The car handles fine on the freeway or twisty back roads. Of course a Crown Vic is not a race car, but the tires hold there own on wet or dry roads. They are holding there balance and are still running true with absolutely no steering wheel wiggle or shake or pulling. I run 35 psi pressure in them cold. I had an alignment done right after having them installed. They are wearing very flat with no side edge wear apparent. So far there is no visible wear but at only a couple thousand miles we'll see how long that lasts. And frankly they look pretty good on the Vic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kissimmee, FL
7000 Miles and looking good.
Posted 06/05/2014
Been 6 months and 7000 miles. Tires are looking great. No bad wear patterns no cupping. In fact getting another pair put on tomorrow. Run a constant 36 psi cold in these tires. Sorry to hear others have had problems. I sure have not so far.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 54 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S

This tires when wet are slippery as soap.

01/14/2014
By ,
Miami FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Last year I bought 2 sets of tires Good Year Viva 2 P 175/65R14 81S for my two cars.
-Good Price.
-Good service.
When rains don't take out your cars if they have this tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 55 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire 235/60R16.

OK but not the best looking at its price

01/03/2014
By ,
Manvel, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought a set of 4 at Walmart installed in my Toyota Sienna minivan.
With just 400 miles or so of using them my impression is they'll do fine.
I have observed that the tires have a lot of mold marks and extra rubber hanging on them around the thread pattern lines and other sidewall features. All this will quickly wear off and should not be a problem. But it makes for a poor quality first impression, especially compared to the Kumhos and Nexen foreign manufactured tires which were crisp, clean, and looked like higher quality manufacturing at the same price. I wanted new tires without waiting and the store only had the Goodyears in stock at that price and size that my van needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 56 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P185/65R14 85S.

cheap tires but they did last awhile

12/29/2013
By ,
Kelseyville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These tires are cheap to begin with. I was not happy at how soft they are in the hard turns. But, they did last over four years, and now they are beginning to separate. Not sure of the total mileage on them. For nearly a year I was commuting a long distance on the them going over a twisty mountain two ways. And they held up. To soft for my liking, but the price was right!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 57 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P195/60R15 87T.

Very happy with these tires

12/18/2013
By ,
Philmont,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these tires a few days before upstate NY was hit with a pretty good sized snow storm and went out the next day after the storm and was pleasantly surprised at how well my car handled in that much snow-as my previous tires would have had me sliding all over the place, I had no problem maintaining control and felt a real grip to the road with snow on it and after the roads were cleared. I would definitely recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 58 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P215/60R16 94T.

Bad tire for this car

12/08/2013
By ,
Spfd TN.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put these tires on a 2010 Camry. They wobble, bounce, shimmy and shake. I thought something was wrong with the front end. A mechanic checked it out and found no problems. He aired tires to max and problem is better but not fixed. Car now rides very rough. Would not recommend this tire. Car now has 19000 miles.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 59 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P185/65R14 85S.

My 3rd SET of Viva 2 U.S.A. Built tires.

12/06/2013
By ,
New Mexico U S A
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3rd set. First set on S-10 pick-up went 50,000 miles. Installed second set 20,000 miles ago and still have over 1/2 tread. (6/32") Just bought third set for wife's auto. NO...will not preform like $300.00 race car tires, and will NOT last like $250.00, 90,000 mile tires. Just SAFE, DEPENDABLE, U.S.A. BUILT Tires, at a fair price for normal driving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 60 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P225/60R16 97T.

good tires

11/25/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these tires fo my '99 Grand Marquis in May 2013. So far, put about 5000 miles on them. No issues whatsoever. Tires grip the road and handle just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 118 total reviews