Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S

Goodyear Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S

A leading brand in the auto accessories industry, the Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S provides unrivalled traction across most weather conditions. It is an all-season tire and can be used for different types of vehicles including cars and minivans. This Goodyear all-season tire has tread lugs that are segmented providing extra traction, giving you wonderful grip on the road. It also offers noiseless driving due to the optimized tread pitch and randomized tread element sequence. Additionally, this passenger tire has wide circumferential grooves that help in providing traction in wet weather. Get the Viva 2 tire for your vehicle and sit back to enjoy smooth, noiseless and skid resistant rides.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation74%73 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P215/60R16 94T.

Bouncing Horrible Ride

11/03/2013
By ,
Southern Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Prior to putting these tires on my car it had a smooth, cloud-like, ride. Since having the Viva 2s installed the car bounces like you're riding a bull. It seems like the tires were not balanced, even though tech says they were and the lead weights are on the tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Bouncing Horrible Ride
Posted 11/25/2013
I am having the same issue with these tires. It's very wobbly when going at a slow speed and when I speed up it's like a jack hammer, pounding the road. I have had them rotated and balanced multiple times which helps a little but it always comes back. Poor quality tire. They are like second quality tires. They have a flaw for sure.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 42 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P185/65R15 86T.

Got less than 25,000 miles out of them

10/26/2013
By ,
Avery County, North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought a set of Goodyear Viva 2 for my 2007 Chevrolet Malibu and had them rotated at least every 5000 b/c I had the lifetime balance & rotation. Walmart wouldn't rotate them on my last visit because they had very little tread left. They never rode well and the 60,000 mile warranty is a joke. Was offered a prorate of less than $5 a tire on a set of new ones. Definitely would not recommend them to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P215/75R15 100S.

great tires on a budget.

10/16/2013
By ,
geneva, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought set of four for my dodge Dakota. very happy with tires. bought spring/2013. price was a selling point. free installation with ship to store at my local walmart/ Madison, ohio. coming up on first rotation soon. also free I believe. price is so much cheaper than all other quotes gathered. walmart has no equal. had four tires, installed for literally the price of two from other local quotes. walmart believes in its customers. that is why I believe in walmart. I must shop on a budget. walmart is as important to me as my friends. I am glad they are a part of my life. thanks for everything and god bless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P215/60R17 96T.

BUY THEM

10/12/2013
By ,
CHICAGO, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE THE VIVA 2 ON MY OTHER CAR, A MERCURY GRAN MARQUIS. HOLDS UP TO CHICAGO WINTERS AND POTHOLES. JUST PUT A SET ON MY 2009 TAURUS TO REPLACE THE LOUSY CONTINENTALS. GOOD VALUE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P215/60R16 94T.

Multiple tires tend to separate and wobble.

10/09/2013
By ,
Haysville, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These tires are a fair tire. Every time we have had one of these tires replaced it was because of separation problems. But when you cannot afford a better replacement, it's what you have to go with even though these tires have separation issues. And it's kind of borderline whether I would recommend these tires to a friend. The price and the replacement pro-ration is what will keep you in this tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P215/60R16 94T.

Fantastic

09/26/2013
By ,
union bridge md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good tire for the money..very low noise and in fact a better tire than the expensive tires that came with the car..Would highly recommend these tires to anyone..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P225/60R16 97T.

Not what ya pay for

09/04/2013
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Last year my 82 year old father-in-law ask my opinion on buying new tires for his Chevrolet Impala......I said let's go to Wal-Mart and so we did....wound up buying a set of 4, 60,000 mile Goodyear Viva's at full price.
24,000 miles later he's having to replace them again.....and you guessed it, he didn't ask my opinion!
I can tell you that he is meticulous about proper air pressure, rotating his tires and treating his equipment right.
Bottom line, these tires are not any good!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P205/75R14 95S.
08/26/2013
By ,
Port St Lucie
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These tires are quiet and have a good ride. This is my second set of these tires. The only thing i don't like is they claim to be a 60,000 mile tire and i only get around 40,000 miles of use out of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P185/65R15 86T.

good traction

08/19/2013
By ,
madisonville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought 4 of these tires for my prius that I drive 3000 miles a month. Has pretty good traction but feels bouncy and over inflated. Mpg fell from 48 to 42. The tread on the these tires are so deep that hopefully when it starts to wear down the above mentioned will get better got about 1200k on them so far. Will update when I get about 5k.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P225/60R16 97T.

Smooth ride

08/04/2013
By ,
monroe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just replaced tire on my Honda Civic 2002. Goodyear does not carry this tire at their stores. They wanted to sell me tire that cost twice as much for the same warranty. I had them installed on Saturday at a lull time at my store. They did a great job replacing and getting me back on the road in less than 2 hours. John at the Walmart store was most helpful even though he was having to put up with a irate old man who had no reason to complain as his car was done before mine even though he bought his after I did. Oh well some people. THanks John for the help
The tire road straight in driving and braking even though I do need a alignment this week.
Great tire so far for a teenage drivers car
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P225/60R16 97T.

do not buy

07/29/2013
By ,
statecollege pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thay seemed good for the first 1000 miles then started vibration walmart re balanced a little better having them replace with less than 10000 miles on them say away do not buy had these on wifes van thay where on van when I bought the van same problem these tires are junk
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P205/70R15 95T.

Good Value.

07/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had two sets and have been very pleased with both sets. They are on a 1997 Toyota Camry. I have not ever noticed any noise issue with them and they have preformed very well. They are good on the snowy roads of Idaho.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
+177points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P205/75R14 95S.

VERY NOISY !! but works well and a good value

07/20/2013
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't believe the product description. These tires are definitely NOT quiet - they are probably the NOISIEST tires that I have ever owned! They have a high-pitched whine that increases with speed. The noise level seems to have diminished after several thousand miles but is still there - it is a function of the block-style tread pattern. I have had no problems in the four years that they have been on the car and they seem to work well, good traction and smooth ride - but they are VERY NOISY !
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P185/65R15 86T.

Great Tire from Goodyear for the price.

07/15/2013
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Arizona and four months of the year the temps are above 100 degrees. So pavement temps on asphalt can be up to 175 to 200 degrees. That is very hard on tires and causes them to wear faster. I have always used the Goodyear Viva Tire because of the warranty and price. I'm buying four new ones today since the existing tires have just over 50,000 miles on them and I'm driving to WA this weekend. Only problem I had on the last set was a blister formed on one of the tires but I received a new one since it was covered under the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P225/60R16 97T.
06/24/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've run Goodyear tires from Goodyear Dealers & Wal-Mart for 50 years and never had any problems. Some were nosier than others (like all tire makers) but no structural problems and always met specified mileage. The Viva 2 tires are running great with a reduction in road noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P215/65R16 98T.

What a bargin!

06/18/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price of $87 per tire; just put 4 on my 2005 Mustang and I feel safe again on the wet Florida roads!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P225/60R16 97T.

Great Tires

06/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 for my Bonneville almost 3 years ago. They have 37,000 plus miles on them and still running great! I had close to the 60,000 on the set before this! Well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P185/65R15 86T.

Tread only lasted 33K miles

06/05/2013
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought 4 tires for my Corolla and had them installed @ 66K miles. Paid the lifetime rotate and balance fees. Getting the tires rotated at 99K miles they wouldn't rotate. Said the tread is wore out. So I get to purchase 4 new tires. Not sure what the prorate will be but should be at least 50% + all the fees.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Glendale, AZ
Tread only lasted 33 k miles
Posted 07/15/2013
I'm curious, did your tires wear unevenly because of an alignment issue. My front tires wear out on the outside of the tire first because it is out of alignment. I will be getting that taken care of today. I will be buying another set of Viva 2 tires today as well. My last set I put on just over 50,000 or hard miles. I live in Arizona and the pavement is hot, hot, hot for four months of the year hear. When the tires wear like that the warranty is invalid and companies will not even rotate them for you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 59 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P215/60R16 94T.

Never expected to be this happy with these tires!

05/29/2013
By ,
Sebring, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say that I've been a huge fan of Goodyear in the past as I usually prefer BF Goodrich, Uniroyal and Yokohamas depending upon the vehicle. However, I installed these on a 97 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme after the belts began separating on a set of Coopers with 40% of tread left. After more than 2 years and about 25,000 miles I couldn't be happier. Treadwear is even with a bit more than 50% life left. Tires are reasonbly quiet, handle well, have good traction during Florida's rainy season and stop confidently. Only real surprise I've had with these tires was how happy I've been with them.
-(Sidewall recommends 44psi and I run them at about 40-42. I rotate them every 5k.)
Now my Olds Intrigue is about ready for tires and you can believe it will get a set of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Goodyear Viva 2 Tire P175/65R14 81S
This review is fromGoodyear Viva 2 Tire P225/60R16 97T.

Unexpected Performance

05/24/2013
By ,
West Des Moines IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these tired previously for a different vehicle when I was in college and I could remember getting up a steep hill in 1' snow or more and had no slipping or problems gaining traction. Now, 7 years later, I purchase the same tires and same performance. I don't think all the tires Wal Mart sell are great tires such as the Douglas X-Trac#other tires are the same as other dealers but at a better price and people think they are different, and maybe by a small percentage.# But this tire is a great tire for the price, wear and tear, noise, handling and wet and snow conditions. There are some negative reviews on here and you will have that with everything. For example, a Crown Vic is a huge oversized ogar of a car and you may need to review the ratings for each tire. But if you take good care of your car, it will go forever and tires are important. The Viva 2 is a good tire for price and performance. I would say don't think twice but I know we all have our opinions. Great tire and at times, great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 94 total reviews