Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Logitech Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

The Logitech USB Desktop Microphone is a high-performance microphone with a stylish and compact design. It can be easily tilted for comfortable positioning. You can simply plug in this microphone to your USB port and it is ready to function. It features digital USB for superior voice clarity. With noise-canceling design, this USB plug n play microphone eliminates noise and record rich sound with high clarity and quality. The button at its base allows you to mute or un-mute the microphone easily. Compact is size, this USB digital microphone saves desk space to a greater extent. This Logitech USB Desktop Microphone comes with 8-foot shielded cord with USB connector, which makes it ideal for group calls allowing it to be placed in the middle of the conference table. The power switch of this computer microphone lights up when it is active.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%120 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

Excellent narrative microphone

12/23/2007
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Logitech USB desk microphone performs well. It clearly, cleanly records my voice onto Windows XP's "Sound Recorder." The device was instantly recognized and the proper drivers were installed automatically. No software comes with this mike -- there's no need for it, making it easy to install and immediately begin to use. The noise canceling feature is very effective. The mike is sturdily made. The only (minor) complaint is that I must speak within four inches of the microphone. I use it for narratives and dubbing in videos for webcast. Great product, good value, and far beyond a built-in webcam mike's voice reproduction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Review 2 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

Easy to install, ready when you are

09/09/2007
By ,
Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the power button, ready to use at a touch
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 3 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone
08/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
overall, does exactly what the product description said and performs up to my needed tasks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 4 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

Perfect for online gaming

12/14/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boyfriend and I bought this mic for use with Ventrilo for Final Fantasy XI. We were tired of the headsets that allowed us to hear our group but not each other even though we sit right next to one another.
This is such a perfect mic. It has a sturdy base to sit on my laptop, the mic part is thin enough that it doesn't obstruct my view in the least. Price was perfect as well.
The best part (and the part I was most worried about) is that it can pick up my voice from a good enough distance that I don't have to lean forward or shout into the mic at all.
I definitely, without a doubt recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone
10/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this mic to record music through a program called audacity. And it works very well, better than expected for sure. Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 6 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone
10/10/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to purchase this product even with some of the negative reviews and becuause it was way cheaper at Walmart. Well, I'm gald I did. This microphone is excellent. Have not had a problem with the on/off button nor voice reception. I use it to skype with my niece in Iraq and she can hear me very clear with no background noises. It was so simple, just plug into USB port and that's it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

Worth the money

02/23/2011
By ,
Northwest Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only gave this product 4 stars for an overall rating because it seems to be somewhat fragile. I purchased it to talk on Skype with my military son in Iraq and he says the voice quality is like I was present in the room. I can't ask for more than that.
A value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

Does what is expected of it

11/07/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This USB microphone requires a powered USB port. Many computers have both powered and passive USB ports. After some frustration because of my lack of knowledge regarding which were which, I found a powered port and then the microphone worked perfectly. It is also important to adjust the sound level in the Control Panel Sound dialog
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 9 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

AWESOME PURCHASE--USE PROFESSIONALLY

10/26/2010
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband uses this on his computer to record the introductions/voice overs after he edits Christian Music (for our church) that is shown on local TV stations. The quality is fantastic; very clear! He had looked for quite awhile for a mic and took a chance on this one. He LOVES it!!! Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 10 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

This is an amazing mic for the price!

07/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Logitech USB mic so that I could voice over the videos I make and create amateur musical tracks. So far, this mic has worked incredibly well for these purposes.
If you speak or sing too close to the mic, it becomes a bit fuzzy. However, once you figure out the correct distance you should be from the mic, it records clearly and beautifully. It also records most musical instruments well if they are played quite a bit further away from the mic.
Helpful hint: While recording, make sure that you can't hear any unwanted sounds because, if you can hear them, the mic will probably pick them up as well. At one point, I was recording myself singing on the bottom floor of my house while I could hear someone else washing the dishes one floor up. When I listened to the recording, I heard the clink of dishes in the background. Really, it's quite an amazing mic if it can pick up sound from that far away!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

Great Mic

03/30/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally bought this for use with Ventrilo for gaming, but also found it to be good for speech recognition in windows Vista. My voice comes in much louder and clearer in Ventrilo than my previous cheap mic. Has a great range and sensitivity too. I can issue voice commands to the speech recognition software from 8 to 10 ft. Good all around microphone, you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

Logitec USB Mike

12/25/2007
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Logitec USB mike eliminates the task of trying to make the required setup configurations to work with various operating systems. The USB connectivity automatically identifies and installs the microphone. I am very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone
01/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great on Skype. The audio on the Skype test server is excellent.
Plug 'n' Play on Windows 7 Home (64-bit).
If you don't want a headset, this is a great USB mic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 14 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

PLZ READ THIS

01/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does work on a 64bit system. i run it on windows 7 64bit. it works good. i just picks up a little to much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

What you're looking for

03/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mic in my integrated webcam recently stopped working so I needed a decently priced, sturdy mic.
I think this logitech desktop mic does the trick. Yea it's kinda expensive but I think the simplicity in this product makes it all worth it. Wanna use it? just plug it into the usb port. no need to install anything. Wanna turn it on or off? There's a button smack dab in the the middle of the square desktop portion that lights up when the mic's turned on. again, i'm gonna emphasize that it's a sturdy product. you'll be satisfied with the product for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

Useful Product

12/24/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this microphone as a replacement for an older one that plugged into the mic jack. This microphone has the best quality of any I've used. I use it with a social networking service called PalTalk and people always compliment the superb quality. I also use it to make audio voice recordings using Audacity, for this it also works quite well. No driver CD needed. The only drawback is that a few audio recording applications will not work or say "runtime error." Other then that, it's well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

Just what i needed

09/08/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mic jack went bad on my laptop (win XP) and this is replacement to my non-usb mic I can not use anymore. This mic works in every program I use that has voice comms. I just got a new laptop (Win Vista) the other day and the mic works great also on the same programs.
I have had no issues on vol levels or distance to the mic. Some times I had to bring it down so people won’t hear the TV in the background.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

desktop microphone

02/03/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Logitech USB Microphone performs beautifully. Merely plugged it into a USB port and it was ready to operate. Listeners on the receiving end state the the audio is quite clear and totally free of noise. Thus far I use it only for computer-to-computer calls. Am pleased with its size, looks, price and ease of use. Highly recommend . . . .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

Exactly what I wanted

02/24/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a microphone for PC gaming. This one is high quality, cheap, and easy to use. It also works for my PS3 as well. This was definitely built for PC use. The PS3 is a little quiet. The mic works well when you are about a foot and a half away. Closer is fine, just adjust your sensitivity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone
11/30/2011
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was as advertised and I had no problem connecting it to my computer. The only drawback was that I had to find "Microphone Properties" in my computer to adjust the recording volume from virtually nothing to an adequate recording level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next