Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

When the government of the magic world and authorities at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry refuse to believe in the growing threat of a freshly revived Lord Voldemort, fifteen-year-old Harry Potter finds support from his loyal friends in facingthe evil wizard and other new terrors.As Harry faces his upcoming fifth year at Hogwarts Academy, there are increasing rumors of dark times coming and of Lord Voldemort's return to power, and a secret anti-Voldemort society, The Order of the Phoenix, begins meeting again.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

J.K.Rowling Improves with Each Book

01/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter series of books just keeps getting better. She has an imagination to match the great JRR Tolken's the Hobbit and the Trilogy (The Lord of the Rings).
Would I recommend her books? I don't think "recommend" is appropriate. Mandantory reading for all who appreciate a good story written in a manner that engulfs the reader into the story? Yeah ... that's much closer to what I would be inclined to tell others.
In short? Her books will, if they haven't already, join the legendary classics of fantasy that show good overpowering evil and kindness out performing selfishness, and accomplishing those truths with the fantasy of magic and classical creatures of myth and legend.
Enjoy the written words as they often tell more than the movies based on the literature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Excellent condition and low price

02/14/2014
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product arrived in impeccable condition. I, was able to purchase it at half of the price it would have been in a book stote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

great price for book

03/19/2012
By ,
Converse, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book to help my daughter complete her Harry Potter book set. I can't review the content of the book because I have not read anything Harry Potter, but I can say that I thought the price of the book was a fair one. The shipping on the book was super fast and was free with a site to store pick up. My daughter was thrilled about the book, so I am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Wonderful book!

03/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this series of books so my opinion will reflect this, no doubt. This book is wonderfully written and was really hard for me to put it down! We finally get into some more of the "Dark Arts" and see what Harry is up against!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Awesome Book

08/24/2007
By ,
Las Vas NVeg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The books were excellant and the cheapest in town
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Great price

09/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves Harry Potter. Good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Great book.

09/18/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is when it starts to get darker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

An Excellent Read

08/01/2008
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5