Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maxx Digital MX-CR01NW Weather Alert Radio

Maxx Digital MX-CR01NW Weather Alert Radio

This weather alert radio helps to protect yourself and your family or business from hazards and severe weather, natural disasters and civil emergencies. Receive information and weather alerts broadcasted by NOAA. S.A.M.E technology will enable you to customize by geographic location, for local emergencies that are relevant to your area.
Average Customer Rating:
1.714 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation0%0 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MX-CR01NW Weather Alert Radio

Company is out of business and product discontinue

07/29/2013
By ,
Tulsa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm in Tulsa OK and work on wells out in the fields. I bought this radio to help out in case I loose communication and need to know what's coming. This radio seems great, but does not pick up any FM, AM or WEATHER BAND signals, and does not pick up the test signals either. When you visit the web page cited in the manual it has been closed. The instructional youtube video is helpful enough - uploaded on March 31 2013. But the link given for the MaXX Digital is no longer there.
So I'm guessing Walmart is just clearing it's inventory. The company who made this probably went out of business since walmart insist it's purchase price is below cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MX-CR01NW Weather Alert Radio

weather radio would not sound in emergency

12/13/2013
By ,
blossvale NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
weather radio would not sound in a weather emergency. I have read other reviews about this radio on other websites and they have told the say thing it will not sound in a emergency. will be returning back to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MX-CR01NW Weather Alert Radio

Garbage

02/03/2014
By ,
PALM COAST
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This radio WILL NOT sound a weather alert- Very hard to read or program- RETURNING IT TO THE STORE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MX-CR01NW Weather Alert Radio

Good Price

09/16/2013
By ,
Tavares FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Contrary to the other reviews, my unit appears to be functioning properly. I was able to set it up with little difficulty, reception is better than the Midland unit I had previously and I have been alerted on several occasions to severe weather in my area. I do find it disturbing that the company is no longer in business as I would like to find an online user guide that could be downloaded to my computer. Unfortunately there is not one available. If you buy one of these be sure to save your user guide.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ocala, FL
Capello Weather Alert Clock Radio - Black (CR2W)
Posted 12/06/2013
The Capello Weather Alert Clock Radio - Black (CR2W) is the same radio as this one. The buttons are in different positions but it is the same radio internally. You can download the instruction manual in PDF format at the Capello website. http://www.hellocapello.com/manuals/capello-Cr2W-QSG.pdf.pdf
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for MX-CR01NW Weather Alert Radio

Waste of my money.

01/18/2014
By ,
Albuquerque
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hard to just tell the time, you have to be right in front in your face or its blurred and this is in the daytime, at night lights off forget it you can't see anything. Than the blue light for night (very bright) because the whole panel is blue not just the digits, Lights up the whole room and again if your not right in front of it you can't read it. Have not even got to the weather part. I hated it and gave it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MX-CR01NW Weather Alert Radio

It is a good radio for your local weather.

12/18/2013
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price it was very good. I think I was expecting a little bit more but it does give the everyday weather for your area and the surrounding areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MX-CR01NW Weather Alert Radio

Unreliable

07/17/2013
By ,
Salem, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this radio for long enough to determine that the most important function cannot be relied on. It has not responded to ANY test signals from transmitters at three separate locations and at least one known alert. It is unfortunate as the radio is well constructed and pulls in weather, AM and FM stations as good as any radio I have used. The sound is very good as well. I had planned on using this radio in my motor home that has been in extreme weather situations including Tornado Alley. I have read other reviews of this radio and the same issue was reported. I took a chance that it was user error. Walmart should seriously consider pulling this product from the shelf if this problem is not isolated.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.